Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

Tata Motors — Fwd: Fraud/ Mis-commitment/ 1 year harassment / Pathetic customer service from a Brand Company _An Escalation against (G.P Motors

Team,

Hope you all are doing well.

I would like to inform you that I am bound to write such mails against a Brand Company TATA Motors after 1 year of harassment (physically as well mentally) by G.P Motors, Allahabad.
TATA Motors are famous for world class customer service but I am sorry to say that it's missing in my case. I have received an unexpected behaviour from TATA Motors organisation but am sure will get the proper answers and resolution from the senior management team shortly.

I have decided to buy TATA cars (Tiago xz (D) BS-IV white because of its brand value and after sale service and have consulted one of the executive in G.P Motors Civil line Allahabad in the month of January 2020 and he has given a quotation and was asked to deposit Rs 190000 in total which include everything. Attached the documents for your reference.

I have deposited Rs 5000 on 22.01.2020, 30000 (Cash) and also have transferred Rs 155000 in favour of G.P Motors PVT on 30.01.2020. Attached the documents for your reference.

I have given the downpayment and complete all formalities in last week of Jan 2020 and have told them that I will take my delivery after car number registration but they have asked me to take the car delivery on 30.01.2020 and they have assured that they will take care of it.I believed and taken my car at my place .

I had a discussion with Mr Amrish Jain (G.P Motors Employee) in the month Feb 2020 and he has assured that he will be taking care of my car tax & number registration so was expecting my car number in the Month of March 2020 but didn’t get the number due to corona lockdown.

I had a discussion with Mr Amrish as well G.P Motors employees and they said that it will happen in the month of August/September 2020 and have waited but nothing happened.
I had a word with G.P Motors employees as well Mr Amrish again in Oct 2020 and he said that he is trying his level best and will do the car registration by December 2020 but nothing happened.

I have visited multiple times (Pratapgarh to Allahabad) and have requested G.P Motors employees to complete the car number registration because was unable to drive my car on road due to incomplete documents and they assured that they will do the needful because have already deposited all amount in advance which include all charges.

I had a word with Mr Amrish again in Jan 2021 regarding my car registration because am a BusinessMan and have to travel multiple location in day, because of that I have invested 8 lakhs approx for my car but am unable to utilise my car due to incomplete documents and he has requested wait till Feb 2021 and he will manage to do my registration might will charge Rs 15000 to rs 2000 extra and was ready.

Again, will have a discussion over the phone in the month of March 2021 and now he is denying to do the car number registration from his end and has returned Rs 61000 in my account without my concern. Attached the documents for your reference

Suggestion required from senior management team in below points:-

• If the G.P Motors was not capable enough to complete the car registration then they would have been denied in 1st place.
• If the G.P Motors was not capable enough to fulfill their commitment then why have they taken booking amount Rs 190000 from me.
• If the G.P Motors is denying to do my car registration after completion of 1 year then who has given authority to waste my 1 year as well my money.
• Why should I pay TATA Finance EMI every month?
• What will I do with the car without registration?
• Why should I suffer if something is not responsible for?

I would request the TATA motor Senior management team to investigate and find out the resolution and also suggest me what will do with my car without registration because I have taken a TATA Finance facility and have to pay EMI every month.


Thanks and Regards
Ajay Kumar Sharma
Unhappy and Helpless customer of TATA MOTORS, INDIA
Contact:-[protected]
Location:- Pratapgarh, UP
car details:-
Model-Tiagorxz-D
Color-White
YOM-2019
Chessis no-71740
Engine no-24039
Fwd: Fraud/ Mis-commitment/ 1 year harassment / Pathetic customer service from a Brand Company _An Escalation against (G.P Motors
Fwd: Fraud/ Mis-commitment/ 1 year harassment / Pathetic customer service from a Brand Company _An Escalation against (G.P Motors
Fwd: Fraud/ Mis-commitment/ 1 year harassment / Pathetic customer service from a Brand Company _An Escalation against (G.P Motors
Fwd: Fraud/ Mis-commitment/ 1 year harassment / Pathetic customer service from a Brand Company _An Escalation against (G.P Motors
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Apr 14, 2021

Complaint Status

Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Tata Motors
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    40%
    Complaints
    3765
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1481
    Tata Motors Address
    20th floor, Tower 2, One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT