[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid — unwanted services forcefully activated

Without any demand airtel prepaid is sending SMS - subcribe songs etc ...& deducting Rs30 per month. Which is not at all required or never ever demanded by us.

AIRTEL/ Mobile — Charging for unwanted services

They are charging for the services never asked for.
They have charged me for songs / music on demand which I never asked for

Airtel — Activating Vas without any subscription request every month

Since i had started this sim card number [protected] every month some value added services are activated without request from me sometimes in name of hello tunes and now with missed call alert i call their call center and complaint every month and get abused from their employee i am now feed up from this and thinking to change the operator once the trai make the law thank you anuj sharma

Airtel Prepaid Mobile Services — Charges for unwanted services

I am being charged for unwanted services, like, msg alerts, shlokg as, Gita quotes.
The only service I am availing is email (hotmail) alerts. Pl look into this and stop
charging me for services which I never asked.
Thanks for your attention, action and confirmation.

N.A.SESHADRI [protected]
My name is Prabhjit Singh my Airtel no. is [protected] (Delhi). Since last four month, without any demand Airtel subscribe “SPEAK ENGLISH “service on my no. and deducting my money . I complaint lot of time on costumer care but nothing happened.
my name is rohit i am in pune my airtel forcefully any service activated and reduce my money 10 /day lots of time i complaint but no responce
apneaap serviceactivatekar dete hai or charge cut karte hai or service disconnect karne per dissconnect karte nahi
My Airtel number is [protected]. I stay in Allahabad in my Airtel has activated WAP service since last ten days without my knowledge and they are cutting Rs.10 daily when i have never used WAP service and I want to deactivate it. please deactivate this WAP service from my Number.
Aparna Roy
My Airtel number is [protected]. Airtel has activated VAS package service since last two months without my knowledge and I have been charges Rs.15 every month, which i have never used VAS package service and I want to deactivate it. please deactivate my Number.
Gnana shree .V

I have complaint regarding that from 3 to 4 Month after 6 days i have receive a message from 64611020 that Thanks for using (Subscriptions Test Based Services) Subscription service on Airtel Wap you have been Charged Rs. 20. & after 6 days i have deduct Rs.20 on daily bases I Call Customer care but 2 time they will be given Refund of Rs.20 & say afterthat you have not deduct of Rs. 20 your service is deactivited. i also talking Airtel Customer Care Manager Mr Pankaj but not responce yet & charges will be deducted Please Co Operation with me

My Mobile No is - [protected]

Thankin you in anticipation

Best Regards
Vishal Khanvilkar

Airtel Prepaid Service — unwanted activation of services by airtel

I am an airtel subscriber from july 2007.Few days before it suddenly came to my notice that there is daily deduction of Rs 2 from my account, thus to know the reason i called customer care, where they told me that any plan is activated om my sim card on behalf of which I am getting discount in call rates. This service was activated without giving any prior notice. when i asked the cus care to deactivate that service ti was told that complaint is launched and the service will get deactivated in 24 hours.then next day I received which said that I have to recharge my acc by Rs 58 to deactivate the plan.Again on calling the dumb cus care they told me that are having any technical difficulties so they won't be able to solve my problem
and i should call later to solve my problem. The airtel service is becoming headache to its subscribers and plus the unfriendly customer care is havoc.
my airtel prepaid no is [protected].since last 2 to 3 month i have been deactivated my hello tune subscribtion . but at present also charging RS.30 per month and deducting from my balance.i dont need any hello tunes in my no.

so please deactivate my hello tune from my no
Dear Sir i want to tell you that unwanted services focrefully activated on my mobile no.[protected]
i had a Balance Rs.30/- Deducted directoly.Several times i tried to talk to your customer care executive but i did not get any response fm your customer care. i like to request you to stop the sending message of cricket 290603 and stop immeduately the same.

my mobile no. [protected]
Dear
Pl. do un subscribed my yahoo zone on my mobil and all other un wanted web.
Reg vinay kumar jha
On 29th May, 2009, I received a call from airtel whereby I was intimated that free hello tune will be given to me since I am an airtel user for long time. I was further informed that I will not be charged any rent or other hidden charges for this service. The tune was set on my number on 30th May, 2009 with a message following that Rs. 20 was deducted for availing the service. This is cheating and commiting criminal breach of trust. You are fooling people and causing undue loss to them by misrepresenting the facts. You must account for this deduction at the earliest. I would like to call upon all those who are reading this message and are affected by similar misrepresentations to come together and strongly oppose this.

Airtel — always activate unwanted service and sent the subscribe msg and take charge

I bought a sim card of airtel which mobile no. is [protected]. the prblum is that company always activate more type of service without my action and always take the charge for this which i am not subscribe in this type of service they take total charge rs70. thats not only my problem but also many consumer faces this.

Airtel — wap avtivated

Dear servive proder,
Myself is Rajendra Nath Sinha, Mobile number is [protected], in my mobile I dont know how come wap activated with out my knowladge, and always muney has been diducted from account, so you are requested to deactivet that immediately

Thamks
Rajendra Nath Sinha
Sir, daily i get the message from 54542, it detect per month 30 rupees, i already told and informed the airtel customer care, but it not worked. so please consider my request as soon as possible.
I am fed up giving several calls & sending SMS to customer care. Without any demand airtel prepaid is for VAS servcie & matrimonial & deducted Rs19 till now.Once I got your customer care online she said it will get credit to my account but sitll not got credited. Which is not at all required or never ever demanded by me.

Please reply as early as posssible. I supposed your 121 is also not working for last 8 days.

My mobile no is [protected].

Wating for reply

alka

Airtel Prepaid — cutting of my account balance with activating service from glub from airtel wap

sir, my name is ramraj verma and my number of [protected] service provider are airtel he allways cutting my account balance with a massese "gclub from airtel " and cutting of 5Rs or 10Rs.
i am very upset this time because when i call customer executive he not recieved my call .
so please take any action my fevore

Thank you !

Airtel Prepaid — Illegal activation of unwanted VAS services

I have 4 airtel numbers,
Every now and then, AIRTEL activates VAS like Thought of the Day, Joke of the Day, Cricket Alerts, Job Alerts, etc. even when I have asked them 100 times not to do that. Every time, I have to call up the CC for amounts as low as Rs.3/day to stop the services and revert the amount. The CC executives only say a sorry and assure it wont happen again, but my question stays unanswered that why do they do this in the first place.

Recently, the CC executives have become rude enough to tell me that they activated the Job Alerts VAS automatically, which was free for 3 days after which they shall charge me Rs.10. So, it was my duty to deactivate it if I do not require them. I dont understand the logic of they activating it WITHOUT my consent. I do not know what can I do and where should I go to get this resolved. I am tired of complaning and calling the Airtel CC everytime.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information