Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

EXIDE BATTERY IN 1500 PLUS INVERTER - EXIDE BATTERY NOT CHARGING BUT SERVICE ENGINEER MAKE CUSTOMER FOOL ON ONE PRETEXT OR OTHER

 
12 Reviews
User
  rajneesh madhok
--- On Thu, 1/29/09, rajneesh madhok <rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: rajneesh madhok <rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com>
Subject: EXIDE BATTERY NOT CHARGING BUT SERVICE ENGINEER MAKE US FOOL ON ONE PRETEXT OR OTHER
To: "GautamC@exide.co.in" <GautamC@exide.co.in>, "Subirchk@exide.co.in" <Subirchk@exide.co.in>, "SubirSg@exide.co.in" <SubirSg@exide.co.in>, "SurajitMu@exide.co.in" <SurajitMu@exide.co.in>, "TaritR@exide.co.in" <TaritR@exide.co.in>, "JaharS@exide.co.in" <JaharS@exide.co.in>, "SRSAHA@exide.co.in" <SRSAHA@exide.co.in>, "PijushKP@exide.co.in" <PijushKP@exide.co.in>, "tg@exide.co.in" <tg@exide.co.in>, "tapasr@exide.co.in" <tapasr@exide.co.in>, "Durairaja@exide.co.in" <Durairaja@exide.co.in>, "Surender@exide.co.in" <Surender@exide.co.in>, "DipakSC@exide.co.in" <DipakSC@exide.co.in>, "RPRAY@exide.co.in" <RPRAY@exide.co.in>, "SC@exide.co.in" <SC@exide.co.in>, "DNS@exide.co.in" <DNS@exide.co.in>, "BHASKAR@exide.co.in" <BHASKAR@exide.co.in>, "Kalla@exide.co.in" <Kalla@exide.co.in>, "SOURABHAD@exide.co.in" <SOURABHAD@exide.co.in>, "shibajidg@exide.co.in" <shibajidg@exide.co.in>, "soumitra@exide.co.in" <soumitra@exide.co.in>, "AshwaniK@exide.co.in" <AshwaniK@exide.co.in>, "NarendraP@exide.co.in" <NarendraP@exide.co.in>, "VivekK@exide.co.in" <VivekK@exide.co.in>, "SaurabhG@exide.co.in" <SaurabhG@exide.co.in>, "ARUNAVAG@exide.co.in" <ARUNAVAG@exide.co.in>, "SoumyaG@exide.co.in" <SoumyaG@exide.co.in>, "DebasisN@exide.co.in" <DebasisN@exide.co.in>, "KashiP@exide.co.in" <KashiP@exide.co.in>, "SANKHAJITD@exide.co.in" <SANKHAJITD@exide.co.in>, "SantoshJ@exide.co.in" <SantoshJ@exide.co.in>, "Hari@exide.co.in" <Hari@exide.co.in>
Cc: "KulbirS@exide.co.in" <KulbirS@exide.co.in>, "AtulJ@exide.co.in" <AtulJ@exide.co.in>, "SKV@exide.co.in" <SKV@exide.co.in>, "JitendraP@exide.co.in" <JitendraP@exide.co.in>, "ManishP@exide.co.in" <ManishP@exide.co.in>, "JayKV@exide.co.in" <JayKV@exide.co.in>, "UttamKP@exide.co.in" <UttamKP@exide.co.in>
Date: Thursday, January 29, 2009, 8:32 AM


Honourable Exide Officials, Dated 29th Jan 2009

EXIDE BATTERY NOT CHARGING BUT SERVICE ENGINEER MAKE US FOOL ON ONE PRETEXT OR OTHER

Dear Sir,
I have lodged the complaint to the authorities of EXIDE BATTERY that I have purchased the said battery on 11th Feb 2008. It's not at all giving proper back up and it is not getting charged.

On my several requests the Service Engineer Mr. Mohit 97804-99741 called me at my Mobile Number 094173-06415 and told me that your Exide Invertor Battery IN 1500 Plus is ready and its report is O.K. You please get the delivery of the Battery from Ravindera Motor Garage, The Exide dealer of Phagwara. When I reached to get the delivery of the Battery the dealer demanded Rs. 150/- for charging of battery as per his version that the battery has needed deep Charging. I said that I am ready to pay the amount but kindly issue me the Payment receipt. But the dealer was not intersted to issue the receipt as he said that we don't issue the receipt of any kind. Then I made a call to Mr. Mohit on 097804-99741. He negotiated and directed me to pay Rs. 50/-. I said I am ready to pay but the receipt of the payment kindly be issued. Then the battery as is where is basis had been delivered to me.

Today on 29th Jan 2009 Mr. Narinder Singh Visited my office. I narrated the story and said him that check the battery as it is installed at my house. He said it is a fault of your Invertor. I said the same invertor and the same make the same battery is fitted at my office. Kindly shift the battery to my office and check with the invertor of my office. The Exide battery shifted to my office and the office's battery was taken to my house. On testing it was cleared that the same invertor which had been charging the battery fitted at my office fail to do the necessary job. Then again the drama of one pretext or other started. O.K. We shall see later on what is the problem.

