BSNL Gprs — Very slow, poor data transmission rate

I am a postpaid mobile customer of BSNL. I have been using the GRPS (Rs.200/-) plan since 2007. First, the data transfer rate was pretty good at 10.15 kbps. But, now, the transfer rate has come down considerably to as low as 1 to 1.2 kbps. I tried to complain to BSNL authorities, but their website does not provide any help to the customer who wishes to lodge complaints about their poor GPRS service. Whenever calling the toll free number, the person answering will attribute this either to the problem of the server or other network related problems. Whatever be the reason, the speed has not improved for the last 6-7 months but the bills are coming correctly without any "network" or "Server" problem. Kindly address this problem immediately. Here, the customers like me are cheated by BSNL by charging Rs.200/- per month, without giving the service with the proper speed. The current speed has no use to the customer as it cannot be used for downloading even a small file which takes hours to download. Either BSNL should stop giving GPRS service or else they should improve the connection and data transmission speed to at least 25 kbps at a constant rate. My mobile No. is[protected].

Very poor data transfer rate & and maximum time no connection..
Very slow, poor data transmission rate
I am a postpaid mobile customer of BSNL. I have been using the GRPS (Rs.200/-) plan since 2007. First, the data transfer rate was pretty good at 10.15 kbps. But, now, the transfer rate has come down considerably to as low as 1 to 1.2 kbps. I tried to complain to BSNL authorities, but their website does not provide any help to the customer who wishes to lodge complaints about their poor GPRS service. Whenever calling the toll free number, the person answering will attribute this either to the problem of the server or other network related problems. Whatever be the reason, the speed has not improved for the last 6-7 months but the bills are coming correctly without any "network" or "Server" problem. Kindly address this problem immediately. Here, the customers like me are cheated by BSNL by charging Rs.200/- per month, without giving the service with the proper speed. The current speed has no use to the customer as it cannot be used for downloading even a small file which takes hours to download. Either BSNL should stop giving GPRS service or else they should improve the connection and data transmission speed to at least 25 kbps at a constant rate. My mobile No. is[protected]
shame BSNL shame... they dont have right be internet service providers

last month i inquired the BSNL guys about the plan 199 for cellone post paid connection.
they said.. its better than any other and u will get minimum speed of 120 to 122 kbps on mobile and laptop.

i bought a new sim from bsnl.. got the plan 199 activities with lot of hassles.. this form.. that form.. and what not.. (these guys are so reluctant to give the services to the customer..may be because they have their jobs secured by the government)

finally.. i started using it and what i see is that.. the speed that i get is absolutely ruthless..like 1 kbps.. 1.2 kbps.. and most of the time even MSN or yahoo messenger dont start due to these speeds.. or i have to wait for 20 minutes to get them on..even www.google.com says server timed out at times.. its real shame on the internet services...

believe me.. the confirmation code to display in this page is taking more than 36 minutes.. guess.. what a pain it can be

i dont understand what do i do in this case..
please guide me further ahead.. i need to file a complaint in the consumer protection for this.
my contact nos are [protected] and [protected]
I can't access gprs 9p.m. to 12 p.m. everyday and connection is very slow also.Please do something.
hiiiiiiii
i m trying to use bsnl gprs but it always shows error 692 ... i installed sony ericsson setting but then also same problem . i called many time customer care but they always told that your complain has been forwarded and you will get call in 24 hrs and since 20th dec 2008 no call from bsnlk came...

if any one have so please mailk me

Hai, I am using BSNL GPRS for the last one month. But at times, I am not getting GPRS network. It says "unable to connect, try again." I went to BSNL customer care and asked them about this. To be frank, even one person does not know why it happens. They do not even know what to do with this. It is a real shame on BSNL having such a "good for nothing" staff. I do not have any problem with BSNL since I know that BSNL is a govermenet owned company and carries good technology than any company in India but I do have problem with their staff (I can't help saying customer care is pathetic). The staff are real curse of BSNL.
Same the case is with me... Another victim of BSNL... [protected]
I am also a another victim of bsnl gprs. My no. is [protected]. I think they should stop this service immediately or they should keep link for complaint in their website for any improvement.
Absolutely right.highly fluctuating from 10 to 1kbps.only for browsing for persons with great patience.no downloads at all
How can a government oganisation sleeze people like this. What is telecom minister and TRAI doing about this. HI friends make complaints on TRAI website.
i have bought about 2 month ago a bsnl excel sim card @ 49.
but i am not receiving any sms from my friends.
perhaps sms facility has not activated on my mobile.
kindly hear my problem.

my no. [protected]

my contact no.[protected]
BSNL speed is as worse as bullcurt.BSNL should know it's 21'st century, only super ultrasonic speed matters.i think a ordinary p.o. letter will get on hand at right time first, then the gmai takes time to open.
So please increase the net speed and help us to stay with BSNL.
thanking you.
JAI HIND.
my no.[protected]. mobile:nokia 3230. connecting via USB.
BSNL speed is as worse as bullcurt.BSNL should know it's 21'st century, only super ultrasonic speed matters.i think a ordinary p.o. letter will get on hand at right time first, then the gmail takes time to open.
So please increase the net speed and help us to stay with BSNL.
thanking you.
JAI HIND.
my no.[protected]. mobile:nokia 3230. connecting via USB.
Hey guys,
I was using airtel gprs a month ago. It was 200% better than bsnl... It gave me superb speed even without edge.. With edge it will be like broadband during morning times. But Bsnl, gr8 government of India just doesnt take care of their customers. I got the Bsnl sim card after looking at their gprs 230 plan but now I feel so bad about that.. 300 bugs wasted. I tried Bsnl data card. It showed only 230kbps but the download speed is above 20kBps.but even with edge I cant even start downloading a photo with Bsnl gprs. Telecom Minister.. Damn..
The BSNL GPRS is the perhaps poorest service for the one year. They are virtually looing the people.
even me too facing the same problem..firstly i was not getting settings for my model..customer care is useless.i configured these settings manually...now its connecting, but very slow...sumtimes no connection at all...shame on u bsnl..plz stop gprs service
i m using GPRS for the last 6 years and i get 28-30Kbps downloading speed... it is depend on the range... i m satisfied with this GPRS service... very nice in only 199/- Rs... amazing .. :-)
my gprs speed is too low to open a site. it takes about 2-3 minutes to fully load my gmail a/c.
Bsnl suckss
I AM USING GPRS PRE 13 .TO DOWNLOAD 1MB IT TAKES MORE THAN 5 MIN ...
SOME TIMES IT WILL STOP DOWNLOADING AFTER FOR SOME TIME, ,
PLS help
my id :[protected]@gmail.com
my phone no [protected]
or pls reply the transfer rate for the plan
GPRSPRE 13

BSNL data services — Poor data transfer rate

The BSNL services providers promise a data rate in the range of Mbps for wireless 3G connection. But the data transfer rates, in reality lie within 0.00 to 20 kbps for most part of the day. Sometimes it sticks to 0.00 kbps, thereby making even surfing impossible. Downloading is also possible at night only.
The detailed location:
S.K. Nagar,
P.O.-Hatiberia,
Haldia

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information