University Of Madras Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 5, 2026
Complaints 659

File a complaint to University Of Madras

Having problems with University Of Madras?

File a complaint and get it resolved by University Of Madras customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

University Of Madras reviews & complaints page 26

Santhosh Sridharan
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
Apr 28, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412201

I am santhosh sridharan. I have completed my bsc cs on 2011. Asan college from palikaranai. I have not yet received my degree and provision certificate. Even i was not in indian for last 6 years. I have tried alot but not able to do. Kindly guide me further.

Need my degree certificate very urgent. If i am getting it so i will be able to grow in my carrier & i can reach my next level.

Please help me...

Roll no # s802605

Santhosh.
University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I try to pay the fee for the UG examination for may 2018, for the enroll number:A17101UMA6030, first year of B.SC MATHEMATICS/1ST SEMESTER/BATCH.NO A17, PAID AMOUNT 386 RUPEES FOR TWO TIMES BUT PAYMENT WAS NOT SUCCESSFUL DUE TO PAYMENT ERROR BUT THE MONEY WAS DEDUCTED FROM UR SIDE, I NEED A REFUND FOR THIS 2 PAYMENT TOTAL AMOUNT OF 772 RUPEES.
As i filled my application for pg biotechnology .i made mistake in my name sir.what can i do

GeethaKannan30
    from Kodumudi, Tamil Nadu
    Apr 26, 2018

Address: 603202

With regarding my request for a name change in b.com 1st/2nd-year mark sheets given on 21-mar-2018 to dd section along with 1000 inr given to madras university dd section (No acknoledgement given bu i asked no response)

Details of demand draft (138609, dt: 21032018, indian bank uom campus) it was taken as advised by bcom department employees

Till now i have not any response over the phone and orignal docs.

Enroll no: c306536

Original mark sheet serial number:

I have been calling respective department section under number[protected]/727 for three weeks but i have not received the status of my request. I have been told that staffs are not in an office and most of the time they went for other work.

In addition i have been sending emails to below email id but no response.

[protected]@unom.ac.in, [protected]@unom.ac.in, [protected]@unom.ac.in, [protected]@unom.ac.in, [protected]@unom.ac.in

I am worried whether my original mark sheets are misplaced or not. Kindly request concern section to send the mark sheet with requested correction on it.

Geetha kannan
    Guduvanchery-603202
    University Of Madras customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I (Pavithra, enrollment number A14111UCR6001) have completed my B.Com (corporate secretaryship) exams - ie I year May 2015, II year May 2016 and III year June 2017. I have no arrears and completed all the papers.I have attached the Mark sheets of all the three years.

Mary heleena
      Apr 21, 2018

Sir, iam mary heleena student of msc psychology with i'd of c9303ppy6020. Completed my course in 2011 june, studied from hyderabad, study center jeeven soft tech, i did not receive one of my second year make memo and provisional. Kindly look in to it many a time i wrote letters but no reply. Study center is also not taking care of it. Plz help me out with a solution to it
      I'm Vaishnavi J have completed BSc Medical Sociology. Very disheartened to post this though it was easy for me to complete my degree through this prestigious institution but I wud not appreciate the way a student is treated when he/she comes to collect her docs. There is no one to guide us properly. One thing the staffs should understand clearly is we are not their co-workers who can understand when they just rush up with their instructions on what to do. I wanted to change my name in all my certificates wherein I have all the required documents. One of the department when approached would redirect to another the second would redirect to the previous one... I wonder what is the fun in making us run up and down like this. If this were their own children or some of their friends or relatives this is how they would treat. I'm sorry to say this but I regret of choosing this institution after so much... I was advised to get a dd of RS.1000. when that was done after awaiting in a long queue in bank the department would ask me to go back to the first visited department.. and the staff would ask me who asked me to get the dd before collecting the certificates... For God sake please do guide students properly... First of all treat us with some humanity.. I suffered loss of pay for more than 3 days of my work. But till now my work is not done. I know this is a waste of time updating this here... Still with little hope that something or someone would take step in helping students who suffer like me. May be the reason is we get more time here when joined in correspondence but for students like me the reason is I could spare time to work to support my family... I cannot afford a loss of pay for 3 days... Kindly consider this as a serious issue.