Sir, A Service Engineer named Mohit (Exide Battery Service, Jalandhar Pb) is not accomodating and I reported the matter to you earlier as well. I admit he has the powers designated more than Almighty as he is trying to prove. Whether we should consider him and pray for him and listen to his unnecessary arguments. WHY HE IS TRYING TO BEFOOL US. WHETHER WE SHOULD PRAY TO GOD FOR JUSTICE OR KEEP ON PRAYING TO EXIDE OFFICIALS WHO CONTINUE TO HARASS PUBLIC AND WILL REPEATEDLY SAY THAT THE FAULT IS AT YOUR INVERTER NOT IN BATTERY. WHETHER YOUR SERVICE ENGINEER HAS SHORT SIGHTED PROBLEM OR WE ARE SO FOOL THAT WE ARE MAKING CRY FOR THE LAST SO MANY MONTHS.

WHETHER THIS TORTURE WILL END SOMEDAY OR NOT? WHAT IS THE FUN TO PLACE NUMBER OF COMPLAINTS.

KINDLY LET ME KNOW WHAT SHOULD I DO AS I AM REALLY FINDING MYSELF IN A REAL HELPLESS STATE.


--- On Tue, 1/27/09, rajneesh madhok <rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: rajneesh madhok <rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com>
Subject: MISBEHAVIOUR BY YOUR SERVICE ENGINEER/ DEFICIENCY IN SERVICE/
To: "GautamC@exide.co.in" <GautamC@exide.co.in>, "Subirchk@exide.co.in" <Subirchk@exide.co.in>, "SubirSg@exide.co.in" <SubirSg@exide.co.in>, "SurajitMu@exide.co.in" <SurajitMu@exide.co.in>, "TaritR@exide.co.in" <TaritR@exide.co.in>, "JaharS@exide.co.in" <JaharS@exide.co.in>, "SRSAHA@exide.co.in" <SRSAHA@exide.co.in>, "PijushKP@exide.co.in" <PijushKP@exide.co.in>, "tg@exide.co.in" <tg@exide.co.in>, "tapasr@exide.co.in" <tapasr@exide.co.in>, "Durairaja@exide.co.in" <Durairaja@exide.co.in>, "Surender@exide.co.in" <Surender@exide.co.in>, "DipakSC@exide.co.in" <DipakSC@exide.co.in>, "RPRAY@exide.co.in" <RPRAY@exide.co.in>, "SC@exide.co.in" <SC@exide.co.in>, "DNS@exide.co.in" <DNS@exide.co.in>, "BHASKAR@exide.co.in" <BHASKAR@exide.co.in>, "Kalla@exide.co.in" <Kalla@exide.co.in>, "SOURABHAD@exide.co.in" <SOURABHAD@exide.co.in>, "shibajidg@exide.co.in" <shibajidg@exide.co.in>, "soumitra@exide.co.in" <soumitra@exide.co.in>, "AshwaniK@exide.co.in" <AshwaniK@exide.co.in>, "NarendraP@exide.co.in" <NarendraP@exide.co.in>, "VivekK@exide.co.in" <VivekK@exide.co.in>, "SaurabhG@exide.co.in" <SaurabhG@exide.co.in>, "ARUNAVAG@exide.co.in" <ARUNAVAG@exide.co.in>, "SoumyaG@exide.co.in" <SoumyaG@exide.co.in>, "DebasisN@exide.co.in" <DebasisN@exide.co.in>, "KashiP@exide.co.in" <KashiP@exide.co.in>, "SANKHAJITD@exide.co.in" <SANKHAJITD@exide.co.in>, "SantoshJ@exide.co.in" <SantoshJ@exide.co.in>, "Hari@exide.co.in" <Hari@exide.co.in>
Cc: "KulbirS@exide.co.in" <KulbirS@exide.co.in>, "AtulJ@exide.co.in" <AtulJ@exide.co.in>, "SKV@exide.co.in" <SKV@exide.co.in>, "JitendraP@exide.co.in" <JitendraP@exide.co.in>, "ManishP@exide.co.in" <ManishP@exide.co.in>, "JayKV@exide.co.in" <JayKV@exide.co.in>, "UttamKP@exide.co.in" <UttamKP@exide.co.in>
Date: Tuesday, January 27, 2009, 11:22 PM



MISBEHAVIOUR BY YOUR SERVICE ENGINEER/ DEFICIENCY IN SERVICE/
REQUEST TO PROVIDE SERVICE AS PER CONSUMER PROTECTION ACT, 1986 (AMENDED) GUIDELINES

Honourable Exide Officials,
Regards!
Further to my E-mail message sent to you. On 27th Jan 2009, I got a call from 0181-2237870 at 10:04 AM at my Mobile Number 094173-06415. As I could not attend as my Cell Phone was lying at home and I was in office. Then that Gentleman called me at my office Phone 01824-262569. He talked with me and noted my contents and assured me to provide service.

