Zenith Birla Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 29, 2024
Complaints 38

File a complaint to Zenith Birla

Having problems with Zenith Birla ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zenith Birla customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zenith Birla reviews & complaints page 2

anaghadamre
Sep 9, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

My fixed deposit with zenith birla (India) ltd. (Fd no. 0055174) has matured on 28 may 2014 (Maturity amount rs. 39642). I have already submitted my duly discharged fd receipt to the company.

I have not received the maturity value till date in spite of continuous follow-ups with mr. Vimal dubey. The company had sent me a letter with a repayment structure with interest, with complete repayment up to september 2017. But i have not received even a single installment of this repayment till date.

I am in dire need of funds.
Please consider my request and repay me my money immediately.
Zenith Birla customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Investor name- Vasumati Sanghrajka age 78 years.
Not recd FD repayment of 2013.

Call- [protected]

Kindly return my hard earned money as I am in need for medical expenses.
We had made two investments with Zenith Birla in the form of Fixed deposits:

1. FDR No. 52774 Dtd 20.09.1910 of Rs. 1.00 Lac for a period of 3 Yrs. Already matured on 25.08.1913 & amount payable on maturity was Rs. 1.38, 867/-. It has not been received so far.

Original copy of FDR 52774 duly signed / discharged was sent back to Company on 12/08/2013 through Karvy, Vadodara

2. FDR No. 55283 Dtd 30.06.2012 of Rs. 1.00 Lac for a period of 3 years, Already matured on 30.06.2015. Interest payable @ half yearly. Received two dividends payment till 31.03.2013. No interest payment beyond 01.04.2013 has been paid by company.

We are Sr Citizens & have no income source of any, even NO PENSION, requires money to meet both hands need & regular medication being old. It is requested to kindly repay the amount due urgently, may be in part by part but regular.

Kishor Karani
    Mar 3, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

We are deposit in fd in your company

(1) fdr no. : 54071, date[protected] to[protected]
    Rs. 20, 000/- name : rkeha kishor karani,

(2) fdr no. : 54074, date[protected] to[protected]
    Rs. 25, 000/- name : rekha kishor karani,

We are complaints from company's law board. (Attached copy of company letter no. Fd/0054074/3873 (Kishor s. Karani) & fd/0054071/3870 on 25.03.2015 & form no. 8 (See regulation 53)

Some days, from zenith birla (India) ltd. Letter only contact to person for your fd matter.

We are contact, but not answer assured from company's authorised person this mater.

Sir, we are hope for us, you are request to help for us our fixed deposit's amount from the company will be getting.

Kishor shamji karani
    Mar 04, 2018
    Updated by Kishor Karani
    Thank you so much for the email we received from you against the complain against us
    We have gone through the facts mentioned in the complaint. Our legal team can assist you in resolving the mentioned issue. Kindly send a formal letter or notice and ask for refund. Mention all your legitimate concerns in that.
    If you need any kind of professional assistance then kindly contact the undersigned.
    Mohit Popli & Pradeep Pandey
    Advocates
    adv.[protected]@gmail.com, pradeep.[protected]@lawyer.com
    Kredt.be/app
    Sanjay Chuvre's reply, Jan 24, 2019
    Personal loan

Satkondi
      Jan 16, 2018

FDR no 5527 dated 19.11.2010 of Rs.25000/ matured and discharged on 03.10.2013. since then the pricipal amount of Rs. 25000/- and interest for 4 years and 3 months not received by me. company is not responding to telephone calls. On 18.05.2017 I received letter by speed post from company requesting me to contact Mr. Sanjay Dayma [protected], Vikash Vora [protected] Vimal Dubey [protected]. These persons were not picing up phones. once abruptly told me that you give in writing receipt and they will pay only pricipal amount. after that nothing. on 04.01.2018 I was successful to get Dubey. He told me that company has deposited all money with court and it is upto court how they want to pay. Next date of hearing is 04.02.2018.
      please make them pay principal plus interest as well as compensation immediately. ( MCA21 ticket no 1225481)

Aarti Nagpal
        Jan 11, 2018

Address: 400 028

I, Vishal Shyam Nagpal, had put my hard earn money and invested in the fixed deposits of zenith birla india limited. The details of the said fixed deposit are set out as follows:

The details of fd are as follows:

Date of deposit : 7th September, 2010
        Amount deposited: Rs.1, 00, 000/- (Rupees one lakh only)
        Period : 36 months
        Interest payable : 11.25% p. A.
        Maturity date : 6th September, 2013
        Fdr no : 4996

I have been continuously following up with zenith birla india limited on phone, emails and also by meeting the representatives of the company since 2013 till date and was time and again assured by the company including the Company secretary, Manager, Finance head, Regisrar and other officers that Iwould receive the maturity amount together with applicable interest thereon till realisation of payment at the earliest. However, I have not received anything despite lapse of considerable time.

