Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

APSRTC - Irresponsible Conductor & Male Passengers

 
96 Reviews
User
  Smt.V.Prakasha Vall
I, V.Prakasha Valli working as Clerck-cum-Casheir in A.P.Grameena Vikas Bank and I am a regular commuter with Veera Bus pass from Bowenpally to patacheru. Today, while I am travelleing to my Bank from Bowenpally I boarded the District Bus with No.Plate of 218 Service, Bus No.AP112 5673, the RESERVED LADIES Seats were occupied by Male Passengers. I requested them to vacate a seat for which they said we don't get up from the seat though it is reserved for LADIES, THEN I contacted he CONDUCTOR to do justice. He said I cannot help and you have to travel like that only.

This is to bring to your kind notice with heart burning griavience I am lodging complaint to you for justice. I request you to treat this as my complain. The Govt says we are giving reservations to women but in a simple thing also they staff are not honouring. If my complaint not answered I have to go to RIGHT TO INFORMATION ACT AUTHORITIES.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,


(V.Prakasha Valli)
email:vshankarkumar@rediffmail.com


Complaint Status


[Apr 15, 2014] APSRTC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 95 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

My Airtel Bill - APSRTC

Hi
I haven't received my bill but I hvae paid 740/- and now I want to view my bill on line or attach the bill to my e-mail


Madhu babu
Ph.9989033038
N
User
harika  
 

bus drivers - rtc busses

when a car or a sumo is driving behind a bus it is impossible for them to over take it if the vehicle is in a hurry, the bus drivers assume themselves to be the gods of the roads and never tend to give way to the vehicles behind them.
the bus stops are always at the left side of the road and hence the bus has to shift it's position on the road, we do accept that point but if the driver shifts position just for fun or for a personal reason of not letting the behind person go ahead is a blunder and the blame automatically shifts to the RTC board.
either the bus must have an entrance at both the sides or the buses must travel in only one direction with out shifting positions.
we understand that the bus driver also has a goal to achieve just like us school students, but it does not mean they can make as many blunders as possible!!!
i personally have never seen a single bus driver drive the way he has to, he makes and brakes his own rules.
AP28Z32 was one of the buses which caused trouble and irritation to many of the vehicles traveling behind it and we were one of them and adding to that is the traffic police who never tends to take any action about it.
i request the board to take action and teach the drivers the traffic rules
thank you.
 
respected, sir i am md shuja uddin i am doing the job at secuendrabad i want to complaint about a.p.s.r.t.c ordinary busses after 9 0clock no busses are there if bus will come means the stupide driver are not stopping the bus even women also request at night if the 1 bis also miss means they have to wait for minimum 1 hour . yesterday i have wait for bus for two hours with my family i am requesting you to take some action about driver This is to bring to your kind notice with heart burning griavience I am lodging complaint to you for justice. I request you to treat this as my complain. The Govt says we are giving reservations to women but in a simple thing also they staff are not honouring. If my complaint not answered I have to go to RIGHT TO INFORMATION ACT AUTHORITIES.

yourfaithfully md shuja uddin
N
User
Manohar  
 

APSRTC Counter - APSRTC

APSRTC Counter which is located at the following address is not at all Opened in working hours. When I call that counter person he will say that "I will open at evening 3 P.M". If i call by 3 P.M, he again says that "I will open by 5 P.M". This is not happened in a single time, every time when i call the same problem occurs.

The Counter Address:

APSRC Reservation Counter,
Kaggadasa Pura, 6th Cross,
C.R.Raman Nagar,
Bangalore.
A
User
Swathi  
 
respected sir, i am Swathi i am doing the job at Ameerpet i want to complaint about a.p.s.r.t.c Veera busses in the morning hours are stopping near to madinaguda bus stop.The stupide drivers are not stopping the bus. yesterday i have waited for bus for 1 hour with my family i am requesting you to take some action about drivers This is to bring to your kind notice with heart burning griavience I am lodging complaint to you for justice. I request you to treat this as my complain. The Govt says we are giving reservations to women but in a simple thing also they staff are not honouring. If my complaint not answered I have to go to RIGHT TO INFORMATION ACT AUTHORITIES.
i have noitced one bus number also... its AP 28 AZ 3553 (VEERA). Almost Daily he will be going as if he is going on his own work.
PLEASE TAKE ACTION OF THIS ISSUE.
 