On 27th Jan 2009 at 2:23 PM I got a call from 09915529909. The gentleman enquired the matter and assured me that the Service Engineer will call you.

On 27th Jan 2009 at 3:17 I got a call from 09780499741, the calling gentleman enquired the matter and assured me that the Service Engineer wil call you as at present he is in Kapurthala. He said that he has instructed to the Service Engineer, on reaching Phagwara he will call you.

On 27th Jan 2009 at 4:29 PM got a call from Jalandhar Contact Number: 0181-6548654 the calling person misbehaved with me. The conversation is as under:

1. Calling Service Engineer:Qusestion to me: Whether you have complained regarding defective Battery of Exide.
Madhok (My self): Yes, I have reported the matter.
2. Service Engineer: Have you submitted the Purchase bill and Waranttee Card to the dealer.
Madhok: No, I have not submitted.
3. Service Engineer: Why not?
Madhok: Sir, it is no where mentioned that the Purchase voucher and Warantee card in original will have to be submitted for getting the Sevice. Secondly all the records have been in the company's record as well. As at the time of puchase on part of Warantee card (The pull out portion), the dealer used to keep with him. The Sale voucher is available with the dealer. I have mentioned the date of purchase and it has been written on the Battery with BALL POINT PEN which has been lying with the dealer. The complete biodata of the sale and warantee card can be traced out from the company's record.

4. Service Enginer: Your warantee has been lapsed as you failed to prove the Purchase of the said battery and Warantee Vourhcers.
Madhok: Sir, What is the solution now? Your battery can not get entry in our Sevice Station without the submission of Purchase voucher and Waranttee card.

5. Madhok: Sir, it means if a child can not prove that he is the son of this mother or father then the parents have no responsibility for upkeep and can shatter his responsibilities to someone else.
Service Engineer: We are not responsible, to provide service.

Sir, I am impressed with the service EXIDE BATTERY OFFICIALS ARE PROVIDING. Thanks for the prompt response and the service provided by Exide Battery.

Thank you Sir, I shall lift my battery from the dealer today as is where is basis. thanks for your Customer friedly behaviour. May God bless you all and you continue to provide such a good service to the customers.

Kindly send me the copy of rules and regulations framed by the Central or State Govt. under the Waranttee Clause. As warantee of my Battery has been lapsed it might be according to the rules framed by the Govt. guidelines. I shall be obliged to get your early response at the earliest.

Sir, I purchased Exide Battery due to its reputation. But the fact is that your sevice Engineer and officials know everything and dodze the customer on one pretext or other. WHICH IS DEFICIENCY IN SERVICE.

Kindly send me the copy of Conditions framed by Govt. under the Consumer Protection Act 1986 (Amended).

Why not the Exide Battery admit that there is a manufacturing defect in the battery. Why the customer is being harassed. Why the questioning is made on the customer. What is customer's fault. Whether the service station officials are directed to misbehave with the customers and in this way the company wil delegate its responsibilities on the customer's failure to provide documents. Where it is mentioned that the customer has to submit the documents in original to the Service Engineer to entertain the complaint. If he fails to do then there is no responsibility of service provider.

I request you to please favour me by providing the "Adequate battery Sale & Service conditions rules and regulations"

Kindly provide the detail about the average battery life of Exide Invertor IN 1500 PLUS Battery.

Sir, this is due to sheer negligence from ur end. Should I aproach to the authorities for getting justice and claim compensation for the mental and physical torture by EXIDE OFFICIALS.

Due to the negligence of Exide officials and Service Engineers We are suffering from complete black out during night and most of our light connections are not working due to the connections with batter-invertor. As we are living and our nights are dip dark, the Exide officials are playing with our sentiments and making the mockery of our pleadings.

This is ust to inform you the kind of servie Exide Owners are getting from your service providers need major improvements. I understand that satisfying all the customers is not easy task, but the basics of the Service Provider should be addressed properly as on depending on your service. As with Invertor-Battery mishappening like theft and getting hurt due darkness can not be avoided. So, kindly be kind enough to provide the service as per the rules framed by the Govt. under Consumer Protection Act, 1986 (Amended).

