Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

HDFC Bank - Irresponsible Behaviour - Personal Loans

 
93 Reviews
User
  neilgotecha
Details of communication with HDFC Bank attached. They are not responding on the complaints.

Nilesh Gotecha <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> wrote:
Date: Tue, 11 Dec 2007 05:52:17 -0800 (PST)
From: Nilesh Gotecha <neilgotecha@yahoo.com>
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-362-376' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: loansupport <loansupport@hdfcbank.com>


Having received no reply on the mails in three months, no option but stopping of payment of loan remained with me.

please note that, I have make the stop payment of the loan and will soon be closing Savings bank account as i do not wanted to deal with the bank which do not reply to basic queries of the customer.

please do not make any follow up regarding loan, unless my quiries are answered point to point and i get to know the level at which my complaint is discussed.

i have complied the mail commununication below, which clearly show the irresponsible replies from customer service division of HDFC Bank.

I am forwarding print outs at HDFC head office, to CEO of HDFC and to all the regional offices of HDFC bank. I am also forwarding the bunch of e-mails to all leading dailies and news channels for the reference.

This is only for your information and i do even expect the proper reply from your side.

regards

nilesh
99251 20099
Date: Tue, 13 Nov 2007 20:54:42 -0800 (PST)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-362-376' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: "loansupport" <loansupport@hdfcbank.com>


This is you who is exaggerating.

Tell me why a person takes a loan?? because he is badly in need of money. Now he is deprived of the money, is this the small issue??

Further, if mistake has happened, why your system could not locate it?? why i have to run here and there to tell you people that i have not get the money.

You are living in the competitive world, if you cannot deliver, pls do not be in the business.

And add to it, my demands are small and crystal clear, i want to know at level my complaint is discused and handled. I dont know if somebody is hiding the facts to procet somebody.

My stand at the moment is clear, untill I get the proper reply from the RESPONSIBLE person, I am not going to pay my instalment.

Further, pls update ur Ashram Road Branch Manager on the issue, as I will be visiting the Branch for the closure of my account tomorrow.

Do not write anything in reply to this mail, I do not know who/which designation is writing.

From nowonwards, pls take customers seriously.

Best Regards

Nilesh
99251 20099

loansupport <loansupport@hdfcbank.com> wrote:
Dear Mr. Gotecha,

With reference to your e-mail dated November 12th, 2007 kindly note as follows:

Closure of your Salary SB Account No. 0691050140415 can only be allowed after the mode of repayment of Personal Loan Account No. 11599779 is swapped to alternate Post Dated Cheques or debit-ECS.

Any act by you in withholding payment of EMIs will rank as a wilful default and result in accumulation of penal charges ( Rs. 450/- per bounce of installment and overdue interest @ 2.5% p.m.). This will also result in approriate action for recovery by the Bank, entirely at your risk and responsibility.

Apart from what has been outlined above, we have nothing further to add in the matter. Your reaction to the slight delay in disbursal of the loan ( for reasons already stated several times) appears to be exaggerated and no worthwhile purpose will be served through the protracted exchange of mails.

Warm regards,

Customer Support
HDFC Bank Ltd.

Date: Sun, 11 Nov 2007 22:30:00 -0800 (PST)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-362-376' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: "loansupport" <loansupport@hdfcbank.com>


No more mails. Matter will never close. I feel you people make the joke out of the case and absolutely not concerned..

will see you with the notice from the consumer forum. i am also filing the case with the Bank lok adalat.

Meanwhile, pls let me know the procudure to close the savings bank account at the earliest, i do not want any of hdfc bank services today and never in future.

best regards

nilesh
99251 20099

loansupport <loansupport@hdfcbank.com> wrote:

Dear Mr.Gotecha,

Kindly refer to your e-mail dated November 7th, 2007.

The reasons that led to delay in dicbursal have already been submitted in writing as well as in the calls made to you by Officials of our Personal Loans Division. We once again request that this be accepted as a case of inadvertent human error and the matter treated as closed.
Warm regards,

Customer Support
HDFC Bank Ltd.
==============================================================

Date: Wed, 7 Nov 2007 06:16:59 -0800 (PST)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-362-376' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: "loansupport" <loansupport@hdfcbank.com>



i do not have time to go and visit.

pls send me details provided that i have asked for. i bagg u will not be in a position to answer to even the smallest of question in my mail.

if u cannot handle the complaint, pls escalate the issue higher upos and dont come out with the vauge replies.

i once again confirm that i will not pay the instalment, till the time my quiries are attended to properly and i get reply for all my basic questions. and the same will keep myself free from any follow ups fm your side

regards

nilesh

loansupport <loansupport@hdfcbank.com> wrote:

Dear Mr.Gotecha,

Thank you for your e-mail dated November 07, 2007.

We confirm that all the information requested has been provided to you by the Retail Loans Division.

You are requested not to stop the payment of your EMIs which will be in violation of the agreement signed and will affect your credit history.

In case you have any further queries, you may also visit our Retail Loan Service Center.

For a comprehensive list of our Retail Loan Service Centers, kindly visit our site ( www.hdfcbank.com), click on "Find your nearest...." on the home page and select "Retail Loan Service Center".

Warm regards,

Customer Support
HDFC Bank Ltd.

Date: Tue, 6 Nov 2007 21:00:18 -0800 (PST)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-362-376' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: "loansupport" <loansupport@hdfcbank.com>



I am not like the HDFC Bank officials, i do read the mails sent and mails received.

request you to kindly read my mails and reply on my mails.

pls note i hv deffered the loan payment till the time satisfactory answer is received.

