Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Airtel - unwanted sms from airtel

 
4 Reviews
User
  nkgupta52 on May 12, 2012
on my cell phone every day approximately 20 sms and 10 calls from airtel only,i have complaint so many times to my service provider Bharti cellular ltd.
but every time a new complaint no but no action .
complaint by mail and to customer care also.

My cell no 9810085060
Complaint comments 3 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Ankit Prashar Airtel  - India
 
i have registered my number for DND and even after the cooling period of 45 days, daily i am getting 3-4 commercial sms.

i have called airtel numerous times, and all they do is ask me the same details over and over again and every damn time they give me a new complaint number and increase the resolve date by another 2 days.

this is a complete scam by airtel and its customer service is of no help.

below are details of some of the sms i saved . I have receieved numerous others as well

TA-Book july 11, 2009 1:34 pm
TA-Raheja July 11 2009 1:29 pm
TA- TDI City July 11, 2009 8:36 am
TM JLK Ent July 10, 2009 5:30 pm
TA AFFORDBL July 10, 2009 12:57 pm
DK-Rajeev July 9, 2009 5:55 pm
TM JLK Ent July 8, 2009 4:04 pm
MD- HomeLoan July 7, 2009 3:06 pm

apparently i am not the only one suffering from this, numerous of my friends complain about the same thing but do nothing to stop it.
actionshould be taken against airtel as it doesnt give a shit about the user compaints.
D
User
Ankit Prashar Airtel  - India
 
If you really cared you would have notcide the e-mail option
Moreover i have already put up (and i counted them!) 10 complaints regarding the same dam issue to the customer care.

Yet i keep receiving bloody irritating commercial sms and now even phone calls.
Its as if airtel itself is trying to harass its own customer. Stupid shit service...all you people do is send some letter to the TRAI for the concerned SMS sender...but hello there are thousands of such commercial sms sender...so are you waiting for the customer to give you 1000 complaints so that you can send 1000 letters to TRAI.

Typicall Indian slackness!
N
User
Ahilajosh Airtel  - Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
My number is 9003114224
Am getting unwanted sms containing

Status : not retrieved
Subject : Love, Miss you, Happy week end etc
From : Airtel
Along with the transaction ids and message type : Personal
This has created lot of issues in my family

I request you to kindly look into that and take severve action ....

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Airtel - unwanted sms from airtel