Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel - Unpaid bills

 
6 Reviews
User
  Dévắng Sín on Jan 23, 2013
Airtel broadband service
In the month of july(cant remember the date) i activated the Airtel broadband service with Rs999 plan(10GB@2MBPS, post 10GB@256kb/s) for which their agent when visited my house to start the service, took Rs1000 as activation fees + Rs500(god knows for what) on the condition that these Rs500 will be deducted from the monthly rental next time my bill come for the next month. It should be noted that the modem was provided from my side. The agent assured me that not a single penny extra will be charged(if calls are not used) and the bill will be 999-500=499(due to pre payment), and then usual Rs999/month bill will be dispatched for which another agent from the company will come to my house to whom i have to submit the bill payment amount. But as i(came to) know that 'tax' too are added in each bill making monthly bill over Rs1100/mnth approx, i question why was i put into dark the whole time about 'taxes'?? The agent DID NOT tell me once anything about such taxes. Nevertheless apart from this, neither the bill came to my house nor any agent on their behalf(as was proposed by that initial agent) to collect the payment, In the mean time, i (relying solely on a WRITTEN BILL/AGENT to pay my dues) didn't took any initiative to recharge my account(unfortunate mistake on my account) due to which within 48 hours my internet connection was cut-off(i would like to remind the status-Rs1500 from me, 1 month use from their side) and till date(13th dec 2012) i HAVEN'T USED A SINGLE KB OF DATA after de-activation.
Now its been over 3 months when their first executives called me and announced my unpaid bill amounting to over Rs3500!!!!(3 months amount about 3-4 weeks ago). I made him understand the whole situation right from starting till end, and again to another executive, and again to another, and again, and again till i started ignoring their calls(sorry from my side but i was forced too, i can't explain the whole thing to a newbie again and again, i am a university student, i got a college to attend).
Recently some moments before i am writing this again one of their agent called me and i picked it up to resolve it completely(so irritating) and told my whole story again, they say i need to pay the bills, i say DID I USED INTERNET FOR THAT 3 MONTHS??? If internet was deactivated right after the end of 1 month usage, where does this bill arises, and if the bill arises, where is the usage from my side???, Are they expecting the customer to pay the bill for that purpose which he didn't even use(not even knew if he could even use as the service was deactivated). They now say that an email was dispatched to your id(that was my fathers email address) and that you should have known, i don't even open 'my' email account forget about my fathers(sorry from my part again)
Now all i know that its NOT ME whose duping them of any disadvantageous usage, i had already (more than)paid for whatever i used and don't find myself liable to pay any further bill. Although i challenge the co that if they find me that i used atleast 10+10+10GB of data(3 months usage quota for which they are showing me the bill) I AM AND I WILL PAY THE DUE AMMOUNT(which they surely can know and prove whether i have used or not).
I know this is a sticky situation but instead of pestering an innocent customer, one should question the agent which first activated the plan on my system and took Rs1500 from me. The modem is biting dust in my room as i have pledged never to use broadband in my life ever again(use a prepaid one or in my mobile) and so if they want can come and take it away and everything but please DON'T EXPECT THE CUSTOMER TO PAY THE BILL FOR THAT SOURCE WHICH HE HASN'T USED EVEN A BIT.
I thereby announce that i won't pick any of their further calls
Hope they understand the situation and resolve the issue and stop buzzing me for that reason from which neither party can benefit anything.
ThankYou.
Complaint comments 5 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Apr 19, 2011 by
User
justicewither Airtel Broadband  - India
 

Internet shut off even after Bill is paid - Airtel Broadband

Dear Sir/Madam,

My airtel landline no is 044-43809427. I had been earlier billed Rs.2481 which was paid off online using my niece's creditcard from Deutche Bank XXXX1001 on the 16th of April 2011 @ 17.51 to Bharti Airtel Ltd. An sms confirming the above action has been forwarded to me by my niece. An authorisation code has been provided which the bank has asked Airtel to use to claim the money paid out before May 15. The authorisation code is R55743.