I told the person over the phone that i am not at all agreed to what he is telling and he has to send point by point reply. but u people are dump and not listening or does not want to listen. this time your smartness come to the wrong way.

further, why should somebody made a mistake should talk and decide??

pls do not write mails hencefurther, i will defer loan payment still somebody approached to me with the point to point answer to my complaint.

regards

nilesh

loansupport <loansupport@hdfcbank.com> wrote:
Dear Mr.Gotecha,

Thank you for your e-mail dated November 03, 2007.

We request you to refer to our earlier correspondence as well as the contacts made to you by our Loans Division where the matter has been discussed in depth. We regret we have nothing further to add in the matter.

Warm regards,

Customer Support
HDFC Bank Ltd.
==============================================================
Date: Sat, 3 Nov 2007 00:08:06 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-362-376' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: "loansupport" <loansupport@hdfcbank.com>




Dear (I dont know)

Request to kindly read my mail history.

My question remains the same.

1) agreed the mistake happened, why I have to run here and then to locate mistake done by the Bank?

2) Why nobody took a pain atleast to inform that mistake has happened?

What level the complaint is discussed and who is taking the stand on my compliants?

When you design the rules, pls keep the rules same for the customer and the bank, will you allow me delay my instalment even for the day???

Decision cannot be taken by the defaulter (sales manager).

Pls speak on all such issues raised during the previous mails. wanted you to escalate the issue to the highest possible level and rever with the escalation chart.

Pls take your time in replying, but reply with the point to point to my compaints and concerns.

Regards

Nilesh

loansupport <loansupport@hdfcbank.com> wrote:
Dear Mr.Gotecha

With reference to your e-mail dated October 29, 2007. We regret to understand that you have been left with a feeling of dissatisfaction in your recent interactions with us.

We once again reconfirm that the services of the Sales Executive who handled your case have been terminated.

The matter has been explained in depth by our Sales Manager and a letter issued to you.

You are requested not to stop the clearing of your monthly installments. Pending installments will result in your Loan Account getting classified as overdue, which could affect your credit history and is violation of term of agreement.

We wish to assure you that it is our constant endeavour to ensure that each customer interaction is made pleasant and satisfactory so that your relationship with the bank is strengthened.

We would appreciate if you would kindly treat the matter as closed. We treasure your relationship with the Bank, and look forward to a long and continued patronage.

Warm regards,

Customer Support
HDFC Bank Ltd.
==============================================================

Date: Mon, 29 Oct 2007 05:06:33 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-362-376' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: "loansupport" <loansupport@hdfcbank.com>



pls read my previous mails.

pls do not write the same reply again.

i will not pay the instalment of the loan till the time i get the reply for the questions i asked and this keep me free from any actions from your side.

regards

nilesh
99251 20099

loansupport <loansupport@hdfcbank.com> wrote:


Dear Mr. Gotecha,

Thank you for your e-mail dated October 27, 2007.

The reasons that led to delay in disbursal have already been submitted in writing as well as in the calls made to you by Officials of our Personal Loans Division. We once again request that this be accepted as a case of inadvertent human error and the matter treated as closed.

Thanking you in anticipation of your kind co-operation.


Warm Regards,


Customer Support,
HDFC Bank Ltd


Date: Sat, 27 Oct 2007 05:43:26 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: Fwd: RE:'HBL=004-362-376' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: loansupport@hdfcbank.com



pls read mails. pls do not send the same reply

Nilesh Gotecha <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> wrote:
Date: Fri, 26 Oct 2007 04:31:23 -0700 (PDT)
From: Nilesh Gotecha <neilgotecha@yahoo.com>
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-362-376' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: loansupport <loansupport@hdfcbank.com>

Request to kindly go through my previous mails. Understand what is return and reply.

For your perusal, grievance handling procedure highlighted on the site is attached. Request to go through the policy also.

My basic demand remain the same

Name and designation of the person writing the mail
Level at which the complaint is discussed
Name and designation of the person taking the final stand on the complaint

This is my basic right as a coustomer.

Regards

Nilesh
99251 20099
loansupport <loansupport@hdfcbank.com> wrote:


Dear Mr. Gotecha,

Thank you for your e-mail dated October 25, 2007.

The reasons that led to delay in disbursal have already been submitted in writing as well as in the calls made to you by Officials of our Personal Loans Division. We once again request that this be accepted as a case of inadvertent human error and the matter treated as closed.

Thanking you in anticipation of your kind co-operation.

Warm Regards,


Customer Support,
HDFC Bank Ltd

__________________________________________________________________

Date: Fri, 26 Oct 2007 04:31:23 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-362-376' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: "loansupport" <loansupport@hdfcbank.com>




Request to kindly go through my previous mails. Understand what is return and reply.

For your perusal, grievance handling procedure highlighted on the site is attached. Request to go through the policy also.

My basic demand remain the same

Name and designation of the person writing the mail
Level at which the complaint is discussed
Name and designation of the person taking the final stand on the complaint

This is my basic right as a coustomer.

Regards

Nilesh
99251 20099
loansupport <loansupport@hdfcbank.com> wrote:


Dear Mr. Gotecha,

Thank you for your e-mail dated October 25, 2007.

The reasons that led to delay in disbursal have already been submitted in writing as well as in the calls made to you by Officials of our Personal Loans Division. We once again request that this be accepted as a case of inadvertent human error and the matter treated as closed.

Thanking you in anticipation of your kind co-operation.

Warm Regards,


Customer Support,
HDFC Bank Ltd

__________________________________________________________________

Date: Wed, 24 Oct 2007 23:25:51 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-362-376' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: "loansupport" <loansupport@hdfcbank.com>



I also have nothing to add, pls read my mails and you cannot treat this matter as closed.

regards

loansupport <loansupport@hdfcbank.com> wrote:


Dear Mr. Gotecha,

Thank you for your e-mail dated October 23, 2007.

