Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Delhi Jal Board - EXCESSIVE BILLING

 
91 Reviews
User
  AJAY SINGH
REGISTERED/COURIER
To,
The EXECUTIVE Engineer
Delhi Jal Board
Sector B-1, VASANT KUNJ, NEW DELHI
Ref: Connection no 53398 k no 1339511857 installed at C-9/9736, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi
Sub : too much Excess Billing
Dear Sir,
Your KIND attention is drawn to the following table for your kind perusal and necessary action. These are the only details available with me .

Bill dated Bill No Amount Present Reading Previous Reading Consumption in kilo litre remarks
20.11.2000 96.00 76 0 76 READING (R)
09.03.2001 98591 247.00 198 76 122 READING
22.08.2001 37515 256.00 371 198 173 READING
18.11.2002 83183 79.00 457 415 42 minimum
13.03.2002 105043 65.00 500 457 43 MINIMUM
22.11.2002 32357 909.00 859 669 190 READING
09.01.2003 48966 66.00 899 859 40 Minimum
18.03.2003 60566 58.00 944 899 45 Minimum
08.07.2003 10729 120.00 980 944 36 Mimimum
06.10.2003 29623 83.00 990 980 10 Minimum
15.12.2003 43465 73.00 1020 990 30 Minimum
27.12.2004 112864 204.00 1149 AD-HOC-Other bills misplaced
16.03.2005 159516 125 1185 1149 36 READING
07.09.2005 80476 223 1214 1200 14 READING
19.11.2005 125689 136 1238 1214 24 READING
21.01.2006 168906 91 1243 1238 5 READING
10.03.2006 207051 95 - 1243 - AD-HOC
20.06.2006 197
28.08.2006 87423 89 1254 1252 2 READING
27.02.2007 224966 478 - -
12.0.2007 41884 2801 1600 1364 236 READING-2801/ paid
28.12.2007 145588 1647 165 16 149 READING
03.03.2008 199891 625 265 165 100 READING
24.07.2008 37050 881 375 265 110 READING-Rs.3135/ paid
1.10.2008 63201 1264 510 375 135


Sri Jai Veer Singh Rathi of your Office and the meter Reader was humbly spoken to about the sudden spurt in bill. He explained that the meter has jumped abnormally ( surprisingly he had the reading card in hand and the ABNORMAL READING JUMP NOTED FROM THE METER WAS NOT NOTICED) and SUGGESTED ME TO GET THE METER CHANGED AND DID OFFER HIS HELP TO GET IT DONE . his offer was accepted and i wrote an application on lines as suggested and subsequently the meter got changed. He even got my meter’s certification done from his known contractor on payment.the help was obviously appreciated without any grudges.
On my quarry when this billing abnormality will be solved and the excess amount being deposited will be adjusted, he informed that average consumption will be taken in to consideration and accordingly the amount will be adjusted.
INCONSISTENCIES AND ABNORMALITIES IN READINGS, showing SUDDEN INCREASE IN CONSUMPTION AND OTHER POINTS CAN BE NOTICED BY YOUR AUTHORITY YOUR SELF.
AND YOU ARE ALSO AWARE THAT WHAT IS THE POSITION OF WATER SUPPLY.
WE ARE STILL BUYING WATER FROM DELHI JAL BOARD TANKERS AS WELL AS PRIVATE TANKERS ALMOST EVERY SECOND DAY AT ABNORMAL COSTS.
I also wish to draw your attention towards the increased consumption of 100KL or plus is not correct at all.
Mr Rathi has since not been able to help me inspite of the fact that i have spoken to him seeking help and respite but probably his duties, responsibilities and business has not allowed him to come to my rescue.
Meanwhile it will be very interesting for you to study and refer to patterns of billing patterns of adjoining flats whose tanks are overflowing most of the time. And the billing they are incurring.
I will earnestly request you to please an appropriate decision after this plea.

