[Resolved]  Fenesta Windows — Not a trustable company

I would like to warn all people going to do business with Fenesta windows to be really careful of the way they handle the contract. These guys to start with are an untrustable lot. I had to follow up with them numerous times before they even came to give me a quote. Once they came and took the measurements for the quote, it took about 3 weeks for them to come up with the quote. Then a further 2 weeks to take the cheque. Unfortunately, these guys take the full amount before they start on the work (putting the risk entirely on you as in my case). Despite me giving the full amount, they took about a week and a half to come and take the second round of measurements (not sure why this was necessary). Anyway once they took this I assumed that they will do a good job. When I with limited knowledge had suggested the design of the windows I want, they nodded their head and when the window arrived 2 weeks later, it was no way near the design that I had asked for. The so called supervisor took a signature from me and disappeared, leaving 2 people to do the job. When I complained, the sales man (apparently the guy who took the order has left the company roles) came to my house and told me that I had signed up for the design and hence nothing could be done. I escalated it to their management, but to no avail.

I would request everyone to please look at all the papers that these guys make you sign. Please don't pay a penny to these guys until you see a satisfactory job. These are crooks in the disguise of a well established company. The best bet would be not to do business with these people. You would do well to bet your money with other local guys as well who could do a better job at a much lower price.
No (4)
Yes (20)

Admin what are you doing here? They all are telling lies, just to promote another brand.

Please take some action if you exist and remove this thread, otherwise we know you always sleep.

ASSORTED DESIGNS — DISCOUNT NOT GIVEN

Sir, I have purchased the various goods on 26/03/2008 amounting to Rs.3041/- through icici credit card .Accordingly big bazaar was to issue 5kg free sugar on every purchase of item total to Rs1500/-But no stock wasavailable. ONE MORE ITEM----I have purchased two shirts, but no discount had been given as per the scheme. THANKS FOR THE POOR MANAGEMENT.

nothing — Request for PVC

I have applied for Passport in TATKAL in this month bearing the File No.A019119 and when I enquired in the Passport Office they said that it is still in pending of Police enquiry. Kindly look into the matter and arrange to convey the present status of my Passport and Police Enuiry at the earliest as I have applied in TATKAL Scheme.

Thanking you, Sir,
Shailaja Vujjeni
But there is some more good companies like ELGI UPVC windows they where in deal of more than 12 years. Try that
Your views about Fenesta are absolutely purely one sided. I am thoroughly satisfied with Fenesta and Many of our friends have dealt with Fenesta are absolutely happy.
I am agreed with your views. Neither they keep any standards while making windows & doors ...I have diverted all my Projects to German companies as they are highly professional & follow ASTM, DIN & British Norms.

I am an Architect & i highly recommend DON'T BUY FENESTA.
I am a dealer for Fenesta, I strongly disagree with all of your opinions. We have installed more than 1500 windows and doors of Fenesta in and around Vijayawada Market and the end customers are quite happy, besides helping us in giving the referral business upon their satisfaction. We have very strong patronage from Architects, Builders and direct consumers. The opinion expressed by other friends may be not refined. I wish to strongly recommend Fenesta, who invested huge amounts in fabrication plants all over the country, training and development of own installation and service personnel to deliver right things to the end consumer. Besides, their constant endeavor in R & D to upgrade the product to suit to Indian Conditions is awesome. Fenesta all India presence is possible due to their dedicated attention and main objective to deliver flawless products and services to customers. I once again wish to strongly recommend Fenesta.to UPVC PROSPECTS.

Please try VEKA, worldwide market leader in uPVC windows & doors.

You can contact me

Mob:[protected]
[protected]@veka.com
Pls don go for FENESTA.
They don follow up promptly.i wanted to have fenesta windows for my newly constructed house after browsing thru their website.
They diverted me to contact their dealer/Subagent.
Inspite of repeated follow ups his (subagent) response was very poor .Finally i dropped the idea oo[censored]sing Fenesta and went in for some other brand.
my self dr cr das maneging director of swarna hospital bhubaneswar orissa now big 150 beded hospital constuction work is going on i am allso intrestid to instial all of windows by finesta and allso i have give order for my guest house is it a worth taking to instial finesta window
My experience so far is exactly same as his except that despite paying the amount on 15th oct'09 i have not got the product.
Phones to the distributor is not answered.
Must have called 100 times.
The last recourse is police ofcourse.
Dear all,

