[Resolved]  BSNL Broadband — Irregularity in bill for Broadband Usage (Home Plan 750)

It is to be noted that I have been using a telephone connection (Phone No. 224021) with a registered customer ID 1788602 for availing the telephony services for the last 4-5 years. I have started using this connection for broadband services (Home Plan 750 Unlimited) for the last 1½ years. This way the monthly financial burden was nearly Rs. 900 a month for the use of broadband. All went good till end of May 2008, but now I have been produced a Bill No 47100017 for the month of June and July 2008 amounting to Rs. 5783.00, which seems inappropriate in all the way. When discussed with personnel of BSNL unit in Bhadohi, I was stunned to note that my plan (Home Plan 750 Unlimited) has been changed to Business Plan without any request for plan change from my side. In this connection, I contacted various personnel at Bhadohi office to track the file and come up with the facts. The personnel at Bhadohi office agreed that there were no any request for plan change and admitted the discrepancies in the bill, hence suggested me to get it rectified from Commercial Office, Varanasi.
Again I approached Varanasi office on 3rd of September 2008 to discuss the matter. A letter in this regard was submitted there on same day. One of the personnel at Varanasi Branch said because you live in the PC Market and must be using the connection for business purpose, hence your bill is correct. One cant stop him from laughing to hear such an irresponsible statement from an authority like him.
I wish that this case be looked into deeply and I may be suggested appropriate steps for the correction in the Bill.
Moreover with such silly statements from craps is causing great amount of loss to the entire nation in terms of monetary implication.
An early look up in this case shall be highly solicited.

Asharam

modem starts very slow, connectivity slow, no online method is provided for change of broadband plans from existing one
sir, my telephone no. is[protected] broadband .iam govt.employees but 20% less not getting by bsnl in my 2nd bill. pl. correct my bill by giving 20%rebait.1
SIR
PLZ TELL ME I TAKE THE HOME PLAN 750 IT UNLIMITED USES FACLILTIES KAR THERE
MAI JETNA BHI JAO DOWNLOAD KAR SAKTA HOO NA ...PLZZ TELL ME OKKKKK
i am user of bsnl broad band buss. plan unlimied. I am and my costumer is not happy with your broad band speed server is very slow downloading speed is 20 k.b per k.b. download .
sir my borad band no is[protected]

Tnk.
Your costumer vinay jain
Barara goyal market
Distt. Ambala
My phone no is[protected].i am using bsnl broadband 250 home plan.I want to change it to 500 home plane.I called bsnl call centre on June 16, 2009.The person there gave me request no 346102 and informed me that it will take place from first of July 2009.Now it is 2nd July and no change in plan.I tried several times
over the phone no given by call cetre but nobody is taking the phone or doing any good.Please look into the matter.
Your costumer,
Francis M Almeida,
At& PO-Nirmal, Vasai,
Dist Thane, Maharashtra.
peopels using home plans in there caffe for Commercial Use
they r using home pland i
n computer centers
i think we all r fool that we r using this plan for our home ..is all bsnl staff is sleeping?why they r not taking action against that?
vikram jogindernagar himachal pardesh
guys can any body post his download speed with internet download manager if he have home plan 750.
The service offered by the bsnl officers r very bad..
i just waited for one month to get the 750+ connection.
if we approach the bsnl office they r answering in improper manner..
they didnt give respect to the customers.
just blabering in vulgar words in back side of me.
i tried to ask about that they made me to wait for two days by not giving the connection.
please dont hurt the customers..
dear sir .main apna plan change kar ke unlimited plan 750 lena chahta hu. plz iske bare main batain.

BROADBAND HOME PLAN 750 — DISCOUNTS NOT GIVEN

I GOT BSNL BROAD BAND CONNECTION FOR MY LAND LINE NO,[protected] IN MAY. AS I AM
A PUBLIC SECTOR EMPLOYEE(SYNDICATE BANK) I AM TOLD I WILL GET 20% DISCOUNT. BUT I FOUND NO SUCH DISCOUNT IN MY BILLS DURING LAST 2 MONTHS. I AM CHARGED 750 INSTEAD OF 600 RS.EACH MONTH. HENCE PLEASE REFUND/ ADJUST THE EXCESS AMOUNT CHARGED TO ME

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited-Telephone and Broadband Services — NO SERVICES ARE PROVIDED-HENCE NO CHARGES RECOVERABLE-JULY-2009

T0,
1.] The Chief General Manager,
BSNL, Gujarat telecom Circle,
Ahmedabad-380006.

