[Resolved]  Airtel / Postpaid — Non confirmation of refund of Security deposit

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

This refers to my request on airtel website and subsequent telecon with Meenakshi
who in turn has advised to send mail to dishant jain at mail id of dishant.[protected]@airtel.in . The samewas done immeditely on 29 Nov10 however no confirmation/reply has been received for refund of the security deposit at my new address. The following was the request made for ready reference:
I am presently holding a prepaid mobile connection [protected]. Earlie'r the same number was a post paid connection and as per the last satement generated on 21 Nov10, the amount
payable is Rs -705.63 . This being the final statement wherein the security
deposit has been adjusted against the previous balance of Rs 745.08.The amount
of Rs 705.63 is reqired to be paid to by airtel.It is understood that the said
amount will be paid through cheque and the sanme will be sent to my
communication address. However, this process may take some time and it may be
poosible that I may not recieve the amount as I have already shifted to a new
location in Andhra Pradesh . The cheque of the payable amount is required to be sent at the following addrees:

Wg Cdr Mukesh Khare
Air Force Station Suryalanka
Post Bapatla
Distt.Guntur
Andhra Pradesh
Tele:[protected]/224090
Mobile: [protected]

The confirmation on the actions initiated is requested.

Thankig you

Mukesh Khare

Airtel Postpaid — Cheating by giving false promises

I Offered Promised by Airtel Dealer Named Neha ([protected]), Her Boss No [protected],Airtel-Airtel 30 p,Airtel-others-75p,STD-75p and 1 number free,and callExecutive Named Sachin ([protected]) came home to collect amount Rs.600 And promised SIM will be given within short duration But At last I collected SIM from gallery; But Scheme was different than what was promised as above.Customer care assured to be solved but no strong proof to be solved.I deactivated the SIM after 15 days.

please please beware of this...
hello I strongly agree

I am visiting long term in Bodhgaya, and I myself and at least three others I know purchased pre-pay calling cards with a promised rate to USA of 1.99 Rupies per minute and we were all charge over 7 rupies per minute.

When speaking to the rep, he was not help, promised resolutions which never came. The same has happened with other long term visitors to Bodhgaya.

Later when I went to pruchase a USB Modem, the Airtell Rep said Reliance would not work with my computer, a total lie, as I was already using my friend's. I have found nothen but lies, and deciet and little help when trying to resolve issues. The Police are very lttle help, and the local reps say they can not do anything.

They are quick to take your money, and when signing up each of asked has anyone had any problems..we were each told no by the same rep..which is a lie for all o[censored]s were having ongoing problems, and we each signed up at different times.we happen to bump into one another at the shop.

Who knows how many more people are being lied to and cheated out of their monies with no recurse to get it back?

Most folks I know tell the friends to aviod Airtell and are using international phones they bring with them. all because of the lack of service and lies

Wow that's a lot, but it is so true and heart breaking to see a lady think you just purchased 2 hours time to call home and family and bussiness to find she had 1/2 hour

For me my work requires tele- cnferences and I ran out of time..the problems caused are often far reaching beyond the imediate dollars and cents of the cost of the pre paid card...there is the unexpected cut of important calls do to time being charged at 3 times the ordered rate.

As well as the emotional duress of being lied to and feeling helpless to do anything, The worst is how little repsect we are shown, and we see they are just after our money, not help resolve any issues

Arthur

Airtel / Postpaid — poor network,no action

i had complained about poor network in kadugodi before a month to airtel customer care, they said that issue will be resolved in a week, nothing happened after a week, so i called again, this time they gave the same excuse, saying that its forwarded to the technical department and will b sorted in a week, but absolutely no action even after a week, then i called again, this time escalated and spoke to a manager, whose name was poornima r, she said that it will definitely been resolved in a week as the technical team is working on it, but same old story, nobody bothered to come to the place or call me, and when the one week was up, i had to call again, luckiliy to poornima, the same manager, she said the technical team is still working on it, informed her that its almost a month and i cannot wait anymore, so she promised that will sort out the issue is 24 hours, so again i agreed, but same issue even after two days, when i called the customer care again, they had the same excuse to give saying that they will need one more week and the technical team is working on it, so the story continues, this is the worst experience that i have ever had with any cutomer care, i think airtel only trains their agents to give excuses to customers and cheat cutomers by making false promises, i am still waiting for a resolution, wile a lot of cutomers like me who reside in kadugodi and are using airtel are silently suffering thinking that the problem might be with their phone, i have confirmed that its actually with airtel, the phone works fine when we come out of that area, also its happening with different numbers and different phones, hope something is done about this

Airtel / Postpaid — To remove GPRS & All other facilities

Kindly note the below phone numbers and remove the GPRS and all other facilities to the said phone numbers
1. [protected], 11. [protected],
2. [protected], 12. [protected],
3. [protected], 13. [protected],
4. [protected], 14. [protected]
5. [protected], 15. [protected],
6. [protected], 16. [protected],
7. [protected], 17. [protected],
8. [protected], 18. [protected],
9. [protected], 19. [protected]
10.[protected],

Airtel Post Paid — Security Money

My self Paresh Kumar Thakuria, surrender post paid connection having cell no. [protected] on 04/03/2009. I have already cleared my outstanding bill, But till I have not received the security amount...

