Yamaha — Worst service - have not received solution since one year

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I had purchased bike one year back and I got to know later after one month that the bike number mentioned in my documentation is incorrect. The dealer has provided incorrect bike number in all the invoice which is not matching with our bike number.Also, they had not provided insurance certificate.

We did not received any proper solution from dealer and also later on they had sell his showroom to someone.

Later on, we approach to Yamaha toll free number and whenever we approach them, we receive the same reply that they had escalated, however no outcome since 6 months.

Would request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.
Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 05, 2014
Updated by Bhumika pant
I had purchased bike one year back and I got to know later after 8 months that the bike number mentioned in my documentation is incorrect. We received the information from the dealer (Variyan Automotors) after 4th service. Ideally they should inform us in advance. Variyan Motors has provided incorrect chase number in all invoices which is not matching with our bike number.Also, they had not provided insurance certificate. We did not received any proper solution from dealer and also later on they had sell his showroom to someone. Later on, we approach to Yamaha toll free number and whenever we approach them, we receive the same reply that they had escalated, however no outcome since 3 months. Would request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Greetings from Yamaha.
We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
User name
Mobile number
Email id
Chassis number
Nature of Complaint
Concerned dealership
Retail date
Address (if possible)
You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number[protected].

Yamaha Motor India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    72%
    Yamaha Motor India Address
    Distt. Gautam Budh Nagar, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201306
    View all Yamaha Motor India contact information