Complaints 54509

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2717

M.V.Appaiya
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Outgoing and incoming calls barred!

I had purchased a nokia 1600 a month ago along with which i got a prepaid sim card free. I have already activated it and also recharged it but i still do not have the service. All the outgoing and incoming calls are barred. The sim card had the offer of being a card that has incoming facility free if i recharged it with 110. I did that but till date no incoming and outgoing!

Beware people!...
ankushmahendra

Download speed is very low!

This is one of very much unhappy customers of so called Airtel... I've been trying to download the stuff from net for which i got the broadband fixed at my home... For first 2 months download speed was cool enough according the way promised but, since 16th dec. 06' the speed has lowed down 5 times... from 25 - 28 kbps it's came. Down to 3 - 5 kbps which is like trying to on a cell phone with battery out..

My...
27 Comments
BIJENDER KUAMR PANCHAL

DISCONTINUE CONNECTION 9818040905 DUE TO OUTGOING SMS

Due following approximate reasons pending at your end since more then Two months :

My Complaint No. Dated Reasons

4.10.2007 While I am sending SMS (LOCAL) my hand set is held and I am unable to send SMS

14558589 [protected] While I am sending SMS (LOCAL) my hand set is held and I am unable to send SMS

14589312 19.11.2007 [protected]------DO[protected] br...
neelam

discontinuation of services

I had posted a request letter for discontinuation of mobile services
Mob: No: [protected]
along with a cheque of Rs 535 as total bill in the early October.

You are requested to discontinue this services of mobile number [protected].

Parveen for NEELAM...
Rajashekhar H

Defect in Airtel Online payament & ECS facility

HI All,

Please be aware payment made for Airtel through online and through an ECS (Electronic credit system).

I am keying in the two incidents which happened with me and my colleague.

I am sending this mail to Airtel customer care also, so that at least they will realize and try to correct it.

I know by seeing this mail, they may block my number or do...
thiyagarajan
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

credit limit

yesterday my outgoing calls got barred since i have reached my credit limit and the pre-recorded message said that i goto call the customer care and talk to an executive regarding this. But whenever i try to connect to the customer care the call gets disconnected and i tried the same with other's mobiles too. It was the same in all the cases... have they closed their customer care department??? or the number got changed...??? does anyone...
aruna ramesh

disgusting service

Ia ma highly dis satisfied customer of Airtel. After I took up their post paid connection, my life has become miserable.

Firstly I was corned into buying the connection and that too I was sold a diff plan to what they offered. It took more than a month to set thing ok an dget it to the plan that i desired.

After that I have been having continuous billing issues and I never get the bills on time. I tried making...
ayantika
from Bidar, Karnataka

refund of money

I was trying to download a song thrice using airtel live.but the songs didnt download instead me account got deducted by Rs 45.this had happened many times earlier also.Its not a matter of amount but of bad service.I want my money to be refunded immediately......
sreepada g s
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

false information about rate plans

don’t believe in airtel customer care people and the rate plans they offer.
I am a airtel customer from past 6 years and postpaid customer from past 3 years. Till October 2007 I was satisfied with airtel service and network. Till September 2007 I was in 449TKT plan. On 11th September 2007 I interacted with Mr. Manjunath K (Airtel customer care) regarding new airtel plans and he told about 349 TKT in that no clip charges, monthly...
18 Comments
basantsomkuwar

Not providing of one year validity after the recharge of 110

I have been using Airtel connection ([protected]) since one year under friends scheme. My validity has to be finished in 7 Nov 2007 under this scheme. Before that (on 1 Nov 2007) Airtel send me an SMS that,"By the recharge of Rs. 110 you can increase your validity to one year". On that day itself (on 1 Nov 2007) I do the recharge of Rs. 110, through ICICI (internet banking) mobile recharge facility....
Biplab Kumar Choudhary
from Dhoraji, Gujarat

unauthorised deduction from my prepaid account

That the consumer namely Sri Biplab Kumar Choudhary S/o Late Kedar Nath Choudhary R/O Nawratan Hata Purnea Dist- Purnea, State- Bihar, Pin- 854301, purchased a Airtel Mega Phone Scheme in the year 2006, bearing Model No. FGD8900CE0980, phone no. [protected], Sim serial No-[protected].

