Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel Digital TV - HELL CUSTOMER CARE

 
527 Reviews
User
  Rajneesh9523 on Sep 9, 2011
I have purchased Airtel Digital TV on 28th of August 2011 and my customer id is 3008682289 .
But i realized the big mistake i made by choosing such a irresponsible company as DTH service provider.
I have following concerns:
1. Some time some channels shows the Connection lost screen (Error Code B0001).
2. In rain as well in drizzling it does not respond and hangs.
3. Whenever I called customer care they give me same stupid solutions :

* Restart your set top box.
* Unplug your cable and reconnect.
* Remove any obstacle in front of Dish.


Really a very bad DTH service provider.I suggest never buy Airtel Digital TV.


Complaint comments 526 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Sushil s Bedre Airtel  - India
 

unable to get through their c.service no. - Airtel

I applied for thier internet sevices on my mobile no.9967590720. on 22-10-07 for a monthly rental of 399.I got an sms confirming that the service has been started on same day and i need to get settings done on my phone to use the service.
Since then i am unable to get through ur customer service no.Ive tried several times but every time the automated system says that a representative will attend you,it gets disconnected.
I am so irritated by this whole situation that i ve decided that i dont want to take your internet services and even considering cancelling your no.
pl get back to me asap as my next step will be complaining to the consumer forum.
N
User
Pawan Kumar K.S Airtel  - India
 

Airtel customer care - the hell! - AirTel

i got a new airtel connection recently in noida....the next day i tried calling the customer care no....the guy who received the call was not at all courteous........he was very rude and he din't even know to speak english...he stared speaking in hindi...when i asked him a simple question about my plan.....he bluntly disconnected the call..I am also having a vodafone connection with me from past 3 years....I've never faced a problem with regards to the service they provide.This was rediculious..
N
User
Arjit sharma Airtel  - India
 

Cheating and harassing customer / inefficiency, not helpful and dishonest customer care executives - Airtel

Due to my experiences this letter is too big to read but hope even than u will read this letter for customer

Arjit Sharma
9872805999

Airtel

4th march 2008

Subject : Cheating and harassing customer / inefficienct, not helpful and dishonest customer care executives

Sir/ madam
I m a customer of your so called company AIRTEL bharati which I feels belive only in presentations and advertising instead of helping and providing best services to customers. I have worst and most unpleasant experince with AIRTEL hope I had never purchased airtel connection wil prefer to friends same in future
I am one of your customer whom u ur company and customer care treated with full techniques of de grading mentally harassing wasting time and telling the customer once u paid for services airtel is king and customer is nothing more than helpless person on earth

Qualities of ur customer care executives
1. No etiquettes:- customer care executive talk like they owns airtel bharati. They don’t know how to talk to customer
2. Professional liers :- everytime customer care executive provide wrong information and feel sorry for mistake of colleague
3. Experienced in harassing customer so he never call back to them
4. Law & Rule makers : every executive will tell u his own rules and regulations
5. Specially trained for harassing pre paid customer
6. Lack of knowledge about schemes and are last to check them on system
7. Seniors are trained to defend juniors executives instead of solving problem of customer
8. Specialisation in saying sorry : every executive specialized in doing mistakes and than saying sorry instead of solving problems

I am writing u this letter after trying by best with ur customer care executives and loosing my whole trust in ur customer care services and executives. I don’t have trust in u that u will help me out but I have no way out except of writtning this letter. Hope this letter go in hands of some senior of company who is sincere toward this company and his soul. These are my two complaints as follows :

Complaint 1
I had activated a scheme on my no on 14 or 15 june 2007 for rs 500 to 550 I don’t remember exact figure in this schme I got 15000 local sms free for one year and my call rates reduced to airtel to airtel .30p other mobile .49p and landline re1 for 1 year

In end of august 2007 I noticed im being charged .49p airtel to airtel instead of .30p. I call ur customer care they told be its technical fault and will be restore in 4 days and they refunded money which was charged excess
Issue
But in month of febraury2008 I again noticed im again charged .49 p instead of .30p and I don’t know from how long I being charged .49p. so I called ur customer care ur executive told me ur lying ur never being charged .30p always charged .49p for A2A from day one I talk to many customer care and they didn’t solve my problem

Complaint 2
I have subscribed yahoo zone in month of January and I unsubscribed in feburary and it shows me on my mobile that it is unsubscribed.
But I was surpriced whenon 02.03.2008 Rs30 deducted from my account and i got message for subscribing yahoo zone which I didn’t .
I call customer care of prepaid there executives talk rubbish .
Than I called gprs customer care on 4.3.2008 talked to Parminder she told me its charged by mistake as it is not unsubscribed due to technical fault it will be refunded and she said im unsubscrbing from my end
but suddenly she said she cant refund the money I ask her either provide me service or refund me money she said both r not possibles
Now thigs is I have paid for march month and I even cant use servise for month due to fault of ur executive
Than I ask her to make me talk to her senior
And that senior comes like her lawyer guardian defending her mistake instead of helping me named as Renu. She said its my mistake not her executive mistake sorry I cant do anything. I was surpricedddd




These 2 incidence shaked my trust in airtel and ur servicesss . what happen don’t matters to me now as it already burned my blood energy ,time and money I m just writing to make this incidence to come in eyes of top officials this kind of behaviour with customer will effect reputation of company in long termmmm

Hope u will solve this as earliest and response back

Your unpleasant customer

Arjit Sharma
9872805999
# 2141 sector 15 c chd



i write this letter wasting my time without any trust that this case will be listned but even than hope for besttt
N
User
Arjit sharma Airtel  - India
 
Due to my experiences this letter is too big to read but hope even than u will read this letter for customer

Arjit Sharma
9872805999

Airtel

4th march 2008

Subject : Cheating and harassing customer / inefficienct, not helpful and dishonest customer care executives

Sir/ madam
I m a customer of your so called company AIRTEL bharati which I feels belive only in presentations and advertising instead of helping and providing best services to customers. I have worst and most unpleasant experince with AIRTEL hope I had never purchased airtel connection wil prefer to friends same in future
I am one of your customer whom u ur company and customer care treated with full techniques of de grading mentally harassing wasting time and telling the customer once u paid for services airtel is king and customer is nothing more than helpless person on earth

Qualities of ur customer care executives
1. No etiquettes:- customer care executive talk like they owns airtel bharati. They don’t know how to talk to customer
2. Professional liers :- everytime customer care executive provide wrong information and feel sorry for mistake of colleague
3. Experienced in harassing customer so he never call back to them
4. Law & Rule makers : every executive will tell u his own rules and regulations
5. Specially trained for harassing pre paid customer
6. Lack of knowledge about schemes and are last to check them on system
7. Seniors are trained to defend juniors executives instead of solving problem of customer
8. Specialisation in saying sorry : every executive specialized in doing mistakes and than saying sorry instead of solving problems

I am writing u this letter after trying by best with ur customer care executives and loosing my whole trust in ur customer care services and executives. I don’t have trust in u that u will help me out but I have no way out except of writtning this letter. Hope this letter go in hands of some senior of company who is sincere toward this company and his soul. These are my two complaints as follows :

Complaint 1
I had activated a scheme on my no on 14 or 15 june 2007 for rs 500 to 550 I don’t remember exact figure in this schme I got 15000 local sms free for one year and my call rates reduced to airtel to airtel .30p other mobile .49p and landline re1 for 1 year

In end of august 2007 I noticed im being charged .49p airtel to airtel instead of .30p. I call ur customer care they told be its technical fault and will be restore in 4 days and they refunded money which was charged excess
Issue
But in month of febraury2008 I again noticed im again charged .49 p instead of .30p and I don’t know from how long I being charged .49p. so I called ur customer care ur executive told me ur lying ur never being charged .30p always charged .49p for A2A from day one I talk to many customer care and they didn’t solve my problem

Complaint 2
I have subscribed yahoo zone in month of January and I unsubscribed in feburary and it shows me on my mobile that it is unsubscribed.
But I was surpriced whenon 02.03.2008 Rs30 deducted from my account and i got message for subscribing yahoo zone which I didn’t .
I call customer care of prepaid there executives talk rubbish .
Than I called gprs customer care on 4.3.2008 talked to Parminder she told me its charged by mistake as it is not unsubscribed due to technical fault it will be refunded and she said im unsubscrbing from my end
but suddenly she said she cant refund the money I ask her either provide me service or refund me money she said both r not possibles
Now thigs is I have paid for march month and I even cant use servise for month due to fault of ur executive
Than I ask her to make me talk to her senior
And that senior comes like her lawyer guardian defending her mistake instead of helping me named as Renu. She said its my mistake not her executive mistake sorry I cant do anything. I was surpricedddd