It is quite terrible that Airtel has continued to shutoff my internet even after the bill had been paid off. Especially so when it states on their website that internet services would resume within 2 hours after bill has been paid online. Not to mention the "top-notch" customer care that I had to contend with especially with a certain Sunil who put me on hold indefinitely only for the call to get cutoff. Please kindly resolve this matter asap.

Yours,
Disgruntled customer
Jayanthi Rajasekaran
N Apr 19, 2011 by
User
justicewither Airtel Broadband  - India
 
Lodged and mailed a complaint with customer care. Complaint no. is 45396578
N Apr 21, 2011 by
User
justicewither Airtel Broadband  - India
 
Resolved.
N Dec 13, 2012 by
User
Dévắng Sín   - Uttar Pradesh, India
 

airtel broadband service - airtelk

In the month of july(cant remember the date) i activated the airtel broadband service with Rs999 plan(10GB@2MBPS, post 10GB@256kb/s) for which their agent when visited my house to start the service, took Rs1000 as activation fees + Rs500(god knows for what) on the condition that these Rs500 will be deducted from the monthly rental next time my bill come for the next month. It should be noted that the modem was provided from my side. The agent assured me that not a single penny extra will be charged(if calls are not used) and the bill will be 999-500=499(due to pre payment), and then usual Rs999/month bill will be dispatched for which another agent from the company will come to my house to whoem i have to submit the bill payment amount. But as i(came to) know that 'tax' too are added in each bill making monthly bill over Rs1100/mnth approx, i question why was i put into dark the whole time about 'taxes'?? The agent DID NOT tell me once anything about such taxes. Nevrtheless apart from this, neither the bill came to my house nor any agent on their behalf(as was proposed by that initial agent) to collect the payment, In the mean time, i (relying solely on a WRITTEN BILL/AGENT to pay my dues) didn't took any initiative to recharge my account(unfortunate mistake on my account) due to which within 48 hours my internet connection was cut-off(i would like to remind the status-Rs1500 from me, 1 mnth use from their side) and till date(13th dec 2012) i HAVEN'T USED A SINGLE KB OF DATA after de-activation.
Now its been over 3 months when their first executives called me and announced my unpaid bill amounting to over Rs3500!!!!(3 months amount about 3-4 weeks ago). I made him understand the whole situation right from starting till end, and again to another executive, and again to another, and again, and again till i started ignoring their callls(sorry from my side but i was forced too, i can't explain the whole thing to a newbie again and again, im a university student, i got a college to attend).
Recently some moments before im writing this again one of their agent called me and i picked it up to resolve it completely(so irritating) and told my whole story again, they say i need to pay the bills, i say DID I USED INTERNET FOR THAT 3 MONTHS??? If internet was deactivated right after the end of 1 month usage, where does this bill arises, and if the bill arises, where is the usage from my side???, Are they expecting the customer to pay the bill for that purpose which he didn't even use(not even knew if he could even use as the service was deactivated). They now say that an email was dispatched to your id(that was my fathers email address) and that you should have known, i don't even open 'my' email account forget about my fathers(sorry from my part again)
Now all i know that its NOT ME whose duping them of any disadvantageous usage, i had already (more than)paid for whatever i used and don't find myself liable to pay any further bill. Although i challenge the co that if they find me that i used atleast 10+10+10GB of data(3 months usage qouta for which they are showing me the bill) I AM AND I WILL PAY THE DUE AMMOUNT(which they surely can know and prove whether i have used or not).
I know this is a sticky situation but instead of pestering an innocent customer, one should question the agent which first activated the plan on my system and took Rs1500 from me. The modem is biting dust in my room as i have pledged never to use broadband in my life ever again(use aprepaid one or in my mobile) and so if they want can come and take it away and everything but please DON'T EXPECT THE CUSTOMER TO PAY THE BILL FOR THAT SOURCE WHICH HE HASN'T USED EVEN A BIT.
I thereby announce that i won't pick any of their further calls, and if they want to talk, please come at my house(65/2 3-F Nehru Nagar) after 5p.m.(request)
Hope they understand the situation and resolve the issue and stop buzzing me for that reason from which neither party can benefit anything.
ThankYou.
N Jan 31, 2013 by
User
Airtel Presence  
 
Namaste(Dévắng Sín),

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at airtelpresence@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel - Unpaid bills