Yamaha Motor India — Can't Start The Vehicle after 4 months from Date of Purchase

Address:Daiwik Auto Hub, Kadakkal, Kollam, Kerala, Pin: 691536

It's only been about 4 months since I bought a Yamaha Facsino from daiwik auto hub Kadakkal in Kollam district, Kerala State.
The first service of the vehicle was done on 24.04.2023. The second service was made on 15.08.2023 from daiwik auto hub where the vehicle was purchased. They didn’t provide proper service to the vehicle even the water service.
On the 7th day after the service (22.08.2023) in the morning when i tried to start the vehicle as usual, it did not start and also failed several attempts to start with the kicker. Even the vehicle's display was not turned on. That day I called the Daiwik Auto Hub several times and complained, but no one didn’t come that day. A mechanic came when i called several times the next day. Then he asked me to bring the vehicle to the service centre. That day, I took leave from my office and took the vehicle to the service centre which is 15 kilometres away. They returned my vehicle that day evening with battery charged. They said there would be no more problems. They also took money from me to charge the battery. But yesterday morning (26.08.2023) when I tried to start the vehicle again in the morning, the vehicle did not start. Even the vehicle's display is not turned on. When I contacted again the Kadakkal, daiwik auto hub where I had bought the vehicle, they sent the mechanic, and he again asked me to bring the vehicle to the service centre which is 15 km away from my home. So I bring the vehicle to the Yamaha service centre again and requested to replace the battery, they didn’t ready for that. They said they can only charge the battery can’t replace it. And also said today battery shops are not open come after some days. I can no longer take leave from my job and iam informed it to them, but they are asking me to bring the vehicle to the service centre after some days. They didn't even give me the vehicle water service on the second free service. And the person who speaks on behalf of the dealer behaved arrogantly. I've had such a bad experience with them. It's only been four months since I bought the scooter. All my friends make fun of me by saying this. It is now in the condition of not even start the vehicle. I visited the Yamaha service centre 3 times taking leave from my job. I can't afford to lose my salary anymore and take leave from job to bring the vehicle to the service centre. Similarly, I am against charging the battery any more.
I'm asking you to replace the battery or the vehicle, so I request you to have a complete solution for me.
+3 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 01, 2023
Updated by Haris Fasil
The vehicle still in the condition of not even start
Sep 01, 2023
Updated by Haris Fasil
no one is responded till now
Oct 06, 2023
Updated by Haris Fasil
they took my vehicle to their showroom on 06.09.2023 and give me back after one month (05.10.2023). and said all complaints are solved. but before leaving the showroom the vehicle shows the same old problem that is can't be even start. now they are not answering me. the vehicle still in the condition of not even start. it's been 3 months since i cant use the vehicle. they still dont give me a proper solution
Oct 06, 2023
Updated by Haris Fasil
related photos
Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Yamaha Motor India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    72%
    Complaints
    3275
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2272
    Yamaha Motor India Address
    Distt. Gautam Budh Nagar, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201306
    View all Yamaha Motor India contact information