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,

(RAJNEESH MADHOK)
MADHOK HARDWARE & PAINT STORE,
RAILWAY ROAD, PHAGWARA-144401 (PB)

B-XXX/63, NEHRU NAGAR, ST. NO. 2, RAILWAY ROAD, PHAGWARA

Ph: 01824-262569 (O), 268210 (R), 094173-06415
Tele-fax: 01824-262569, E-mail: rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com



--- On Sun, 1/25/09, rajneesh madhok <rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: rajneesh madhok <rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com>
Subject: After Sales Service kindly be provided to maintain reputation
To: "GautamC@exide.co.in" <GautamC@exide.co.in>, "Subirchk@exide.co.in" <Subirchk@exide.co.in>, "SubirSg@exide.co.in" <SubirSg@exide.co.in>, "SurajitMu@exide.co.in" <SurajitMu@exide.co.in>, "TaritR@exide.co.in" <TaritR@exide.co.in>, "JaharS@exide.co.in" <JaharS@exide.co.in>, "SRSAHA@exide.co.in" <SRSAHA@exide.co.in>, "PijushKP@exide.co.in" <PijushKP@exide.co.in>, "tg@exide.co.in" <tg@exide.co.in>, "tapasr@exide.co.in" <tapasr@exide.co.in>, "Durairaja@exide.co.in" <Durairaja@exide.co.in>, "Surender@exide.co.in" <Surender@exide.co.in>, "DipakSC@exide.co.in" <DipakSC@exide.co.in>, "RPRAY@exide.co.in" <RPRAY@exide.co.in>, "SC@exide.co.in" <SC@exide.co.in>, "DNS@exide.co.in" <DNS@exide.co.in>, "BHASKAR@exide.co.in" <BHASKAR@exide.co.in>, "Kalla@exide.co.in" <Kalla@exide.co.in>, "SOURABHAD@exide.co.in" <SOURABHAD@exide.co.in>, "shibajidg@exide.co.in" <shibajidg@exide.co.in>, "soumitra@exide.co.in" <soumitra@exide.co.in>, "AshwaniK@exide.co.in" <AshwaniK@exide.co.in>, "NarendraP@exide.co.in" <NarendraP@exide.co.in>, "VivekK@exide.co.in" <VivekK@exide.co.in>, "SaurabhG@exide.co.in" <SaurabhG@exide.co.in>, "ARUNAVAG@exide.co.in" <ARUNAVAG@exide.co.in>, "SoumyaG@exide.co.in" <SoumyaG@exide.co.in>, "DebasisN@exide.co.in" <DebasisN@exide.co.in>, "KashiP@exide.co.in" <KashiP@exide.co.in>, "SANKHAJITD@exide.co.in" <SANKHAJITD@exide.co.in>, "SantoshJ@exide.co.in" <SantoshJ@exide.co.in>, "Hari@exide.co.in" <Hari@exide.co.in>
Cc: "KulbirS@exide.co.in" <KulbirS@exide.co.in>, "AtulJ@exide.co.in" <AtulJ@exide.co.in>, "SKV@exide.co.in" <SKV@exide.co.in>, "JitendraP@exide.co.in" <JitendraP@exide.co.in>, "ManishP@exide.co.in" <ManishP@exide.co.in>, "JayKV@exide.co.in" <JayKV@exide.co.in>, "UttamKP@exide.co.in" <UttamKP@exide.co.in>
Date: Sunday, January 25, 2009, 9:57 AM


To BY SPEED POST 25TH JAN 2009
http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/exide-batteries-c133442.html 1. Mr. Gautam Chatterjee,
Director-Industrial,
Exide Industries Limited
Exide House,
59E, Chowringhee Road,
Kolkata – 700 020
Board No.: 033 – 22832120 / 22832133 /22832136 / 22832238-39 / 22832150-51
Fax : 033 – 22832632 / 22832637
E-mail: GautamC@exide.co.in

2. Mr. Sudhir Kalla – Regional Sales Manager
EXIDE HOUSE, 3E/1 Link road, Jhandenwalan Extension, New Delhi - 110055.
Phone: 011 - 23627095/7096/7098, 011 - 51540626
Mobile (+91) 9810271505
Fax: 011 – 23555703
E-mail: Kalla@exide.co.in

3. Mr. Kulbir Singh,
EXIDE HOUSE, Dada Motor Garage, BSF Chowk, G.T. Road, Jalandhar-144001
Phone: 0181-5534983, 2237870/74
Mobile (+91) 9888036969
Fax: 0181-2459571
E-mail: kulbirS@exide.co.in


4. Onkar Enterprise.
Satnam Market, Ladau Wali Road, Jalandhar City, Punjab.
Mr. Kulbir Singh
Phone: 0181-46258900
Mobile: (+91) 9888036969
E-mail: KulbirS@exide.co.in
Posted: 2009-01-24 by RAJNEESH MADHOK Send email
EXIDE INVERTER BATTERY; AFTER SALES SERVICE KINDLY BE PROVIDED TO MAINTAIN REPUTATION
EXIDE INVERTER BATTERY-RAVINDERA AUTO ENGG. WORKS, PHAGWARA

EXIDE BATTERY INVA 1500 PLUS NOT GETTING CHARGED. AFTER SALES SERVICE SHOULD BE MADE AS PROMISED TO MAINTAIN REPUTATION.