Our Bank's position in the matter has already been stated in the e-mail dated October 23rd, 2007 and nothing substantial can be added to that at this point of time.

You are once again requested to treat the matter as closed.


Warm Regards,


Customer Support,
HDFC Bank Ltd

__________________________________________________________________

Date: Tue, 23 Oct 2007 06:49:52 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-362-376' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: "loansupport" <loansupport@hdfcbank.com>




Who are you??

Pls write with your name. and I am not at all satisfy with any of onliner replies I received.

Pls also suggest the name of the person taking the final stand.

If you do not have anything to add, i am also writing to kindly proceed with the following:

1) Please close my saving bank account

I will not pay any of the remaining instalments.

Regards

Nilesh
99251 20099

loansupport <loansupport@hdfcbank.com> wrote:


Dear Mr. Gotecha,

With reference to your e-mail dated 20th October 2007, we have nothing further to suggest except what has already been submitted in the previous communications.


Warm Regards,


Customer Support,
HDFC Bank Ltd

__________________________________________________________________

Date: Sat, 20 Oct 2007 05:47:59 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-362-376' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: "Customer Service" <customer_service@hdfcbank.com>




Pls refer my mail for god shake, i have asked to write the name of person writing to me and one who has taken the final stand on the issue. Over the phone, I have also informed the same and the officer calling was having no answers to some of my basic questions.

I will only be satisfy when i get reply point by point (pls put remarks) under my each point.

If the mistake happened from your side, why i had to run to locte that mistake has happened?? What will happen if I make the mistake???

If your system is under fault, why am i one who is suffering??

Pls reply me on each of the point at the earliest with the authority who has taken the final stand.

Otherwise, I dont see any reason in paying remaining instalments of my loan and will discontine my savings and fixed deposit account with the bank.

Regards

Nilesh
99251 20099


Customer Service <customer_service@hdfcbank.com> wrote:


Dear Mr. Gotecha,

Kindly refer to your e-mail dated October 17th, 2007.

The reasons that led to delay in disbursal have already been submitted in writing as well as in the calls made to you by Officials of our Personal Loans Division. We once again request that this be accepted as a case of inadvertent human error and the matter treated as closed.

We regret our inability to offer any compensation or discounts, as claimed by you.


Warm Regards,


Customer Support,
HDFC Bank Ltd

__________________________________________________________________

Date: Wed, 17 Oct 2007 05:48:20 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: Fwd: RE:'HBL=004-075-913' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: customer_service@hdfcbank.com



No reply received on the mail, really surprising.

Nilesh Gotecha <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> wrote:
Date: Thu, 27 Sep 2007 04:33:32 -0700 (PDT)
From: Nilesh Gotecha <neilgotecha@yahoo.com>
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-075-913' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: Customer Service <customer_service@hdfcbank.com>
CC: response@core.nic.in
My demand are same. I need the name and designation of the person taking the final stand on the issue.

i do not know if u people read the mails i send. i am once again attaching the point by point complain. pls give the answer on each of the point. PLS REFER POINTS 7 TO 15 AND ALSO CONSEQUENCES. YOU WILL NOT ACCEPT ANY OF MY APOLOGY EVEN ON SINGLE DAY DELAY, WILL YOU??????

i am also attaching the last mail which clarifies that i am not interested in the apology, i want the final stand of the bank on the issue taken by some senior member.

DETAILED COMPLAINT:

Nilesh
A/501, Rosewood Estate, Jodhpur Road, Satellite, Ahmedabad - 15
99251 20099

1) Applied for HDFC personal loan through Net
2) Call was received from lady - Sweta telling that she is calling from HDFC Bank directly.
3) Documents for the loan collected on 06/June/2007 and loan was approved on 08/June/2007.
4) A SMS was received on 08/June regarading the loan approval and approval number is 11599779
5) Agreement was signed on 11/Jun/07 (Monday) morning and three cheques were submitted.
6) It was promised that amount of loan will be deposited on 12/Jun.
7) No amount was received on 12 june. Not even on 13 june
8) There was consistent no replay from the number of Sweta who co-ordinated.
9) On calling phone banking for more than 3 times and visiting Naranpura branch, there was call from Sweta telling that they have made mistake in calculating EMI amount and fresh trhee cheues to be issued.
10) Fresh cheqes were issued and it was confirmed that amount will be credited by 10am on next day.
11) In anticipation of confirmed deposit, cheque was issued to from the account.
12) Had to request to the party two times to not deposit the cheque.
13) Again on 14/Jun, no amount was credited
14) Visitednearest Vejalpur Branch of HDFC Bank.
15) They have given number of officer. Officer had told that it was mistake on the part of DSA the incidence had happened, and promised that he will try to deposit the loan before banking hours.
16) Loan was depostisted ultimately at 15.40 on 14/June.

THEY CALL IT EXPRESS LOAN. That means, amunt was of no-use on14/June also.
17) Subsequently, cash amount was to be deposited in the account of the party.

Consequences:

1) The incidence badly affect the credit. 17% interest was paid only to ensuretimely payment to the creditor.
2) Continuous two days wasted on follows
3) Bank should repay for amount of time,money and enry wasted on follow-ups
4) Bank should clerlfy the actions taken on the officers
5) Loan cannot save the credit, that means should be made interest free

LAST MAIL CLARIFIES THAT MATTER CANNOT BE CLOSED

Do you know who has signed that letter??

have u read the mail i send in reply of the letter??

if the mistake has done by your employes, why there was no call?? why the phones were no reply??

i had to visit two braches and make over 50 calls to locate problem created by you. even the senior officer did not picked up the phone.

pls note that what you have writeen in the letter is not the factual. pls locate the problem in house first, ratehr than markeing it close.

and i hv several time reported that apology is not the solution to the proble, do u know u r talking to the customer??

i have never before raise point of repayment of loan, but it is total irresponsible replies fm ur side made me writing the same.

i do not understand why dont u keep the previous mails in the loop while replying.

gentleman, pls get ur hose right and pls revert with the responsilbe reply. i would wiat for the reply with the name of person writing to the same.

waiting for ur satisfactory reply in this regard.

regards

nilesh
99251 20099

Customer Service <customer_service@hdfcbank.com> wrote:


Dear Mr. Gotecha,

Kindly refer to your e-mail dated September 25th, 2007.

