[Resolved] Tata Motors — refund of rs.5.50 lacs against purchase of faulty tata tiago

 
1 Review
 mshafimir on Jan 12, 2018
Dated: 12/01/2017
Sub:- refund of rs 5.50 lacs against cost of tata tiago purchased from fairdeal motots srinagar having disastrous problem in steering.
Sir,
Apropos, i have honour to highlight the following facts regarding the issue which i am facing for last 6 months for none of my faults.
That i had purchased tata tiago xz petrol having engine no. Revtrn02ntyk29599 and chassis no. Mat626281gkn47198 from your dealer fairdeal motors and workshop parimopra srinagar 190017 kashmir j&k on[protected] against the cost of rs 5, 15, 822/=
That in the month of august 2017 i observed its steering was getting locked/hard during operation of first and 2nd gear and frequently after switching the vehicle. After wards it always took me 3 to 5 minutes to wait till the steering could get unlocked.
That i took the car to the authorized workshop (Fairdeal motors) repeatedly for four times and the concerned authorized dealers kept the vehicle under observation for about 15 days and dispatched to me on 30/10/2017 with the statement that the necessary technical repair has been made.
That my patience and humble approach turned all in vain as the car is still having the disastrous issue (Steering lock during start of vehicle) besides non functional of rear censor, absence of seat belt alarm, remaining visible airbag indicator, less mileage issue even driving the vehicle on eco mode etc.
That i provided all proofs to the concerned mechanic by way of videos and mr suhaib and mr mohamad younis khan working in the fair deal motors srinagar have noticed the issue on[protected] when again i handed over my tata tiago to them under registration no. Jk04d-5270 against the receipt no.8399 dated10/01/2018 for refund.
That during the intervene period from 01/11/2017 to 10/01/2017, i repeatedly requested the concerned dealer for addressing my issue but in response they told me that they send a mail to tata company for resolving my issue.
That driving such vehicle further is as good as inviting any mishap as i feel insecure in its driving and apprehension of accident cannot be ruled out and as such in no case i am ready to pick up the said car from your authorized workshop.
Ipso facto, it is requested to refund the cost of vehicle including cost of seat covers and cost of p2p scheme including price hike charges which sums up to the tune of rs 5, 50, 000/= by or before 15th january 2018. Hope keeping in view the reputation of tata motors you may not compel me to resolve my issue at any another forum as i have fair knowledge of my rights.

Sincerely yours
Mohamad shafi mir
Owner tata tiago
Jk04d - 5720
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 8, 2018
The complaint has not been resolved yet

Complaint Status


[Jan 12, 2018] Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by mshafimir, Mar 16, 2018
I am still waiting for resolution of my issue
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    9%
    Complaints
    2064
    Pending
    23
    Resolved
    178
    location
    20th floor, Tower 2, One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Tata Motors - refund of rs.5.50 lacs against purchase of faulty tata tiago