subbarai kambhampati
        Apr 19, 2018

Reg no-c12313pcs6001
        Name-kambhampati subbarao
        Course-m. A. (Christian studies)
        Applications posted from hyderabad on[protected]and[protected]
        Kindly send me the provisional certificate
        Course completed in 2015
        Hyderabad study centre people are not responding to my request. I posted the applications two times. I took the demand draft and attached with marks statements and course completion certificate and consolidated marks statements (Xerox copies)

Nivikutty
          Apr 19, 2018

Address: Nil

In your website you have not provide the current syllabus for the students so please try to change it for the welfare of the students and you can more develop your website and make it innovative according to this generation with solved question papers, study materials and videos related to the subjects this may help the students to score better in university examination 😊😊😊

harry_o09
            Mar 26, 2018

I made a payment for my friends arrear fee examination on 03/03/18 with sbcollect reference number "du85796049" which was the transaction failed during the time of my payment but later it was found to be successfull which i didnt notice and made an alternative payment. So i am waiting for my money to be refunded.
            Account details for refund
            Name hari prasanth p
            A/c no [protected]
            Bank : state bank of india
            Ifsc : sbin0017934.
            Mar 26, 2018
            Updated by harry_o09
            My Contact number is [protected]
            mail id [protected]@gmail.com
            I paid my arrear exam fees online. I didn't get my hall ticket . I have exam please do something and give my hall ticket. My registration no is :BS20434 I don't know when I have exam. Please make sure I will get my hall ticket before my exam

Antony Akash
              Mar 26, 2018

Paid my arrear fees but i did not enter my du number. I have the original du number, please help me to get my hall ticket. April 2nd my exams are starting so please help me soon as possible.

Student name = antony akash r
              Registration number =[protected]
              Dob = 11/12/1996
              Degree = bcom
              College name = srm arts and science college
              Mobile number = [protected]

Sep 12, 2018
              Aug 11, 2018
              University Of Madras Customer Care's response
              Kindly requesting contact town controller of examination " [protected]@unom.ac.in "
              Its been three years i am following up on the issue but did not get any response from the university. I really don't know how to get my certificate

Rajvram1106
                Mar 21, 2018

Address: 600005

This is inform public and students community that uom is the worst university in the world with bribe official and poor management system. All administrative staff are so lethargic and unable to communicate proper english to students & public. Especially the certificate reverificaion section fellow rajesh is unworthy guys knowning to speak foolish cinema stories only.
                Sep 11, 2018
                Mar 21, 2018
                Updated by Rajvram1106
                Yes it is true
                Aug 11, 2018
                Sorry for this happened. Please contact to "[protected]@unom.ac.in"
                Aug 11, 2018
                Verification / Genuineness of Degree Certificate
                (Request received from Government)
                No fees
                (Request received from Private Schools)
                Rs.500/-
                (Request received from Private firms)
                Rs.1000/-
                USAB-Attestation fee
                Rs.10/- per signature
                USAB-Medium of instruction fee
                Rs.100/-
                Hello this is to madras university. Your syllabus is very Worst and Outdated. You and all cheating the students. Now a days technology is updated still u are in the Olden form.You are only the reason Y students are not getting jobs in Chennai. Just u have to reply at my msg at [protected]@gmail.com

Yuvii Calyster
                  Mar 6, 2018

Sir, my name is m iyappan 2016 batch passed out student. I have a entered a wrong du number in generation of my hall ticket. Now i have paid my arrear exam fee and the amount has been debited. But now i can't able to edit my du number and regenerate my hall ticket wit a valid du number. Kindly requesting you to show me the right way to get out of this problem sir.
                  Name: m iyappan.
                  Reg no:[protected]
                  Du num: du85893366