I had purchased a new Exide battery from Ravindera Auto Engg. Works, Phagwara in Feb 2008. Let me confess that I feel myself miserable as I have purchased the battery of a reputed company of India and now the company's dealer and officials are not cooperating and not giving the service as promised at the time of sale of the product. Why not the Company like Exide care for the credibility of the company and its management.

The comments are sought by the company officials what to do at this stage as said battery is within warantee period. From the two months of its purchase the said battery started giving trouble as it was not charging enough to produce desired electricity output in case of power cut.

After complaining this to the dealer M/s. Ravindera Auto Engg. Works who has been adviced to replace the said battery with company we handed over the same to him.

We have done several followups and reminders and every time we get one or other excuse. The brother has gone to Delhi. He will come back and after wards the battery will be checked, this or that.

Such type of excuses mar the company's reputation as well as of the dealer who continues to make this or that excuse.

RAJNEESH MADHOK,
(REGD. MEMBER CORE-CONSUMER ONLINE RESOURCE & EMPOWERMENT CENTRE-GOVT. OF INDIA & ANTI-CORRUPTION BUREAU (GOVT. OF INDIA)
MADHOK HARDWARE & PAINT STORE,
RAILWAY ROAD,
PHAGWARA-144401 (PB)
PH: 01824-262569 (O0< 268210 (R), 094173-06415
TELE-FAX: 01824-262569, E-MAIL: rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com
Complaint comments 11 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
--- On Tue, 1/27/09, rajneesh madhok <rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: rajneesh madhok <rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com>
Subject: MISBEHAVIOUR BY YOUR SERVICE ENGINEER/ DEFICIENCY IN SERVICE/
To: "GautamC@exide.co.in" <GautamC@exide.co.in>, "Subirchk@exide.co.in" <Subirchk@exide.co.in>, "SubirSg@exide.co.in" <SubirSg@exide.co.in>, "SurajitMu@exide.co.in" <SurajitMu@exide.co.in>, "TaritR@exide.co.in" <TaritR@exide.co.in>, "JaharS@exide.co.in" <JaharS@exide.co.in>, "SRSAHA@exide.co.in" <SRSAHA@exide.co.in>, "PijushKP@exide.co.in" <PijushKP@exide.co.in>, "tg@exide.co.in" <tg@exide.co.in>, "tapasr@exide.co.in" <tapasr@exide.co.in>, "Durairaja@exide.co.in" <Durairaja@exide.co.in>, "Surender@exide.co.in" <Surender@exide.co.in>, "DipakSC@exide.co.in" <DipakSC@exide.co.in>, "RPRAY@exide.co.in" <RPRAY@exide.co.in>, "SC@exide.co.in" <SC@exide.co.in>, "DNS@exide.co.in" <DNS@exide.co.in>, "BHASKAR@exide.co.in" <BHASKAR@exide.co.in>, "Kalla@exide.co.in" <Kalla@exide.co.in>, "SOURABHAD@exide.co.in" <SOURABHAD@exide.co.in>, "shibajidg@exide.co.in" <shibajidg@exide.co.in>, "soumitra@exide.co.in" <soumitra@exide.co.in>, "AshwaniK@exide.co.in" <AshwaniK@exide.co.in>, "NarendraP@exide.co.in" <NarendraP@exide.co.in>, "VivekK@exide.co.in" <VivekK@exide.co.in>, "SaurabhG@exide.co.in" <SaurabhG@exide.co.in>, "ARUNAVAG@exide.co.in" <ARUNAVAG@exide.co.in>, "SoumyaG@exide.co.in" <SoumyaG@exide.co.in>, "DebasisN@exide.co.in" <DebasisN@exide.co.in>, "KashiP@exide.co.in" <KashiP@exide.co.in>, "SANKHAJITD@exide.co.in" <SANKHAJITD@exide.co.in>, "SantoshJ@exide.co.in" <SantoshJ@exide.co.in>, "Hari@exide.co.in" <Hari@exide.co.in>
Cc: "KulbirS@exide.co.in" <KulbirS@exide.co.in>, "AtulJ@exide.co.in" <AtulJ@exide.co.in>, "SKV@exide.co.in" <SKV@exide.co.in>, "JitendraP@exide.co.in" <JitendraP@exide.co.in>, "ManishP@exide.co.in" <ManishP@exide.co.in>, "JayKV@exide.co.in" <JayKV@exide.co.in>, "UttamKP@exide.co.in" <UttamKP@exide.co.in>
Date: Tuesday, January 27, 2009, 11:22 PM



MISBEHAVIOUR BY YOUR SERVICE ENGINEER/ DEFICIENCY IN SERVICE/
REQUEST TO PROVIDE SERVICE AS PER CONSUMER PROTECTION ACT, 1986 (AMENDED) GUIDELINES

Honourable Exide Officials,
Regards!
Further to my E-mail message sent to you. On 27th Jan 2009, I got a call from 0181-2237870 at 10:04 AM at my Mobile Number 094173-06415. As I could not attend as my Cell Phone was lying at home and I was in office. Then that Gentleman called me at my office Phone 01824-262569. He talked with me and noted my contents and assured me to provide service.

