Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel Prepaid Mobile, Visakhapatnam - PUK not recognized by SIM, SIM block

 
16 Reviews
User
  Ravi Kumar Nagavolu
I 've been a patronized customer of Bharti Airtel, Visakhapatnam, AP.My mobile No: 9866652315.
On 19-07-09 mor, I wrongly entered my PIN in my Samsung S3310 while enabling security settings in my mobile.I contacted 121 through my friends mobile for my PUK.The IVRS guided me to send sms to 121.I sent sms and waited for quite long time.Again tried 121 and talked to customer care executive and came to know that such sms should be sent to new number some thing like 54329(i did not remember exactly) but not to 121.I got my PUK through the customer care executive after verification of my personal details. I noted down the PUK and tried in my mobile.
On my 1st attempt, the system in my mobile says "PUK wrongly entered, you have 9 chances left".I tried another 4 times with the PUK number given and could not access my SIM.My mobile was showing 5 chances left for trying PUK. As I was aware that If I try more than those chances, the SIM gets completely blocked and I have to go for a duplicate SIM.As that day was sunday, I visited Airtel Lobby, Visakhapatnam on 20-07-09 morning.The executive on the desk noticed the number of chanced to try PUK on my mobile and she herself checked the PUK in her system and tried herself on my mobile.She tried till only one chance left and changed my SIM in to another hand set and tried that chance also.The handset was displayed the message that the SIM was blocked.Then she asked me to apply for a duplicate SIM by paying Rs 75/- with proof of identification.
I told her that its the system problem which did not recognize the PUK number entered by me as well as by herself and Airtel should held responsible for that.She did not accept my argument.As my number was not available for more than 24 hrs, I wanted it immediately and paid the said amount with my Id proof.New SIM is given to me at 1130 hrs on 20-07-09 and it was told that the activation will be done with in 4 working hours.My new SIM was not activated till now ( 21-07-09 1000hrs ) even after nearly 24hrs.I claim it as a system failure and Airtel must pay back the amount paid towards the duplicate SIM and correct their system.They must understand the inconvenience caused due to the inactivation of my SIM.I mail this to the cocerned Airtel executive also.
Complaint comments 15 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

sim Blocked -amount paid not activated - Airtel Prepaid Connection

my cell no is 9600362661, procured prepaid connection from AIRTEL dealer in trichy tamilnadu. It was working for a month after words top up is requested. but for no resaons the sim is not actiavted and unable to either make out going calls or able to receive calls or not even able to send SMS

It is requested either to activate my SIM orask the AITEL to refund the amount paid by us immediately
 
As I visited Airtel Visakhapatnam Lobby for knowing the reason for inactivation of my new sim, the executive told that she faced some system problem and could not do and waiting for me to turn up so that she can inform the same to me. If dont visit the Lobby for few days, they still wait for me which is incorrect. she attemted the activation requested in front of me and requested me to wait another 4 working hours for activation. Atlast, i could see my mobile working after 30 hrs of application.
The happy thing is that the Delhi customer care executive called me and told that the amount equal to the new sim ie Rs 75/- was credited to my account and gave the email id for future communication.
thanks for Air tel 's in time response.
 
Sir,
I have lost my mobile phone on 10.10.09 evening hrs 07.30 pm with 2 Airtel GSM 9704563427 and 9701888174.
Plz help me to findout. And also plz help me if out going calls held on 11.10.09 & 12.10.09 Plz do the needful Thanking you sir.
 
dear sir,
i lost my phone during trvling in bus in delhi .ph nois 9910433625.
plz do the needfull.

thanks

brijesh shukla
 
sir my name is charan and iam from kikavolu. Sir i want dealership from karakuduru. karakuduru lo meeku dealer leka pedapudi dealer ku name change chesi continue chesthunnattu telisindhi. pedapudi distibuater eppudu adigina no coupans, no sims, no erc, any time shop close, worrest behaving ur continuing this dealer urs sales nilllllllllllllllllll
N
User
RPT Airtel Prepaid Mobile, Visakhapatnam  - Dwarka, South West Delhi, Delhi, India
 

SIM not blocked - AirTel prepaid mobile

Dear Sir,
I have lodged a complaint at service centre of AirTel on 05/06/2010 regarding blocking of my SIM
(pre paid ) No. 9958687221 which has stolen on the same day. The service centre has given me the
complaint no. 557911after asking some qeestions & stated that they will block it after 4 hours.
I am surprised to see that even after 2 days the SIM is working, by this act of irresponsibility the service
provider helping anti social elements/ terrorists.