Buses are in poor condition - APSRTC

On 2nd November I travelled in APSRTC Nuzvid Bus from Nuzvid to Hyderabad(Super Luxury) was in very poor condition, even push back for the half of seats is not working in that, I haven't seen any TV in that.
 
Dear Sir,

I have a complaint about a conductor.Last Friday i.e, on 31-10-2008 i boarded an ordinary bus(45, ESI to Ramnagar, AP11Z3807, Musheerabad depot) at ameerpet(4:15pm) and aksed for a ticket to RTC X roads.He asked rs6/- from me but the fare is rs5/- for ordinary service.It it the same with other passengers also).Please take action against such conductors.Please take this complaint seriously.

Regards,
Pavan
 

cold talk with passengers - APSRTC

i am sudheer i traveled in APSRTC bus of no AP10z8601 at 8 pm the codector was talking without any manners .when my father asked him whether the bus stop here he was speaking that"r u blind u cant see" so please take a strict action on him for his mistake
D
User
karunya  
 
hi sir,


I am a daily passenger of 194j i.e (jntu to vbit bus) as they r coming late daily.
Plz take action on it & try to come in on time
 

Change of bus platform without notification - APSRTC

I was suppose to travel from bangalore to Nandyala on 04/12/2008 at 21:15 hrs frm service number: 6456. On my ticket no: 975880/OE55035, Plateform Number is mentioned as: 15. I was waiting there till 21:20 hrs. And when i did not find the bus, I went to the enquiry. To my surprise and dismay i have been told to go to platform no: 25 which was nearly on the other end of bus stand. When i reached there i learnt that bus had already left.

1. It is necessary that proper information is mentioned on the ticket.
2. The amount of ticket i.e. Rs. 256 should be refunded to me.
3. i have suffered mental agony, i should be compensated with atleast Rs. 1000/- which should be deducted from the salary of the person who is responsible for this mess.
4. Further, pls update the systems before making any changes in the schedule.
5. When u take in the personal details like Ph no and address then why dnt You make proper use of it by informing the customers.
 
Kindly send my last month bill.
 
Today, i.e; 07/02/2009 at 6.30pm we get in a 226bus at kukatpally. i given rs.20/- to conductor to give 2full and 1half ticket to my child to get down at balanagar. he gave only rs.2/- back and he has not given tickets. i ask for two times then also no reply from his side.

Route no : 226(Patancheru - Secunderabad), Service no : 131, Bus no : AP11 Z 2036
 

Did not stop at BOARDING - APSRTC

Hi,

I have purchased the Ticket no 2053386/RM 59770 at Dilshukhnagar Bus Station issue date as on 31-01-2009 for vishakapatnam with Journey date 6/2/2009 with seat no 11, 12 with Boarding at Vanasthalipuram. The bus started at kphb did not stop at Vanasthalipuram when asked the controller at Dilsukhnagar depot he said that the Driver there had issued our tickets at KPHB as we did not turn up. Our Ticket clearly says that the BOARDING is at Vanasthalipuram. I was very shocked to realize such big fraud. The controller at DSNR depot did not do refund but inturn ABUSED us in a filthy language. Shame on APSRTC he did not even gave respect to Ladies. I lost 1400/- no one is bothered. I guess public transport is there to serve the people but not to ABUSE people. Please feel responsible otherwise sit at home.
 
Hi,

I have purchased the Ticket no 2053386/RM 59770 at Dilshukhnagar Bus Station issue date as on 31-01-2009 for vishakapatnam with Journey date 6/2/2009 with seat no 11, 12 with Boarding at Vanasthalipuram. The bus started at kphb did not stop at Vanasthalipuram when asked the controller at Dilsukhnagar depot he said that the Driver there had issued our tickets at KPHB as we did not turn up. Our Ticket clearly says that the BOARDING is at Vanasthalipuram. I was very shocked to realize such big fraud. The controller at DSNR depot did not do refund but inturn ABUSED us in a filthy language. Shame on APSRTC he did not even gave respect to Ladies. I lost 1400/- no one is bothered. I guess public transport is there to serve the people but not to ABUSE people. Please feel responsible otherwise sit at home.
 
Hi,

I book a ticket to my friend from the APSRTC counter and I lost the ticket. The bus id tomorrow. May I know the solution.
 

