Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

BWSSB - No Water Supply

 
58 Reviews
User
  b_selvakumar on Jul 7, 2012
No Water supply from BWSB in Muthyalanagar 2nd C Main road B,lore 560054 for the past one month. Neighbouring lanes gets ample water. reason not known. email :- b_selvakumar@yahoo.com
Complaint comments 57 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Feb 24, 2014 by
User
spartan manisekaran  
 
Best Review
Dear sir,

It has been two years since we received water supply at our house at #296 2nd cross, 43rd Main 2nd Phase Rajarajeshwari Nagar Bangalore 560098. We have complained to the required person and also wrote letters. But we didn't receive any answers. The required person says that we would get water after a month but it has been two years. We have two buy water tankers for water which cost us more than 500 rupees
Kindly please look into the problem and give us the solution.

Thank you
N
User
S Ganapathy BWSSB  - India
 
I stay at No.382, 6th Main, 7th Cross, M.S.R.Nagar, Mathikere. The water supply used to be regular it about 2 months, off late the water supply is not there at all.
It is possibly due to low pressure or some one using motor to suck the water out.
Am forced to rely on water tankers.
Please help resolve this.
Regards
Ganapathy S
N
User
Harish BWSSB  - India
 

No water from last 3 days - BWSSB

There is no water supply at amarjyothinagar 4th Cross Bangalore -40 from last 3 days. After repeted calls made to BWSSB chandralayout office, they have not taken any action regarding this. Please do the needful at the earliest.


regards

Harish
N
User
thulsirambabu BWSSB  - Karnataka, India
 
Sir/madam,

This is to is inform you that there is no water supply since 15days, in this regard we left a compliant with water office they tell that we give water supply today but the word is blank still today there is no water supply or if we call to this officerrs Assit Engg Challapathi & Assit Engg Yaswanth Ph no; 22945170/9845444057 there is no response please let me know where to raise the complaints on this officers, we are umbly waiting for water supply.

Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Thanking you

Yours truly

Thulsirambabu
08041677583/9886255741
thulsirambabu@yahoo.co.in
#5, 3rd cross 80feet road ashwathappa layout,
subbayannapalya Ext, near Adigas Hotel,
Bangalore-560043
N
User
GAURAV MISRA BWSSB  - India
 

WATER SUPPLY - RESIDENTIAL COMPLAINT REGARDING WATER SUPPLY ETC.

Ref: complaint Posted on 2009-06-17 by GAURAV MISRA

Sir,

Executive Engineer Jal Sansthan Zone 3 Aliganj LUCKNOW, is afraid of Sri Ashok Mishra, due to which, he is unable to make reconnetion of water supply at my house located at DANDAIYA BAZAR, NEAR KALI TEMPLE, IN BETWEEN SRI RAM MARRIAGE HALL AND GOVIND MARRIAGE HALL, ALIGANJ, LUCKNOW U.P.
N
User
Prakash Balasaheb Agawane Domestic use  - India
 

monthly bill /reading not giveing correctly as per actual uses - Domestic use

Dear Sir,


We would like to inform your that, I have Two electricity connection / Meter i.e. Consumer No. 1602353599348 & 170745507401 (PC No. 7/16/4200/0665) for domestic purpose & we are regular paying monthly electricity charges as bills issued by MSEDCL, But it is observed that monthly reading is not being taken / obtained properly as per actual consumption during the month by your official. Thus we are confusing for paying monthly charges.

As per your monthly billing scheduled i.e. 18 to 18 of next month.

As on date 18/8/09 to 18/09/2009
1) Consumer No. 1602353599348 , Current reading is – 876 units
2) Consumer No. 170745507401 , Current reading is – 752 units

Please note & update for current month i.e. September 09 billing ( for the period i.e. 18/8/09 to 18/09/2009)



In view of above you are kindly requested that, direct your Rep who are active in that areas to take correct reading as per your monthly billing cycle, enable us to pay feel free without any confusion / delay.

Your kind co-operation in this regards will be highly appreciated.

Thanks & Regards,

Prakash B Agawane
N
User
PRASAD BWSSB  - India
 
DEAR SIR,

I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHO HAS TO GET REPAIRED THE LEAKAGE OR BREAKAGE OF

PIPE [ BEFORE WATER METER ] WHICH IS OUT SIDE THE HOUSE ..? CONSUMER OR

BWSSB ? .