At the very outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the less than pleasant experience in dealing with the Bank.

We confirm that a formal reply to the issues raised by you have been submitted on August 7th itself vide our letter docket No. A26790475
dated 10th August 2007 , a copy of which is attached herewith.

We trust that the contents of the letter will be found acceptable and the matter can be taken as closed on that basis. You are also requested not to disrupt recovery of EMIs as this could be taken as a willful default and affect your Credit History, besides leading to additional charges.

Thanking you in anticipation of your kind understanding in the matter.


Warm Regards,


Customer Support,
HDFC Bank Ltd


Customer Service <customer_service@hdfcbank.com> wrote:


Dear Mr. Gotecha,

Kindly refer to your e-mail dated September 26th, 2007 . We do realize and appreciate the fact that the problems faced due to delay in disbursal have caused a lot of unhappiness. Please accept our very sincere apologies once again for the less than pleasant experience in the matter.

Kindly also rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the Unit concerned to ensure that such matters are handled with a greater degree of sensitivity. Can we therefore, request you once again to accept our apologies and agree to treat the matter as closed?

Thanking you in anticipation of your kind understanding.



Warm Regards,


Customer Support,
HDFC Bank Ltd

__________________________________________________________________
Disclaimer :
From: "Consumer Education and Research Centre" <cerc@cercindia.org> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert
To: neilgotecha@yahoo.com
Subject: From : Mr. V.M.Oza Hon. Director (Complaints)
Date: Mon, 8 Oct 2007 16:50:25 +0530



REF.NO.: COM/INFO/2007/430/VMO 08.10.2007

From : Mr. V.M.Oza Hon. Director (Complaints)
To : Mr. Nilesh Gotecha
Email : neilgotecha@yahoo.com

Dear Mr. Gotecha,

Please refer to your email dt. 25th Sept. 2007 regarding your
grievance against HDFC Bank about delay in sanctioning the loan
to you and subsequent loss incurred by you.

In this connection we have to advise you that we deal with such
matter. You are therefor requested to furnish us all the
papers/documents, etc. as called for vide our email dt. 21st
Sept. 2007 alongwith membership form duly filled in with the
requisite payment.

KINDLY QUOTE OUR REF.NO. & DATE IN FUTURE CORRESPONDENCE.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,


V.M.Oza
Hon. Director (Complaints)
08.10.2007

--------------------------------------------------------------
Consumer Education and Research Centre
Thaltej, Sarkhej-Gandhinagar Highway
Ahmedabad - 380054, Gujarat, India
Phone : 079-27489945/46, 27450528, 30121001-2-3
Fax : 079-27489947
Email : cerc@cercindia.org
cercindia@gmail.com
Website : www.cercindia.org

Read INSIGHT - The Consumer Magazine

Date: Tue, 25 Sep 2007 02:35:01 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: Re: From : Complaints Dept., CERS, Ahmedabad. REF. NO. : COM/INFO/2007/430/US
To: "Consumer Education and Research Centre" <cerc@cercindia.org>



i am genuine customer harresed for about a week by the irresponsible bank.

My complaint is as under. does CERS deal with such issues?? If yes, i am ready to become the member of the society. kindly let me know the time that i will have to devote to get the justice.

regards

Nilesh
A/501, Rosewood Estate, Jodhpur Road, Satellite, Ahmedabad - 15
99251 20099


1) Applied for HDFC personal loan through Net

2) Call was received from lady - Sweta telling that she is calling from HDFC Bank directly.

3) Documents for the loan collected on 06/June/2007 and loan was approved on 08/June/2007.

4) A SMS was received on 08/June regarading the loan approval and approval number is 11599779

5) Agreement was signed on 11/Jun/07 (Monday) morning and three cheques were submitted.

6) It was promised that amount of loan will be deposited on 12/Jun.

7) No amount was received on 12 june. Not even on 13 june

8) There was consistent no replay from the number of Sweta who co-ordinated.

9) On calling phone banking for more than 3 times and visiting Naranpura branch, there was call from Sweta telling that they have made mistake in calculating EMI amount and fresh trhee cheues to be issued.

10) Fresh cheqes were issued and it was confirmed that amount will be credited by 10am on next day.

11) In anticipation of confirmed deposit, cheque was issued to from the account.

12) Had to request to the party two times to not deposit the cheque.

13) Again on 14/Jun, no amount was credited

14) Visitednearest Vejalpur Branch of HDFC Bank.

15) They have given number of officer. Officer had told that it was mistake on the part of DSA the incidence had happened, and promised that he will try to deposit the loan before banking hours.

16) Loan was depostisted ultimately at 15.40 on 14/June.

THEY CALL IT EXPRESS LOAN. That means, amunt was of no-use on14/June also.

17) Subsequently, cash amount was to be deposited in the account of the party.

Consequences: 1) The incidence badly affect the credit. 17% interest was paid only to ensuretimely payment to the creditor.