Tthankyou.
                  Hi Sir/ Madam,

I have paid my arrear fees through sbi collect and filled the online form in university website.. should i submit the form directly the madras university office or online submission is enough? Please let me know ASAP as the last date to submit the application is tomorrow

Muthuraja CA
                    Mar 3, 2018

Address: 600051

Sir i am doing bcom in the madras university for past 1 and half years now i in my 4th semester. I am a merit student.. And.. I am very depressed that i am bound to pay rs.1000 for the revaluation in each semester (1st, 2nd, 3rd)... And after revaluation my marks increased upto 27... (Per subject)... Every time in semester exams due to wrong corrections i am getting very low marks than i am expected... It is because if the major cause that "teachers who doesnt have any knowledge of the sub are correcting papers" i. E... I mean the teachers who are handling theory subjects are correcting problem papers especially accountancy papers... As they dont have any knowledge about that subject.. They correct improperly... If the final answer in a problem is wrong they consider the entire problem as wrong and hence they skip them... And then we are loosing our marks... I m really very much depressed about this thing... As i belong to a lower middle income family i cant always offer to pay rs.1000 for revaluating my paper... If the correction is good there is no need for us to waste our money... Please do help... Kindly allow the relevant teachers to correct the relevant papers..
                    Jul 01, 2019
                    Updated by Muthuraja CA
                    In my complaint on mar 3, 2018 (upto 27 marks means..) It just increased from 71 to 92 in Business mathematics...after the revaluation...Actually that is nearer to my expected mark of 95.

Robinson Charles
                      Feb 28, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600007

University of madras — entered wrong du number

1 review
                      Je jeevi587 on aug 13, 2017
                      Submit a complaint
                      Entered wrong du number and i can't edit that, i have to pay my arrear fees to get my hall ticket. Arrear fees form has been posted with wrong du number and i have the original du number, please regenerate my arrear fees form
                      My reg number[protected]
                      Completed year 2017
                      Course-bba business administration
                      D. O. B-27/05/1996
                      College name-st. Thomas college of arts and science

I'm B.praveen Kumar, studying in k.c.s kasinadar college of arts and science.. I have not applied for revaluation.. but my name has been registered that I have applied for revaluation in digital electronics subject.. and i also need to pay fees For it.. so kindly reply me about this issue.

arun raj p
                        from Ayyampettai, Tamil Nadu
                        Feb 28, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600126

Number of Subjects selected Wrongly when submitting Arrear Online Payment application Form.

Hi I have selected 4 Subjects instead o selecting 3 Subjects.

But in SBI Online Payment form i have made payment for 3 subjects only and mentioned respective Subject code as well when doing online payment.
                        I would be thankful i[censored] kindly regenerate my arrear exam fees form.

Name:Arun Raj P
                        Exam Number: T203499

Kindly do regenerate online application form before 28 Feb, 2018 as last date to apply without penalty is on 28 Feb, 2018.

Please call me @[protected] for any information

sowmee
                          from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                          Feb 28, 2018

Hi this is sowmiya we have paid the arrear fees for my cousin but unfortunately type the wrong du reference number, the amount has debited. And also we get an du number but in final application form we made mistake of du reference number please figure out the mistake the make it correct
                          Reg. No:[protected]
                          Dob: 20/05/1996
                          College code :0205
                          Name:mukesh j
                          Please consider our situation and make the thing as positive for our side
                          HI sir am not enter a Du number in my arrear examination form. what i do for add my DU number in my application form

Spagadala
                            Feb 3, 2018

I have applied mba certificates from madras university one year back and paid prescribed fee to madras university but till to date i have not received mba certificates from madras university my enrollment number is a8303pba6075. I have tried number of times to university phone number but they r not responding. Please do need full. I am here with enclosing fee payment challan for certificates
                            I completed my bachelor's degree during the year 2015 dec.. its been 2 years and I haven't received it.. i need it very urgently ro register for mba abroad.. pleae do the needful
                            Du number
                            I wrongly typed the du number
                            And it's can't be edited
                            What I do?

