[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid — unauthorised deduction of balance

I have an Airtel prepaid connection bearing no. [protected] on 20th Feburary my balance was Rs. 193/- after deduction Rs. 30/- for devotional pack it became Rs. 163/- after this i made about 3 or 4 local calls the balance became Rs. 159/- approx. but in evening time the balance was shown only Rs. 59/-. I made a complaint to Customer Care Center about the problem (complaint No.[protected]). They replied that due to software problem the amount is deducted and will be refunded in 48 hrs. On 22.02.2009 I recharged my phone by Rs. 100/-, after recharging the balance was Rs. 146/- (approx) but agin in the evening time my balance was shown only R. 0.21 again i complaint to CC (complaint No.3361200) and was told that the amount will be refunded on 24.02.2009. on 24.02.2009 only Rs. 50/- credited to my account. On 25.02.2009 Rs. 50.18 was deducted from my account. In this situation I am unable to call anywhere. you are requested to kindly refund my full balance and give me my call details to my mail ID

Airtel Prepaid Service — unauthorised deduction from prepaid balance.

I am lodging this complaint on behalf of my wite Mrs Medha D Potnis. She is a prepaid customer of Airtel. She bought a Lifetime card for Rs.495/- in june 2007 from the dealer in Virar. Before some 2 months back when she recharged the card with Rs.265/- with full talk time, the prepaid balance is getting continously debited every weak by Rs.7/- & Rs.30/- were got debited twice. Message comes that the charges are deducted for the renewing the Hindu Card which she had never heard about. After calling customer care no satisfactory answer as usual. Now when her balance was Rs.2/- only, once more some amount was deducted and now the balance is showing minus (-)Rs.7/-. We are totally confused about what is going on. There is no way to enquire about the matter or to ask what is exactly going on. We are helplessly watching the balance getting debited. Please guide us what to do in the matter.
The concerned mobile no is [protected].
AirTel in a most harmful way has activated the VAS99 Pack in my AirTel Mobile No [protected] on 14:09:2008 at 10.19 hours. Again on 22:09;@008 at 10:22 I received another message that it will be renewed for another month. Meanwhil I made complaints to the Airtel by E mail on[protected] and the complaint reference number is[protected] dated[protected]. The illegally activated the (2) Hindu smart Alert, (3) Devotion alert. Eventhough the assured to settle he issue with in 24 hours nothing is forth comming till[protected] evening. I think Airtel is Cheat company .
Will you please help me to restore my balance and unsubscribe all packs in my mobilr [protected] immediately

K Gunasekharan

I have recharged on 22/01/2009 an amount of Rs.200/- top up i got full talk time also.

But on 23/01/2009 the same Rs.200/- deducted with out intimation.

I want to know about this Unauthorised deduction

Ravi

MY mobile no is +[protected] I have recharged on 22/01/2009 an amount of Rs.200/- top up i got full talk time also.

But on 23/01/2009 the same Rs.200/- deducted with out intimation.

I want to know about this Unauthorised deduction

Ravi
hello dear my self mohit gupta here my mobile no +[protected]. Airtrl give me scheme of airtel music station in december with out my calling and cut my balance. i compained many times but company cut my balance every month n did not disconnect it.I got company msg in morning they will cut on balance on 3rd may.I m in very tension plz help me sir i[censored] can. If company cut my balance this time otherwise i will take some strong decision .I shall be thankfull i[censored] help me
I am having airtel connection no [protected].I have been complaining since March 2009 that Rs1.00 daily and Rs 10.00 per weak is being charged from my prepaid sim account for unknown reasons (Unauthorized Charges) .I have been having a horrible time for the last 03 months complaining after complaining about the problem but No positive Response is being given towards the problem.
I was told that from 13th april onwards no deduction will be made and the amount already deducted upto 13-04-09 will be added in the phone account. Whileas Practically, the process was not stopped.
On 30th April I was given assurance that the amount deducted from 13th April will be deposited within 02 hours and now onwards no deduction will be made, of course Rs34 were added to my account but the process of deduction was not stopped.
Again, on 2nd May I was given assurance that the amount deducted will be deposited within 02 hours and now onwards no deduction will be made but the process continued.
finally, On 16 - 06-09 I was told that VAS has been deactivated nothing will be deducted from your account now onwards But today on 19-06-09 the process was repeated thrice in a single day in other words LOOTING /STEALING of money from phones is in full swing.
I have saved all the messages if early measures are not taken then i will take the matter with CONSUMER COURT.
i want to know that how can i know my msg balance in m mob.
i want no.
Anauthorise deduction of prepaid no.[protected]

Airtel Prepaid Service — Unauthorised Deductions

My mobile prepaid a/c balance is reducing is reducing @ Rs. 5 a day without asking for any service.Mail sent to 121 does not solve the problem.
Mobile no. [protected]
I have taken internet service pack of Rs 98 on 19/08/2011 which is valid for 1 month usage with 1GB. On 30/08/2011, my balance was Rs 22 and 639MB left(internet surfing). After net surfing, I disconnected the internet & got the message that Rs 14 has been deducted as a last call charge. I have called the customer care two times, but instead of replying anything, they disconnected my call & send a reference number via sms(Ref. no.-CHTDE[protected] & CBDCC[protected]). I want to know why on what basis they have deducted Rs 14!!

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information