Bus driver - APSRTC

I would like to complain against the driver of
Bus # : AP 3941 (Ordinary)
Route : 250/49M.
Date of travel : 14th Feb, 2009
Time of travel : 2.45 pm
I was waiting at the Mettuguda bus stop for a direct bus (10/47/49) to go to Begumpet. After waiting for almost half an hour (and it was hot too), this bus came at 2.45 pm. The driver stopped the bus just short of reaching the stop. I was standing in the bus shelter and as 2 or 3 passengers got down from the bus, I started walking towards it, and the driver just took off. The bus was half empty. And there were some 6 or 7 other ladies, some of them elderly, who were also waiting and wanting to board the bus, but the callous driver simply gave us a I-give-a-damn look and drove away.
First of all he has to stop the bus in front of the bus shelter and not before or after it. Secondly, when he sees there are people wanting to board the bus, he has to stop it and make sure they get in. He should show some respect for the elderly people too and halt the bus for them. He cannot expect them to walk fast or run and get into the bus.
Request you to warn him or take immediate action against him. I have had similar experiences before also but everytime I just let go. But someone has to report this sometime because if drivers like him do not get pulled up for their callous attitude, they will certainly repeat it!
A
User
shankar  
 
Kind Attn : Depot Manager, Dilsukhnagar Depot

Respect Sir,

This is shankar from Saroornagar. Sir, I would like to inform to your kind notice that most of passenger of Saroornagar, Bhagat Singh, Srinivasa Colony and some nearby colony are facing a lot of problem for inconvnience buses during evening time from 06.30 pm to 08.30 for every day. Every one is depend upon the Auto for alternate for every day. We are already given many representation for our colonies members. But no response received at your side. Every day we can spent more than 2 hours for waiting of buses from Dilsukhnagar to Saroor Nagar. We are requested to you sir, please arrange any alterative these times. We requested you to sir please provided a buses from Dilsukhanagar to Gayatri Nagar via Kothapet atleast 2 to 3 trips.

During the morning hours there is no buses from Saroornagar to Sanathanagar. previous it was there but now Bus No 84 is alloted for ladies special. Kindly we request you to sir please provide a bus from saroor nagar to sanathanagar around 8.40 to 9.00 between.

Your kind co-operation in this regard very grateful

shankar, 9640330997
 
APSRTC buses to and from Bangalore to Jammalamadugu(kadapa dist) is in poor condition. In bus I have noticed that bed bugs are there and I take this issue to the conducter and driver. They laugh and take this issue as simple. Please take care on this.
 
attn;regional manager krishna
i travel by pallevelugu bus everydayfrom vijayawad to vuyyur in krishna district.the problem is that gents are occupying the seats reserved for ladies.if we ask the conductor to make them get up, they are not cooperating.more over conductors are shouting at those ladies (who asked for their right) with strong and disrespectful words.also conductors are talking the rules which are never heard by any indian citizens.for ex...
1.calling general seats as gents seats & asking ladies to get up.
2.disrespectful n stubborn saying it's not their duty to make the gents to get up from ladies seats.
3.allowing gents to board the bus from ladies door, also allowing them to hang on to ladies region.
4.not giving SR if any lady wants to complain about this.
5.some conductors are not even bothering to open their mouth and answer to lady passengers no matter howmany times they asked for their reserved seats.
if this problem is not addressed and cleared in no time i have to go to RTA authorities
 
Respect Sir,

I am vijay kumar working as software proffisional at J hills Road no:60. Hyd. I get up bus at peddama gudi(127K, Bus No:AP11Z2139) at 5.15 pm on 4th Aug-2009 and I taken ticket to Koti(Charge:6rs). I given 50 rs to conductor and he taken and kept in his bag and he marked due amonut 4rs instead of 44 rson ticet back side(He said No change) and given to me then he doing his works(writing status of tickets on his report). After 2 min, I saw the ticket back side and and asked :you written 4rs due instead of 44 rs." Then he argued with me that " No, you given 10rs only . Not 50 rs". I said show ur notes i can recognise but he said no you did not given and absued. He cheated this way. Please take neccessary action about on that conductor. I have a ticket also. That bus (127k) belongs to HCU depot.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    APSRTC - Irresponsible Conductor & Male Passengers