With due regards
Sincerely yours


Ajay singh
C-9/9736, Vasant Kunj, new Delhi-110070
8.10.2008
emails are bouncing
letters sent by ordinary post are not being responded to
Complaint comments 90 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
D/SIR,
CAN I PAY ONLINE PAYMENT OF YOUR DUES BY INTERNET BANKING FROM SBI ? CAN I CHECK PAYMENT HISTORY AGAINST OUR PAID AMOUNT ? PL. PROVIDE ME INTERNET WEB SITE ID USEFUL FOR ONLINE PAYMENT.
RAM PAL RANA
 
Dear Sirs,
I have a water connection no.R-87616 of DJB.Though there is absolutely no supply of water in the summer months, I have recieved a bill no.171335 dated 25/8/2008 for Rs1855/- in which an amount of Rs1616/- has been shown as previous balance. I have paid all my bills in full & in time till date so I am unable to understand the details of this previous balance. Could the DJB kindly explain the details to me or may refund this amount as it has been wrongly charged.
Hemant Mehta
 
when can I expect DJB to redress/reply to my above complaint?
 
i want to pay online. is it possible pl help
 
dear sir
I am a resident of kailash puri my k.no is 1295433701 coustomer name JAWAHAR LAL. I have paid my all last bills and now i have get 14/08/2008 to 31/12/08 bill rs 1610. which dont havce any reading details just written provisional.
 
D/SIR,
CAN I PAY ONLINE PAYMENT OF DJB DUES BY INTERNET BANKING FROM PNB OR CREDIT CARDS ? CAN I CHECK PAYMENT HISTORY AGAINST OUR PAID AMOUNT ? PL. PROVIDE ME INFORMATION.
 
sir,
all the employees of your delhi jal board office in Najafgarh were corrupted. they did not work properly .they give always excess amount of bill.
 
sir,
the meter reader employees of your delhi jal board office in budh vihar phase-1, rohini were corrupted. they did not work properly they give always excess amount of bill. meter is ok but the bill send to me provisional
dated 12/08/2008 to 31/12/2008
meter k. no. 1909032921
mobile no 9811262039
 
Sir,

I would like to bring it to your kind notice that dirty water is coming in our lane (A-86 to 137 Rama Park)for the last one week. Kindly issue instructions to the concerned officers to see the problems and sort out at the ealiest.

OP Khetrapal
A-126, Rama Park, Uttam Nagar
New Delhi-110059
Mobile - 9911922917
tel: 25352138
 

false billing - Delhi Jal Board

From last seven years nobody is residing at D-253, West patel nagar New Delhi-110008,
But Delhi jal Board IS sending false bills Always marking there in as premises locked .

Thanking you
 
I HAVE BEEN ALLOOTTED GOVT ACCOMMODATION DURING THE MONTH OF MARCH2008 AND WHILE SUBMITTING THE PAPERS FOR WATER CONNECTION I PAID RS 200/- ALONGWITH THE COPIES OF MY ALLOTTMENT LETTER. BUT THE BILLS ARE NOT BEING SENT IN MY NAME FOR THE REASON UNKNOWN TO THE AUTHORITIES AS A MATTER OF FACT I ADDRESSED TWO LETTERS BY SPEED POST TO THE EXECUTIVE ENGINEER. BUT SOFAR NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN AS IT IS CLEARLY VISIBILE THAT I RECEIVED THE BILL ONCEAGAIN IN SOMEBODYS NAME .
IT IS MY REQUEST THAT ACTION MAY KINDLY BE TAKEN AT THE EARLIEST AS I AM UNABLE TO RUN FROM PILLAR TO POST AS I AM A VICTIM OF PARALYSIS AND RECOVERING FROM THE ILLNESS IF WITHIN 15 DAYS NO RESPONSE HAS BEEN RECEVED TO THE EFFECT THAT THE THE ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN . THERE IS NO OTHERWAY EXCEPT TO ADDRESS MY GRIEVANCE TO HON'BLE CHIEFMINISTER OR FILE A COMPLAINT UNDWER R.T.I
 
PLS. SEND COMMERCIAL RATE BILL IN 12-D MAYUR VIHAR-2, DELHI.91 AS THERE IS PAINTING CLASSES GOING ON EVERYDAY IN MOR AND EVENING ESPECIALLY ON SAT AND SUN.
 