On 27th Jan 2009 at 2:23 PM I got a call from 09915529909. The gentleman enquired the matter and assured me that the Service Engineer will call you.

On 27th Jan 2009 at 3:17 I got a call from 09780499741, the calling gentleman enquired the matter and assured me that the Service Engineer wil call you as at present he is in Kapurthala. He said that he has instructed to the Service Engineer, on reaching Phagwara he will call you.

On 27th Jan 2009 at 4:29 PM got a call from Jalandhar Contact Number: 0181-6548654 the calling person misbehaved with me. The conversation is as under:

1. Calling Service Engineer:Qusestion to me: Whether you have complained regarding defective Battery of Exide.
Madhok (My self): Yes, I have reported the matter.
2. Service Engineer: Have you submitted the Purchase bill and Waranttee Card to the dealer.
Madhok: No, I have not submitted.
3. Service Engineer: Why not?
Madhok: Sir, it is no where mentioned that the Purchase voucher and Warantee card in original will have to be submitted for getting the Sevice. Secondly all the records have been in the company's record as well. As at the time of puchase on part of Warantee card (The pull out portion), the dealer used to keep with him. The Sale voucher is available with the dealer. I have mentioned the date of purchase and it has been written on the Battery with BALL POINT PEN which has been lying with the dealer. The complete biodata of the sale and warantee card can be traced out from the company's record.

4. Service Enginer: Your warantee has been lapsed as you failed to prove the Purchase of the said battery and Warantee Vourhcers.
Madhok: Sir, What is the solution now? Your battery can not get entry in our Sevice Station without the submission of Purchase voucher and Waranttee card.

5. Madhok: Sir, it means if a child can not prove that he is the son of this mother or father then the parents have no responsibility for upkeep and can shatter his responsibilities to someone else.
Service Engineer: We are not responsible, to provide service.

Sir, I am impressed with the service EXIDE BATTERY OFFICIALS ARE PROVIDING. Thanks for the prompt response and the service provided by Exide Battery.

Thank you Sir, I shall lift my battery from the dealer today as is where is basis. thanks for your Customer friedly behaviour. May God bless you all and you continue to provide such a good service to the customers.

Kindly send me the copy of rules and regulations framed by the Central or State Govt. under the Waranttee Clause. As warantee of my Battery has been lapsed it might be according to the rules framed by the Govt. guidelines. I shall be obliged to get your early response at the earliest.

Sir, I purchased Exide Battery due to its reputation. But the fact is that your sevice Engineer and officials know everything and dodze the customer on one pretext or other. WHICH IS DEFICIENCY IN SERVICE.

Kindly send me the copy of Conditions framed by Govt. under the Consumer Protection Act 1986 (Amended).

Why not the Exide Battery admit that there is a manufacturing defect in the battery. Why the customer is being harassed. Why the questioning is made on the customer. What is customer's fault. Whether the service station officials are directed to misbehave with the customers and in this way the company wil delegate its responsibilities on the customer's failure to provide documents. Where it is mentioned that the customer has to submit the documents in original to the Service Engineer to entertain the complaint. If he fails to do then there is no responsibility of service provider.

I request you to please favour me by providing the "Adequate battery Sale & Service conditions rules and regulations"

Kindly provide the detail about the average battery life of Exide Invertor IN 1500 PLUS Battery.

Sir, this is due to sheer negligence from ur end. Should I aproach to the authorities for getting justice and claim compensation for the mental and physical torture by EXIDE OFFICIALS.

Due to the negligence of Exide officials and Service Engineers We are suffering from complete black out during night and most of our light connections are not working due to the connections with batter-invertor. As we are living and our nights are dip dark, the Exide officials are playing with our sentiments and making the mockery of our pleadings.

This is ust to inform you the kind of servie Exide Owners are getting from your service providers need major improvements. I understand that satisfying all the customers is not easy task, but the basics of the Service Provider should be addressed properly as on depending on your service. As with Invertor-Battery mishappening like theft and getting hurt due darkness can not be avoided. So, kindly be kind enough to provide the service as per the rules framed by the Govt. under Consumer Protection Act, 1986 (Amended).

