[Resolved]  Bmtc — BMTC bus frequency and the bus stop

Many of my office colleagues are taking BMTC bus from Manyata Tech Park. Manyata Tech Park in the Nagawara is newly built tech park with more than five big software companies that include Philips, IBM, and Fidelity. But there is no bus stop just before the tech park. We need to walk for a KM to reach the bus stop.

I am traveling from Nagawara to Kundanakalli daily. I try to catch the Volvo bus 502J Volvo. But the frequency for this bus is less. I think the bus routes are not updated for few months and the users are increased after this tech park.
Aug 25, 2015
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Customer Care's response
Dear Sir, We are getting updating pop-up message from this site from last few months back, so delay in reply. Sure action will be taken on your complaint. BMTC

I am residing in Maruthi Nagar, Kogilu Main Road, Yelahanka.
I would like to bring in to your notice that, we do not have any Majestic or Market bus during 6.15am to 7.00am early morning.Due to this people residing in maruthi nagar are facing lot of problems.
I would request you to make necessary arrangements for either majestic or market bus during this time.
It is becoming very difficult especially for school and college students to travel at that time.
Kindly consider this and do the needful.
Thanks and Regards.
There is Bus route between K.R.Market and Krishna Garden Route Number 220B. Frequecy of operation is once or twice in a week(not Day). Please concerned to look into the matter and make the bus to stick on the timing and regular on all days. This also make the public to adjust the timing and plan accordingly on their movement.

I am Suma here . and I am the regular passengar of BMTC bus from MG Road to mejestic.

But the problem is we have to wait half an hour for one bus to mejestic. and it is full of rush in Bus.

Only 2 to 3 busses are there to mjstc from MG Road time between 6 to 7 PM

Kindly provide some more bussess to mejestic except Volvo Busses at the same time.

Waiting for good feed back

Suma

Bangalore — BMTC Bus Route number not updated

BMTC bus route number is not updated on website still it is showing under construction.
Please provide the list of buses with route number ASAP on website.

If they provide us to search route no vai source and destination it will be helpfull.

I hope it will resolve soon.

Gourish

medicine related — bus frequency is less

i stay at RK puram beyond dilsukhnagar.
the bus frequency /or the numbers of buses from dilsuknagar bus depot and rk puram are very few like
90D, 90M, 90A, 100R 100A . 86s
the frequency of these buses especially during peak hours between 5 to 8 pm is very less.
a lot of people/patients have to get down at kothapet stop and have to take an auto. No autos come easily and are demanding rs 40 and 50 for very short distances.
i request the concerned authorities of the apsrtc officials to make necessary action to kindly increase the bus frequency between dilsukhnagar bus depot and rkpuram. and oblige
Dr. V V kumar .MD
Bus facility to Cox Town - Jeevanahalli.
We do not have direct bus to other parts of Bangalore excepting Shivajinagar, K.G.Bus Stand,
Hosekerehalli-BSK.
This is regarding last bus from K.G.Bus Stand and Shivajinagar at 9.30 PM.
Because of the marriage season, when we attend Receipts in other parts of Bangalore, by the time we reach Shivajinagar or K.G.Bus Stand it will be around 10.00 PM, since, last bus is at 9.30 PM.
People in this area are put hardship to pay heavy amounts to autos. Hence, request to provide last bus from both the places at 10.30 PM. From K.G.Bus Stand the frequency is very less. Particularly after
6 PM buses are very few. Pl. increase the frequency are extend the Shivajinagar buses to start from K.G.Bus Stand and pass through Shivaajinagar, so that both the points shall have facility on both the ways from 6.00 PM onwards.
With regds
G.C.Muniraju
Cox Town
Bangalore-560005
This is a general complaint against BMTC - Bangalore.
Many BMTC busses all over Bangalore will terminate services around 6.00 PM diverting to their Bus Depots or Guarages to close the days operation. There is reason for this, many of these buses are assigned to various Factories, Commercial & Infor Organisations for Pick-up and drop in addition to Schools and Colleges, for this they start by 5.00 AM in the morning and naturally they are time concisious to close their shifts and terminate. But, what is fate of general public to reach back to their houses in various parts of Bangalore after 6.00 PM ? Limited buses after 6.00 PM run crowded during this time only many Chain snatching/pick-pockets takes place. If BMTC is unable to provide service, let them allow Private buses to operate from 6.00 PM to 6.00 AM next day - Night service busess for the facility of the public.
With regds,
G.C.Muniraju
Cox Town
Bangalore-560005
I regularly travel in volvo bus from vijaynagar to agara village the charges in 500 series it is Rs.26/- & in 600 series from vijaynagar to silk board is Rs.30/-. Pls clarify why the difference in amt.
Kindly gudie us from where and how we can get BMTC bus timing information .
Specially in night time If we wish to travel via BMTC we dont have any single information regarding same .
We dont want to pay double charge to Auto person if BMTC is available in night time .