Sir/s,

Reference: Telephone Number[protected] with broadband service- My Unique ID No. is
GJATD[protected]

With reference to the subject matter, I hereby aggrieved on receipt of Bill for July-2009, though no services were provided by BSNL. It is pertinent to mention that since long back no uninterupted services have been provided. After making series of complains my service have been connected from 17.08.2009 only.

non providing of services as committed BSNL ha put to me a great inconveniance with a mental upset for a long span of say 5/6 months. Let me be specifie from your own record that no services were restored despite of my repeated agitation before your organisation and lastly it has been linked.ONLY ON 17.080.2009.

My grievance is also that BSNL SHOULD HAVE TAKEN CORRECTIVE MEASURES atleast by providing/offering me an alternate facility [specifically which was otherwise working as per my full knowledge] if they at all wanted tro remove their commitment for solving grievances of the customer for which they have commited to restore within a period prescibed therein.

May I request to take an corrective step and remove charges by cancelling Bill for the month of July-2009 which itself proves from the NIL reading in respect of both the above mentioned services.

Please acknowledge the recipt of my complaint with a request to provide the details of the corrective measure taken towards my grievance.

[URJABEN RONAK MUDIYA] Sir/s,

Reference: Telephone Number[protected] with broadband service- My Unique ID No. is
GJATD[protected]

With reference to the subject matter, I hereby aggrieved on receipt of Bill for July-2009, though no services were provided by BSNL. It is pertinent to mention that since long back no uninterupted services have been provided. After making series of complains my service have been connected from 17.08.2009 only.

non providing of services as committed BSNL ha put to me a great inconveniance with a mental upset for a long span of say 5/6 months. Let me be specifie from your own record that no services were restored despite of my repeated agitation before your organisation and lastly it has been linked.ONLY ON 17.080.2009.

My grievance is also that BSNL SHOULD HAVE TAKEN CORRECTIVE MEASURES atleast by providing/offering me an alternate facility [specifically which was otherwise working as per my full knowledge] if they at all wanted tro remove their commitment for solving grievances of the customer for which they have commited to restore within a period prescibed therein.

May I request to take an corrective step and remove charges by cancelling Bill for the month of July-2009 which itself proves from the NIL reading in respect of both the above mentioned services.

Please acknowledge the recipt of my complaint with a request to provide the details of the corrective measure taken towards my grievance.

[URJABEN RONAK MUDIYA]
copy to:2.] The Accounts Officer-TR-KKR,
BSBL, Kankaria,
Ahmedabad-380008.

3.] The Nodal Officer/s
BSNL, GUJARAT TELECOM CIRCLE[AHMEDABAD]
G.B.T.Exch Bldg, Gulbai Tekr, Ahmedabad-6.
we use broadbrand connection but in few time wireless connection not open.
also we complane to 1957 but no rezult.

phone no [protected]
manoj agrawal
taradham colony mahmurganj
varanasi
sir my no is[protected] and my problem is that i had already paid the bill of june and july but they are sending me bill Please take kindly necessary action
Dear Sir, I am using BSNL Broad band services for retrieving our all e-mails but unfortunately for last two days my host server(mail.kermanintl.com) is not working and rest of my all sify, yahoo etc are working.
Also my website WWW.kermanintl.com is not opening through BSNL-Broad band whereas it is working through other Airtel, Tata photon network.Kindly look into the matter and do the needful ASAP.

Shafqat Imam.
Kerman international
Bhadohi.
Mob#[protected].
sir, my no.2276935 phone line finding earth so DSL not holding and i can't use broadband till 2 months after many complaints lineman not interested without money.ple. do something otherwise close this number...thanks --- N.K.Pandey, B 3/4 shiwala varanasi.
my telephone no.#[protected] is not working since last 04 month but not solve my problem.
so i am request to remove my problem.
Regrds
Sanjay

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information