Considering the goodwill of the Company at the relevant time, I had invested my hard earn money with a bonafide belief that I will be repaid with the principal amount and interest. However, to my shock and surprise I have not received my entitled dues.

It is causing me great hardship to keep following up with the company and living in the false hope of receiving my hard earn money soon. I therefore request you to repay the maturity sum together with applicable interest thereon till realization of payment, immediately.

I have submitted the fixed deposit receipt already to zenith birla india limited.
        Despite several reminders, I have not recd Maturity Proceeds & Interest.

Details of my FD are:

FD No Mat.Date Amt Name
        6469 23/02/[protected] Vasumati Sanghrajka

Original FD submitted with the Registrars-Adroit

My mother is a senior citizen dependent on interest income.

Aarti Nagpal
          Jan 8, 2018

Address: 400 028

I, aarti shyam nagpal, aged 65 years and a widow had put my hard earn money and invested in the fixed deposits of zenith birla india limited. The details of the said fixed deposit are set out as follows:

The details of fd are as follows:

Date of deposit : 28th october, 2010
          Amount deposited: rs.1, 00, 000/- (Rupees one lakh only)
          Maturity date : 27th october, 2013
          Fdr no : 5691

The other fd details are as under:
          Fd held jointly with taruna shyam nagpal
          Date of deposit : 7th september, 2010
          Amount deposited: rs.1, 00, 000/- (Rupees one lakh only)
          Maturity date : 6th september, 2013.
          Fdr no : 4997

I have been continuously following up with zenith birla india limited on phone, emails and also by meeting the representatives of the company and was time and again assured by the company that we would receive the maturity amount together with applicable interest thereon till realisation of payment at the earliest. However, i have not received anything despite lapse of considerable time.

Being a senior citizen and not in good health, it is causing me great hardship to keep following up with the company and living in the false hope of receiving my hard earn money soon. I therefore request you to repay the maturity sum together with applicable interest thereon till realization of payment, immediately of both the aforesaid fixed deposits.

I have submitted the fixed deposit receipts already to zenith birla india limited.
          Lot of phone and Reminder to company authorised person Mr.Vimal Dubey / Mr.Vikash Vora ( M.no. [protected] ) . But proper reply from them. They say now it's a court matter and you have to wait till decision come from court. ( My FD no.6838 - Dinesh Majmudar) My mobile no. [protected].
          There was frequent power interruption.Details
          11.03.18 - 3:10pm to 3:15pm
          6:10pm to 6:30pm
          9:00pm to 9:15pm

12.03.18 - 3:45pm to 3:55pm
          4:45pm to 4:50pm.

Due to frequent power interruption we were suffering for heavy production losses and also our electronics cards got damaged.
          We require the proceeds of the FD in which investment was made.. You are worst than a beggar...you dupe people off their hard earned money shame on you... You should just sell off your assets and pay the people back... Because you lack basic skill of running a company... Beggars have more dignity than you.. Hope that was long enough!!!

Nis1974
            Aug 4, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat

My name is kalpanaben shah and i have fixed deposit fdr no. 0055422 dated 17/8/2010 of principal amount 15000 inr. Maturity date was 16/7/2014 after renewal in 17/7/2012. My concern is still i am not getting my money after several time call to zenith birla office in mumbai. I am senior citizen and very difficult to survive without money in present situation due to inflation. Please consider my request and do the needful to refund my money.

Piyushvedi
              Jun 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400020

I have two fd in my name and my wife's name which got matured on 25th may 2013, bu till date i have not received my maturity amount even after surrendering the original fd receipt with the company.