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,

(RAJNEESH MADHOK)
MADHOK HARDWARE & PAINT STORE,
RAILWAY ROAD, PHAGWARA-144401 (PB)

B-XXX/63, NEHRU NAGAR, ST. NO. 2, RAILWAY ROAD, PHAGWARA

Ph: 01824-262569 (O), 268210 (R), 094173-06415
Tele-fax: 01824-262569, E-mail: rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com



--- On Sun, 1/25/09, rajneesh madhok <rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: rajneesh madhok <rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com>
Subject: After Sales Service kindly be provided to maintain reputation
To: "GautamC@exide.co.in" <GautamC@exide.co.in>, "Subirchk@exide.co.in" <Subirchk@exide.co.in>, "SubirSg@exide.co.in" <SubirSg@exide.co.in>, "SurajitMu@exide.co.in" <SurajitMu@exide.co.in>, "TaritR@exide.co.in" <TaritR@exide.co.in>, "JaharS@exide.co.in" <JaharS@exide.co.in>, "SRSAHA@exide.co.in" <SRSAHA@exide.co.in>, "PijushKP@exide.co.in" <PijushKP@exide.co.in>, "tg@exide.co.in" <tg@exide.co.in>, "tapasr@exide.co.in" <tapasr@exide.co.in>, "Durairaja@exide.co.in" <Durairaja@exide.co.in>, "Surender@exide.co.in" <Surender@exide.co.in>, "DipakSC@exide.co.in" <DipakSC@exide.co.in>, "RPRAY@exide.co.in" <RPRAY@exide.co.in>, "SC@exide.co.in" <SC@exide.co.in>, "DNS@exide.co.in" <DNS@exide.co.in>, "BHASKAR@exide.co.in" <BHASKAR@exide.co.in>, "Kalla@exide.co.in" <Kalla@exide.co.in>, "SOURABHAD@exide.co.in" <SOURABHAD@exide.co.in>, "shibajidg@exide.co.in" <shibajidg@exide.co.in>, "soumitra@exide.co.in" <soumitra@exide.co.in>, "AshwaniK@exide.co.in" <AshwaniK@exide.co.in>, "NarendraP@exide.co.in" <NarendraP@exide.co.in>, "VivekK@exide.co.in" <VivekK@exide.co.in>, "SaurabhG@exide.co.in" <SaurabhG@exide.co.in>, "ARUNAVAG@exide.co.in" <ARUNAVAG@exide.co.in>, "SoumyaG@exide.co.in" <SoumyaG@exide.co.in>, "DebasisN@exide.co.in" <DebasisN@exide.co.in>, "KashiP@exide.co.in" <KashiP@exide.co.in>, "SANKHAJITD@exide.co.in" <SANKHAJITD@exide.co.in>, "SantoshJ@exide.co.in" <SantoshJ@exide.co.in>, "Hari@exide.co.in" <Hari@exide.co.in>
Cc: "KulbirS@exide.co.in" <KulbirS@exide.co.in>, "AtulJ@exide.co.in" <AtulJ@exide.co.in>, "SKV@exide.co.in" <SKV@exide.co.in>, "JitendraP@exide.co.in" <JitendraP@exide.co.in>, "ManishP@exide.co.in" <ManishP@exide.co.in>, "JayKV@exide.co.in" <JayKV@exide.co.in>, "UttamKP@exide.co.in" <UttamKP@exide.co.in>
Date: Sunday, January 25, 2009, 9:57 AM


To BY SPEED POST 25TH JAN 2009
http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/exide-batteries-c133442.html 1. Mr. Gautam Chatterjee,
Director-Industrial,
Exide Industries Limited
Exide House,
59E, Chowringhee Road,
Kolkata – 700 020
Board No.: 033 – 22832120 / 22832133 /22832136 / 22832238-39 / 22832150-51
Fax : 033 – 22832632 / 22832637
E-mail: GautamC@exide.co.in

2. Mr. Sudhir Kalla – Regional Sales Manager
EXIDE HOUSE, 3E/1 Link road, Jhandenwalan Extension, New Delhi - 110055.
Phone: 011 - 23627095/7096/7098, 011 - 51540626
Mobile (+91) 9810271505
Fax: 011 – 23555703
E-mail: Kalla@exide.co.in

3. Mr. Kulbir Singh,
EXIDE HOUSE, Dada Motor Garage, BSF Chowk, G.T. Road, Jalandhar-144001
Phone: 0181-5534983, 2237870/74
Mobile (+91) 9888036969
Fax: 0181-2459571
E-mail: kulbirS@exide.co.in


4. Onkar Enterprise.
Satnam Market, Ladau Wali Road, Jalandhar City, Punjab.
Mr. Kulbir Singh
Phone: 0181-46258900
Mobile: (+91) 9888036969
E-mail: KulbirS@exide.co.in
Posted: 2009-01-24 by RAJNEESH MADHOK Send email
EXIDE INVERTER BATTERY; AFTER SALES SERVICE KINDLY BE PROVIDED TO MAINTAIN REPUTATION
EXIDE INVERTER BATTERY-RAVINDERA AUTO ENGG. WORKS, PHAGWARA

EXIDE BATTERY INVA 1500 PLUS NOT GETTING CHARGED. AFTER SALES SERVICE SHOULD BE MADE AS PROMISED TO MAINTAIN REPUTATION.

