tickets not received
(12 minutes ago)
BSNL
plz block sim card.
(22 minutes ago)
LIC INDIA
Grievance

Latest News

Ford Launches Figo in India at Price Rs. 4.47 Lac    Ford Launches Figo in India at Price Rs. 4.47 Lac
LG Electronics 3D TV Enters India Market    LG Electronics 3D TV Enters India Market
Full Touch Screen Phone for the Indian Market from LG    Full Touch Screen Phone for the Indian Market from LG

Worst rating

www.agcienterprises.com (48)
MOBILE DRAW@LIVE.COM (46)
Airtel Prepaid (46)
paazee.in (40)
www.way2life.info (38)
Vodafone (34)
Epic Forex (31)
Nokia (30)
coca cola mobile draw 2010 (27)
www.slbinfr.com (24)

Complaints with most comments

www.agcienterprises.com (64)
query
Airtel Prepaid (62)
call list of prepaid no
MOBILE DRAW@LIVE.COM (60)
HOW TO CLAIM MY PRIZE MONEY
www.way2life.info (55)
why change compy website....?
Vodafone (51)
find anumber details & address
paazee.in (51)
WHY paazee thiupur based really paying their customers
Nokia (46)
Nokia uk online promotion
aryarup/www.atcr.biz (43)
do not worry
www.slbinfr.com (40)
real forex trading company
coca cola mobile draw 2010 (37)
confirmation about draw.

Stay away

Airtel (97)
Vodafone (37)
BSNL (30)
VAISHNAVI DATA SYSTEMS (26)
passport (21)
Individual (21)
State Bank of India (20)
India Today Book Club (20)
Indane Gas (18)
ICICI Bank (18)

Free Online Indian Classifieds

HP Compaq Presario CQ40-330TU Complaints - Does not Install Windows XP

View all HP Compaq Presario CQ40-330TU complaints

HP Compaq Presario CQ40-330TU

Posted: 2009-06-26 by Begar Kitta Send email
Does not Install Windows XP
I bought this laptap HP Compaq Presario CQ40-330TU. Neither the company brochure nor the seller informed me at the time of purchase that this laptop can install only Vista and not XP. In the seller's web site only vista drivers are available. I feel quite cheated and am now left with an expensive piece of paperweight.

I believe that a hardware seller should sell only the hardware and leave the software selection to the consumer. At least the consumer must be properly informed about any software limitations.

So caveat preempter -- buyers beware. This compaq laptop can take for an expensive drive if you want to install XP.
Read comments Add a comment

256 days ago by Shiv Shankar Pandey [send email]
i hv compaq cq40 330tu laptop...but i don't hv its driver..plz give me driver or driver link so that i download the drivers.
255 days ago by Saikat Chakraborty [send email]
Dear Shiv,

Kindly go through the following link for XP drivers and tutorials. I guess you will be able to install XP on CQ40-300TU. You will have to slipstream SATA drivers in XP SP2 CD. There is no way you can disable SATA support in BIOS. This option was present in previous HP notebooks.

http://h30434.www3.hp.com/psg/board/message?board.id=OS&message.id=9974
250 days ago by Idris [send email]
hello sir,
i hv compaq persario cq40... i want to change my os vista to window xp...but the system was not installing window xp...what can i do?pls help me...
248 days ago by Pr Yadav [send email]
sir, i have a compaq presario cq40- 330tu. i found some problems with this like
can, t install high definition autio bus driver
can't install windows XPSP2 because it gives some error
246 days ago by Vinod Ramesh Jadhav [send email]
whare i find solution for my it qury
242 days ago by Shamik Sarkar [send email]
I am having some problem with my Compaq CQ40-330TU bluetooth. I can't identify and pair with any bluetooth device.
234 days ago by Sahil Raka [send email]
hi

I came across this link which may help solve your problem . I have not tried it tough.

http://www.fixya.com/support/t1784702-got_laptop_compaq_cq40_330tu_install
231 days ago by Pinal [send email]
no instol sund dievrr on compaq cq40-330tu win xp os
227 days ago by Unni [send email]
hi plz help me im not able to install winxp on CQ40 how to install xp in this laptop
225 days ago by Ashish Kumar [send email]
xp does'nt install on my laptop
222 days ago by Cq40-330tu Sata Drivers [send email]
pls send sata enable driver for xp Insatall
222 days ago by Antony Youngston [send email]
Redemption Gift offer of printer & ups
The C.E.O,
Innovative Incentives & Events Pvt. Ltd.,
Chandigarh
Sub: Motorola Smart Phone MotoQ - 8Q
I had purchased a Compaq Presario CQ40-330tu and has send all the documents & D.D as desired by you but till now I am not able to track status of my offer.So please kindly find the details as below:

• Product Serial Number- CND9071VK2
• Product purchased: - 12/06/09
• Date of sending the documents-16/06/09 through BY POST
• Demand Draft Number-588935 (INDIAN Bank) OF Rs 3999/- in favor of Innovative incentives & events pvt. ltd., payable at chandigarh
• Dealership name- ULTIMATE COMPUTER CARE
• Dealership City- TUTICORIN
for your kind information you have recieved my documents on 19.6.09 (acknowledgement) for which inreturn i have not recieved any of your product and information too

With Regards
Antony Youngston
212 days ago by Rahul Mehta [send email]
I bought this laptap HP Compaq Presario CQ40-330TU. Neither the company brochure nor the seller informed me at the time of purchase that this laptop can install only Vista and not XP. In the seller's web site only vista drivers are available. I feel quite cheated and am now left with an expensive piece of paperweight.

I believe that a hardware seller should sell only the hardware and leave the software selection to the consumer. At least the consumer must be properly informed about any software limitations.

So caveat preempter -- buyers beware. This compaq laptop can take for an expensive drive if you want to install XP.
207 days ago by Rorn12 Saron [send email]
driver laptop campag cq40
204 days ago by Satya Pratap Singh [send email]
I am also facing same problem in compaq presario cq40 330TU notebook.There is no support for Installing winXP SP2.
204 days ago by Asleep Brian [send email]
I have a CQ40-310au and the very bid problem is that it quickly heats up... and that there this annoying 1cm glitch in the monitor.. technicians told me that its because of the heatsink is near the monitor... is there an after sales service from compaq that could possibly replace my unit? i need help! i think if this glitch couldnt be prevented it would smother the whole screen...
197 days ago by Dr. Arunangshu Sinha Phd [send email]
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/product?product=3876901&lc=en&cc=mx&dlc=es&lang=es&cc=mx

Check this URL for all the problems
Arunangshu
192 days ago by Rathangan [send email]
hello sir, today i bought new compaq cq40 laptop. it was free dos and i plan to install vista and it was installed but it couldn't install "Complete Installation" this is a problem dear sir can you solve is problem???
189 days ago by Ajay Kumar Pandey [send email]
hiiiii
i bought HP Compaq Presario CQ40-330TU in month of may.
but i m not able to install windows xp in this .
plz tell me how i can install xp in it???
186 days ago by Rama Chandra Sethi [send email]
i have a compaq-CQ-40 laptop&it has installed windos Vista but i wannt to convert with windows xp operationg system, so could u pls tell me some linkks that i can convert it to windows xp.

Previous | 1 | 2 | Next

Your Full Name
Your E-Mail Address
Your E-mail is invisible to others
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Confirmation code

Categories

Airlines
Business & Finances
   - Banks