Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Basil International Ltd - CHEQUE BOUNCE

 
20 Reviews
User
  Kiron Devi
I am a field marketing member of a company namely BASIL INTERNATIONAL LTD. (Main Company) and NIXCIL PHARMACEUTICALS SPECIALTIES LTD & VAMSHI CHEMICALS LTD. (both Sister Companies).
These companies has been collecting huge amount of money from general public through Preference Shares, Product Scheme Card etc. since 1997.

But at the time of maturity these companies has been failing to pay maturity / redemption value.
FOR REFERENCE :

My one of the client Smt. Jit Maya Pradhan (Illiterate person) get two following cheques from the NIXCIL PHARMACEUTICALS SPECIALTIES LTD.
Cheque No. 832380 Date - 31/7/2010 Amount - 39,930.00 &
Cheque No. 832381 Date - 31/7/2010 Amount - 39,930.00.
Bankers Name - AXIS BANK LTD.
Branch Name - Durgapur (WB)
A/C No. 213010200001632.

But a matter of great regret the above mentioned cheques were bounced due to funds insufficient.
We know cheque bounce is a serious crime. Therefore we hereby request on behalf of the said customer please take necessary steps against this type of FRAUDULENT activities of the above mentioned companies.
With regards,
Kiron Devi
Code No. 05 5712 8012B


Complaint comments 19 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
GURU CHARAN Television  - India
 

DOUBLE MONEY COLLECTING IN SAME MONTH - Television

I had purchased T.V. by bajaj finance. I had signed for ECS but they are having irregular ecs dates as well they collected cash by telling ecs return also submitting ecs twice a month. EMI means Equated Monthly Installment but they don't mean this. Also i tried sending query to email id's which they had given in receipt.
I din't expect this kind of service by bajaj finance.
N
User
sonali majumdar Basil International Ltd  - India
 

address and name of the person - west fields

I kindly request you to please provide me the address and name of ther concerned person of the below vodafone cell phone no

9769088260
N
User
MI. MALIK BASHA Basil International Ltd  - India
 

Cheque return - I PROCESS COMPANY

Respected P.F. Commissioner S.R.O. KANDIVALI


My name is MI. MALIK BASHA first i got the statement letter on 10/10/2008 the total amount of 6784rs, but still not credit my account, then another letter i got in your concern that letter on received 05/02/2009 these letter mentiond NOT KNOWN Applicant bcoz the cheque was return PF Office, i call and confirm to the PF office but he said reissue the attest MLA/MP, Sarpanch, Gazetted its mentioned my letter, now prepare all letter... now im call this number 28692604 but no more response to me, ring was going but nobody aten my call, pls request sir i have aged parents i want to my check bcoz to be useful to my mother eye operation pls reissue my check sir, my PF number is MH/47808/9498...

My Bank A/C Number & Address

STATE BANK OF INDIA
NO.110, MADHAVARAM HIGH ROAD
PERAMBUR - 600011, CHENNAI
Tel. No. 25581812,25584195
Fax-044-25582760


MI. MALIK BASHA
A/C NO. 30046596084

Thanking you
MI. MALIK BASHA


 
Basil Internation is total a cheat fund and they are generally doing business on roral remot area where there is lake of knowledge about finance company. As there are so many poor people living in village area these type of companies collecting money from the people by giving assurance of high return in minimum time frame (double money in 5 years). In all over world there is no such type of finance company or bank who can double the money within 5 years.

I request all of the rural village people pls don't invest your valuable money in such type of froud company. Better you can save your money in your nearest post office or SBI which is the safest way to invest.

This Basil international has no registration in SEBI or RBI and if the company will be bankrupt the costumer will not get their money.

I am very much dissapointed that they are giving advertisement in TV but the concerned state govt. is not taking any action against them or verifying their registration with RBI . Its really rediculous.

So pls be carefull about such type of froud company.
 
basil is 100% limited co.they are good result from other co. BAIJNATH CHOUHAN- (02-2612-2206E)
 
I am tapas jana, 5year working field worker in basil international ltd.so this company is very best.250 customer invest this co.no complain mis maturity any customer.
 
CHEATING WITH PEOPLE OF ASSAM
It is very disappointment for us & the people of Assam that the Asansol Division have no response after given a Press notification to DAINIK JANAMBHUMI on 10/02/2010 and again on 28/03/2010 by your Asansol Division to payment the maturity of all product card & Preference share to the consumers within 30 days from 28/03/2010. The 30 days is already over on 30/04/2010. Today is 14th june 2010 no payment was made by you till now. Is this your comitment to the people of Assam. You are cheating with all the family of the Basil International ltd. you are totaly froud & and also misguide the honest field workers of BASIL INTERNATIONAL LTD. FOR TRUTH SEE THE CHEATING WITH PEOPLE OF ASSAM PAPER CUTTING STATEMENT.
 
This is the time in orissa and jhadkhand for Basil to take money from people by given them felse assurance to double the money in 5 years and when the maturity time will come definitely this company will be vanish from orissa and jhadkhand. The people of cities are well known about such type of fraud & chit funds and the uneducated village people are beleave the local agents and invest in suchtype of companies. But if they will not receive the maturity money in time they will shake/slap the field workers by shoes not by hand and must beat them till they got money.

