[Resolved]  Foreign Remittance Department, RBI, Mumbai — Holding transfer of my funds ofUS$ 2.6M sent from HSBC Bank PLC London on 8th April,2010

My fund o[censored]S$ 2.6 M was sent by HSBC Bank PLC, London by Telex Transfer on 8th April, 2010 to my account in Andhra Bank. I received a message from one Mrs.Nisha Patel from the Foreign Remittance department of RBI, Mumbai on 12th April demanding me to send Rs.2,50,000 towards the processing fees. She informed me that my fund will be released to my account only after receiving this fee.She submitted two account infos on 12th Apil and again on 24th April to deposit her fees. But both accounts are private accounts in ICICI bank and not of RBI causing suspicion of cheating. She sent both Account infos through SMS to my mobile phone. Still my fund is not reflected in my account. Her mobile number is [protected] and her landline telephone number is [protected]. She asked me to deposit the money first in the account of " Shree Placements" in ICICI Bank with A/C No:[protected]. Later she asked me to deposit in the ICICI Bank in the account of one Nirmal Kumar Agarwal with the A/C No:[protected]. I want to know whether my fund is holded at forign remittance departent of RBI at Mumbai is true or not.
No (1)

queries about the phone no of urs branch — CONFIRM ABOUT DRAFT

I HAVE GOT FIVE TO SIX TIMES CALL FROM THE NO[protected], &[protected]
THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY WERE SPEAKING FROM RBI BANK MUMAI .THEY
WERE ALSO TOLD ME THAT THEY GOT A BANK DRAFT BY YOURS NAME .NAME IS
MADHAI DAS .

DEAR SIR, I JUST WANT TO CONFIRM THAT ARE THESE NUMBERS ARE AVAILBLE
IN ANY OF YOURS BRANCH.AND IS IT TRUE THAT U HAVE GOT ANY DRAFT IN
FAVOUR OF ME.
THANKS & REGARDS
MADHAI DAS
Dear Mr. Naidu,

These are misleading e-mails / advertisements / sms being sent to customers of various Banks stating that funds need to be credited to their account with respect to some lottery / inheritance / job offers / international funds transfer. We urge you not to react or share any information in response to such communication.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
I have got a call from (MR.JOHN CAMARA) saying that he is working as a employee in british high comision in mumbai.
he told me that i have won a amount of 500, 000 GBP from coco-cola award 2010
he also told me to deposit 28800 INR for the process of fund transfer into my a/c.
please tell me is it true or not.
please peply me as early as possible.

rishabh.[protected]@yahoo.com
Rishabh Gupta

remittance department mumbai — fund transfer

Dear Sir I want know is reserve bank open online account. this site is true or false
http://rbi-in-online.net
My fund o[censored]S$ 5.5 M was sent by KAS BANK INTERNATIONAL in United Kingdom with REFERENCE CODE:KBI/AN/PLC-118/WB-NL-014 and DEPOSIT CODE:KBI/654747/FST/93
I want to know whether my fund is holded at foreign remittance department of RBI at Mumbai is true or not?

please reply me as early as possible.

my Email ID is [protected]@Gmail.com

Anias Kyndait
I have got a call from (Diplomat Mark Philip ) saying that he is working as a employee in british high comision in mumbai.
he told me that i have won a amount of 500, 000 GBP from Google Company award 2011he also told me to deposit 24, 200 INR for the process of fund transfer into my a/c.
please tell me is it true or not.

Account Name : NAOM NGAIHTE
Account No : [protected]
PAN.ALFPN7548E.
IFSC;SBIN0006645
Bank Name : STATE BANK OF INDIA

R.B.I
Mr. Santos Singh
Conversion / Remittance Department.

Shadakshari.P
dear sir ; I have got a below mail that is please tell me is it true or not.
please reply me as early as possible Attn: Mr.Vijay Mhatre,

This is to inform you about an urgent confirmation letter, which I have just received from the Telex Dept that, your online account with us have not been Activated successfully that is why you cannot have full access of your online account or to make transfer successfully into your local bank account, You will have to pay for the activation fee sum of (Rs 67, 999.00INR) Sixty Seven Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety Nine India Rupees to the Telex Dept to activate your online account to be fully active, before your transfer can be completed successfully into your designated bank account,

I need your Swift response concerning this payment to enable the Telex Dept to activate the Pin Code immediately once you are ready to make the payment, you will successfully transfer your fund into your designated local bank account as desires by you, as you will understand that because of your account was not activated successfully that making it impossible to credit to your designated account as it deemed by you.