I am M.R.Shinde working for LG uPVC windows handling Western Region as many of the people may not
be knowing that LG is also in uPVC windows & doors for last 30 years now in INDIA also if you have any
requirment you may contact me any time on my mobile ([protected]) or email me at [protected]@lghausys.com

M.R.Shinde
Manager-West
I want to say you one of the most delicious desserts is actually the fruit bowl or the so called fruit salad. It is very much similar to the fruit platter, except for the fact that the fruit salad has a dressing, while a platter of fruits are just an assortment of cut fruits arranged on a plate. All over the world, the fruit salad can be considered as a favorite dessert, not only because of the sweet taste it provides, but also because of the many health benefits one gets from eating it.The fruity bowl is not merely a dessert, but may also be eaten as an appetizer. The fruits may either be covered in a sweet syrup or may be lathered with the own juices of the fruits. Not all restaurants have a fruit salad, fruit platter, etc. as desserts, so if you are craving for fruits, the best way is t learn how to make a fruit salad yourself. Making a fruit salad is not really difficult. You just have to make sure that you have all the necessary ingredients prepared. If you have fruit trees planted in your backyard, it will be truly easy for you to make the salad. You may also check out the nearest grocery store for fruits that may be hard to find in the backyard. Most fruit salads have the following fruits as ingredients: grapes, apples, peaches, pineapples, and the likes. Berries such as strawberries and blueberries may also be added. Some people also utilize chopped mint and a little amount of sour cream, and of course, a little bit of honey for sweetness. More often than not, two cups filled with assorted fresh fruits are enough to make a fruit salad that can serve 3-4 people. Be reminded that all you have to do once you have the ingredients is to mix them well, and voila, you'll have your very own fruit bowl. Making the salad is actually similar to the way you prepare your fruity platter - the only difference is that you have to create a dressing for the salad. Dressings, of course, differ from one continent to another. In Europe, for instance, mayonnaise is used as the main ingredient for the dressing, while condensed milk is used as the main dressing ingredient for fruit salads in Asia. Those salads, no matter what kind of dressing, have one common taste: they are definitely meant to be sweet. Both a fruity bowl and a fruity platter can promote healthy eating for as long as you make use of the right fruit and the right ingredients. It is best to select the fruits' pureed syrup as one of your ingredients than to use canned syrup if being healthy is on the top of your list. Aside from berries, tangerines, cantaloupes, watermelons, and the likes are the recommended fruits to add into your fruity desserts for maximum health benefits as those fruits are richer in vitamin C, potassium, fiber, and have lower calorie content compared to other fruits. One of the most delicious desserts is actually the fruit bowl or the so called fruit salad. It is very much similar to the fruit platter, except for the fact that the fruit salad has a dressing, while a platter of fruits are just an assortment of cut fruits arranged on a plate. All over the world, the fruit salad can be considered as a favorite dessert, not only because of the sweet taste it provides, but also because of the many health benefits one gets from eating it. The fruity bowl is not merely a dessert, but may also be eaten as an appetizer. The fruits may either be covered in a sweet syrup or may be lathered with the own juices of the fruits. Not all restaurants have a fruit salad, fruit platter, etc. as desserts, so if you are craving for fruits, the best way is t learn how to make a fruit salad yourself. Making a fruit salad is not really difficult. You just have to make sure that you have all the necessary ingredients prepared. If you have fruit trees planted in your backyard, it will be truly easy for you to make the salad. You may also check out the nearest grocery store for fruits that may be hard to find in the backyard. Most fruit salads have the following fruits as ingredients: grapes, apples, peaches, pineapples, and the likes. Berries such as strawberries and blueberries may also be added. Some people also utilize chopped mint and a little amount of sour cream, and of course, a little bit of honey for sweetness. More often than not, two cups filled with assorted fresh fruits are enough to make a fruit salad that can serve 3-4 people. Be reminded that all you have to do once you have the ingredients is to mix them well, and voila, you'll have your very own fruit bowl. Making the salad is actually similar to the way you prepare your fruity platter - the only difference is that you have to create a dressing for the salad. Dressings, of course, differ from one continent to another. In Europe, for instance, mayonnaise is used as the main ingredient for the dressing, while condensed milk is used as the main dressing ingredient for fruit salads in Asia. Those salads, no matter what kind of dressing, have one common taste: they are definitely meant to be sweet. Both a fruity bowl and a fruity platter can promote healthy eating for as long as you make use of the right fruit and the right ingredients. It is best to select the fruits' pureed syrup as one of your ingredients than to use canned syrup if being healthy is on the top of your list. Aside from berries, tangerines, cantaloupes, watermelons, and the likes are the recommended fruits to add into your fruity desserts for maximum health benefits as those fruits are richer in vitamin C, potassium, fiber, and have lower calorie content compared to other fruits. One of the most delicious desserts is actually the fruit bowl or the so called fruit salad. It is very much similar to the fruit