Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel Broadband - Harassment of a consumer by the company (Bharti Airtel Ltd)

 
2 Reviews
User
  SYED TAQI AKBAR
This is the copy of the complaint letter i had forwarded to bharti airtel authorities but they have not resolved the matter till now.

To,
Manager,
India.

Sub:Harassment of a consumer by the company (Bharti Airtel Ltd).
Respected Sir,
I, Syed Taqi Akbar, resident of Lucknow, had subscribed to your Broadband service on 17th November 2008.In the subscription form I had chosen the Unlimited 1499 512 Kbps plan.After that I received a confirmatory call from your side, informing me that I have chosen the 499 combo plan.Immediately, I objected to it and informed your executive that I have chosen the Unlimited 1499 512 Kbps plan.I asked the executive of the confirmatory call to rectify the mistake made by your company immediately.The executive took my complaint and gave me a complaint number.I even told the executive that either rectify your mistake and give me the plan which I had chosen or disconnect the service.I made numerous complaints everyday and the details of the complaints are as follows:
1. Reference number : 50141915 Dated 08/11/08
2. Reference number : 11979910 Dated 11/11/08
3. Reference number : 45274466 Dated 12/11/08
4. Reference number : 51842816 Dated 19/11/08
5. Reference number : 51984364 Dated 20/11/08
6. Reference number : 53395014 Dated 30/11/08
7. Reference number : 53395014 Dated 03/12/08
8. Reference number : 15239688 Dated 26/12/08


Please note that in all my complaints I had clearly mentioned that I had selected Unlimited 1499 512 Kbps plan and not 499 combo plan.I asked the executives to rectify the mistake immediately or disconnect the service.
But to my utter disbelief, I received a bill of Rs.9000 under the 499 combo plan.I will be unable to pay this bill.Also, keep in mind, that the mistake was clearly from your side.And inspite of repeated complaints the company did’nt rectify the mistake.
I would like to mention some important facts which highlight the negligence of your company “Bharti Airtel Limited” and also exposes the pathetic treatment you give to your customers.
 I had selected the Unlimited 1499 512 Kbps plan in the presence of your Sales Officer, Mr.Anand Kumar Shukla.(Cell no-9956299116).
 When I received the confirmatory call informing me of the 499 combo plan, I immediately asked them to rectify the mistake.What is the use of the confirmatory call if your company imposes the plan of your choice on the consumer?
 When your hardware engineer, Mr.Fahad (Cell no-9956620288) came for installation, he showed me the form in which the plan selected was ‘Unlimited 1499 512 Kbps’. Then how can your company change the plan to 499 combo plan? Is it to harass the consumer?
 As mentioned earlier, I made numerous complaints but what was the effect?Instead of rectifying the mistake, your company imposed a bill of Rs.9000 under the plan that I had not selected.This is a case of clear harassment of the consumer by your company.
Please note that I have been subjected to intense harassment and have decided to approach the Consumer Forum if the matter is not resolved by your company within 48 hours.

SYED TAQI AKBAR
A/C NO. 14308894
NUMBER 0522-4010082
Mb. No.9335311182, 9839605423
Complaint comments 1 Comment     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A Aug 23, 2012 by
User
sanjayoist  
 
mera nam sanjay abrol h maine bigat 2 yeas se airtel broadband ka regular custmer hu .mauine apne genral use ke lye connection lya ha .is samay mera unlimited plan h jo 10 g tak 2mpps aur iske baad 156 kmpps ki speed hoti mera usage per month suffering milaker5 se 7 gb tak hota h.mager compony only 12 days me mera 10 gb kota khatm ker dya complain kerne per koi sunwai nhi ulta apne modume khula rakh dya hoga apne antivirus nhi dala hoga mujper hi blame kerne lgi jabki me modume me yifi bhi nhi h ki koi doosra download ker sake . ab ap hio ucit karwahi kere airtel ki dhandli ke khilaf.
my land line no 05224105405
mobile no 9335075049

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel Broadband - Harassment of a consumer by the company (Bharti Airtel Ltd)