TRAI Customer Care
Telecom Regulatory Authority of India
Customer satisfaction rating: 2%
Submit a Complaint
1358
COMPLAINTS

TRAI Customer Care

Telecom Regulatory Authority of India

Address
Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon
India - 123506

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Mobile:
Mobile:
up
709
down
322

Fax:
Fax:
+91 11 2321 3294  

Customer satisfaction rating
2%
Complaints
1358
Pending
0
Resolved
32
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Trai — regarding a mobile number unbarred by bharath airtel

 Keshavan Seak on Oct 18, 2018
Respected sir,

To whomever it may concern, I keshavan R having a airtel prepaid number [protected] using it for past 8 years.

Recently i have been facing problem thaat my sim number has been barred by TRAI, because of thia my number i suspended temperorly by airtel.

The reason for barring my number is not valid reason. I gave the above number to several commercial and non commercial purpose, i have never done any violation.

The airtel ndnc customer care gave an intimation to forward towards TRAI.

Please help me out to solve...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Telecommunications

Trai — prepaid mobile amount deducted without proper reason

 yunuspasha on Oct 18, 2018
Hi Team,

I'm Idea telecom user, past 10 years using this network. I have currently using 449 Plan, And I'm using every day internet and calls,

Today(18th OCT 2018), used with same as I using previose days, so, suddently shocked that my data balance as well as main balance 288rs. got deducted, instantly I called customer support. thay are giving proper reason to me, how data and balance used such type Info.

Hence reaquesting you to check this issue and help me to get back my money ASAP.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohd Pasha
Mob....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Trai — my number is not release in airtel

 Bohare on Oct 16, 2018
Dear Sir My Company Name is Fashion Tech So My Owner Number Is Airtel [protected], I have gone to Jio Services My office and house is the best And Airtel not network in my office and house so three And four Time porting code generate and all bill payment and extra bill payment but Not release My Number So Please Sir I Request sir My number is convert My Jio Service .
And My mobile Number Is [protected], [protected] & e-mail-hrfashiontech@gmail.com

Thanks Sir
Sandeep sharma
HR. assistance
Fashion Tech...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Trai — invalid billing from airtel

 naveensrinivasa on Oct 15, 2018
I have been charged international data roaming charges. I have not requested airtel to activate this service during my recent trip. They activated it without my request and permission. Even while travelling, i have not used any data. I am still being charged. Airtel is not providing me details of why they activated international roaming without my request and also not providing details of what i have used the data for. I have already raised a complaint with airtel appelette team but even they are not able to provide me the details of what i have used the data for with clear details and also not...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Trai — complaining about jio

 SunnyNitin89 on Oct 15, 2018
Dear trai team,
I'm using airtel and jio sim in same phone, this month i'm recharged my airtel number for using internet, but the time when i use my internet in airtel, the jio signal is totally lost even incoming call is interrupted by the company, and when i'm close my internet in airtel, the network in jio return as normal, when i try to connect for costumer care service in jio they give unusual excuse like if u use internet in other sim, services are stopped by company etc.
Please do the needful...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Trai — fraud calls

 Vish8888 on Oct 14, 2018
One person had phoned me and saying that i m calling from shopclues and you won 1260000 cash or tata safari car, and asking my bank details. And told that you will receive 1260000 in your account 10 to 15 minutes.. So i ignore but i don't want this bloody fraud calls please i kindly request you please stop this nonsense call on my mobile. Humble request you to action on this company..

Number is [protected] please call on this number and verify..

Regards,
Vishal...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

Trai — complaining about airtel company

 Pralabh Srivastava on Oct 12, 2018
My mother is using airtel sim [protected], she is not using any app or internet website even though airtel is charging 99 rupee s saying that "you have downloaded internet game",. While my aged mother do not know how to operate internet.
It is requested to you check this undisciplined operation of airtel service provider and ask them to refund the deductant amount from the balance....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Trai — please unblock my number

 racharla saikumar on Oct 12, 2018
Dear sir/medam

Just recently im joined in teli marketing so i dont know about this bloxking my no please sir im linked my phone number to the my bank accounts and all othe wllets pleasesir my personal rlatives ao please unblick my noo
I dont doo like thise next time please sir
Please please unblock my number sirr

My no is [protected] this one is my blocked no
And my alternate no is[protected]q...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Stock Market

Trai — urgently solve my issue

 Navedeu on Oct 12, 2018
Dear airtel team,
This is refrence to my number [protected] which was barred on 2nd october 2019 & after giving justicfication the complainant has taken back his complaint.
However it has been more then 4 days that i m suffering with no outgoing facility & mo internet on my number.
Mr kashif had mail me that my number has been unbarred & sended for reactivation of the same but i m still unable to use my services as when i spoke to customer care of airtel they said my number is [protected] is still under barred status it has not been sended for any activation process.
Its...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Trai — in correct information giving about call forwarding " from vodafone care"

 anooperd on Oct 11, 2018
I am anoop c from tamilnadu (State) erode (Dt). I took a new mobile connection dt (15.04.2018) from vodafone. For my convenience i activated call forwarding option. But that option didn't work at all. I made a complaint in vodafone comlaint care (198) (My docket no is[protected] regestered 08.10.20180) they told me that they will rectifiy the problem by tuesday 09.10.2018. But they did not take any action on my query. As on date 11.10.2018. The problem is not solved. So i called them. They asked me to change my mobile handset. It is new one from samsung. I took my mobile handset to samsung authorised...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Handsets