Airtel Postpaid — postpaid security deposit

i inderpreet singh walia haven't received the refund of postpaid security deposit of number [protected] since a year after canceling the number.i have been tortured both mentally and physically by Karuna([protected]) of airtel center at M.M.Malvia road, amritsar, punjab.i have made more than forty visits to the same showroom but all in vain.
sir please see into the proceedings so that i get my security deposit as early as possible .
my alternate number is [protected].
Request for pre paid connection to post paid connection.

Cell No-[protected].

I have paid money all ready but still same problem.
Please disactive airtel alert

Airtel / Postpaid — Copmlaint against VAS charges / 9956672000 /bill no 91053015 dt.24th Sept

Cheated by Airtel mobile service provider

1 25/AUG/2009 02:02:57 64611020DWN_PRM 00:00:01 20.00

2 02/SEP/2009 12:29:50 64611020DWN_PRM 00:00:01 20.00

3 09/SEP/2009 12:06:41 64611020DWN_PRM 00:00:01 20.00

4 16/SEP/2009 12:55:09 64611020DWN_PRM 00:00:01 20.00

Total 00:00:07 86.00

continue charging by the name of VAS (http://gclub.in)after the assured by customer care executive as received a sms through 54321.
Please stop such kind of cheating.

Airtel / Postpaid — Stop Service request

Hi, Am using Airtel Post paid connection . Am getting a SMS daily from the no. '54321' which says 'Thanks for using Dada.net subscription from Airtel.You have been charged Rs.10 . Bollywood Pics Everyday- *321*555# '
I have never opted for this service nor do i intend to. I have sent several messeages to stop this services, but without any result of stopping. I have been charged Rs. 10 everyday from past 6-7 months.On 28th Nov, i went to Airtel customer service off in Jayanagar 3rd block & complained regarding the same. A call was logged with a service request no. 29639139. i was told that this service will be stopped on 30th Nov at 3.00 PM. But even on 1st & 2nd dec i am still receiving this service from 54321 & am being charged Rs.10. Plz have this resolved asap else i will have to ask for cancellation of Airtel connection.

this is one of your CUG customer from ICICI PRUDENTIAL CO. at bhilai branch bearing mobile no-[protected].

igot a complaint regarding SMS i m not recieving SMS since 24/11/09 plz do the needful as there are some important messages to be recieved from my comapny seniors.

Shashank namdeo.

airtel/postpaid — Short Security Deposit received

I was using Airtel Postpaid Services for last 4-5 years & i was diposit Rs.500/- as a Security Diposit (Refundable) at the time of Connection but some financial reasons i was unable to use post paid services So i had decide that I will convert my plan to prepaid and i have give application to Airtel Relationship centre on dtd.28.09.09 & submitted outstanding & unbilled Amount (Full & Final).But My Post paid Connection was converted in prepaid on dtd.18.11.2009 (after 1 month 20 days) & I had drops reminders to Airtel Customer care & Airtel Nodel Officers & Airtel Appeal between this duration & Airtel sent a Cheque of Rs.77.68 paisa only. I was shocked to see the cheque value. when i ask the reason from Airtel Appeal Officer she said that Outstanding & Unbilled Amount is a Consumer liablities & We cant help it.

Please do the needful for me...

Airtel / Postpaid — POOR COVERAGE

I had lodged a complaint regarding poor network coverage , on 25 jul11, but surprisingly , so far i have not recieved any reply or reponse , not even an ack .
Dear sir / madam,

I have given my tele no, which is [protected], i am sure this is enough to contact me, if the intention is there . Anyway, i was expecting a set reply, which i have got, thankyou, very much, .
My only wish for you is GOD BLESS, & GET WELL SOON
Dear Mr Ranga, it seems that the intention is to play a mail sending game, as i had sent in my complaint on 28th Jul, then reminder on 30th Jul, then again on 01 Aug, & today is 5th Aug, but surprisingly, your SO CALLED TEAM, which is so eager to resolve my problem has not yet found time to contact me . Anyway, GOD BLESS & GET WELL SOON
Dear Mr Ranga, i must compliment you on letting me know that my complaint Dt 28 Jul 11, Has been resolved, it has come as a surprise to me . Your rep did come to our premises, to carry out the check, but unfortunatly, the problem still persists, you will agree that just by sending a rep, that too after almost 30 days, after lodging a complaint, the problem cannot be resolved . In case if somebody has given you a feedback, that the complaint has been resolved, has told you a Blatent LIE, & is trying to hoodwink his / her seniors, who i am sure do not want to move out of their AC offices, & find out the truth .
My complaint, still stands, & the problem of poor coverage still persists . Please tell & train your people NOT TO DO FALSE REPORTING, & NOT TO TELL A LIE

anyway, GET WELL SOON
Rommel