ADVERTISEMENT

Zestmoney — Loan Repaid 5 months before due date, still CIBIL report says No Payments made

I took a loan of 196000 from Zest Money for 12 months(January to December) repaid the entire amount in the month of July and to my surprise in the month of December Zest Money updated in CIBIL that I did not make a payment of Rs2400 and by the time I came to know about the CIBIL reporting as Did not Pay days more than 120 days. It was a great shock to me because in my entire 10 Years of my finances I never had any pending payments.
My CIBIL used to be 840 every time and because of this it has gone to 699. I complained to Zest money numerous times, they said they updated the Days Past Due in the CIBIL Report and it will be reflecting in next 40 days.
Now I waited for 60 days and saw my report, it still says the DPD are same and there is no update from Zest Money
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
ZestMoney customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 28, 2022
Updated by Kunal Waghray
More details about this account,
The Loan account id is 1E[protected] in the name of Kunal Waghray

Loan disbursed on 7 December 2020 and the last installment was to be paid on December 2021 but all the payment was done on 14 July 2021 5 months before the due date.
Verified Support
Sep 29, 2022
ZestMoney Customer Care's response
Dear Kunal,

Greetings from ZestMoney!

We wanted to update you regarding the correction in your credit report.

We are glad to inform you that the correction against the Loan ID: 1E[protected] has been done, and the same will reflect in the TransUnion report in 5-7 working days.

Kindly note that it will take 30 to 45 working days to reflect in all other bureaus.

Once again, we thank you for your patience, continued support, and cooperation and for being a valued customer with ZestMoney.

We hope we’ve been able to assist you with your query. Should you need any further assistance, please feel free to reply to this email. We’ll be delighted to help!

I assure you the best of our services, always!

Regards
Team ZestMoney
Sep 29, 2022
Updated by Kunal Waghray
This is the same message I received on 11th July 2022, Attaching the screenshot from my mail for your reference. This is exactly the copy paste of that mail.
I was told the DPD is updated and will reflect in CIBIL within 30-45 days and I checked the same after 60 days(22 September) and still the CIBIL reflects the Days Past Due more than 120 days from Zest Money loan account and the CIBIL is still not updated.

Oct 09, 2022
Updated by Kunal Waghray
When will my CIBIL report be corrected with no Due Past Days???? I did not miss any payments till date. NOT even a single amount. This Zest Money has spoiled everything. This is the worst service from Zest Money. They are just playing with every ones finance records. They don't know how to fix this issue.
How and when will all the DPD from my CIBIL be updated?? This is something which I did not do anything wrong and still suffering for it. HORRIBLE SERVICE FROM ZEST MONEY
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

This is the same email message I received on 11 July 2022, and the CIBIL report as dated 29 September 2022 is still the same(No change in the Days Past Due).
There is no update at all in the report and the DPD is still reflecting in my CIBIL.
Attaching the screenshot of the email received on 11 July 2022 for your reference.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    ZestMoney
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    73%
    Complaints
    1357
    Pending
    73
    Resolved
    963
    ZestMoney Phone
    +91 93 4342 2556
    ZestMoney Address
    151, 3rd Floor, Moksha Mansion, Sarjapur Main Rd, 1st Block Koramangala, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560034
    View all ZestMoney contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT