Airtel / Mobile Phone — Deducting money without information and not refundable

Address:Karnataka

Mobile No. [protected]

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I would like to draw your kind attention to the following:

A message from[protected] came to my mobile on 29/11/10 and the contents were furnished below:

Thank you for subscription to Airtel Blog(Bachchan). You have been charged Rs. 10 for 30 days. To unsubscribe, SMS UNSUB Pooja G to 52000.

I have not subscribed of my own. The matter was taken-up with your customer care. They had refunded the amount of Rs. 10/- and assured me that this will not happen in future.

To my utter surprise I received the same message to my mobile on 01/12/2010. when enquired to customer care, I have been told that they will deactivate subscription but money not refundable.

May I know why this is happening repeatedly while I have not opted at all? Kindly take up the issue seriously with the concerned authority to avoid unnecessary harassment to your customer.

If money didn't refund, we have to change mobile service.

Manjunath

State: Karnataka

My Name is Vinay and i have received the same message without subscription on Dec 8th 2010 at 14:37:20

"It says Thankyou for subscribing to Airtel blog (PoojaG). You have been charged Rs.10 for 30days. To unscribe, SMS UNSUB PoojaG to 52000"

Incredible attempt to earn money by Airtel, most of the users will forget about this and end up paying bills.

VInay Kumar
I have received the message thrice, today 06th April 2011, being the latest. It says "Thankyou for subscribing to Airtel blog (PoojaG). You have been charged Rs.10 for 30days." And now they don't even give the number to deactivate.
Have contacted the customer care twice earlier and everytime they say we would deactivate it but the amount is not refundable. The most ridculous: while complaining when I asked them that my money is being stolen, the executive says "yes sir we know but can not refund it". What kind of service is that??
Why am I being charged for the service I never opted for?? Isn't it simply a way to steal the money. Airtel such a big company and this cheap way to earn their income, .
Same with me! I sent unsubscribe, but my 10 rupees is gone??

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information