Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Election Commission Of India (West Bengal) - Non allotment of Voter Id Card

 
124 Reviews
User
  Brahmdeo Varma
I m applying for voter card continously since 2005 along with all documents for myself, father, mother & brother. Since 2005 not even a single they have alloted the voter id card. From last yr name is there in voter card list but we didn't have card. As per SDO the photo is not available & we have also submitted the photo two to three times from that time but till yet we didn't received the card.

Can u help me that wat action should i take against this department.

Regards
Complaint comments 123 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Non Spreading of necessary information - The Election Commision

Did you know that there is a system in our constitution, as per the 1969 act, in section " 49-O" that a person can go to the polling booth, confirm his identity, get his finger marked and convey the presiding election officer that he/she doesn't want to vote anyone! Yes such a feature is available, but obviously past + present leaders have never disclosed it. This is called "49-O". Why should You go and say " I VOTE NOBODY". Because, in a ward, if a candidate wins, say by 123 votes, and that particular ward has received "49-O" votes more than 123, then that polling will be cancelled and will have to be re-polled. Not only that, but the candidature of the contestants will be removed and they cannot contest the re-polling, since people had already expressed their decision on them. This would bring fear into parties and hence look for genuine candidates for their parties for election. This would change the way; of our whole political system. It is seemingly surprising why the election commission has not revealed such a feature to the public. Please spread this news to as many as You know. Seems to be a wonderful weapon against corrupt parties in India. Show Your power, expressing Your desire not to vote for anybody, is even more powerful than voting. So don't miss Your chance. So either vote, or vote not to vote (vote 49-O) and pass this information to all. Use your voting right for a better INDIA. Share this with as many as You can.


Why this information is not made available to all.. when the constitution allows this.. Lack of knowledge on laws available has made our country cripple
 
Sir, I have been living at jhansi in uttar pradesh since1995 april, I have applyied for voter I D .Yet I have'nt

voter I D .Kintly take action please.
 
Not yet received the New Voter ID Card
To,

The Electoral Registration Officer,
AC-32 Uttam Nagar (Gen),
New Delhi.

Respected Sir/Madam

With due respect, it is submitted that I am a resident of 7/27 Poddar nagar, P.O. Jodhpur Park, Kolkata-7000 68, West Bengal.I got my Voter I.D.card no, WB/23/151/348428, Part No.172, and serial no.702.This information given by the EC.representative at Katjunagar Swarnomoyee school of our locality during their election releted works.They told me that i will get my Voter card with in Nov.2008 at the same school.But still I havnt receive my voter id card. I shall be highly obliged to you if you could please look into the matter.

Thanking you

Yours sincerly
Ruma Dutta Roy
03324149014
9007005650
 
Dear Sir,

I just remaking Votar Identy Card, but I found Two mistake in this card #1 is my surname 'CHOWDHURY' you give me 'chaudhuri' & #2 is my date of birth is '02.06.1966' you give me 'xx.xx.1967'. I want to correct that, how I can do it. Please suggest me as soon as possible.

Thank You,
Sumanta howdhury.

My ID No. - CHK1714146, (90-CHUNCHURA CONSTITUENCY)
 
I HAVE OBSERVED 2 MISTAKES IN MY VOTER ID CARD.MY NAME IS KAPUR BIPAL NOT KAPUR VIPAL. MY DATE OF BIRTH IS 2/11/1946. MY AGE AS ON 1.1.1995 WAS 48 YRS YOU HAVE MENTIONED 44 YR INSTEAD OF 48 YRS. PL SUGGEST WHERE I SHOULD GO TO DO CORRECTIONS. THANKS
BIPAL KAPUR
M Y ID NO WB/22 / 156 / 288196 156 SEALDAH CONSTITUENCY KOLKATA TEL 22267021
 
This year, i sudipta halder had applied for voter identity card.But in time of receive this card, two wrong information was given in the card which is seen by me.my name is sudipta halder but in english version it is wrong due to Mudipta halder, but bengali version is correct.In address, name of village and pin code is wrong. I want to correct that, how I can do it. Please suggest me as soon as possible.
my voter id card no.RUN0358630,
Name -Sudipta Halder
Father's Name -Sukumar Halder
 