AnilKoshy
                              from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                              Jan 27, 2018

Dear public relation officer,

I have cleared my m. Sc psychology through distance education of madras university in 2015 and secured 61.3 % marks. But i have not received my course completion certificate, provisional and degree certificate. I request you to please help me for getting my course completion, degree and the provisional certificate.
                              Name:anil koshy
                              Id. : a11339ppy6011
                              Mobile number :
                              Mail id : anil. [protected]@gmail.com
                              Degree :m. Sc psychology

student2007
                                Dec 26, 2017

Enrolment no :a7502upy6001

I have submitted forms for my marksheets and certificates but it has not been issued as i have been informed that my record at the university doesn't show my payments which i have made to study center with the other students.

In 2011 the university vice chancellor met us at indian consolate in dubai in 2011 and asked us to pay inr 6, 500 directly to the university (He told it would cover any fee not received by the university from the study center) which i paid on 29/04/2011.

Again we were asked to pay for consolidated marksheets which i did i on 23/06/2012

I have submitted the forms for the certificate and marksheets several times and my husband has visited the university in chennai many times too but the officials are not at all cooperative and keep asking to come later!!!

Awaiting an early positive response as i am struggling since long time to get my certificate.

student2007
                                  Dec 26, 2017

Have submitted forms for my marksheets and certificates but it has not been issued as i have been informed that my record at the university doesn't show my payments which i have made to study center with the other students.

In 2011 the university vice chancellor met us at indian consolate in dubai in 2011 and asked us to pay inr 6, 500 directly to the university (He told it would cover any fee not received by the university from the study center) which i paid on 29/04/2011.

Again we were asked to pay for consolidated marksheets which i did i on 23/06/2012

I have submitted the forms for the certificate and marksheets several times and my husband has visited the university in chennai many times too but the officials are not at all cooperative and keep asking to come later!!!

Awaiting an early positive response as i am struggling since long time to get my certificate.
                                  What is the procedure to get the consolidation certificate and how much time it wil take to get it done .I need to get it as soon as possible for UAE visa legalization .
                                  I have complete my BCA in 2016. But i have only receive my mark sheet otherwise I have not receive any certificate. Please send my course completion and provisional certificate. My enrolment no is A1361UCA6017

bhavani635
                                    Dec 12, 2017

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600062

My name is bhavani. T, from chennai. I was a student o[censored]niversity of madras in the year 2008 to 2012. I have cleared all the papers but have not got any certificate yet.

Sir i would request you to help me in this. Its been almost 5 years.
                                    My roll now was a9101ubt6007

Pending certificate reason please tell

Contact number : [protected]
                                    Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

I am waiting my certificate

Suganya Venugopal
                                      from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
                                      Dec 6, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 602024

MY Name is suganya i am doing MBA Shipping and logistics i didnt receive my hall ticket still i paid fees but i paid after due date but u r accepting if tution fees is paid after due date . and when i asked for hall ticket the reply what i got is money which u paid is waste u will not get hall ticket and they are asking me to take exam at the month of march and april if the date what i paid exceeds then why u r collecting money.Please i request to you generate my hall ticket since my exam is nearing by dec 16 2017.My id A16101PBL6328.I accept that my fault is i paid fees late since i was out of station kindly do the needful

Reagrds,
                                      Suganya.V

Debashree Ghosh
                                        from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Dec 5, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600005

I have enrolled myself in MSc Geography via distance education from University of Madras and have successfully completed my MSc with 69% marks in 2003 and 2004 respectively. My enrollment number was X2PGE95060 and my centre code was 0301.
                                        Request you to assist me get the certificate as it is a necessity now.
                                        My marksheets have been attached for reference.