Claimed

Yamaha Motor India Complaints & Reviews

3.8
Last updated Feb 1, 2023
Complaints 3109
Resolved
2236
Unresolved
873
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Yamaha Motor India

Having problems with Yamaha Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yamaha Motor India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Yamaha Motor India
Customer Service Contacts

Yamaha Motor India Website

Yamaha Motor India Head Office Address

Distt. Gautam Budh Nagar
Noida
Gautam Buddh Nagar District
Uttar Pradesh
India
201306

Yamaha Motor India Phone Numbers

Toll free
1800 420 1600
674
347

Yamaha Motor India reviews & complaints(3109)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

I have been taking periodical service of my vehicle Ray ZR through the dealer SS Yamaha, Trichy since August 2020. Invariably observed that the quality of service is not up to the mark. As there are no alternate dealers here I am facing unsatisfied service every visit. Need to visit again for the same problem. No checklist is maintained and they do not get a signature from the customer on the list of work they have done. For unresolved problems couldn't contact the Yamaha service engineer. The only option is to make a complaint over the phone where we have to speak with a non-technical representative. No response to our mail complaints. If Yamaha does not take action for improvement they are only the loser.
+1 photos
Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Dear Sir/Ma'am,
    I, Tushar Sarve, want to file a complaint about a service center. I met and accident last week. Gave my bike (R15 V3) to the nearest service center. It's been more than a week but still they didnot proceed ahead with insurance claim and service. I would like to request you to consider the situation and do the needful to avoid inconvenience.

    Thank you.
    Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      I had placed an order for a bike seat cover costing Rs.725 on the official site: https://www.yamaha-motor-india.com/yamaha-virtualstore.html. After placing the order I received an email notification stating the order is confirmed and the product can be collected from the following showroom: Sawhney Yamaha, K-24, Ground Floor, Rajapuri, Main Road Palam Khata No.107/10, New Delhi, Delhi 110059.
      When I visited the showroom, I was told...
      +2 photos
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Tried ordering Guard set for yamaha rey zr 125, UPI payment was successful but in order Page it is showing as error,
      I paid through phonepe upi, once payment was successful, in yamaha website it shows as error due to technical issue, I have mailed but no response from yamaha yet,
      I tried calling coustom care, but everytime it is telling as out of service time, but i use to call between Monday - fridge around 10 AM TO 5PM
      +2 photos
      Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        Hi

        I am madhukiran, from bangalore. I purchased yamaha fz v3.0 on oct 2019.
        I am facing problem with my front brake from last two months. When i visited the service center they said there is a problem with the ABS pump and they need to replace it and it costs arround 14000. They are saying this is common complaint which is coming and there are few similar cases with the same issue.
        Since it is a manufacturing defect i am requesting yamaha to get this service done free of cost .
        Brake failure is a major issue while driving on roads hence i am looking to get this corrected through yamaha.

        Thanks
        Madhu kiran C
        [protected]
        Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Ant update on this
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        1 Comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          MH:14 U 7932, Yamaha bike (red) was driving rashly on NH65 i was on route from katraj side to khadi machine matured guy on bike was in a lane from left side on iskcon temple he overtakes a tempo and dashed my vehicle from left side as my vehicle's whole body is damage as well as I got a injury in my left leg even though the tempo was stopped all were going straight but that man was behind that tempo so I couldn't see him coming, but his speed...
          +1 photos
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Send noc for my bike
          Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            Hi I'm sundarraj, I'm bought and using Yamaha fz-x from 04.10.2021 but I'm facing battery issue most of the time. if I'm don't use bike for 2 or 3 days, battery gone dry while try to start the bike on 4rth day, it is not starting. Due to not having manual kicker, i need to run and push the bike to start.
            Note: Already informed the person who serviced. From the second service itself i am asking for solution but they are telling to ride the bike for 15km to 30km everyday to avoid the battery dry. When I consult with the another service person he mentioned this is not the correct solution. He told to check the battery.