In 2012 the basil will vanish from orissa which was started in 2007. Earlier this company was Apeline, then Basil and now it has been changed to Togo retail marketing company. What is thisssssssssss?
 
Bsil is totaly fraud company. Pls don't invest any body in this company. People of Asam, West bengal and orissa are facing so many problems and not geting their maturity money.
N Mar 11, 2011 by
User
uttam bauri  
 
WON THE NATIONAL AWARD-BASIL FUN WORLD, SILIGURI, WEST BENGAL. A UNIT OF BASIL INTERNATIONAL LIMITED. TODAYS NO ONE REGISTERD COMPANY IN INDIA AND WELL MATURITY SYSTEM. ABOUT BASIL ANY INFORMATION- send your mail :- basilinternationalroy@gmail.com
A Jun 21, 2011 by
User
RajuMandal  
 
Mr Uttam Bauri
Aap Ka addresh Aur Phone Number Email Kijea At Rajumandal9832@gmail.com Par.

Aur Mera 2 Maturaty Hai Alipurduar Aur Birpara Brach Me App Aa Kar Kara Dijea Maturaty Date 02/02/2011 Ka tha Amount 72, 000 Thousand Ka.

Branch Se Reply Hai Adjustment Karao Aur me Ek Policy Holer Huu Adjustment Kaha Se Karu.
N Aug 1, 2011 by
User
biswalg@yahoo.com  
 
DearCustomer below are some details about the owner of Basil internation ltd. Dr. P.P.S Sethi. Pls read up to end and realise the fect.

"Mr.Sethi is collecting money from eastern area only, he has no investment co. here in Maharashtra. But he has invested money collected from eastern area over here in Maharashtra & other states. He has purchased many manufacturing units here. He has cheated us in one transaction by preparing bogus documents and signature. He was trying to grab our property worth Rs.15 Crores, we have lodged police complaint in 2007, and after investigation court has issued process against him. We came to know through newspapers from eastern india on internet that he has cheated so many peoples in eastern india. We have made enquirers about him, Originally he is from Lucknow, he was professor in King Gorge Medical collage till 1990, after in 1995 he started his first investment (Plantation) company. He had given post dated cheques to all investors with promise to double the money, but after year 2000-2001 all cheques given by him bounced. After complaints from many investors, complaint was lodged in Krishna Nagar Police Station, Lucknow. we have obtained copy of F.I.R., I will send you the same later on. After 2002 he shifted to Mumbai. All his companies are registered with ROC Delhi & Lucknow. after year 2000 he started chitfund business in eastern area. There are so many cheating cases against him in Delhi & Lucknow. Some of them are as under



Cases against P.P.S. Sethi.



Case No. Court Name Against.



CRLMM/1966/2003 Delhi High Court Govt.of NTC of Delhi.



CRLMM/1224/2003 Delhi High Court Govt.of NTC of Delhi.



MISB/7396/2005 Allahabad H.C.Lucknow Bench. State of U.P



MISS/3661/2005 Allahabad H.C.Lucknow Bench State of U.P.



CRLMM/4682/2005 Delhi High Court State of Delhi.



CRLMM/5184/2005 Delhi High Court S.E.B.I.



CRLMC/2084/2004 Delhi High Court Chandkumar Verma.



CRLM/6880/2004 Delhi High Court Chankkumar Verma.



CRLMM/2453/2004 Delhi High Court Chankumar Verma.



F.I.R.No.314/99 Lucknow E.O.W.

Dt.19.05.1999



8157/2003 C.M.M.Chennai S.E.B.I.

(Vijetha Agro Farms)



We are trying to collect information about his other frauds, I also got some news paper cuttings from bengali news paper "Pratidin" about his fraud. In year 2002 he was arrested by Delhi police, which is mentioned in one of the court order, i am sending you the same as attachment with this mail. If there is any arrest warrant against him any where in india, we will inform Mumbai police to arrest him, we only require a copy of warrant. If you are having any new paper cuttings, copy of FIR, or any document of his fraud, please furnish us, we will submit the same to Mumbai & Gujrat police.
A Sep 13, 2011 by
User
PEOPLE OF ASSAM  
 
ON 13/09/2011 BASIL INTERNATIONAL LIMITED (NAHARKATIA BRANCH, CODE NO 8011B, ASSAM WHICH IS UNDER ASANSOL DIVISIONAL OFIICE IS FULLY SEALED BY EXECUTIVE MAGISTRATE OF DIBRUGARH & ALSO JAIL THE BRANCH MANAGER OF NAHARKATIA BRANCH FOR CHEATING WITH CUSTOMER REGARDING 3 YEARS LONG PENDIND MATURITY OF THE CONSUMER.MANAGEMENT IS TOTALY FAILURE & MR.B.C.ROYCHOWDHURY IS ALSO ONE OF THE MOST CURLPRIT OF THIS COMPANY. HE KNOWS ALL THE MATTER.
 