2) Consituous two days wasted on follows

3) Bank should repay for amount of time,money and enry wasted on follow-ups

4) Bank should clerlfy the actions taken on the officers

5) Loan cannot save the credit, that means should be made interest free


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------




Consumer Education and Research Centre <cerc@cercindia.org> wrote:
To : Mr. Nilesh Gotecha

From : Complaints Dept., CERS, Ahmedabad.

Date : 21 September 2007

Email : neilgotecha@yahoo.com


REF. NO. : COM/INFO/2007/430/US

Dear Mr. Gotecha,

We are in receipt of your email dated 25.8.2007 regarding your
complaint against HDFC Bank. To enable us to take up your
complaint you are kindly requested to furnish us following
details :

1. Your complete postal address as well as complete postal
address of the opposite party.
2. A detailed complaint letter addressed to the Society in
writing explaining the facts of the complaint chronologically
and mentioning the stake involved.
3. Please justify your claim in monetary terms along with
supporting documents regarding the loss suffered by you i.e.
17% interest paid by you.
4. Copy of documents relating to the complaint.

In order to represent your case before the opposite party, it is
necessary that you should be our member. You are kindly requested
to provide us your Membership No. of the Society, if not, please
find attached herewith an application form for membership of our
Society alongwith membership request letter. You are requested to
return the membership form duly filled in alongwith a cheque
towards membership fee, in case of local members. We accept only
D.D drawn on any nationalised bank at Ahmedabad for outstation
members.

We enclose herewith a copy of Guidelines for lodging a complaint
with CERS.

We shall deal with your complaint soon after receiving necessary
documents and information as above.

KINDLY QUOTE OUR REF. NO. & DATE IN FUTURE CORRESPONDENCE

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Complaints Department.

Attach : 1. Membership Form
2. Membership Request Letter.
3. Copy of guidelines
--------------------------------------------------------------
Consumer Education and Research Centre
Thaltej, Sarkhej-Gandhinagar Highway
Ahmedabad - 380054, Gujarat, India
Phone : 079-27489945/46, 27450528, 30121001-2-3
Fax : 079-27489947
Email : cerc@cercindia.org
cercindia@gmail.com
Website : www.cercindia.org

Read INSIGHT - The Consumer Magazine
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Sun, 2 Sep 2007 22:07:10 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-075-913' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: "Customer Service" <customer_service@hdfcbank.com>



I have been taking the matter with the bank for quite a long.

i have suffered a lot and matter is with the bank, WHY I receive such mails??
It is not me to escalate, it is you you have to escalate with your team.


Please sent me the Bank stand on the matter with the reply from some senior management insetead of writing such mails.

Looking forward for the quick response.

Regards

Nilesh
99251 20099

Customer Service <customer_service@hdfcbank.com> wrote:


Dear Mr. Nilesh,

In continuation to our email dated 25th August 2007, we wish to inform you that if you think you have received an unsatisfactory response from any of our personnel or channels, and would like to escalate the matter to Senior Management you may file your complaint to our Customer Grievance Redressal at www.hdfcbank.com

Steps:
1) Access your Bank
2) Customer Center
3) Grievance Redressal

Thanking you in anticipation of your kind co-operation


Regards,


Haresh Nawale
Customer Support,
HDFC Bank Ltd

__________________________________________________________________

Date: Tue, 21 Aug 2007 22:13:42 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-075-913' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: "Customer Service" <customer_service@hdfcbank.com>



As been informed, no quaries have been clearified.

Pls reply point to point in written.

i do not hv the time to visit consumer care centre, if at all somebody wanted to visit, can visit with prior appointment.

wanted reply on the matter at the earliest.

Customer Service <customer_service@hdfcbank.com> wrote:


Dear Mr. Nilesh,

In continuation to our email dated 16th August 2007, as per confirmation from our concerned department we understand that our officer has contacted to you and clarified your all queries , further apologies for delay in disbursement.

For further clarification , we request you to visit to nearby retail asset branch , our officer will glad to assist you.

For a comprehensive list of Retail Loan Service Center kindly visit our site
http://www.hdfcbank.com/applications/locator/customercare.asp



Thanking you in anticipation of your kind co-operation



Regards,


Haresh Nawale
Customer Support,
HDFC Bank Ltd

__________________________________________________________________

Date: Thu, 23 Aug 2007 22:21:55 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: RE:'HBL=004-075-913' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: "Customer Service" <customer_service@hdfcbank.com>




I am not going to pay for the loan at all. I will not pay any instalment from now on. i will pay instalment on the annual basis??

How come you just let the troubles happen to me by just saying the apology?? I have lost my credit to the party and have lost continuous gain i was getting?? your apology signed by some junior does not have any meaning.

It was after five days of continuous follow up and pains, i have been able to get the disbursement. and so called ur department never lifted the phones, right from the junior to the senoir most.

There should be punishment for whatever happened and i should get compensation for whatever pain i have undergone.

Kindly send us the e-mail id of your regional and corporate office. I need reply from higher ups.


Nilesh
99251 20099

Customer Service <customer_service@hdfcbank.com> wrote:


Dear Mr. Nilesh,

Thank you for your mail dated 21st August, 2007.

Bank's position in the matter has been clarified vide our e-mails dated 21st August 2007, our officer clarified for delay in disbursement and send the apology letter also relating the same. We do not have anything further to add or offer at this point of time.

Thanking you in anticipation of your kind co-operation


Regards,


Haresh Nawale
Customer Support,
HDFC Bank Ltd

__________________________________________________________________

Date: Wed, 15 Aug 2007 23:15:56 -0700 (PDT)
From: "Nilesh Gotecha" <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Subject: RE:'HBL=003-865-981' Complaint/Feedback for - Personal Loan NET.CS.Hpg
To: customer_service@hdfcbank.com




I think Bank is geeting fun out of the issue.