On 19th june 2017 i have received two letters through speed post to contact mr vimal dubey (Mob no.[protected]) and mr vikash vora (Mob no.[protected]) but both the numbers are not reachable

I have written mails also to their company secretary but emails are not getting delivered

Please guide how to get my maturity amount with interest from the company

Details of fd have given below:

Fdr no. Fdr date name of applicant fd amt dt of maturity maturity amt

4416 08/07/2010 rekha chaturvedi 36000 25/05/2013 49637
              4417 08/07/2010 piyush chaturvedi 36000 25/05/2013 49637

Total 72000 99274

Piyush chaturvedi

Swaminathan T.N
                Jun 4, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 600020

Sub: fdr no. 54618

I am mrs. Geetha swaminathan, a senior citizen, who invested from my hard earned savings an amount of rs. 100000.00, jointly with my husband, vide fdr 54618 attached here for ready reference. I am yet to get my principal and interest though the fd matured 4 years ago. The facts are
                1. The fdr duly discharged was sent on march 3, 2014 to your registrars link intime who returned the same stating that they have been terminated. My covering letter to linkintime is attached for ready reference
                2. The fdr duly discharged was then sent on march 30, to the new registrars - mr praful shah, adroit corporate services private limited vide covering letter attached.
                3. Though i have been following up i did not receive any money or response.
                4. On may 29, 2017, i received a speed post attached for ready reference giving 3 names and telephone numbers including that of yours. However several calls to these numbers since may 30 – screen shots attached – went unanswered or switched off. The intention seemed clearly not to attend to these calls since it could not happen consistently for 2 days.
                Geetha swaminathan
                E-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                Mobile : [protected]
                Yaso wardhan birla has lot of assets . He should be forced to sell his malabar hill house and other properties to pay back fixed deposits. Unfortunately company laws are in favour of cheaters.
                All affected parties may submit grievance to Prime ministers cell by e mail. I am one of the persons cheated by Zenith birla company.
                My self Tejal Drumil Shah FDR No. 5919 of Zenith Birla Ltd. Rs. 25000/-is matured on 19/11/2013. But still I have not received the Maurity amount and also any other benefit till now for delay payment. So I request to refund my FD amount earliest. My Mobile NO. is[protected].

zfd
                  Feb 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400021
                  Website: www.zenithsteelpipes.com (zenith birla (india) ltd)

We had three Fd nos - 6840, 6841, 6942 each of Rs 40, 000/- due on 14/07/2014. We had not received payment of matured fd and interest from 01/10/2012 on wards. We submitted fd receipt duly discharged for repayment to company's registrars M/S ADROIT CORPORATE SERVICES PVT LTD, MUMBAI on 28/07/2014.
                  We followed up over phone and emails to the company and their registrars often but NO RESPONSE received till date.
                  To resolve this long pending matter we complain.
                  Feb 07, 2017
                  Updated by zfd
                  Emails sent to [protected]@zenithsteelpipes.com, [protected]@zenithsteelpipes.com, [protected]@adroitcorporate.com on 27/10/2014, 29/12/2014, 07/02/2017.

Sunitta kamat
                    Mar 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400021

I have an fd with zenith birla. Fdr 5838 rs 10000 matured on 26.11.2013. I have Not received my money yet. Will anybody help please
                    My fixed deposit with zenith birla has matured s long long time ago. But i have not received my money back.
                    There is no contact details. All previous phone numbers dont work now. I am helpless. Dont know how to contact anyone at zenith birla.
                    Sunitta kamat
                    My FD#53070. Matured in 2013. In spite of follow-up calls, they gave false commitment and not paying the FD. Even they are disconnecting the calls. Please help.
                    Anirban Roy

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700019

I had made a fixed deposit with zenith birla in october of rs. 100, 000/- for a period of 3 years. The fd had matured in 2013 the maturity value of rs. 138867/- has not yet been paid.
                      Also i made fd with helious & methson, jpinfra, asian electronics etc... All are fraud & supported by our government who makes rules in the favour of these companies, not for the people.
                      They all knows the situations. But not want to take any...
                      pphalke
                      Jan 16, 2016