platter, except for the fact that the fruit salad has a dressing, while a platter of fruits are just an assortment of cut fruits arranged on a plate. All over the world, the fruit salad can be considered as a favorite dessert, not only because of the sweet taste it provides, but also because of the many health benefits one gets from eating it. The fruity bowl is not merely a dessert, but may also be eaten as an appetizer. The fruits may either be covered in a sweet syrup or may be lathered with the own juices of the fruits. Not all restaurants have a fruit salad, fruit platter, etc. as desserts, so if you are craving for fruits, the best way is t learn how to make a fruit salad yourself. Making a fruit salad is not really difficult. You just have to make sure that you have all the necessary ingredients prepared. If you have fruit trees planted in your backyard, it will be truly easy for you to make the salad. You may also check out the nearest grocery store for fruits that may be hard to find in the backyard. Most fruit salads have the following fruits as ingredients: grapes, apples, peaches, pineapples, and the likes. Berries such as strawberries and blueberries may also be added. Some people also utilize chopped mint and a little amount of sour cream, and of course, a little bit of honey for sweetness. More often than not, two cups filled with assorted fresh fruits are enough to make a fruit salad that can serve 3-4 people. Be reminded that all you have to do once you have the ingredients is to mix them well, and voila, you'll have your very own fruit bowl. Making the salad is actually similar to the way you prepare your fruity platter - the only difference is that you have to create a dressing for the salad. Dressings, of course, differ from one continent to another. In Europe, for instance, mayonnaise is used as the main ingredient for the dressing, while condensed milk is used as the main dressing ingredient for fruit salads in Asia. Those salads, no matter what kind of dressing, have one common taste: they are definitely meant to be sweet. Both a fruity bowl and a fruity platter can promote healthy eating for as long as you make use of the right fruit and the right ingredients. It is best to select the fruits' pureed syrup as one of your ingredients than to use canned syrup if being healthy is on the top of your list. Aside from berries, tangerines, cantaloupes, watermelons, and the likes are the recommended fruits to add into your fruity desserts for maximum health benefits as those fruits are richer in vitamin C, potassium, fiber, and have lower calorie content compared to other fruits. One of the most delicious desserts is actually the fruit bowl or the so called fruit salad. It is very much similar to the fruit platter, except for the fact that the fruit salad has a dressing, while a platter of fruits are just an assortment of cut fruits arranged on a plate. All over the world, the fruit salad can be considered as a favorite dessert, not only because of the sweet taste it provides, but also because of the many health benefits one gets from eating it. The fruity bowl is not merely a dessert, but may also be eaten as an appetizer. The fruits may either be covered in a sweet syrup or may be lathered with the own juices of the fruits. Not all restaurants have a fruit salad, fruit platter, etc. as desserts, so if you are craving for fruits, the best way is t learn how to make a fruit salad yourself. Making a fruit salad is not really difficult. You just have to make sure that you have all the necessary ingredients prepared. If you have fruit trees planted in your backyard, it will be truly easy for you to make the salad. You may also check out the nearest grocery store for fruits that may be hard to find in the backyard. Most fruit salads have the following fruits as ingredients: grapes, apples, peaches, pineapples, and the likes. Berries such as strawberries and blueberries may also be added. Some people also utilize chopped mint and a little amount of sour cream, and of course, a little bit of honey for sweetness. More often than not, two cups filled with assorted fresh fruits are enough to make a fruit salad that can serve 3-4 people. Be reminded that all you have to do once you have the ingredients is to mix them well, and voila, you'll have your very own fruit bowl. Making the salad is actually similar to the way you prepare your fruity platter - the only difference is that you have to create a dressing for the salad. Dressings, of course, differ from one continent to another. In Europe, for instance, mayonnaise is used as the main ingredient for the dressing, while condensed milk is used as the main dressing ingredient for fruit salads in Asia. Those salads, no matter what kind of dressing, have one common taste: they are definitely meant to be sweet. Both a fruity bowl and a fruity platter can promote healthy eating for as long as you make use of the right fruit and the right ingredients. It is best to select the fruits' pureed syrup as one of your ingredients than to use canned syrup if being healthy is on the top of your list. Aside from berries, tangerines, cantaloupes, watermelons, and the likes are the recommended fruits to add into your fruity desserts for maximum health benefits as those fruits are richer in vitamin C, potassium, fiber, and have lower calorie content compared to other fruits. For more info please visit http://www.fruitsripe.com/
I fully agree with the complaints about Fenesta. They are completely non responsive. Their policy of taking 100% payment is too risky. However good the product is, the implementation and after sales service is what really matters and I am not at all satisfied. Ours is an existing flat and we are doing some major remodeling. My interior designer has been calling them over the last couple of weeks and absolutely there is no interest in setting up an appointment. This is after they gave us a quote and after taking the initial measurements for the window.