Have received the stereo-typed apology letter with Ref No: RA/CSD/2007/CSE2/702 dtd August 10, 2007.

Letter is written in the name of Mr. Amitabh Sinha (I do not know who is he!!) and signed by someone else. Is the bank making fool of its customer??

The letter further say that officials have explained the things. I have never received any explanation and have asked to explain the matter only in WRITTEN. How can you say the matter is closed without confirming with the consumer?? why wrong information is given and admitted by customer service??

I have raised query point by point as given below and expect reply Point-by-point.

Please do not waste my more time on the stereo-tyed replies and revert point-to-point and set the timeline.

Havealready raised matter on core.nic.in and on non-receipt of the satisfactory reply, will furhter raise to the appropriate levels.

Have asked for the e-mails and ids of the State/National Heads, which never been given from your side

Nilesh
99251 20099
nilesh gotecha <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> wrote:
complaint given for your ready reference.

regards

nilesh
99251 20099

1) Applied for HDFC personal loan through Net
2) Call was received from lady - Sweta telling that she is calling from HDFC Bank directly.
3) Documents for the loan collected on 06/June/2007 and loan was approved on 08/June/2007.
4) A SMS was received on 08/June regarading the loan approval and approval number is 11599779
5) Agreement was signed on 11/Jun/07 (Monday) morning and three cheques were submitted.
6) It was promised that amount of loan will be deposited on 12/Jun.
7) No amount was received on 12 june. Not even on 13 june
8) There was consistent no replay from the number of Sweta who co-ordinated.
9) On calling phone banking for more than 3 times and visiting Naranpura branch, there was call from Sweta telling that they have made mistake in calculating EMI amount and fresh trhee cheues to be issued.
10) Fresh cheqes were issued and it was confirmed that amount will be credited by 10am on next day.
11) In anticipation of confirmed deposit, cheque was issued to from the account.
12) Had to request to the party two times to not deposit the cheque.
13) Again on 14/Jun, no amount was credited
14) Visitednearest Vejalpur Branch of HDFC Bank.
15) They have given number of officer. Officer had told that it was mistake on the part of DSA the incidence had happened, and promised that he will try to deposit the loan before banking hours.
16) Loan was depostisted ultimately at 15.40 on 14/June. THEY CALL IT EXPRESS LOAN. That means, amunt was of no-use on
cont from last........
14/June also.
17) Subsequently, cash amount was to be deposited in the account of the party.
Consequences:
1) The incidence badly affect the credit. 17% interest was paid only to ensuretimely payment to the creditor.
2) Consituous two days wasted on follows
3) Bank should repay for amount of time,money and enry wasted on follow-ups
4) Bank should clerlfy the actions taken on the officers
5) Loan cannot save the credit, that means should be made interest free


nilesh gotecha <neilgotecha@yahoo.com> wrote:

The query is not regarding only the amount deposit of excess processing charges.

Major issue is delay in loan disbursement has affected the crdit lot. Time of three days, enery and money wasted on follow ups to get the load disbursement.

Hope you now reply with the comprehensive solution.

Regards

Nilesh
99251 20099

Customer Service <customer_service@hdfcbank.com> wrote:


Dear Mr. Nilesh,

In continuation to our email dated 4th July 2007, we wish to inform you that refund amount of Rs. 260 /- against the processing fees has been transfer to your account vide number 0691050140415 on 4th July 2007. We request you to please check at your end.

Thanking you in anticipation of your kind co-operation




Regards,


Haresh Nawale
Customer Support,
HDFC Bank Ltd

__________________________________________________________________
Disclaimer :



loansupport <loansupport@hdfcbank.com> wrote:
Dear Mr.Gotecha,

Thank you for your e-mail dated November 13, 2007.

As confirmed earlier, closure of your Salary SB Account No. 0691050140415 can only be allowed after the mode of repayment of Personal Loan Account No. 11599779 is swapped to alternate Post Dated Cheques or debit-ECS.

Any act by you in withholding payment of EMIs will rank as a wilful default and result in accumulation of penal charges ( Rs. 450/- per bounce of installment and overdue interest @ 2.5% p.m.). This will also result in approriate action for recovery by the Bank, entirely at your risk and responsibility.


Warm regards,

Customer Support
HDFC Bank Ltd.
==============================================================

Disclaimer :
The information contained herein (including any accompanying documents) is
confidential and is intended solely for the addressee(s)only and may constitute priveleged information. If you have erroneously received this message, please immediately delete it and notify the sender. Also, if you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this message or any accompanying document is strictly prohibited and is unlawful. The organization is not responsible for any damage caused by a virus or alteration of the e-mail by a third party or otherwise . The contents of this message may not necessarily represent the views or policies of HDFC Bank Ltd.




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Never miss a thing. Make Yahoo your homepage.


Complaint comments 92 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
dear sir i wish to repay my personal loan of rs.1 lakh... preclosure amnt now stands for rs.96881-00 which includes rs. 479-00 as ... therefore i request to wave the extra charges and alllow me to repay the entire amnt of loan...... prashant Thakur
 
Dear Sir / Madam,

Ref : My Loan Account No. 10096713.

With reference to my above Loan Account No. 10096713, I had taken a loan for Rs. 93,000/- and it is completed. During the loan period I had given three cheques bearing No. 253764, 65 & 66 for proof purpose.

Until now I have not received the cheques given by me even after closing of my loan account.

In this regard, I had plenty of telephonic talks with your customer care people and also sent mails. But no action has been taken place until today.

Therefore kindly consider the above matter seriously and send my cheques through courier to below address . I expect your valuable co-operation in this regard.

Expecting your earliest reply & feed back.



