[Resolved]  Trai — Subject: Urgent Request for Refund of Security Deposit for Jio Fiber and Jio Postpaid Sim

Address:HouseNo262SectorC Sainik Colony Jammu

To, The Customer Support Team Reliance Jio

I hope this letter finds you in good health. I am writing to you with great concern regarding my recent experiences with Reliance Jio services. I have been facing several issues related to my Reliance Jio Fiber and Reliance Jio Postpaid Sim accounts.

On September 5th, at 6:02 PM, your team collected my Jio Fiber set-top box, and I was informed that my Jio Fiber security deposit of INR 3501.82 would be transferred to my account within 14 days. However, as of today, I have not received this refund in my account, and this delay is causing me significant inconvenience.

Additionally, my Jio Postpaid Sim with the number [protected] was disconnected on September 19th, and I decided to port it to Airtel. I had paid an advance bill of INR 1125, which included a security deposit. According to company policy, this security deposit is refundable, and I kindly request that it be processed promptly.

I understand that administrative processes may take time, but the delay in refunding my security deposits has caused me considerable frustration. I have been a loyal customer of Reliance Jio for a long time and have always appreciated your services. Therefore, I sincerely request that you expedite the process of refunding my security deposits for both my Jio Fiber and Jio Postpaid Sim accounts.

I trust that you will address this matter urgently and ensure the swift return of my security deposits. I value your company's commitment to customer satisfaction and hope that this issue will be resolved promptly.

I kindly request a response to this letter at your earliest convenience to update me on the status of my refund requests. You can reach me at the contact information provided above.

Thank you for your immediate attention to this matter. I look forward to a prompt resolution of these issues.

Sincerely,
Bupinder Slathia
Sep 25, 2023
To, The Customer Support Team Reliance Jio Dear Sir/Madam, I hope this letter finds you in good health. I am writing to you with great concern regarding my recent experiences with Reliance Jio services. I have been facing several issues related to my Reliance Jio Fiber and Reliance Jio Postpaid Sim accounts. On September 5th, at 6:02 PM, your team collected my Jio Fiber set-top box, and I was informed that my Jio Fiber security deposit of INR 3501.82 would be transferred to my account within 14 days. However, as of today, I have not received this refund in my account, and this delay is causing me significant inconvenience. Additionally, my Jio Postpaid Sim with the number 9018034348 was disconnected on September 19th, and I decided to port it to Airtel. I had paid an advance bill of INR 1125, which included a security deposit. According to company policy, this security deposit is refundable, and I kindly request that it be processed promptly. I understand that administrative processes may take time, but the delay in refunding my security deposits has caused me considerable frustration. I have been a loyal customer of Reliance Jio for a long time and have always appreciated your services. Therefore, I sincerely request that you expedite the process of refunding my security deposits for both my Jio Fiber and Jio Postpaid Sim accounts. I trust that you will address this matter urgently and ensure the swift return of my security deposits. I value your company's commitment to customer satisfaction and hope that this issue will be resolved promptly. I kindly request a response to this letter at your earliest convenience to update me on the status of my refund requests. You can reach me at the contact information provided above. Thank you for your immediate attention to this matter. I look forward to a prompt resolution of these issues. Sincerely, Bupinder Slathia 9018034348
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

TRAI
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information