These 2 incidence shaked my trust in airtel and ur servicesss . what happen don’t matters to me now as it already burned my blood energy ,time and money I m just writing to make this incidence to come in eyes of top officials this kind of behaviour with customer will effect reputation of company in long termmmm

Hope u will solve this as earliest and response back

Your unpleasant customer

Arjit Sharma
9872805999
# 2141 sector 15 c chd
N
User
mack Airtel  - India
 
Airtel service is pathetic .. .if this continues .. Bharti Mittal may be gunned down for keeping such pathetic employees....
D
User
Abdussamee Airtel  - India
 
i have to deactivate yahoo zaone from my airtel
D
User
Rohit Kumar Airtel  - India
 
sir
i subscribed to yahoo zone 11/04/2008. but when i m asking to customer care executive to deactivate it, they are talking rubbish telling that they donot know abt this as this is my problem n i have to solve it my self.
can u plzzz tell me how to deactivate it
Rohit Kumar
mob no.-- +919939523000
N
User
Vandana Airtel  - India
 

Horriable Customer Care Service and Customer Care people too - Airtel

I requested for a broadband connection 7 days ago and till now have not received any call or executive at my place, though AIRTEL says maximum service time is 48 hours.
Calling on daily basis and getting reference numbers again & again. I called 5 minutes back again and had a talk with Amit. He didn't able to resolve my issue as don't know anything about Airtel Services and what to do (Such a pathetic way of talking and NO knowledge).
To have a Airtel BroadBand Connection, he was asking me Airtel landline number (which i don't have) and said "WITHOUT TELLING ME YOUR AIRTEL LANDLINE NUMBER I CAN'T HELP YOU (Knowing that i don't have Airtel landline connection)" although, itold him my Prepaid Airtel Number and 4 Reference numbers. Finally he disconnected my call.

I am wondering... what to do next.

??????

Vandana
N
User
kamalesh Airtel  - India
 

Hell airteL HELL HELL - Airtel

HELL AIRTEL . EVERY BODY IS BLOCKING SOME NUMBERS AND NOT GIVING. BLOCKING NORMAL NUMBERS AND ASKING ABOVE TEN THOUSAND. FOR WAT HELL THEY GIVING CONNECTIONS. HEEL HEEL HEEEELLLL AIRTEL CONTACT ME TO 944988828
N
User
vbangaru mageshwari Airtel  - India
 

ADD ON error:No Response from customer care - Airtel

I, my dad and mom have subscribed for ADD ON services 18 July 2008...Last week they were telling our subscription had expired and we cannot redo it, as we have delayed in complaining...What on earth man ...how can we complain in time with their poor customer care services...only after a continuous trial of vain... we have contacted the airtel dealer inperson...& now we are helpless
A
User
sunit agarwal Airtel  - India
 
Mr dinesh Bharti Mittal
with regret i would like to say that no one is care taker in your airtel service department please come and see your self and face same problem that i am facing daily no signal in our area i am your customer for post paid canection last 3 years, very weak signals but i am paying full payment and getting poor service also unable to under stand why is like this atitude to your company
my mobile no is 9871373955
address K H 17 kavi nagar
Ghaziabad
N
User
Mayur Bhutada all  - India
 

Distributor has not came for last 2 years. - all

Respected Sir,
I have shop in Maharashtra, Pune, Karve Road.I am having problem of your distributed not coming to my shop for last 2 year.So i have lot of problem selling your products i have to give alternative of that product. Please, Please look froward to this complaint And take a appropriate action against this.Is you any quires My contact no. 9850580257.


Thanks Regards
Mayur bhutada
N
User
R.V.Swamy Airtel Digital TV  - India
 

VODA FONE CHEATED BY CHANGING THE PACKAGE - Digital Eye Services.

Dear Sir / Madam,

My name is R.V.Swamy, Iam running a LG electronics service center in VisakhaPatnam. I Have taken 17 connections from VODAFONE in Rs.199/- LG TALK, They have activated the all connections in the same package only, But suddenly they have sent me a SMS saying that, PAckage has been changed from 199/- to 249/-. I did not requested them to replace the package.

I Have sent 3 mails also to customer care, every time only auto generated message will come but, nobody responding to my complaint from past 15 days.

Now they have bill also in 249/- package. Call center people telling they can not do any thing, Customer has to contact mail only, But no reply through mail.

PLs look in to this matter & Pls help me.

Thanks & Regards,

Swamy, Vizag.
PH; 9052111149.
N
User
DIBYO GHOSH Airtel Digital TV  - India
 
I am the first customer of Airtel Digital TV in my locality, was proud to here that indeed.
But i realised the big mistake i made by choosing such a irresponsible company as DTH service provider. The installation was left midway by the service engineers, you dont get connected to the call centre nums unless u have n airtel phone(which was not told while taking the connection), even if you call the Pune call centre hold on the line for min 15 mins slapping your phone bills & the worst the executive will disconnect your call if he/she does not has the efficiency to solve your problem.
The interactive service don't get downloaded properly, & if it does your complete system gets hanged up all of a sudden forcing you to restart the same.
I had taken the connection on 15/OCT/2008, the a/c information is still not updated till date on my TV. God knows what happened to the amount of Rs 3, 500/- i paid & how long would airtel provide the service.
I tried mailing the customer care dept -- digitaltv@airtel.in, giving them reminders every second day, but in vein i get only a auto-generated- response, whcih means Airtel is very well in reciept of all the mails, i am still waiting for the reply.
I am also having a Tata Sky connection since a long time, but have not faced any such issues with them, atleast they are eager to hear what their customer has to say.

My strong advice is NEVER GO IN FOR AIRTEL DIGITAL TV, UNLESS U HAVE THE ELIGIBILITY TO BRIBE A HIGH GRADE OFFICER, WHO CAN HELP U SORT OUT THE WORST WELCOME TROUBLES U WILL FACE AS A CUSTOMER.
N
User
Piyush Kumar Agarwal Airtel Digital TV  - India
 

Money credited to wrong Customer ID - AIRTEL DIGITAL TV

Hi

I am a user of Airtel Digital TV.

My Customer ID- 3000056716.( Details of id Customer name - Piyush Kumar Agarwal. Contact no-9011079708., 0121-2604379. date of birth-08-09-1978)

I had recharged my account with 2000 and 300 rupees on 01-11-2008 but today i came to know that the money has not been credited to my above mentioned id . it has been credited to my other id that is not activated that id has contact no 9765560550.

How can you credited my money to other account and because of this, you had stopped the services of the id-3000056716.

Please resole this issue at the earliest possible and resume the services immediately.

I am planning to take one more connection on my name but if you are creating problem than i will have to think twice.


Regards

Piyush K Agarwal
09011079708
N
User
felixarulraj DishTV  - India
 

while on the tv the display of the screen will be " please call the customer care " - DishTV

while on the tv display of the will be " please call the customer care "
N
User
felixarulraj DishTV  - India
 

while on the tv display of the screen will be " please call customer care " - DishTV

Dear sir,

I sold life time package of dishtv but before a week i got a problem while on the tv display of the tv screen will be " please call the customer care " . I called customer care they tell that you want to renewal the package but my package their is no renewal product date in the only aristek is their. My vcc number is 015011415732
N
User
Madan Lal Kapoor Dish TV  - India
 

The Worst Customer Care Service I have Ever Seen of DISH TV and his Technicians. - Dish TV

I purchased DISH TV in June, 08. From Sep, 08 my DISH TV stopped receiving channels. On making complaint, the technicians said that it needs re-allignment and demanded Rs.600/-(out of the way). When I wrote to the customer care service they said thata your product is in gaurntee period hence no payment is required. After making so many complaints to the customer care service on e-mail, the techs. re-installed antenna and charged rs 300/ from me but still there was no receiption of channels. Then after paying rs. 325+25 through ITZ Card we were able to see some channels. When i made complaint again that i am not receiving Star Plus, Star One etc. once again iall the channels were stopped. I have never seen such a worst customer care service. Now Dish Antenna and Set Top Box are lying as SHOW PIECES IN MY HOUSE
A
User
AJAY DishTV  - India
 
my set does'nt work properly.
so plz contect 09412511504
D
User
Bhupendra Singh Airtel  - India
 
The outgoing and incoming calls were barred for number. I paid my bill on staurday and was promised that the services will revert in next 4 hours and THEY WERE NOT.
Next day was a sunday and it was OFF. Monday I called up customer care and SMITA assured me for services in next 4 hours.
Tuesday was again holiday...Wednesday I called up in morning and was asked to wait for 1 hour by AMIT, result was same and I had to call again and was then promised by NILESH that within 2 hours all my services will be reverted.
I had to call again after that time period, this time it was NILESH again and asks fo two hours.

Until now, I have been quite and polite enough with AIRTEL and I cannot do anything more than just pleading the customer care executives.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel Digital TV - HELL CUSTOMER CARE