I will be waiting to hear from you regarding the payment to enable me to direct you on how to make the payment to our bank official appropriate proprietor broker’s agent account.

Your swift response is highly needed

Best regards

Ms Kavita pramodi

Assigned Accountant Manager (RBI) 2 Attn: Mr.Vijay Mhatre,

This is to inform you that I have acknowledged the receipt of your mail, dated 27th of May 2011, and the contents were very understood,

I want you to know that your suggestion to release the Cost of Activation Code is not acceptable, because we are working in-line with the RBI’s administrative procedures,

Because it’s against our Remittance Financial policy, in which the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has a very strictly policy of funding by crediting funds via online banking for the beneficiary’s online account for the utilization of his/her Fund/Online, therefore you are to try any alternatively and make the payment very urgently to enable the Telex Dept to generate and process by providing the Cost of the Activation Code immediately you comply with the payment as requested previously,

Because immediately we acknowledged the receipt of the payment slip from your end as instructed you formerly, the Cost of the Activation Code will be forwarding to you without further delay so that you can have a successfully transfer via online from your online account with us to any of your designated local bank account,

As you know that the payment is to ascertain that you have cleared for all the formalities of processing of the Cost of Activation Code Fee, so the Telex Dept will complete there process by providing the Code to you as soon as we confirm the payment from your end,

Your urgently response is highly needed

Best Regards

Ms Kavita pramodi

Assigned Accountant Manager (RBI) 3
please tell me is it true or not.Attn: Mr.Vijay Mhatre,

We have setup an NRI/NRO Online bank account for you and credited your outstanding balance of (£500, 000.00 M) Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds Only as your opening balance.

It will interest you to know that your NRI/NRO Online bank account which was credited in GBP will be electronically converted into our local currency and automatically credited in Indian Rupees (INR) into your designated local bank account immediately you make transfer via online, also in any foreign account in the world will be credited in their local currency, as the transfer charges with the conversion rate will be applicable to the appropriate bank,

Below are your account information & User Name / Password

User Name: swapnil

Password: mhatre

Transfer PIN No: [protected]

Account No: [protected]

Sort Code No: 40-50-90

IFSC Code No: RBIT0000667

Here are the directions to make transfer through your online account

I want you to log into the website: (www.rbki.totalh.com) and click Online Banking to get to the next page where you will have to Click Here to Access Your Account Online type in your account USER NAME AND PASSWORD to get your account balance. If you want to make transfer you will Click TRANSFER MONEY and put your PIN Code.

Noted: this information is for your privacy and for a security reasons to avoid misused of the DATA, you can now make transfer from your online account to any of your designated local bank account or in any bank account in the world

Ms Kavita pramodi

Assigned Accountant Manager (RBI)

my name mr.swapnil mhatre email id [protected]@yahoo.com my mobail no[protected]

R.B.I
Mr. Santos Singh
Conversion / Remittance Department.

I am R. VASUDEV RAO from North, orissa, India.

Sir I got one mail from RBI about transaction for FUNDS, and I send you this one copy, kindly check this and please tell me that it is correct or wrong? Please immeditily replay msg wait for you..
Yesterday I got a mail of Asha Mandeep waliya . They written that u won 5000000 british pond & your money receive by the rbi bank & for trasfer that money in your account u submitted charges of rbi.Is it true or false please reply me.
Sunil kumar ([protected])
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Emirates Bank Dubai transfer $500, 000.00 in my account RBI needs tax deduction
Your staff from [protected] and [protected] inform me In her SMS she did not mentioned how much amount to be deposit in SBI account.
Please email me full details of it

Ashish Kumar Srivastava
786 B Panki Kanpur (Uttar Pradesh)
Mobile [protected]

Email ashish.[protected]@gmail.com
I Am Dnyaneshwar Arjun Raskar In India (Maharashtra) I Have a copy of my A/C in RBI Bank It is my consanment on UK. I shiped in Rbi I Paid RBI's Transfer Fee 60500Rs. But Rbi Does not transfer my money so Pls. I requrst to RBI pls. give my money.