To,
Dear sir,
During these times why BIL is failling to provide voucher at times, nearly 5 months voucher are pending, because of such, agents are very slow in progressing.in fact, not only juniors but also seniors are dissapointed too.This is true that some agents are fully depends on this income and some had made BIL as full time job for which they are in very much trouble for hands to mouth. Why such kind of problem was occuring please findout May be the reason Mr. Ramesh Rai (10th Rank Senior) had recently resigned from the BIL but we are very upset about such latest news.. From Pranaya Sherpa and Krishna Pradhan (Darjeeling).
N Jul 24, 2012 by
User
biswalg@yahoo.com  
 
Thu, Jul 19, 2012 at 22:32
MCA orders SFIO to probe five firms for duping investors
MCA orders SFIO probe against five companies for duping investors, reports Malvika Jain of TV18.

MCA orders Serious Fraud Investigation Office (SFIO) to probe against five companies for duping investors, reports Malvika Jain of TV18.

Five companies, Basil International, Basil Express, Vamshi Chemicals, Nixcil Pharmacutical and Appeline Cosmetics will be probed by the SFIO. These companies have been raising public deposits under the garb of private placements.

These companies have not been adhering to the private placement norms, they have issued no advertisement and till March 2010 they have raised funds to the tune of Rs 1, 360 crore from more than 50 people, and even the principle amount has not been returned to many investors on maturity.

Interestingly, all of these five companies belong to the same group, where most of the directors are the same and some even have the same registered address. Letters sent by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) to these companies have returned undelivered stating that these companies do not exist on the mentioned addresses.

SFIO is now going to look into allegations of money laundering, misappropriation of funds, violating the private placement provisions of the Companies Act and other discrepancies which it may find.
D Oct 30, 2012 by
User
subrata_5320  
 
non refunding amount of Fixed Deposit
1. I have two Fixed Deposit/shares with Apiline :-

(a) VAMSHI EXPORTS LTD
Preference Share Certificate
Folio No. CC 060962 Certificate No. 00372502
Maturity Date 18 May 2011
Maturity Value Rs. 1, 03, 050/-

(b) NIXCIL PHARMACEUTICALS SPECIALITIES LTD
Folio No. CC 002135
Certificate No 00138363
Face Value Rs 40, 000/-
Redemption Value Rs. 82, 480/-
Date of Maturity 02 Oct 2011

2. I have deposited certificate for the above Fixed Deposit to Apiline in Assam on due date to refund the same with maturity value but till date the Co is unable to refund the amount. What action should I take against them. My name and present address is as under :-

Subrata Nath
53 Engineer Regiment
PIN-914053
c/o 99 APO
Sukna, Darjeeling
West Bengal

3. My email address is as under :-

subrata_5320@yahoo.in

4. Please guide me what to do?
D Nov 8, 2012 by
User
biswalg@yahoo.com  
 
Dear Subrata

Just do a police complain against the company and submit all the photo copy of bonds in police station.

If possible also give another set of documents to local media to publish in newspaper.

The above will be helpfull to you in future to file a case in court if police will not do any action against the company.

Best of luck.
N Apr 23, 2013 by
User
Goutam haldert  
 
jara balchhe basil bhalo tader balbo amaar Rs 50000 takar policy achhe seta maturity kare dao?asal taka ferat pelei ami certificate guli dia debo.jadi keu dite paro jogajog karo...






goutam.halder1982@gmail.com
south 24 parganas
N Apr 23, 2013 by
User
Goutam haldert  
 
sarkar chitfund tayri karte anumati diyechhe kintu tara ki kaj karchhe tar kono khabar rakhe ni.karan co.guli ke jar janno liacence deoya hay liacence paoyar par karo tar ulto.ghomater talai khemta nacher mato SARADA jeman kareche.basil/appline/tego akai nam.ami SONARPURER agent chhilam, ai offfice bandha kare diyechhe, tar par jama deoya taka ferat pabar janno BARUIPUR alam akhane to taka ferat pelam na karan purano taka ferat nite gele natun business karte habe, anek kichhi vebe DIOMOND HARBOUR, KAKDWIP gelam sekhaneo purano jama taka ferat nite gele new business karte habe ata brancher baro sinior, manegerer baktabo, abar balun amar ki kartaboo?
1. jadi natun business kare aro fese jai tahale ke bachabo amake?
2.jader sathik SEBI & R.O.C registration nei tader sathe kaj kare nijer sarbonas deke anbo ki?
3. akta co.sab branch hale amar taka nite ato beg pete habe keno?
4.SARADA dhara parechhe basil ki sadhu naki je dhara parbe na?
5 amar taka samaye ferat na dia saradar mato director der dhani kare ki lav ?


amar mane hai basiler taka sab nai chhai karche director ra atoab amra jatoi bali basil r mato chit company te take na rakai bhalo karan ami asansole division office, ghure dekhe ase balchi. BASIL INTERNATIONAL LTD BIG BIG FROUD COMPANY.



PEOPLE OF SOUTH 24 PARGANAS

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Basil International Ltd - CHEQUE BOUNCE