Trai — aircel bsnl portability issue

 Arjun750 on Oct 11, 2018
I ported my operator from aircel to bsnl but after 2 months my sim stopped working as i was out of town when i came back i saw my sim was not working i contacted to head bsnl office they said due to some reasons aircel ported back my number. But the fact is that aircle is not more working in jammu and kashmir. I had this number on my email id verification and also in bank account. I am helpless from past 2 weeks. Help me out from this my number is [protected]. Please help me as soon as possible....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Telecommunications

Trai — receiving wrong calls

 Shailja Hunny Jain on Oct 10, 2018
Dear team,

There is a issue happening with me from last 1 year that on my airtel prepaid number which is [protected] i an getting calls from mutliple numbers n ever time the caller says that he/she has received a miss from my no n when i asked from which number they always confirm ita [protected] there is only difference of 1 digit i. E. 3rd last digit mine is "4" n this is "7".

This number [protected] its of vodafone n already not in use still people are getting calls from this number however when they call back on this number that call land up on my number.
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Trai — poor network coverage and connectivity issue

 Suyash Chaturvedi on Oct 10, 2018
I have been facing the network issue since last 4 months. I have raised this issue several times with the service provider (Airtel) but haven't seen any action so far.

Mobile number: [protected]
Consumer forum complaint: 826482

Attached is the screenshot, showing the speed of the internet that I have been receiving.

It has got to the level where I had to raise a request for Mobile Number Portability, but it has been rejected twice by Airtel saying I haven't completed 90 days of service.

I would really need a resolution and compensation...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Trai — airtel deducted more than rs.130 rupees whimsical

 siva jena on Oct 10, 2018
My name is siva jena. My airtel no is [protected]. My balance talk time was more than rs.150. The airtel officials have deducted all the money on filmsy or false grounds. I complained against it and requested to return the amount. The airtel officials refused to return the money. One airtel official manasi das telephoned me via mobile no.[protected], told me that the amount has been deducted for fun program and the amount will not be returned. She also called me a mad person. I request you to instruct airtel to return my balance. I have not authorised airtel to deduct any amount. They are deducting...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Unauthorized charges

Trai — jio network problem

 prempalyadav1 on Oct 10, 2018
Sir i can not receive any call on my jio number by no any bsnl number.
I cal many time to jio coustmer care but. There is no any solution.
Please help me.
Mai bahut pareshan hu sir please take some action as soon as possibel.
Coustmer care supervisor said that this is not our problem this is bsnl network problem. There is no solution for me.
Please take action sir g...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Trai — frequent call drop & too much slow internet speed from reliance jio

 মনের ক্যানভাস on Oct 10, 2018
Respected,

Sir,
I am pritam dewan s/o arun dewan address vill+p. O - polta, p. S - baduria, dist - north 24 parganas, pin - 743427, state-west bengal, mobile no - [protected] & [protected].

Last 8 months we are fetching such a big trouble for too much slow internet speed & frequent call drop from reliance jio.

Please help us....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Trai — without information the disconnect my outgoing

 Marri Sagar on Oct 9, 2018
Thank you for contacting us. It is our constant endeavor to provide the best quality services on your Airtel Mobile [protected].Reference no. for your request is CUVLT[protected].

Kindly take action on this complaint please this. with out information doing this Airtel persons doing sir. I'm facing problem with out information this company not providing any information for out going calls sir with out information this guy's doing network upgrdetion sir. so that's why Im facing the issue this is the second time. Kindly take a action in this Airtel. please inform to customer they are...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Telecommunications

Trai — deactivate my airtel no [Resolved]

 Jimmy Jk on Oct 9, 2018
I have lodged a request to deactivate my airtel nono having reference no:87467963 on 5th Sep 2018, they promised to deactivate it in 7 days, but without my prior knowledge they again activated it on 15th sept 2018, I just able to know that my no is active again on 02nd October 2018, the so-called customer care promised me that it will deactivate in 24 hours, but again no steps have been taken, again, at last, I have to request them to please deactivate my no, they again generated new reference no: 87982038 on 5th October 2018, status of no is still activated, kindly do the needful....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Mobile Service Providers

Trai — bsnl online residential directory is not working

 Naresh Singh Chauhan on Oct 8, 2018
Bsnl online national directory enquiry is not working for the past one month
When contacted bsnl cutomer care they resed to help giving any information saying that bsnl stopped telephone directory online
Sir it is so troublesomeand inconvenient and bsnl can refuse the telephone directortry service to consumers

Sir i request you to direct bsnl to make directory services site functionaland help the consumers

Thans and regards...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Business & Finances

Trai — service and billing issues of vodafone

 SachinBahirat on Oct 7, 2018
Hi,
I'm a vodafone user since quite long. Since a year facing multiple issues regarding call drop, network conjetion, cross connection, no network in mumbai circle, billing issues everytime.
Have done complaint to vodafone but gives wave of billing and agains same story in next month. Since past two months, there is huge network issues, hardly incoming and outgoing calls done from this number.
If i am not getting service why should i pay my bill.
Please help in this regards.
- sachin...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Telecommunications

Recently Discussed

(20 minutes ago)
Star Vijay / Vijay Tv
I want to join divided show
(59 minutes ago)
Tata Sky
not recharged
(1 hours 21 minutes ago)
Tata Sky
complaint against tata sky dehradun technician
(1 hours 21 minutes ago)
Qza Manpower Service
visa process doing best
(1 hours 21 minutes ago)
Gateiit
fraud

Featured Complaints