Can you please help me to block this SIM immediately .

Thanks & regards,

R P Tamta
B1001
Sec 2, Mandakini Appts,
Dwarka, New Delhi .
 
i am the airtel number user 9866167808. sending messages every day and decrease of Re1 every day. if possible please please stop sending messages or subscription and not to reduce money from my account.

please help me.
 
dear cc,
am the airtel number user 9177066713 and getting news alert which i don't required and how it got applied on my number god knows unnecessarily for every single msg money goes off.And very surprisingly your so called customer care 121 is useless rather waste calling there as you unable to reach cc executive at all so why that is called customer care when no one is there to take of customer... hopeless service.Just discontinue news alert from my mentioned number within 24 hrs.do needful as urgent bases
 
please make know the PUK CODE for 9701028558
IMSI No:8991490404014156887
N
User
raghavan k Airtel Prepaid Mobile SIM  - Tamil Nadu, India
 

sim blocked wrongly - Airtel Prepaid Mobile SIM

dear sir,

i am holding a airtel prepaid sim 9944657279 apart from two other prepaid sims of the same company.due to fault on the handset i could not use this mobile for quite some time (about 2 months) Today i.e. 1/12/2010 i recharged the mobile with Rs.35 and this was done through easy recharge at 3.59 pm. since i have not received the sms confirmation, i contacted the airtel at 198 and i was told that the recharge was successful and i can use the phone. But to my surprise i came to know that the sim was blocked after the recharge was successful. I have made a number of calls to 198 but they could not sort out this issue stating that this is a peculiar situation which they does know as to how to sort it out. then I was connected to a customer care officer (Ms. Kavimani) who assured me that this will be sorted out and i will be given a call by 8pm on 1/12/2010. But after 8 pm whenever i ring up 198 i am getting some sort of recorded msg and the call is not getting connected. My question is how can they effect a easy recharge if the sim is already blocked. However, I request that i should be given the credit of Rs.35 and the sim number has to be unblocked as i have given this number to many of my contacts and taking a fresh sim is very unlikely. For your information i am usiing only airtel for the past many years and I am very much disheartened about this whole affair handled by the customer care people of airtel.

Request an early solution.

regards

raghavan k
A
User
raghavan k Airtel Prepaid Mobile SIM  - Tamil Nadu, India
 
dear mr. rakesh ranga

thank you for your response. I have already sent
details to the mail id given by you, today. hope to
get a positive reply soon,

with warm regards,

raghavan k
N
User
raghavan k Airtel Prepaid Mobile SIM  - Tamil Nadu, India
 
dear mr. rakesh ranga

i am very much surprised to see your feedback. I am
sorry to say that no one from ur side has contacted me sofar. hope u will devote sometime atleast now.

regards,
raghavan k
N
User
raghavan k Airtel Prepaid Mobile SIM  - Tamil Nadu, India
 
mr. rakesh ranga,

from your feedback, i guess no one from your end have taken your instruction as it is evident quote: Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved unquote: if at all some one had contacted me i hope you should have received the feedback from them. I am really unable to understand the meaning of your response. For your information no one has contacted so far. I have given my contact details only with a hope that some one will take your instruction and wholeheartedly try to resolve.

In case even if you are unable to resolve this issue, please feel free in admitting the same and i will leave it as it is as i can not keep on writing and wasting my time (time is important even for the poor client like me)

regards,

raghavan k
A Oct 24, 2011 by
User
ssramaraju  
 
Im rama raju using airtel number 9849375189(prepaid) staying in Nathayyapalem(BHPV post), Visakhapatnam-12.

I have already called to customer care, but no one is responding and the cal is disconnecting everytime.

Nearly from 6 months im not getting proper signal using this airtel number.
Im getting daily 4 unnecessary business calls, discontinue these services immedietely.
D Nov 13, 2012 by
User
c k tiwari  
 
I want to activate do not disturb service on my no 7702162378 from last six month but operators not responding to my request and activating some other services on their own without my approval which is disturbing me as wel as my main balance i have already called coustomer care on these mater but still i have not found any change in their service.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel Prepaid Mobile, Visakhapatnam - PUK not recognized by SIM, SIM block