With Best Regards,

Dnyaneshwar Raskar

I think RBI and CBI are playing with the lives of people. It's something strange to notice that they ignore the complaints of the citizens as they do not size the accounts of the cheaters when they are brought to their notice. I also have a complaint against RBI because they have not responded to my mail and feel i should file a case against them and i wish all of you do the same.
I'm afraid the IPC is active in the country as it provides its citizens RTI. I hope the Govt. takes immediate action and prove RTI is effective.
sir i got a mail where it has written that i have won price of 500, 000 pounds. and got a call from a diplomate john. same day i got call from reserve bank of india mumbai name is sweta and call from [protected]. she also told me that i have a cheak on your name from microsoft company.please diposite 27500 for fund transfer.
please tell is it true.
is this no. is from rbi mumbai and is there any girl sweta working.

jayant tiwari
indore
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Foreign Currency Regulations

The General Manager Foreign Remittance,
Reserve Bank of India, Mumbai.
Central Office Building
Reserve Bank of India 14th Floor,

Fort Mumbai-400 001, Mumbai. India

[protected], [protected]

Attn:

Dear beneficiary,

M. CHELLADURAI

This is to notify you that we received your draft from a delegate in the person of (Mr John Michael) Brought to our bank(The Reserve Bank Of India) By the Hsbc Bank London.Under the supervision of The United Nation Global Finance Melt Down Award Transaction UK.

Your data is with us, But we need to ensure it correspond with the one we have here

Kindly do the needful as are ready to make your transfer on the receipt of your reply

Scan your identity prove of any type to us as well!

Foreign Remittance Department
Reserve Bank of India.

PLEASE CONFIRM AND CLEAR
Dear Sirm

I have received email for RBI Foreign Remittance Department that an HSBC Bank Fraft London has been recived inmy favour and a lady name POOJA also called me and aske me to pay Rs 25, 147 as processing and registeration fee. She told me to deposit it in a broker's account. I told her that I would not pay in to an acount of beoker. Better, I would like pay to RBI, direct. She keept mum and put down the receiver, Please clarify, whether Ms POOJA is truly RBIm person and processing and registeration fee is really required to pay. Please clarify at my email ID [protected]@yahoo.com
Ram Lal Negi
I have received the following email for Ms. POOJA. Plesae let me know whether this genuine and Ms. POOJA is truly an RBI person.
Yours Sincerely,
Ram Lal Negi

The beneficiary,

Mr. Ram Lal Negi

Today your transfer will be made within 45 Mints from now, and administratively, we are to register your draft with the sum of Rs, 25, 375 prior to the transfer because it’s a foreign draft which is under the Government financial regulatory act.

The registration fee mentioned above is meant to be used for the issuance of a receipt to avoid Government of Indian Government Interference on Money Laundry grounds or terrorist . Therefore, pay the money as soon as possible!

Hence, it’s expected of you to make a deposit of the above mentioned fee as a registration fee as soon as possible as we are under obligation to ensure your draft fund is duly transferred today to your bank account as the foreign agent of the UN is to leave the Indian shores within the nightfall or latest tomorrow as a matter o[censored]rgency.

The RBI does not operate individual account hence we are issuing you one of our brokers account information where you ought to make the required sum of Rs, 25, 375 for an official registration of your draft as a matter of necessary.

Note that we have furnished the precondition and we are waiting for the fund shortly

ICICI BANK

ACCOUNT NAME: VAKHARI ENTERPRISE

ACCOUNT NO:[protected]

PAN:AIRPA32311A

BRANCH:ZEVERI BAZER

Kindly Furnish Us Your Bank Account Details For Transferring Of Your Fund

Ms, Pooja

Reserve Bank Of India Remittance Officer

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Date: Wed, 19 Oct 2011 22:38:25 -0700
Subject: RBI REMITTANCE FORM
To: [protected]@indiamail.com
CC: [protected]@reserve-bk-india.com