That the scheme covered under the agreement of Rs.1.11/3 min. for the all local calls at Bihar and Jharkhand either...
R. A. Singh

illegal tapping of mobile

sir/mam
my mobile is being tapped continuosly since march 07 without any reason. i already had made a complain to near my police station and also to district court ,but problem didnot got resolved.why it is so?...
Shriram Pai

PostPaid Connection Activation

I had purchased a new Handset from The Mobile Store, Plot No.118, Ground Floor, 80Ft Road, Koramangala Indl. Area, Bangalore – 95 (Phone No. +[protected] on the 3rd Nov ’07 and got a AirTel postpaid connection with it as they had an offer. I had to leave for my native immediately for Diwali vacation and would be back to Bangalore only on the 12th.

I have been denied activation from...
SARADINDU SENGUPTA

WORST EVER CUSTOMER CARE

I have been paying my AIRTEL dues regularly but have not been provided any connectivity since August'2007 .How terrible is actually BHARATI AIRTEL service you can gauge by kind of treatment they have given me even after payment of all dues from the mail exchange as I have reproduced VERBATIM :

DATED Nov 12 (6days ago)
TO,
nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in,

cc [protected]@airtelindia.com,br...
95 Comments
Bhagirath B Patel

Bill Charge And Payment Regularization

Dear sir/Madam,

I was a customer of the Airtel group with the contact no [protected].

I expressed my dissatisfaction and to Willingness to discontinue with airtel sevices at airtel office, Yagnik Road, Rajkot, Gujarat on 12 august 2004.
I was asked to wait for a call from airtel for a week to resolve the non-convenience AND was told that I will not be charged if there is no usage ( NO Out going...
Mr. Amol shahane

Amount is deducted from my account!

last 6 months i m hang with airtel services , the Resons r 1} unwanted Balance Deduction there r no reasons they says:- 1)Aap Aisa kare 24 ghante baad phone kare , 48 ghanto baad , 72 ghanto baad phone kare ABHI HAMARE PAAS KOI JANKARI UPLABDH NAHI HAI
2)My November's Hello Tune Charges cutting on 29th Octis this right system.
3) For GPRS activation Service When i called C.Care at 13th Nov Mng6.30am to 23.00 they r coninues...
9 Comments
Anil . T

Disconnect the network and sending rowdies to collect the due though paid in advance

Actually iam @ chennai on official purpose & i had activated my roaming facility in prior but now my postpaid airtel network connection is completely dead since yestarday evening. Due to this my communication is very badly stuck causing lot of inconvenience. Even for tomorrow i am @ chennai, so kindly re activate my roaming facilty immediately.

Consider this very important & urgent.

FYI

T....
HARISH SACHDEVA

UNNECESSARILY CALLS RECEIVED

AS I AM HOLDING THE CONNECTION NO. [protected] FROM THE LAST 10 YEARS I NEVER ACROSS
WITH ANY GRAVE COMPLAINT BUT NOW I HAVE COME ACROSS WITH THE PROBLEMS O[censored]NNECESSART PHONE CALLS WHICH EMBARASE ME . KINDLY HELP ME OUT TO SETTL E THESE
TYPE OF COMPLAINTS...
Mohammedshakir Husen Patel
from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh

I have not received my post paid connection

I applied for postpaid connection to airtel, Godhra office on[protected]. I have not received my post paid connection yet...
navin kumar gupta
from Dhoraji, Gujarat

Airtel do it again!

respected sir,
mai navin patna se hun mai([protected]) realince gsm ka customer hun or maine realince gsm ka 750 rs + rs880 reacharge kiya tha us samay realince gsm ke customer care se ye bataya gaya tha ki jab aap rs 750 + rs 880 reacharge karenge to aapka call rate life time ke liye realince gsm 2 realince gsm local call @ .19 paise , other mobile local @ .59 paisa , land line @.99 paisa , std call @ .99 paisa...