Non receipt of fd maturity amount with interest rate

I am a senior citizen suffering from Parkinsons disease for last 2 years and in need of money for my treatment. I invested Rs 10000/ each in Zenith Birla ( I) Ltd on 25th Apr 2011 ( maturity date 24 Apr 2014) with rate of Interest 11% PA and Birla Sloka Edutech Ltd ( Rs 10000/-) on 30th Apr 2012 with matuirty date 29 Apr 2014.The FDR no are 54277 for Zenith Birla and FDR no. 0000522 for Birla Shloka Eductech Ltd. Please look into releasing...
                      Rakesh Kadakia
                      May 13, 2015

From, Rakesh kadakia & Pinky kadakia [protected]@yahoo.com To, Zenith Birla (India) Ltd Sub:- non receipt of maturity amount for FD Ref:- Zenith Birla Ltd fdr no 51523 & 51522 Rakesh kadakia & Pinky kadakia Rs 20000=00 each maturity date 09/11/2012 Sir, I have not received any redemption cheque for the above mentioned FDR. I have already submitted dully signed fdr certificate in feb 2013 . Please look in the matter urgently.
                      Sir I hv investment in fd of zenith birla which is unpaid since 2014.
                      Name Tushar Nagpal 10000.00
                      Name Krupa Nagpal. 10000.00

Please look in this matter

Tushar

[protected], [protected]
                      I have an fd with zenith birla. Fdr 5838 rs 10000 matured on 26.11.2013. I have Not received my money yet. Will anybody help please

Sunitta kamat

geetayele
                        Jun 16, 2014

I, Y. Geeta took an FD bearing no. 52185 for three years in Feb' 2010 with Zenith birla India Pvt. ltd. In Feb' 2013, I, sent my original receipt for redemption. till date neither the principal amount nor the interest has been paid to me. they are not responding on the phone as well.

Roshani Rana
                          May 1, 2014

I have not yet received interest for the month of March 2013 for both the below mentioned Fixed Deposits & their maturity amounts. Details of FDs are as follows: FD no. Amount Date of issue Date of maturity 1) 52335 30, 000 22.05.2010 21.05.2013 2) 5124 50, 000 08.09.2010 07.09.2013 Roshani Eruch Rana
                          customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          I am ranchhodbhai p patel
                          seniorcitizen not recevied my fd due.
                          Fd date 22/10/2010
                          maturity date .21/10/2013
                          rs/-1000.00
                          fdr no.53327
                          cumulative
                          still today i had not received any amount.

Hardik Dholabhai
                            Jan 3, 2014

Sir, I have invested in Zenith Birla Ltd. with FDR NO. 3940 and maturity date was 13/1/2013 till date i have not received my FD amount. I AM 68 YEARS OLD SENIOR CITIZEN AND MY SON IS HAVING 100 % DISABILITY, I NEED MONEY FOR HIS MEDICAL TREATMENT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE kindly do the needful. i am attaching his Disability certificate stating his 100 % disability by AIIPMR ( all india institiute of physical medicine and rehabilitation
                            Jan 03, 2014
                            Updated by Hardik Dholabhai
                            Tushar Dholabhai

ksundararajan
                              Nov 19, 2013

I had made a fixed deposit (receipt No. 54208 dated 24.06.2010) of Rs. 50, 000/- for a period of 3 years on cumulative basis. The FD had matured on 23.06.2013 the maturity value of Rs. 68940/- has not yet been paid. While the firm had deducted TDS on the amount of interest, even the interest amount was not paid. So I had paid income tax on the income which I have not yet received. The firm has no courtesy of even acknowledging the claim and informing as to when the maturity amount will be paid. Can I take this issue with consumer grievance redressal forum mumbai? Who is the concerned authority to be approached in this respect?

Fixed Deposit : Non Payment

I am a "Senior Citizen" and My Zenith Birla Fixed Deposit FDR No: 52448 has got matured.

Birla have received my FD claim, but there is no timeline given for refunding the money.

samson98
                                Sep 30, 2013

We had make fd s with birla power solutions ltd as per details below Swati ravi deshpande fdr no.5141 rs.40000 due on 01.09.2013 Sapna shrirang bhave fdr no.5108 rs. 40000 due on 08.09.2013 We have submitted our original certicates to their fund manager Adroite corporate services p. Ltd. Andheri (E) mumbai -59 by registered post. We have confirmed the receipt of the documents by the said office on 10.08.2013. But we regret to informed you that inspite of our repeated phone calls and reminders we are not yet recd our due amount even after one month of maturity date. When we contacted Ms/ adroite on[protected] we have been asked to contact company as they have not recd any fund from company to clear our dues as per their instruction we have contact zenith birla india ltd f. D. Dept. On phone no.[protected]/024/112 And we shocked to note hear that concern person was telling that companys finance position is not good and we can not assure when can money will be paid. Further we have been adviced why did you invest here you should have invest in nationalize bank for safety We have invested in compnay due to crisil rating of aaa+ and birlas name. We never imagined that such comments will be heared from comapnys representative. As we are middle class family and we have planned this amount for our daughters marrige which is due in november and we found very helpless so kindly look in to the matter and arrange to redeem our due amount immediatly. Thanking you in the anticipation Regards Sapna bhave Swati deshpande 1015/2 shivaji nagar Pune 411016 [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected]@eth.net

sangiWTA
                                  Apr 14, 2013

Non receipt of fd interest

Compnay zenith birla dalmal housr n. M point mumbai 400021
                                  Registrars adroit services makwana rd marol naka andheri east mimbai 59

Fd no 005823 inthe name ofdeepa
                                  Fd no 000532 in the name of sangita

Period fom 01/12/2013 ti 31/03 2113

zenith birla — default

My fixed deposit no 54594 matured on 26.11.2012 has not been repaid till date. I am told by the Fd dept that Zenith birla is facing financial crisis. Fresh investors pl keep this in mind 7 take siuitable decision before investing.
                                  r sampath's reply, Oct 31, 2017
                                  Are you a collection agent? If so what is your commission?IN what capacity you are offering this service?
                                  r sampath's reply, Oct 31, 2017
                                  If you can collect repay the full deposit amount with interest and interest delayed payment also, pl contact me on phh 9969595116.Pl let me know yr service charge for this work

Zenith Birla — cheating FD holder

M/s Zenith Birla repaid my FD maturity amount after a lapse of10 days with a predated cheque as if they repay in time. with a covering letter (dated nil Purposely) There is no difference between a hand cart vegetable vendor & zenith birla, if it comes to the question of cheating.
                                  Same with me. Adroit service is saying that they haven't received any orders to disburse the refund amount and they have large amount of FDR pending to be disburse. If you are willing to drag Zenith to Consumer forum please add me as well.
                                  Same with me. I must have called atleast twenty times no sign of the refund amount and they keep giving excuses of large amount of FDR pending to be disbursed and each month since Dec 2012 it's the next month promise which is a lie ofcourse. If you are willing to drag Zenith to Consumer forum please add me as well.

Khurshed Patel
                                  Non Payment on Zenith Birla FD, FDR 52620

I have not received, my maturity amount even after two months of maturity date.
                                  Please, Mr. Birla can i have my money back.

Please, do not give up on my faith in your company. Request an early resolution, please?
                                  MY fixed deposit no.52452 was matured on 10/6/2012 but no repayment or interest is paid till date my deposit is cumulative & Mr. Duby Company Secretary threatened me to renew the deposit for 3 year - Asha C. Pardeshi - kolkata
                                  NON RECEIPT OF FD INTEREST & MATURITY AMOUNT

COMPNAY ZENITH BIRLA (INDIA) LTD DALMAL HOUSR N.M POINT MUMBAI 400021
                                  REGISTRARS ADROIT SERVICES MAKWANA RD MAROL NAKA ANDHERI EAST MIMBAI 59

FD NO 6510 dt 1.4.2011 INTHE NAME OF A.P. NARAYANAN - NO. INTEREST FROM 1.4.2012 TILL 10/3/14 & ALSO MATURITY AMOUNT.
                                  FD NO[protected].4.2012 IN THE NAME OF A.P. CHANDRIKA - NO. INTEREST FROM 1.10.2012
                                  FD NO. 0055374 DT 30.6.2012 IN THE NAME OF A. P. RENIL RAJ - NO INTEREST FROM 1.10.2012

Not Recieved FD's Payment

My FD no 52550 in my Name i.e Pradipt Varshney which was due on 7th July has Not been received till date.I have made numerous calls to their office as well sent mails but to no avail.Request to help me get my hard earned money back