Respected Sir / Madam

This is to inform you that I am a resident of 188/169, Diamond Harbour Road, Kolkata-700 008, West Bengal.I got my Voter I.D.card (No. HLG4001855) in 2007. After getting the I.D. card, I observed that the Postal Pincode was wrongly printed as 700034 instead of 700008. After that I have submitted Form No.-8 on 17.11.2007 for correction of pincode. But nothing was corrected. Again I have submitted Form No.-8 along with Form No.001C on 11.08.2008. This time also correction was not made in the I.D. card. Again I have submitted Form No. 8 & Form No. 001C in Nov'09. But when I received the new card I observed that the same mistake has happened. I am Under 153-Behala Purba Constituency with Part No.61and serial no.748.

For the last two years I am trying to correct my voter I.D. Card.

I shall be highly obliged to you if you could please look into the matter and arrange to reply me at your earliest for further course of action that should be taken by me for rectification of the pincode.

Thanks & regards,

Yours faithfully
INDRASHIS CHAKRABORTY
033-24479846
9830284524
 
Sir, I, Sri Dipankar Roy Choudhury is a resident of Naihati under Barracpore Parliamentary Constituency. My Sl. No. is N932 of Part No. 110 104, Naihati. I got my name newly enrolled but I did not get my EPIC Card though I have completed all neccessary formalities. This for your kind information necessary action please.
Thanking you
 
Sir,
I am a senior central govt officer presently staying in Flat C-16/ 103 of Airport Enclave Co-op Housing Society, Jessore Rd. (Birati), Kolkata-700051. Earlier my self and my family members were residing in Central Govt. Qr at AF block, Salt lake, Kol-700064. During our stay in Salt Lake myself and my wife had been issued with the voter ID Cards. Our ID card numbers were WB/20/139/723377 and WB/20/139/723378, respectively. From the time we have come to this new address we have been trying frantically to get our cards tranferred or to get new cards issued against our names after due enrollment to the present sagment. But all my efforts went in vain.We have approached many a times to the election officials both at salt lake and Birati authorities but no positive or favourable response was available at any level. By the time my two daughters had attained their voting age ( Bidula Bhattacharjee - 22 yrs and Biproja Bhattacharjee- 20 yrs) who are also very much enthusiastic in getting their names enrolled to the voter list and to cast votes for the first time. In this connection it is prudent to state that almost 4 yrs have elapsedin this new address, we could not find a single Enumerator visiting the locality for enrollment of names of new voters spacially from our newly built huge housing complex.
Therefore, it is requested that kindly arrange to enroll our names in the voter list and to issue the voter ID cards so as to enable us to excercise our voting rights in the ensuing parliamentary election, Please.

your favourable action in this regard will owe us gratitude.
 
Dear
Sir, Shyama Prasad Ghosh S/O Kanai Ghosh, Vill-Jhenia. P.O-Galia. G.P-Salda. P.S-Joypur. Dist-Bankura
MY VOTTER CARD NO WB/36/253/525094
Wrong entry i) Shyamapada Correct Shyama prasad
ii) Jhenye '' Jhenia
Maximum Photo iddentity very poor my locality this importent task solve without any care.Votter ID Card Represent of Govt Health, Take Care it . Correct, Picture & Card Quality Represent our Country Dignity.
Kindly Suggest me as soon as posible.
Thanks & Regards
Yours Faithfully
Shyama Prasad Ghosh
 
Dear
sir, My name is tuntuni ghosh, vill: palashi p.o: farakka barrage, sub div: jangipur dist Murshidabad, pin 742212.
MY VOTER CARD ID NO:WB/08/050/015117,
COMPLAIN TYPE: RECTIFICATION OF NAME
WRONG ENTRY :ANJANA GHOSH IN PLACE OF TUNTUNI GHOSH

I have submitted at ero office at jangipur sub divison with my following identity:
1)form-8,
2)voter card,
3)madhyamik admit card & result,
4)pan card,
5)affiadivit,

the ERO OFFICE has verified and but no result found.for that i have suffered many problem no official work has done without harrasment.now i can not understand what will i do.