I had purchased a new Exide battery from Ravindera Auto Engg. Works, Phagwara in Feb 2008. Let me confess that I feel myself miserable as I have purchased the battery of a reputed company of India and now the company's dealer and officials are not cooperating and not giving the service as promised at the time of sale of the product. Why not the Company like Exide care for the credibility of the company and its management.

The comments are sought by the company officials what to do at this stage as said battery is within warantee period. From the two months of its purchase the said battery started giving trouble as it was not charging enough to produce desired electricity output in case of power cut.

After complaining this to the dealer M/s. Ravindera Auto Engg. Works who has been adviced to replace the said battery with company we handed over the same to him.

We have done several followups and reminders and every time we get one or other excuse. The brother has gone to Delhi. He will come back and after wards the battery will be checked, this or that.

Such type of excuses mar the company's reputation as well as of the dealer who continues to make this or that excuse.

RAJNEESH MADHOK,
(REGD. MEMBER CORE-CONSUMER ONLINE RESOURCE & EMPOWERMENT CENTRE-GOVT. OF INDIA & ANTI-CORRUPTION BUREAU (GOVT. OF INDIA)
MADHOK HARDWARE & PAINT STORE,
RAILWAY ROAD,
PHAGWARA-144401 (PB)
PH: 01824-262569 (O0< 268210 (R), 094173-06415
TELE-FAX: 01824-262569, E-MAIL: rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com
 
hallo sir

I have purched a battery inverter plus serial no 3F9W1108653D9 from sub dealer bansal battery tappal road khair aligarh ( main dealer suneel battery aligarh dealer code 4282 ) in last month . my battery not charge properly and not give proper back up . after talking with dealer i am not satisfied so please solve my problem immediate
ph. no. 9911518028
9411210473
 
hi,
i'm having Exide 1500 Plus inverter battery manufacturing date may, 2008.
i'm facing the same backup problem by my battery and also the dealer is not giving proper response to our problem. first he's saying the fault is in our inverter but later we get to know that the inverter is all fine and the main problem is with the battery.

i'm not getting what to do now, as all of us having Exide 1500 plus battery, getting the same back-up problem. What i want is:-
THE COMPANY MUST COMPENSATE and either replace battery or give our money back.
 
SIr my name is saurabh and i have an inverter at my home which has a EXIDE Inva Queen 500 battery.The problem with the battery is that it is not charging from the day i refilled it with tap water(50% tap water + 50% distilled water) .

So what should i do now so that the battery works properly.
reply me immediately
N
User
Saurabh  
 
hi dis is saurabh here, in case of any inverter battery problem u can call Balaram 9820664762.
balaram is service engineer of Inverter. so u guys havin any trouble with inverter u can call this guy...
 
Dear, Sir, Iwant to say you that I am a regular customer of exide battery. My last battery (inverter plus 1500) brought from Deka Electronic, Tihu, Dist.- nalbari, Assam. And now it is on your workshope for replace from 30th, June, 2010 through Deka Electronic. But it is a matter of regret that it is not replace till now for why ? S, you have to replace my battery as soon as posible. If it is not happened I will have need some help consumer court. So, I request you to give me proper answer either through mail or mobile phone. My battery no. 3D9W3400373D9. And Warranty Card no. 594176. My name is PRADIP KR. MEDHI, Vill. & P.O.- Makhibaha, Dist.- Nalbari, Assam, Pin- 781374. (m) no. 9957037840. mail add. - pkmedhi_09@rediffmail.com, snkr_medhi@rediffmail.com.
 
I have purched a battery inverter plus serial no 2c9w5329603c9 from dhanotiya auto mobiles suwasra in 20.05.2009 . my battery not charge properly and not give proper back up . after talking with dealer i am not satisfied so please solve my problem immediate
ph. no.09425977875
09425979138, 9907653001,
N Mar 27, 2011 by
User
balram swain  
 
hey contact balram swain for any queries or servicing related to inverter, batteries, ups, batteries.
A Mar 27, 2011 by
User
balram swain  
 
We repair all types of inverter, Ups, voltage stabilizers and services of batteries.We also undertake contracts for new installation.for any services contact Balram Swain (Mobile no.9820664762)
N Jun 14, 2011 by
User
drdb  
 
dear sir piease cotect me for your bed service exide battery my mob. no. 09407280346
N May 5, 2012 by
User
ajay kumar dhawan  
 
i purchased exide inverter battery on 03.05.2012 from your dealer M/s durga battries varanasi their staff came to my residence and put there box without seeing that battery is semi dry. i have reminded so many times but they argued that battery is ok on 04.05.12 their staff came and asked rs for distilled water and put one bottle eventhough the battery was empty. today your honourable dealer said that he will send staff on monday kindly tell me what is my fault or i have done mistake in purchasing your battery

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    EXIDE BATTERY IN 1500 PLUS INVERTER - EXIDE BATTERY NOT CHARGING BUT SERVICE ENGINEER MAKE CUSTOMER FOOL ON ONE PRETEXT OR OTHER