KIndly Guide us bus timing for Kormangala 1 st block to Majestic in night 2am to 6 am .
Also Guide for bus Majestic to Yashvantpur Railway station in night 2am to 6 am .

Awaiting for your reply .
the buses of bmtc are enough but the problem is that buses wont come for a long period of time and when comes two or more than two comes at a time!!!
plese do somethong as we wait at the stops for times and it relly irritates when we see at a time many comes together!!!

From Marathalli to Electronic city no more buses please provide some buses that side lot of people are going so please do some arragements.

this is humble request

Nagaraj

Florida college — bmtc bus stop

Today, 11th May 2009, morning around 10:00, Bus no. KA-01 1968 had not stopped bus at the bus stop of Hennur Depot. The conductor of the bus asked to get down before the bus stop when he stopped bus at signal. But the passengers didn't get down.. the bus driver then afterwards directly stooped bus at the next stop i.e. Nagavara. In this foolish behaviour of BMTC bus driver & conductor, we suffered a lot and wasted our time.
I request you kindly to take the strict action aginst the driver and conductor of bus no.1968.
I hope you will take the necessary steps.
From Nagwara signal to silk board by morning time the buses are operated by 7'o clock only. In manyata park many employees finish their night shifts by 6'o clock and waiting for the buses with red heat eyes. Please start the service from nagwara signal to silkboard by 6'o clock itself.

From Jayanagar 4th Block to Agara/Parangipalya, there are 1 or 2 direct buses .They are not suitable to offcie timings.
Please provide some more buses which take a route Via Forum Mall.
Many are travelling from that place and find no way to go by bus.Instead they have to take an auto. :(
Pl introduce BMTC Buses From sahakara nagara to Vijaya nagara (Via thindlu, BEL, Mattikere Yesavantha pur)
pls adv if any bmtc buses are available and their timings from cmti to mountcarmel pu college, vasant nagar. i am a pu 1st year student and have to reach/leave college everyday ar 8.15am - 4.15pmevery day.

rgds

shivani

BMTC buses required after 6.30pm — additional buses required

From Hope farm to Domma sandra additional buses required in between 6.30 PM to 7.00PM. For working person evening this time there is no buses, Kindly increase any one of the buses like 328B, 601, 398C.
Iam a resident of Lingarajpuram and iam stayin there for last 4 years .Of these 4 years there is only one bus which comes to MG road MBS 13 the frequency of which is very minimal. We have to come to Indian express and then frmo there take 144, 144e or T3 to come to MG Road. Daily i see so many computers coming to Indian express and then taking a different bus to MG road.

its my request to BMTC to start BUS service from Lingarajpuram to MG Road if its Via Shivaji also we dont mind till such time we reach our office by 9.30 as the frequency of these buses needs to be increased as lot many commuters are now moved to Lingarajpuram whos work place is located in MG Road.

I hope my earnest & Sincere request will be looked into .I am sure it will be benefecial to both BMTC and to us if the same is started.

Hoping for the same to happen.

Dharmarajan
Respected Sir/madam,

I am one of the regular traveling passengers on Volvo bus. I travel on KA01 FA 427 @ 7.30 AM on 23.06.09 from majestic to kadugudi .I would like to bring to your notice the lady conductor on duty does not understand roles and responsibilities on duty. By understanding these kind of issue we are a group of people where we started using Volvo buses instead using our own vehicle to avoid traffic and environmental pollution but we think we did a mistake because we expected a better service and educated staff who can serve us better but we are experiencing a worst attitude with a vulgar language I am unable to even express those cheap words from my end and the driver is driving so rash in spit request him also the attitude is the same.

What ever we give a feed back or request it is been causally taken and making fun on our comment in front of other customers .If these issue are not taken seriously further to this extent the issue will be taken to further higher level .

I hope this conductor and Driver to take necessary action against them.

With Regards,

Harish gowda

Any buses available from RPC Layout to Manyata Tech Park, nagavara.

Please let me know.

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Phone
    +91 80 2253 7596
    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Address
    BTS Bus Depot Rd, Shanti Nagar, Bengaluru, India - 560027
    View all Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] contact information