Expect compliance with my appeal,
Thank you. Yours faithfully,
TUNTUNI GHOSH
 
I am find the email address of Mr. Debashish Sen - Chief Election Commissioner West Bengal,
 
Dear Sir/Madam,
Since 1994 I have been trying to procure my voters id, but in vain. I have not casted a single vote till date. Every time my name appears in the voters list but I have not received my voter's id in hand. I have submitted my photos at the party office last year but as usual again the same has been misplaced and i have been asked to fill the form all over again. Your intervention and assistance in this regard would be appreciated.
Thanking you
lakshmi
 
I reside in Kankurgachi area of Kolkata, West Bengal which comes under ward no 31and Part no 145. I have applied for the change of Address of myself Gouri Shankar Saboo, my Wife Sushila Saboo and Daughter-in-law Parul Saboo W/O Gourav Saboo on 18/01/07 where they said they would use the photo from the last voter card for the new voter card, but later they informed that photo didnt come so we need to submit the photographs, we reapplied with two photographs of each, on 1/12/07 and had been enquiring whenever they distributed the cards. Our names and photographs was there in the list brought EC representative in New National High School Hindi Medium in Jan 09, We have been checking with Kolkata Corporation Phoolbagan Office for last two months whenever they distribute the voter card, but they say the cards are not there. Today 23/03/09 when I called ERO, he asked me to talk to their Church lane office, where they say they also dont have the cards, and can't help us, so we should apply for the fresh cards, with new application, which is not being done now. So even being a valid voter, we will not be able to exercise our rights to vote this election due to negligence. Please help, to get us our cards.
 
Respected Sir/Madam,

With due respect, it is submitted that I am a resident 33/5, Fakir Bagan Lane, Howrah-1. I have submitted my all details alongwith the two photograph on dt 23.02.09. I have checked my name in the voter list and it appears(part no.- 121, serial no.-179, 170, North Howrah assembly constituency) but still I not havnt receive my voter id card.I shall be highly obliged to you if you could please look into the matter.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerly.
RAJURANJAN KUMAR SINGH
Cell-9433763775
 
I along with my wife Subhra Chowdhury is having voter identity card no. MFN1814607 and WB/23/152/615115 respectively with photo on them.

Kindly let me know whether we will be able to exercise our votes in the ensuing election.

Do we have to go through any other formalities before exercising the vote?
 
Sir
I, Prasenjit Das, son of sri Prankrishna Das, residing FE-314, 2ND FLOOR SECTOR-III, SALTLAKE, KOLKATA-700091.
Sir I want to enrol my name in voter list, but I don't know my area part no.
So if you kindly give me the informatoin about the area part no. I shall be highly obliged.

Thanking you.

yuor's truely

Prasenjit Das
 
Sir
I, Prasenjit Das, son of sri Prankrishna Das, residing FE-314, 2ND FLOOR SECTOR-III, SALTLAKE, KOLKATA-700091.
Sir I want to enrol my name in voter list, but I don't know my area part no.
So if you kindly give me the informatoin about the area part no. I shall be highly obliged.

Thanking you.

yuor's truely

Prasenjit Das
 
Sir,
We the inhabitants of Choudwar Municipality area Ward No/- 7, 8, 11, 12 wish to state the following lines for your kind knowledge & information. We are in great mental agony and suffering because during last 10 years, we have been deprived of the basic rights of citizens for instance, electricity, water supply, education and health are very poor in our area, consequently our standard of live and living have been poor. This has been represented to the authorities time to time; no step has been taken to improve our lot.

In view of such situation, we have decided to “boycott the election”. Hence we will not exercise our right to cost votes. As a prerequisite we will not allow any leader, political election related vehicle to enter into our colony.

We pray the authorities to take necessary steps to improve our basic amenities otherwise we would have the feeling that deliberately our area is being neglected by the authority.

Yours faithfully
 
i want my voter's car d registration plz help me out

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Election Commission Of India (West Bengal) - Non allotment of Voter Id Card