BWSSB — No water supply

 
88 Reviews
 b_selvakumar on Jul 7, 2012
No Water supply from BWSB in Muthyalanagar 2nd C Main road B,lore 560054 for the past one month. Neighbouring lanes gets ample water. reason not known. email :- b_selvakumar@yahoo.com
Complaint comments  87 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Dear sir,

It has been two years since we received water supply at our house at #296 2nd cross, 43rd Main 2nd Phase Rajarajeshwari Nagar Bangalore 560098. We have complained to the required person and also wrote letters. But we didn't receive any answers. The required person says that we would get water after a month but it has been two Show more... years. We have two buy water tankers for water which cost us more than 500 rupees
Kindly please look into the problem and give us the solution.

Thank you
Show less
I stay at No.382, 6th Main, 7th Cross, M.S.R.Nagar, Mathikere. The water supply used to be regular it about 2 months, off late the water supply is not there at all.
It is possibly due to low pressure or some one using motor to suck the water out.
Am forced to rely on water tankers.
Please help resolve this.
Regards
Ganapathy S

BWSSB — No water from last 3 days

There is no water supply at amarjyothinagar 4th Cross Bangalore -40 from last 3 days. After repeted calls made to BWSSB chandralayout office, they have not taken any action regarding this. Please do the needful at the earliest.


regards

Harish

BWSSB — NO WATER FROM LAST SIX DAYS

sir
I, vinay krishna, a resident of 1719, 41 "A" CROSS, 18TH MAIN, 4TH 'T' BLOCK JAYA NAGAR, BANGALORE, want to inform the department or complain the department that we are not getting water from last six day today, water should come it has came for ten minutes it so slow, please do the Show more... needful Show less
Sir/madam,

This is to is inform you that there is no water supply since 15days, in this regard we left a compliant with water office they tell that we give water supply today but the word is blank still today there is no water supply or if we call to this officerrs Assit Engg Challapathi & Assit Engg Yaswanth Ph no; 22945170/9845444057 there Show more... is no response please let me know where to raise the complaints on this officers, we are umbly waiting for water supply.

Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Thanking you

Yours truly

Thulsirambabu
08041677583/9886255741
thulsirambabu@yahoo.co.in
#5, 3rd cross 80feet road ashwathappa layout,
subbayannapalya Ext, near Adigas Hotel,
Bangalore-560043
Show less

RESIDENTIAL COMPLAINT REGARDING WATER SUPPLY ETC. — WATER SUPPLY

Ref: complaint Posted on 2009-06-17 by GAURAV MISRA

Sir,

Executive Engineer Jal Sansthan Zone 3 Aliganj LUCKNOW, is afraid of Sri Ashok Mishra, due to which, he is unable to make reconnetion of water supply at my house located at DANDAIYA BAZAR, NEAR KALI TEMPLE, IN BETWEEN Show more... SRI RAM MARRIAGE HALL AND GOVIND MARRIAGE HALL, ALIGANJ, LUCKNOW U.P. Show less
sir

We, Residents of Annaiah Reddy Layout, Dodda Banaswadi, Bangalore. want to inform that we are not getting water from last week. Water shall come and has stopped within five minutes it so slow, we cannot collect is also.
Please do the needful

Domestic use — monthly bill /reading not giveing correctly as per actual uses

Dear Sir,


We would like to inform your that, I have Two electricity connection / Meter i.e. Consumer No. 1602353599348 & 170745507401 (PC No. 7/16/4200/0665) for domestic purpose & we are regular paying monthly electricity charges as bills issued by MSEDCL, Show more... But it is observed that monthly reading is not being taken / obtained properly as per actual consumption during the month by your official. Thus we are confusing for paying monthly charges.

As per your monthly billing scheduled i.e. 18 to 18 of next month.

As on date 18/8/09 to 18/09/2009
1) Consumer No. 1602353599348 , Current reading is – 876 units
2) Consumer No. 170745507401 , Current reading is – 752 units

Please note & update for current month i.e. September 09 billing ( for the period i.e. 18/8/09 to 18/09/2009)



In view of above you are kindly requested that, direct your Rep who are active in that areas to take correct reading as per your monthly billing cycle, enable us to pay feel free without any confusion / delay.

Your kind co-operation in this regards will be highly appreciated.

Thanks & Regards,

Prakash B Agawane
Show less
DEAR SIR,

I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHO HAS TO GET REPAIRED THE LEAKAGE OR BREAKAGE OF

PIPE [ BEFORE WATER METER ] WHICH IS OUT SIDE THE HOUSE ..? CONSUMER OR

BWSSB ? .

REGARDS,

PRASAD
23.10.2009
To
The Chairman
BWSSB Bangalore


SUB: NO WATER SUPPLY

Hello Sir,

My name is vijayalakshmi reddy and iam resident of Kodihalli, 5th cross, masjid street, HAL 2nd stage.This is regarding the issue of water supply in our area.Since 20 days we are not receiving any water supply in our area.20 days back there was mixing of drainage water with Show more... water supply.it was pathetic situations, all our storage tanks was smelling bad.When we complained about this issue over the phone to the concern people, they had stopped the water supply.Now from past 20 days they were digging all the roads to find out the problem in the line.when they have found where the fault is, they r not taking care to rectify the issue.when ever we call these people they tell that they are not getting workers to fix the problem.And no one is willing to give us prompt answer as WHEN WILL THE SUPPLY PRESUME TO NORMAL..we are paying 300rs for buying water from private water supply people.PLUS we have to pay the regular bill.We are going through pathetic conditions.Its hard for us to lead daily life normally.

Please kindly look into the matter seriously and do the need.

with regards
b vijayalakshmi reddy
Show less
To
The Chairman
BWSSB Bangalore

From,
S.Joseph Xavier, On behalf of all residents of Murphy Town, Ulsoor, Bnagalore -08 (Old Madras Road).


SUB: NO WATER SUPPLY

Respected Sir,

My name is Joseph Xavier and i am resident of No.27, 1st Square, Murphy Town, Ulsoor, Bnagalore -08.This is regarding the issue of water supply in our area.Since Show more... 2 Months we are not receiving any water supply in our area..When we complained about this issue orally & Literally no action has been taken from the respective authority. .And no one is willing to give us prompt answer as WHEN WILL BE THE SUPPLY PRESUME TO NORMAL..we are paying Rs. 400 for buying water from private water supply people.PLUS we have to pay the minimum regular water bill.We are going through pathetic conditions.Its hard for us to lead daily life normally.

Please kindly look into the matter seriously and do the needfull.

with regards
S.Joseph Xavier.
Show less

bwssb-water supply — water supply

Irregular water supply in 3rd main,3rd cross,sanjeevni nagar,nagarbhavi main road.
Since last 15 Days the water supply is very irregular. At times there is not water supply for 5-6 days continuously. The other times when water comes there is no pressure in the water supply. There is no fix timing for the water Show more... supply if at all it comes. U should provide water tank. Show less

BWSSB — no proper water supply

Respected sir/madam

This is a complaint on delay in supply of water in Bapujinagar, mysore road bangalore-560026. In our area water supply was provided 12.00noon at every alternate days, but nowadays there is a delay in supply of water that is at 9.00, 10.00 and at 12.00 night, thats completly 12 hours of delay Show more... .

On 21-2-2010 water was provided at night 12.25 night that to very slowly, this type of problem is from last one and a half month.

Because of this, our area people are finding difficult and we are not sure that at what time the water comes and we should be awakened at late nights, job going people really finds it to be difficult, and there is less taps/bourwells in our area, still many are repaired.

We don't know what is happening in water supply board, but we also know BWSSB is not working properly in favor of peoples.they are not doing there duty properly.

so I request you to solve this problem as soon as possible.
so please kindly treat this letter and oblige.

yours faithfully
bapujinagar area peoples
Show less
Respected sir/madam

This is a complaint on delay in supply of water in Bapujinagar, mysore road bangalore-560026. In our area water supply was provided 12.00noon at every alternate days, but nowadays there is a delay in supply of water that is at 9.00, 10.00 and at 12.00 night, thats completly 12 hours of delay .

On 21-2-2010 water was provided Show more... at night 12.25 night that to very slowly, this type of problem is from last one and a half month.

Because of this, our area people are finding difficult and we are not sure that at what time the water comes and we should be awakened at late nights, job going people really finds it to be difficult, and there is less taps/bourwells in our area, still many are repaired.

We don't know what is happening in water supply board, but we know BWSSB is works in favor of peoples.
so I request you to solve this problem as soon as possible.if not copy of this letter will be passed to the higher authorities.
so please kindly treat this letter and oblige.

yours faithfully
bapujinagar area peoples
Show less

BWSSB — supply of water mixed with drainage water

Dear Sir,

This is to bring to your notice that we are receiving water mixed with drainage water. The color of the water is black and also has foul smell. We have already lodged a complaint with no action so far. Request you to kindly look into this issue.

Regards,
Appanna
#149, Near Shantiniketan Show more... High School,
Viveknagar,
Bangalore - 560047
Ph. 25713793
Show less

BWSSB — Water Problem

Dear Sir,

This is to bring to your notice that we have not received water for the past 3 days in our area which is located in Mottappapalyam, Indiranagar Area Bangalore 38. The water used to come in alternative days but now even this has stopped . Our house is located on higher side due to this the entire water rushes towards Show more... down side and the connections which is taken on the upper side does not receive water.

When I inform the concern authority the repy from them is that we only do not have water where will we leave water for you is the reply from them.

The water which is supposed to come to our house is been taken in tanker and sold to private people for money.

Request u to kindly look into the same and solve the problem permantely...


Regards

Rajesh.
Show less

Domestic use — No proper water supply

Hello,

There is no proper water supply in kaveri nagar, A block, Main road , RT NAGAR Post.

I have complained so many times, but nobody has taken the action. Now a days water comes for 4 days, that too ver slowly and lasts for one hour. Kindly resolve this issue, as its been very difficult to survive Show more... without water. Show less
This is in continuation to my earlier complaint dated 22-04-2010.
In spite of repeated complaints to you no action has been taken.
I deeply regret this type of pathetic response.

Water being a basic necessity has to be provided, if not fully
at least the bare minimum.

Hope the problem will be resolved immediately.

Best Regards,
R Nanda Show more... Kumar
9343864183


From: Nanda Kumar
Sent: Thursday, April 22, 2010 11:10 PM
To: chairman@bwssb.org ; pro@bwssb.org
Subject: No water since 10 days


From:
R. Nanda Kumar,
A-133/2, KPWD Quarters,
Jeevanbimanagar, Bangalore-75.
Ph: 9343864183

Sir,

There is no water supply since the stoppage of supply for maintenance last week.
On 20th April we got around 400 ltrs of water and today not even a single drop is supplied.
It has created a lot of inconvenience. Adjusting for one or two days is OK.
When water supply is restored in all the other areas, I don’t understand what is the problem here.
I hope the situation will be resolved immediately.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,

R. Nanda Kumar.
Show less
I am Revathi Udayashankar No.11, SIMHADRI, 4th main, Manasalayout, K.S.Town, Banbalore not getting water supply since 3 days

BWSSB water supply — BWSSB water supply

Hi,

I am resident of LB shastrinagar I want to bring this to the notice to Bangalore Water Supply and Sewerage Board (BWSSB) is that serious water problem is happening in and around LB Shastrinagar the cauvery water should supply to our area and has to depend on the water tanker which they charge huge Show more... amount of 400rs per tanker. Please provide Cauvery water.

Sincerely
Harshananda
Show less
sir, i am a senior citizen using your water supply very hapily since two decades my friends who are also senior citizens residing on my next road are not getting water supply regularly. their address is 22nd cross Govindarajanagar, Bangalore 40. they have complained in person many times to all officials concrned. but no use. they are now using private Show more... water supply. sometimes by mercy of lineman, they will get forced water supply. the main problem is that there is no force from the valve point to reach their houses. they are facing this since a year. they have become so dejected that one of the consumer is thinking of commiting suicide! Being a friend I feel very sad for their fate. I am really happy with your service. Why can't you take up the matter seriously. kindly acknowledge. regards, Venkataraju, 9886260435 Show less

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    484
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5
    +91 80 2223 XXXX
    Cauvery Bhavan, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560009
    BWSSB - No water supply