My residence address is Manoj Kumar S/o Shri Hari chand Village & post Office Karala Delhi-110081-Area 10/NW-2 Meter Rreader Code 381, Sub Area Code A-8 Connection No. K. No. 1810001899. The Bill No. 236051 for the month of January-2009 the address has been shown worngly NARELA inspite of KARALA.

I request the concemed authorities to make the necessary correction in my address as above.



Manoj Kumar Sharma
Mob: 9968295183
 
Impure/Dirty Water
Hi,

I am a resident of Jain Park, Uttam Nagar.our colony receives impure & dirty water, which is unfit for drinking, even after repeated filterations. The water we get through our taps, completely defeats the inherent properties of water. It is usually brown, contains visible impurities & tastes horrible. At times it smells so badly, as if it's coming directly from some drains.
We don't even feel like washing our clothes from that water, let alone drinking.
I want to bring to everyone's attention that, if DJB cannot provide safe water for drinking, what can a common man expect for other purposes.
Please help.
 
Hi Team,

My connection in name of my mother, Pushpa Kumar.
We received a bill of Rs.100/- on Oct'08, which was paid on 26/07/2008, and then the next one in the month of Jan'09 worth 632/-. It had charges of 160/-, which seemed legible even if we don't receive any water supply. The matter of concern is that it had additional last balance of 471/-. When I visited DJB's Najafgarh branch with the complaint, I was redirected to Paschim Vihar branch. There when the same was conveyed, they showed their inability of having no records and I was said that you have received a bill in between, when we or our neighbours have not received any.
Another matter of concern is that my last bill had a reading of 495 kl and the current reading is 499 kl. I would like to know when no one ever came to check the connection, how come the reading increased?
 
Sir,

COULD I PAYMENT OUR WATER BILL THROUGH ON LINE/CREDIT CARD .



REGARDS

SHAZID ALI
 
Dear Sir,
we are fellow shop keepers of chawri bazar, we would like to draw your kind attention that pure drinking water is wasted as main supply water line is broken from many places in chawri bazar from barshabulla to churi walan. we have made complaint to every possible office of jal board but no body seems to take responsibility to see the problem and get rectified.
The problem is so serious that there is water on the roads at the time of water supply, we request to kindly depute high level officer to see the problem and get it rectified.
Thanks
 
WHERE CAN I PAY THE BILL
 

Exceessive Billing - Water billing

I have received a bill No. 236686 dated 09.03.2009 of Rs. 546/- agianst water consumption without showing period of consumption adhoc. Last bill was also same pattern and no has come to take reading. There is too much difference between actual and bill reading. Although I am making payment and no arrear pending. You are requested to please depute your agent for taking actual reading in the presence of my family members and adjust adoch payment from paid payments.

V.K. SIngh
433-C, Pocket -II, Mayur Vihar phase-I, New Delhi-91
Mob. 9868419285.
 
Hi Sir, we are tenant in a apartment from more than a year, till our last agreement everything was ok, our bill is shared by 4 parties as it is of full building and is shared equally by 4. But suddenly at the starting of our new agreement we are getting a very excessive water bill like our last 3 bill details are 8000, 6500 and 7200 Rs. Now the issue is that the other 3 parties are the families of our landlord itself and according to the status of this water bill it cleary seems that this bill info is quite very high for 4 families and when we ask that it is really high they give us answer that this is due to sewer charges that is 50% of the bill.Sir we dont know that what lies beneith it and we want some suggestion to check that is this true or not. Because some of the peoples to whom I have discussed this issue they say that this sewer charges are not for everytime. If possible can you give us some guidence related to this topic or to whom or from where i can get a solution. My address is 1445-A, 1st floor, Swarnplaza Apartments, kotla mubarakpur. According to our address can u guide us to the helping authorities or person who can take us out from this like may be my case is just a void case as this bill is true and it happens in this sewer charges or is there some fraud or some mistake in our bills.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Delhi Jal Board - EXCESSIVE BILLING