REGARDS,

PRASAD
23.10.2009
N
User
B.Vijayalakshmi Reddy BWSSB  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
To
The Chairman
BWSSB Bangalore


SUB: NO WATER SUPPLY

Hello Sir,

My name is vijayalakshmi reddy and iam resident of Kodihalli, 5th cross, masjid street, HAL 2nd stage.This is regarding the issue of water supply in our area.Since 20 days we are not receiving any water supply in our area.20 days back there was mixing of drainage water with water supply.it was pathetic situations, all our storage tanks was smelling bad.When we complained about this issue over the phone to the concern people, they had stopped the water supply.Now from past 20 days they were digging all the roads to find out the problem in the line.when they have found where the fault is, they r not taking care to rectify the issue.when ever we call these people they tell that they are not getting workers to fix the problem.And no one is willing to give us prompt answer as WHEN WILL THE SUPPLY PRESUME TO NORMAL..we are paying 300rs for buying water from private water supply people.PLUS we have to pay the regular bill.We are going through pathetic conditions.Its hard for us to lead daily life normally.

Please kindly look into the matter seriously and do the need.

with regards
b vijayalakshmi reddy
N
User
S.JOSEPH XAVIER BWSSB  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
To
The Chairman
BWSSB Bangalore

From,
S.Joseph Xavier, On behalf of all residents of Murphy Town, Ulsoor, Bnagalore -08 (Old Madras Road).


SUB: NO WATER SUPPLY

Respected Sir,

My name is Joseph Xavier and i am resident of No.27, 1st Square, Murphy Town, Ulsoor, Bnagalore -08.This is regarding the issue of water supply in our area.Since 2 Months we are not receiving any water supply in our area..When we complained about this issue orally & Literally no action has been taken from the respective authority. .And no one is willing to give us prompt answer as WHEN WILL BE THE SUPPLY PRESUME TO NORMAL..we are paying Rs. 400 for buying water from private water supply people.PLUS we have to pay the minimum regular water bill.We are going through pathetic conditions.Its hard for us to lead daily life normally.

Please kindly look into the matter seriously and do the needfull.

with regards
S.Joseph Xavier.
N
User
deepakboss1 BWSSB  - India
 

water supply - bwssb-water supply

Irregular water supply in 3rd main,3rd cross,sanjeevni nagar,nagarbhavi main road.
Since last 15 Days the water supply is very irregular. At times there is not water supply for 5-6 days continuously. The other times when water comes there is no pressure in the water supply. There is no fix timing for the water supply if at all it comes. U should provide water tank.
N
User
thriveni BWSSB  - India
 

no proper water supply - BWSSB

Respected sir/madam

This is a complaint on delay in supply of water in Bapujinagar, mysore road bangalore-560026. In our area water supply was provided 12.00noon at every alternate days, but nowadays there is a delay in supply of water that is at 9.00, 10.00 and at 12.00 night, thats completly 12 hours of delay .

On 21-2-2010 water was provided at night 12.25 night that to very slowly, this type of problem is from last one and a half month.

Because of this, our area people are finding difficult and we are not sure that at what time the water comes and we should be awakened at late nights, job going people really finds it to be difficult, and there is less taps/bourwells in our area, still many are repaired.

We don't know what is happening in water supply board, but we also know BWSSB is not working properly in favor of peoples.they are not doing there duty properly.

so I request you to solve this problem as soon as possible.
so please kindly treat this letter and oblige.

yours faithfully
bapujinagar area peoples
D
User
thriveni BWSSB  - India
 
Respected sir/madam

This is a complaint on delay in supply of water in Bapujinagar, mysore road bangalore-560026. In our area water supply was provided 12.00noon at every alternate days, but nowadays there is a delay in supply of water that is at 9.00, 10.00 and at 12.00 night, thats completly 12 hours of delay .

On 21-2-2010 water was provided at night 12.25 night that to very slowly, this type of problem is from last one and a half month.

Because of this, our area people are finding difficult and we are not sure that at what time the water comes and we should be awakened at late nights, job going people really finds it to be difficult, and there is less taps/bourwells in our area, still many are repaired.

We don't know what is happening in water supply board, but we know BWSSB is works in favor of peoples.
so I request you to solve this problem as soon as possible.if not copy of this letter will be passed to the higher authorities.
so please kindly treat this letter and oblige.

yours faithfully
bapujinagar area peoples
N
User
Mukhthar Saleem Domestic use  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

No proper water supply - Domestic use

Hello,

There is no proper water supply in kaveri nagar, A block, Main road , RT NAGAR Post.