Thanks for your email information regarding remittance of HSBC Bank Draft London in my favour by Ms. (Dr.) Laura Williams. My details are as under:
Name: Ram Lal Negi
Res. Address: 10-A, Railway Board Officers Flat,
Chanakyapuri, Near Navy Children School, New Delhi-110021
Tel No: 0091-[protected]
As indentity proof scanned copy of my PAN card is attached. I shall greatful if the draft is sent to me at my above given address. Thanking you
Yours Sincerely,
Ram Lal Negi

From: RESERVE BANK OF INDIA FOREIGN REMITTANCE OFFICE <[protected]@reserve-bk-india.com>
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Wednesday, October 19, 2011 3:26 PM
Subject: RBI REMITTANCE FORM

Foreign Currency Regulations

Mumbai. Central Office Building Reserve Bank of India
14th Floor, Reserve Bank of India
Fort Mumbai-400 001, .
Mumbai India

Attn:

Dear beneficiary,

Mr. Ram Lal Negi

This is to notify you that we received HSBC BANK DRAFT LONDON in favour of your name from a delegate in the person of (Mr John Michael from FIDELITY COURIER SERVICES UK) He brought it to our bank(The Reserve Bank Of India) Under the supervision of MS (DR.) LAURA WILLIAMS

Your data is with us, But we need to ensure it correspond with the one we have here

Kindly do the needful as are ready to make your transfer on the receipt of your reply

Scan your identity prove of any type to us as well!

Reserve Bank of India.
Foreign Remittance Department

& lt; /DIV>
</ DIV>

Delete ReplyReply ForwardSpamMovePrint Actions NextPrevious
i am sufiyan ahmed
sir got one mail from google company that i won 500000 pounds and one call came from
E-mail: [protected]@accountant.com
E-mail: [protected]@linuxmail.org
International remittance Department Grade (A)
Central Office, 1st Floor, Free Press House Building
Yogakshema Nariman Point Mumbai
Mrs. Grace Kosh
Mobil No: [protected]
Your Assigned Accountant
Central Office, 1st Floor, Free Press House Building
Yogakshema Nariman Point Mumbai
SO I WOULD LIKE TO NO ITS TRUE OR NOT PLEASE REPLY.
[protected]/[protected]
TO, Date: - 05/11/2011
Reserve Bank of India, Mumbai.
Central Office Building
Reserve Bank of India 14th Floor,
Fort Mumbai-400 001, Mumbai. India
[protected], [protected]

Sub:- Deposit of Demand Draft of GBP 2500500.00 remitted on 13th
Desember 2010.(Reminder Letter)
Ref: - Account No:[protected] & RBI Ref.Code OUR REF: DOM/C990-M0677/RBI::::::::::
Applicant:- Mr. Dnyaneshwar Arjun Raskar . At:-Kalus Tal:-Khed Dist:-Pune. Pin:-410501.

I like to state that the above amount has been deposited of GBP 25005000.00 (Twenty five Million five hundred pounds only) in my name i.e., .Dnyaneshwar Arjun Raskar, on the 13th of December 2010 in your esteemed bank, but the as per the UNO Anti-terrorism/Money Laundering unit sent a payment stop.
I paid transfer fee Rs.60500/- why are the payment stop I don’t know. So. Pls.give my money one more think is RBI say’s You want to pay 300000 Rs. For purchase cot code. I cannot pay three laky Rs. I am power man.RBI give to me a/c no ACCOUNT NUMBER:[protected] what is this?
Kindly confirm the remittance details are correct or not as early as possible, for which ac tofu kindness I shall ever remain n grateful to you. Pls. reply early.
The details are correct; these are the procedures one must undergo with the rib if foreign currency is involved. You have to pay for your Uno anti-terrorist etc fees to get the certificates needed before the rbi transfer. Miss Sani Gupta is truly rib person.

(Dnyaneshwar Arjun Raskar)

Mo. No.- [protected]
All these type of fradulant activities should be checked and the proper news flash should be done to make aware to the common people regarding this type of misleading acts.

A proper and highlighted news should be published to keep all the people aware with these type of activities.

Thanks and regards.
R.Senapati

Reserve Bank of India [RBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    14%
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Phone
    +91 22 2266 0500
    +91 22 2260 1500
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Address
    21st Floor, Central Office Building, Shahid Bhagat Singh Marg, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Reserve Bank of India [RBI] contact information