Regards,

K.N. MANJUNATHA,
ETA TECHNOLOGY PVT LTD,
13th CROSS, IV PHASE,
PEENYA INDUSTRIAL AREA,
BANGALORE - 58

Mob:- 9886852945
 
My Loan Account No. 10096713.

With reference to my above Loan Account No. 10096713, I had taken a loan for Rs. 93,000/- and it is completed. During the loan period I had given three cheques bearing No. 253764, 65 & 66 for proof purpose.

Until now I have not received the cheques given by me even after closing of my loan account.

In this regard, I had plenty of telephonic talks with your customer care people and also sent mails. But no action has been taken place until today.

Therefore kindly consider the above matter seriously and send my cheques through courier to below address . I expect your valuable co-operation in this regard.

Expecting your earliest reply & feed back.



Regards,

K.N. MANJUNATHA,
ETA TECHNOLOGY PVT LTD,
13th CROSS, IV PHASE,
PEENYA INDUSTRIAL AREA,
BANGALORE - 58

Mob:- 9886852945
 
Dear Sir,
My Agreement No;.2987471 dt. 28.3.2007
Homuch deducted repayment Amount Howmuch amount outstanding is there how your calculate Howmuch interest you calculate pl. give the details sent me my email id veeswas@gmail.com
Thanks
Viswanathan.
 
I was taken Express loan on 02/12/2005 loan A/C no 1992568 which is completed on 02/11/2007 but my cheques which i was deposited as a securety.I did not get till today.
 
I have got the pl from HDFC BANK and I have paid the sum of Rs.3000/- in my S.B. A/C no.149-105-0038-015. on 802.2008. But Bank has alredy debited the same amount. On 15.02.2008 again it has been debited for Rs.3964/-.

I wanted to request you that can you please vailved the penalty charges. Since Iwas not aware that I have to pay cash at Three star bulg. in Andheri.

I hope that you will allow me to pay Rs.3000/-only.

Regards,

BHARAT R. NERURKAR
 
I HAVE A LOAN A/C NO 1464376 PERSONNAL LOAN AND I AM PAYING RS 2491 EVERY MONTH WITHOUT FAIL.LAST MONTH ALSO I I PAID A FULL AMOUNT AND STILL GOT THE LETTER THT U HAVE NOT RECD THE PAYMENYT.THIS HAPENNED BECOS OF YOUR CREDIT CARD DEPT BECOZ THEY DEDUCTED MONTHLY DUE FROM MY SAVING ACCOUNT .I ALREADY PAID CASH FOR THT AND STILL THEY DEDUCTED MONEY AND DUE TO THT U MISSED OUT UR EMI,WHICH IS NOT MY FAULT AS I PAID MY EMI BEFORE TIME AND YOU FINED ME RS 450 WHICH IS NOT FAIR TO THE CUSTOMER WHO HAS MAINTAINED THEIR ACCOUT VERY WELL.
I HAD GIVEN INSTRUCTION TO YOUR CREDIT CARD DEPT TO STOP TAKING AUTO DEBIT AS I AM PAYING CASH FOR THT BUT STILL IT IHAPPENNED.I SPOKE WITH CREDIT CARD DEPT AND NOW THEY ARE TELLING ME TO GIVE LETTER FOR STOPING AUTO DEBIT AND PREVIOS AGENTS TOLD ME THT NO NEED TO GIVE LETTER AND THEY WILL LEAVE AND THEY WILL STOP AUTO DEBIT FROM MY POWAI SAVING ACCOUNT

DUE TO MISINFORMATION PROVIDED BY UR AGENT THIS HAPPENED AND U CHARGED ME RS 450. CAN YOU TELL ME IS THIS A REWARD FOR A CUSTOMER WHO IS SO SINCERE FOR MAKING PAYMENT ON TIME?
PLS REFUND MY MONEY BACK AND INFORM UR CREDIT CARD DEPT THT THIS IS NOT FAIR AND PLS DONT REPEAT THIS MISTAKE AGAIN. I HAD DROPPED APPLICATION FOR STOPING AUTO DEBIT SO PLS RECTIFY UR MISTAKE AND GIVE MY MONEY BACK .
MANISHA SHARMA
9930683389
 
REF.:AUTO LOAN Agreement no. 12323156,

With ref. to above loan agreement no.& you letter dated 15/03/2008 i request you to please return the cancelled security cheques at my address.

Regards:
harinder kumar chhabra
 
Loan agreement no.11676961
Phone no.044-26614173

please send all the cancelled cheques and documents submitted to the bank and related documents to

B.Livingston Bauliah
38/41 Arunachalam street,
Purasawakam
Chennai-7

waiting for your e mail reply

with regards
 
Please send all the cancelled cheques post dated and security cheques and the documents related to the residential address

W.Hemalatha
38/41 Arunachalam street,
Purasawalkm
Chennai-7

waiting for your e mail reply

with regards,
 
Please send all the cancelled cheques post dated and security cheques and the documents related to the residential address
loan agreement no: 11676952