TO TOP IT ALL, I am an existing customer and just got huge windows and complete balcony installation done by them and the window for which they took initial measurements has been already opened up and setup to the fit their windows. So this undue delay in their response is putting us into a lot of hardship to say the least and we are not able to use the room.

If they do this to an existing customer, I am not sure how they will treat new customers. I have a feeling that they care only big builders who place a bulk order. So individual house/flat owners, beware ... It is high time you start looking at other similar products before deciding.
I would suggest you to try Alumak, they give the best service in terms of aluminium and uPvc windows.
you can contact them on:
Sanjay Verma : [protected]
email address: sanjay.[protected]@alumak.net
I saw the windows and doors of Fenesta. Its designs are good.I would also like to say a few things to various people about Fenesta . I was skeptical, but now I'm a believer so i would like to suggest Fenesta is the window expert of India specializing in the design, manufacture, installation and service o[censored]PVC window systems. Headquartered in Gurgaon with a strong presence in 11 cities across India, it is the largest UPVC windows manufacturer in the country.I love fenesta company but really, favorite their products. because I am using several windows and doors from fenesta.

Cheers...
Sushant
Please do not deal with Ms. C. Bhogilal and Co. for Fenesta windows as they are very poor in client servicing. The first lot of windows came in the wrong sizes. The date of delivery kept changing, and finally they said we usually dont give a commitment to a client. What kind of company is this. Lastly they take a 100% advance so we are at their MERCY!!! Please especially do not trade with C. BHOGILAL. Experts in making false promises. Also these complaints were forwarded to Fenesta they turned a blind eye. Our entire schedule for painting, room furniture making went for a toss thanks to the services of C.Bhogilal and Fenesta.

This is regarding complaints regarding FENESTA windows, Now there is uPVC Windows & Doors Manufacturers Association. Please try to contact them. There address & contact detail is below mentioned-

UWDMA,
El-96 Mahapae MIDC, TTC Industrial Area,
Navi Mumbai - 400710.
Email: gupta.[protected]@uwdmaindia.org, [protected]@uwdmaindia.org

Please i would like to suggest Aparna uPVC windows and Doors.They are highly proffesional and nominal in price.They are having both german and china profiles.

Contact Mr.Kathir - [protected]

cheers
Babu
better to see the product finish and tested certificates than taking complaint post to do sales for some of the holes who take an advantage of the post area
ANY COMPLAINTS WRT FENESTA, could be a gimmick from competitor.
However very rare genuine case, who actually have installed fenesta window recently in 2010 ND r facing any problem. feel free to call email me

hardik.[protected]@fenesta.com

i promise we can solve it

Companies change, improve, advance, progress. Otherwise how do u explain installing 6lakh windows nd satisfying 65000 families.
Trust fenesta, ITS MADE IN INDIA ND MADE FOR INDIA

CHEERS..

Fenesta
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    14%
    Fenesta Address
    Hyderguda, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500029
    View all Fenesta contact information