I have complained so many times, but nobody has taken the action. Now a days water comes for 4 days, that too ver slowly and lasts for one hour. Kindly resolve this issue, as its been very difficult to survive without water.
N
User
CamNanda BWSSB  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
This is in continuation to my earlier complaint dated 22-04-2010.
In spite of repeated complaints to you no action has been taken.
I deeply regret this type of pathetic response.

Water being a basic necessity has to be provided, if not fully
at least the bare minimum.

Hope the problem will be resolved immediately.

Best Regards,
R Nanda Kumar
9343864183


From: Nanda Kumar
Sent: Thursday, April 22, 2010 11:10 PM
To: chairman@bwssb.org ; pro@bwssb.org
Subject: No water since 10 days


From:
R. Nanda Kumar,
A-133/2, KPWD Quarters,
Jeevanbimanagar, Bangalore-75.
Ph: 9343864183

Sir,

There is no water supply since the stoppage of supply for maintenance last week.
On 20th April we got around 400 ltrs of water and today not even a single drop is supplied.
It has created a lot of inconvenience. Adjusting for one or two days is OK.
When water supply is restored in all the other areas, I don’t understand what is the problem here.
I hope the situation will be resolved immediately.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,

R. Nanda Kumar.
A
User
Revathi Udayashankar BWSSB  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
I am Revathi Udayashankar No.11, SIMHADRI, 4th main, Manasalayout, K.S.Town, Banbalore not getting water supply since 3 days
N
User
HARSHANANDA BWSSB Water Supply  - LB shastrinagar HAL post,, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

BWSSB water supply - BWSSB water supply

Hi,

I am resident of LB shastrinagar I want to bring this to the notice to Bangalore Water Supply and Sewerage Board (BWSSB) is that serious water problem is happening in and around LB Shastrinagar the cauvery water should supply to our area and has to depend on the water tanker which they charge huge amount of 400rs per tanker. Please provide Cauvery water.

Sincerely
Harshananda
N
User
H V RAJU BWSSB  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
sir, i am a senior citizen using your water supply very hapily since two decades my friends who are also senior citizens residing on my next road are not getting water supply regularly. their address is 22nd cross Govindarajanagar, Bangalore 40. they have complained in person many times to all officials concrned. but no use. they are now using private water supply. sometimes by mercy of lineman, they will get forced water supply. the main problem is that there is no force from the valve point to reach their houses. they are facing this since a year. they have become so dejected that one of the consumer is thinking of commiting suicide! Being a friend I feel very sad for their fate. I am really happy with your service. Why can't you take up the matter seriously. kindly acknowledge. regards, Venkataraju, 9886260435
A Jan 18, 2011 by
User
Rangaswamy t BWSSB  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
On behalf of all residents of 3rd Block, 3rd Cross, HBR layout, kalyanagarBangalore 560043.Respected Sir, Subject: Water Crisis This letter is to inform you regarding the water crisis in our area for the past 1half month.Wehave to depend on private water supply agents inspite of having cavery water supply connection.All the residents in our Road are facing problem because of not having proper water supply.When contacted the engineer he mentioned it as valve problem.We think it can be rectified easily, it does not need so long. Hence I shall be grateful if your goodselves give me a solution for this problem.Thanking You,
rangaswamy
N Jan 19, 2011 by
User
Ramesh Babu.G BWSSB  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
Hello, We have not got water supply since 12days the last supply given on 7th of Jan'2011. When we contact AEE of Kalyan Nagar water supply they will say the supply will be given around 11AM or afternoon but no response till today.
Since the water is crisis and mail source please look into this and sort out the issue at the earliest. We stay in 4th E cross, 3rd Block HRBR layout, Kalyan Nagar, Bangalore 560084.

Thanking you,
Ramesh Babu.G
N Mar 7, 2011 by
User
madhavbg BWSSB  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
Dear Sir/madam

We are the residents of No.47 ,4th main road .mathikere ,Bangalore-54.

We have not received BWSSB water from last 2 Years .

We have been approaching all the concerned authorities ,,But no avail.

Please help us ...

Regards
M.R.DAS

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    BWSSB - No Water Supply