W.Hemalatha
38/41 Arunachalam street,
Purasawalkm
Chennai-7

waiting for your e mail reply

with regards,
 
to
manager

i narendera prasad gupta ws having a business loan with ur bank.loan no:1709483
due to some unfortunate reasons there were 5boncing that happend in my span of loan.but i paid all the amount and cleard the acc dues if any through cash on 31.12.2005
i paid rs 3, 25, 000
n got a noc from ur side.but i dnt knw y still u hv put my name in defaulters list on net at some website!bec of this nor me neither my son can get any personal loan from any bank, as told to us by athourities.
this is very wrong done from ur side.everything was cleared n done with then also we are facing this difficulty n r having a bad name.
kindly look into the matter n let us knw.
we dnt want to tke a further step before hearig from you.
do let us knw ur response to it
thanks

n p gupta
 
sir
sub:-provedant fund is not trassfer in my account
my name is deepak kashyap my employ code is 50959.i am working in hdfc bank 11th floor ambba deep billiding OD department.sir my problem is my provident found amount is not trassfer in my account . my joing date is 07-03-2007 and i am resind at 10-11-2008 . but til date my PF ammount is not trassfer and my senior is not lission my problem . they never take any action in my cace .
sir i am reqested to you plz see this matter and solw my problem .
i am wating for your reply .
my asm name is rohit gupta
my rm name is sachin shrivastv
my team ledername is abhishak thanks
deepak kashyap
9250701156
email id :- deepakkashyap2008@gmail.com employ code(50959)
 
sir
sub:-provedant fund is not trassfer in my account
my name is deepak kashyap my employ code is 50959.i am working in hdfc bank 11th floor ambba deep billiding OD department.sir my problem is my provident found amount is not trassfer in my account . my joing date is 07-03-2007 and i am resind at 10-11-2008 . but til date my PF ammount is not trassfer and my senior is not lission my problem . they never take any action in my cace .
sir i am reqested to you plz see this matter and solw my problem .
i am wating for your reply .
my asm name is rohit gupta
my rm name is sachin shrivastv
my team ledername is abhishak
thanks
deepak kashyap
ph: 9250701156
employ code(50959)


email id :- deepakkashyap2008@gmail.com
 
i want to know about the money remaining to be pay since i have taken loan from your bank there is no hint on your site
 
this is to bring in ur notice that i took a business loan from hdfc bank ref.no 121042750 dt 26/9/2007 of 5.0 lacs and the monthly installments were of rs 18080/= they were regular after a period of six months i recieved a call to enhance my loan i was not in a mood to enhance but the sales person and sales manager put a huge request that i was not able to say no to them.and my loan was enhance from 5.0 lacs to 8.5 lacs reducing my paid installments and installments became of 30000/= aprox.against a/c no.13090549 and ref no 121046448 and it was about to start from 7/6/2008 but on 10/5/2008 a cheque of rs 18080/= was cleared from my personal a/c of sbi agra.i was surprised and when i called sales rep. he was also surprised .anyhow after 3-4 days i recieved a cheque of rs 18080/= in the name of my firm i immediately rushed to the bank and asked why it is so? miss vinita sitting on customer care replied to write a letter and we will make a new cheque in ur name, i returned the cheque and a request letter in the name of bank to kindly issue the cheque in my personal name as it is being cleared from my a/c .now after one month has passed i m continuosly going to the bank and making calls to get my cheque.on 10/6/2008 when i made a call on phone no 0562-2525313 miss vinita replied it will take at least 4-5 days more to return the cheque, i asked bank is using my money who is responsible she started to shout on me and said why u come in the bank again and again when the cheque will come from mumbai we will issue u not in ur name in ur firms name, i once again asked her to tell me why not in my name she put the phone down, i called on that no. again and again she never responded after half n hour i called from a different no. and asked her to talk with ur sales manager she transferred the call to mr nitin i requested him also but of no use .
i m very much surprised that when to make customer they were very formal now paying back the installment cheatly taken from my a/c they are harrising me.why? if i would i been default ur cheque u would have charged on me why u shouldnt? pl reply
 

irresponsible of bank authorities - HDFC Bank

I bought HDFC credit card on 2005 and purchased only 5000 from that card... from that day to till i am paying only interest and not getting any card settlement.. If i have raised for settlement... they told you have to pay this much that muct which is double the amount of card value...

so please guys dont want to get HDFC credit cards.. they do not reply us reply ... now, i am struggluing with that person very much .. so my kind advice is not taking HDFC credit cards...
 
I have applied for express loan in the month of March 2006 holding express loan no 2423299 which is supposed to be completed in the month of may 2008, regarding that i want to have my aggrement letter by e-mail and the present status.

Thanking you,
with regards

C.ROHINI
 
DEAR SIR
I HAD TAKEN BUSINESS LOAN FROM U R BANK HDFC BRANCH OF AMBALA CANTTON NICHLSON ROAD 50000/ I PAID UR ALL INSTALLMENTS. LAST THREE INSTALLMENTS I PAID IN ONE SHOT BUT THAY HAVE TO RETURN THREE CHEQ AS PER THEIR RULE BUT THEY RETURNED ME ONLY TWO CHEQ AFTER THIS THEY TOOK 2068 EMI . I WANT TO KNOW WHY THIS EMI TAKEN BY ME .I WENT AT UR LOAN DEPARTMENT TP CLERIFY THIS BUT YET THEY GAVE ME NOT ANY POSITIVE RESPONSE I ASK THEM AGAIN
AND AGAIN BUT THEY CHALLENGE ME .IF U WANT TO DO COMPLAINT THEN U CAN PLEASE KINDLY SIR PLESAE TOOK OUT ME FROM THIS HARASMENT
THANKS
AMITJAIN 881 HOUSING BOARD COLONY
AMBALA CANTT 09896133035
LOAN AGREEMENT NO.1398086
 
From,
P. Muralidharan,
39/5606, 1St Floor,
Jaya Vihar, Alappat Road,
Ravipuram, Cochin - 682 016.
Mob # 098462 89871

Personal Loan Agreement No: 10144635

To,
HDFC BANK,

Sub: Closure Letter/ dt. 18.06.08

Dear Sir,

Further to the above sub i hv recd your closure letter on my Personal Loan No:10144635 with tks.

Request you to send my Post dated/Security Cheques (Chq # 26195/96/97 & 26198 dt.23-FEB-06) to the above address asap.

Tks & Rgds,
Muralidharan

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    HDFC Bank - Irresponsible Behaviour - Personal Loans