[Resolved] Tata Motors — delay in refunding the full booking amount and misbehaviour by the director sri harris of aly tata, palakkad

 
1 Review
PRASANTHI NAGAR, KALLEKULANGARA, Palakkad, Kerala, India
 Mohanakrishnan Puthankalam on Jul 26, 2019
I have booked tata tiago by making full payment of rs.572000/ on 06.06.19 on the promise that the vehicle will be delivered on 11.06.19. But that did not happen and they postponed the dates many times and final date being 21.06.19. But when i visited the showroom on that date i could learn that they are facing financial problems. However, i waited for a few more dates, contacted sri. Abdul rahiman at regional office, ernakulam of tata motors. As i new tata had stopped delivering vehicle to them, i had requested for refund of full booking amount. They finally refunded on 17.07.19 after i sat on satyagraha at the show room along with my friends. That day itself i served them a letter to pay me interest for 42 days.
As i got no information from anyone, i called sri harris who out rightly told me it could not be given and disconnected the phone. I called back again and he started using abusive language and disconnected. I again called him and asked to pay interest, he again misbehaved and disconnected. Please take appropriate action against sri harris and take steps to pay interest on the funds i paid for booking the vehicle.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 26, 2019

Complaint Status


[Jul 26, 2019] Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Jul 26, 2019
Hi,

We're disheartened to hear this and would like to help you. Please share your contact details via private messages, so that we can connect with you for further help.

Regards,
The Tata Motors Team
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    33%
    Complaints
    2879
    Pending
    64
    Resolved
    932
    location
    20th floor, Tower 2, One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Tata Motors - delay in refunding the full booking amount and misbehaviour by the director sri harris of aly tata, palakkad