            Please replace the battery, hope the charges will take care in the warranty.
            For any queries please ping me : [protected]
            Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              I have yamaha mt-15 bought in june 2022 from excellent motor delhi. After 3 months the coolant fan of the bike got damaged and the coolant flowed due to overflow. Made a service complaint then changed it, Now again coolant fan stopped at Tuesday night 9 o'clock and the bike stopped after many tries it did not start. Calling CUSTOMER CARE but no response from CUSTOMER CARE. Worst service by Yamaha. Just fool the public. ### the CUSTOMER satisfaction.
              Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                I have a Yamaha Fz-X bike bought at whitefield show room in Bangalore. Bike has wiring issues. Bike doesn’t start at all. Bike has been given to whitefield Yamaha service centre. They are not able to fix it even after a week. It is turning out to be a big regret by buying a Yamaha bike. Please look into this immediately. Otherwise I might have to take serious actions.
                Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  My self Ajithkumar G S from Chennai, I would like to complain about delay in service and repair of my vehicle.
                  My 2020 model Yamaha Fascino 125Fi (TN07CU8301) got damaged by the rate bite. So my bike is not in running condition so I droped my vehicle to SKY Yamaha Motors, Thuraipakkam, Chennai to rectify the fault on 20th December 2022. They replaced the wiring kit and said need to change the SUGC motor as well. And now saying that the production of the same is not happening in Yamaha company.
                  Till date I didn't get my vehicle. Now saying that need to wait another 15days. Because of this I'm loosing lots of money for my travel needs. Daily I'm spending around Rs.500 for travel now.
                  Please do the needful.
                  Thank you
                  Ajithkumar G S
                  [protected]
                  +1 photos
                  Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    Vichel no:-WB38Aw 7890
                    sir my bike tyre is getting cut it is not even 2 years so what should i do
                    Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      I purchased a Yamaha Fascion on 15th Nov 2021 from Shivaji Motors, Kaimanam, Trivandrum, Kerala with vehicle number: KL 74 B 6835, Engine Number: E33SE0072276 and Frame Number: MEISEJ24AM0013776

                      The vehicle was running smoothly until a problem with the battery occurred in August 2022. The vehicle's self start was not working and I had to use the kicker to start the vehicle. I took it to the service station at Angels Motors,...
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy
                      It's been 6 months since I got the bike, but the agency has not yet given me the RC of the bike.
                      Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      1 other people found this review helpful
                      1 found this helpful
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit
                        My bike of yamaha fzx not starting because of bluetooth and i am stuck on the road
                        Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          TN02BR8462. Last July i left vehicle for service to dealer. while taking delivery., I found complaint on Engine, ABS motor indicator glowing continuously. Then it was informed to me that ABS motor to be replaced. took engineers support and went for insurance coverage as engineer who tried to troubleshoot has broken the tank panels either side. Bill value was around Rs.21800. In that only panel was covered 50%. ABS motor, Hydraulic assembly not covered. surprisingly Rs.4000 was covered as service charge. that too not covered. Now in Dec after taking delivery of vehicle by Sep. I left vehicle for general service. again when taking delivery Engine, ABS motor indicator glowing continuously. I m really worried. whether there is really as manufacturing fault or service fault. i have send mail to [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com. I haven't received any mail reply.
                          Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            Newly purchased FZX bike does not start, having bluetooth connectivity issues, reported on several occasions, no action is taken from yamaha, checked with other yamaha owners they are facing similar problems with FZX, yamaha does not take customer issues seriously.
                            Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            do u have any contact of yamaha management? we can write mail to them.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            1 Comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit
                              Hi i am Adarsh K V, i bought a MT-15 bike 5 month back, from starting facing a issue with bike, no proper service provided, after 3 months i bought bike, my battery was fully down, if i go and check in yamaha service, they told wait for 1 month till battery replacement from warranty, after i scold for the service employees with two days new battery was fixed, now i am facing another problem my bike coolant fan is not working, yamaha service(Rajajinagar...
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              2 Comments
                              Report
                              Copy

                              I my bike is parked almost more than 1.5 month in Automax Automative show room malad the numbers are given on your official website are showing not valide bike no is MH 07 8785.
                              All numbers are not valide
                              One toll free number are showing pls call on office time even i had call in office time ...
                              When I called up at around 4 pm, they replied, the work is not over and will be calling me back. The centre closes at 6 pm and now it is 6.30pm. What kind of service this is ??? Is this happy customer for you no return call from YAmaha...such a pathetic service i have experienced so far...
                              Waiting for urgent revert n solution...else i will go higher and launch complaint. Also i will show the same in media...
                              This was new bike n parts are not manufactured what kind of strategy you have????
                              Pls get back as early as possible...
                              Else i will loose my Patience.
                              Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit

                                Dear Yamaha,

                                We bought a Yamaka fascino bike on 15/04/2022 from K.S.BIKERZ, Maraimalai nagar, Tamilnadu

                                Bike is having a self-start issue. Whenever we give the bike for service, they do the service then immediately after 2/3 weeks self start is not working again.

                                Till date, we have given the bike for service 6 times for the same self-start issue. But still the self start issue is not fixed.

                                When we ask the showroom & service person, why the problem isn't fixed yet, they are saying this irresponsible answer as "all the bikes are having this issue", we cannot fix this.

                                Now they are denying for service.

                                Is this the quality of service from the reputed Yamaha motor?

                                We are really frustrated about choosing this brand & dealer.

                                Kindly help us to fix this problem and take necessary action against the K.S BIKERZ, Maraimalai Nagar.

                                Attached the Sales Invoice and Service bills for reference
                                Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit