[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid — Automatically activated Hello tunes & deducted Rs.45 from my account

My Mobile no. is [protected]
10 days before I got a call from [protected] from a person(not IVRS call, that person interacted with me and answered my quried) regarding hello tunes but I denied the offer. On 12.08.2008 I got two messages abt deduction of Rs.30 and Rs. 15 from my account for subscribing hello tunes and downloading Gayatri mantra as Hello tunes respectively. I immidiately unsubscribe the Hello tunes. I have contacted several times your customer care regarding above issues but they are failed to resolve my issues.Therefore I request you to resolve my issues and credit Rs.45 in my account as soon as possible.
Same type of problem I faced Two months before that they activated the Internet automatically on my mobile no and deducted Rs.299.
2 days before I also received a call from [protected] from a person named DEVI, she also insisted me for Hello tunes .I also denied her for Hello tunes offer and told her abt my previous harashment from Airtel. Pls take care of not to activate Hello tunes again.
I have been facing these type of harashment from airtel regularly.
Pls take care of above mentioned matters.
Thanks. Chinmoy Bharatendu Mohanty.(Mob. [protected])

In my phone([protected]) yahoo zone service automatically activate and subscription charge 30 RS. Per month less from my account.
how to get hellotunes codes on internet... send me the. net address.
sir, pls send me hellotunes lisyt
I wish to unsubscribe of AirTel Hello Tune, how i can to do this?
I want to immediately unsubscribe the hello tunes from this month onwards... i am calling on customer care number but no response. also i want those 15 Rs credited to my balance. My Mobile Number is [protected].
Pls take the action as soon as possible
I am faced with this Rs 15 deduction problem myself. I have the lowest end mobile phone, with no WAP support. Still they are deducdting Rs 15 citing some WAP service. I have already lost at least Rs 90/-
Call centre executives put it bluntly that they cannot deactivate it. Since I find many people facing this issue we should get together and make a representation to Airtel senior management.

Email [protected]@yahoo.com [protected]
oh thats very common with Airtel...there main aim seems to be to harass their own customers with things like these !

My mobile no is [protected] I want to activate the song tujhe dekhe meri ankhein is me kya meri khata hai . so pls if you kindly tell me how i could do it I will be thankfull to You

Thanks& Regards
Sudhansu sahoo
It happened with me twice..
i know the hello tunes website but how can i listen to these hello tunes on the website before i download them on my mobile...pls tell...
Sub: Complaint for deduction from Prepaid no [protected]

I am an Airtel Subscriber Mob no. [protected] Airtel Prepaid. I did an easy recharge of full talktime of Rs 444/- on 11-01-09. But next day I got 2 same msg for Hellow Tune activation that I have not desired and around 60/- got deducted instantly. Next day again it charged 60/-, the same day I demanded to clarify for the deduction amount that charged twice for same subscription.. one Airtel Executive (named Amman Kapoor, though no such person is there that other CS Executive told later) were not able to provide the clarification and unwanted argument arose.. after that the whole prepaid balance deducted by successive subscriptions msgs, now it is Negative 20/-.

I have consecutively spoken couples of Airtel Executives and Supervisors but nothing have resolved yet.
It was a PREPAID balance and HARD EARNED money. It's a kind of SMART CHEATING, I have to loose my precious communication also in deadline and I am really haressed with this problem. Concern person please contact me as early possible for final solution.

In the menatime I have recd a complaint no [protected] by Ms Veena, Floor Supervisor on 16-01-08 at 11am for further correspondance while I repeat the whole story to her.
Again Mr Uman has called me from Airtel at 3.30pm and confirmed that the said amount (around 450/- so) will be refunded by next 24 hrs. But I am still waitting for the refund.

Your customer
Tapan
Sub: Complaint for deduction from Prepaid no [protected]

I am an Airtel Subscriber Mob no. [protected] Airtel Prepaid. I did an easy recharge of full talktime of Rs 444/- on 11-01-09. But next day I got 2 same msg for Hellow Tune activation that I have not desired and around 60/- got deducted instantly. Next day again it charged 60/-, the same day I demanded to clarify for the deduction amount that charged twice for same subscription.. one Airtel Executive (named Amman Kapoor, though no such person is there that other CS Executive told later) were not able to provide the clarification and unwanted argument arose.. after that the whole prepaid balance deducted by successive subscriptions msgs, now it is Negative 20/-.

I have consecutively spoken couples of Airtel Executives and Supervisors but nothing have resolved yet.
It was a PREPAID balance and HARD EARNED money. It's a kind of SMART CHEATING, I have to loose my precious communication also in deadline and I am really haressed with this problem. Concern person please contact me as early possible for final solution.

In the menatime I have recd a complaint no [protected] by Ms Veena, Floor Supervisor on 16-01-08 at 11am for further correspondance while I repeat the whole story to her.
Again Mr Uman has called me from Airtel at 3.30pm and confirmed that the said amount (around 450/- so) will be refunded by next 24 hrs. But I am still waitting for the refund.

Your customer
Tapan
Please stop Sending Message Fm 290603 Cricekt Message.

Mobile No.[protected]
I got a msg frm 290603 dat was "Thought for the day-the world is in need of a healing balm that holiness brings." n my balance was duduce.
plz dunt send such type of msgs.
i got a msg frm 290603 dat was "Thought for the day-the world is in need of a healing balm that holiness brings."
due 2 such type of msg my balance has deducted twice.
plz dunt send such type of msg.

Airtel — DEDUCTED RS 45 FROM MY ACCOUNT IN THE NAME OF HELLO TUNES

TODAY N 22-0910 AIRTEL HAS DEDUCTED RS 30 INTHE NAME OF SUBSCRIBING ME HELLO TUNES IN THE FIRST MESSAGE AND THEN IN NEXT MESSAGE THEY DEDUCTED RS 15 FOR SOME BHAJAN AS MY HELLO TUNE
I HAVE NEVER RING OR MESSAGE THIS AGENCY AND I HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE OF BHAJAN WHICH IS BEING HEARD BY MY KNOWN PERSONS.
DR CHARANJIT SIINGH
F-137 PRASHANT VIHAR

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information