Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Hyderabad Metro Water Works - No Water Pressure in our lane

 
41 Reviews
User
  Issac Raj
I am Issac Raj, resident of Sanjay Nagar, Erragadda. In our lane (Old Natraj Nagar, Pochamma temple lane) the water supply is very low in all seasons, inspite of lot of complaints and reminders the officers in the concerned section is not taking any proper and permanent measures to supply adequate water. We have also request to connect the line to the direct and main lines nearby to boost the pressure but nothing is happenning. I request the concerned officer to look into the matter and relive us from this sever problem.

- Issac Raj
9347050360
Complaint comments 40 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
WATER SUPPLY HARDLY 15 MINUTES ALTERNATE DAYS WITH VERY LOW PRESURE ARRAGENT ATTITUDE OF LINEMAN AT ANAND NAGAR COLONEY, OLD BOWENPALLY. SECUNDEERABAD
 

regarding the use of water illegally - Water usage

sir near by my house there is a house named as dabas nivas 288/23. in this house the workers living are using water by boaring which is illegal and do waste water . the are misusing water on the first and the second floor of the house .
 
Dear Sir,
I was trying for lodging a complaint regarding the over flow of drainage water in front of my house man hole to the telephone no. 040-66681020, but there is no reply to the call since morning.Kindly look into the matter and do the need full.
Address : H.No. 283/2RT, Saidabad Colony, Hyderabad.
CAN No. 613036793
 
Dear Sir,
I was trying for lodging a complaint regarding the over flow of drainage water in front of my house man hole to the telephone no. 040-66681020, but there is no reply to the call since morning.Kindly look into the matter and do the need full.
Address : H.No. 283/2RT, Saidabad Colony, Hyderabad.
CAN No. 613036793
 
Hi Respected Sir,
I am Residing at 4-7-273, Esamia Bazar, Koti. Our locality is not getting drinking water from past one month. Please treat this as urgent and let me know that updated status of the same

Thanks for understanding,
N. Krishna Murthy.
Senior Advocate.
Hyderabad.
 
Sir, Our H.No.is 653, BHEL LIG Colony, Bharathinagar, Ramachandrapuram, Hyderabad-502 032. We pay house tax and water charges to GHMC, Ramachandrapuram Municipality very promptly i.e. one year in advance. We have not been given any CAN No. till now. We get very meagre quantity of water that with very very low pressure. Without usage of bore we cannot survive even a single day. This is resulting in excess power bills. We have not even sublet our home. Still we are facing acute water cricis since several years for which there was no action from GHMC, Ramachandrapuram Municipality for our various complaints. The following are my latest complaint nos.(1) Regd.Letter dt. 11.02.09 to GHMC, Ramachandrapuram Municipality-no action/response (2) Complaint No. 09CAL1837 dt. 11.02.09 with GHMC Compalint Cell (155304)-no action/response (3) Complaint No. 09ESV1274 dt. 17.02.09 with Govt.Grievance Cell (1100)-no action/response (4) Online Complaint with GHMC vide No.09WAT1031 dt. 23.03.09-no action/response (5) Online Complaint with GHMC vide No.09WAT1039 dt. 13.04.09-no action/response (6) Online Complaint with GHMC vide No.09WAT1045 dt. 25.04.09-no action/response. An email dt. 04.05.2009 sent to the following (a) Dy.commissioner, Ramachandrapuram Municipality (b) Dy.Commissioner, Patancheru (c) Commissioner, GHMC (d) Spl.Commissioner, GHMC Mr. SP Singh (e) Jt.Collector, Medak District, Sangareddy (f) Collector, Medak District, Sangareddy (g) Collector, Hyderabad District (h) with a copy to the Hon'ble Chief Minister (i) Online Complaint No.DODWS/E/2009/00066 dt. 22.02.09 with Govt.of India PG Cell (j) Online Complaint No.DARPG/E/2009/08059 dt. 10.05.2009. In spite of all my efforts, the problem remains the same which speaks about the indifferent attitude of agencies about complaints from the public.
 
My phone number 08455-240154 Mobile Number: 09440724676 & 09849234567
 
Sir, Even I had called for the information under Right to Information Act 2005 under Section 6. Who cares? The problem is not only with my house but the entire lane is facing (H.No.650 to H.No.660). Individually also we had given written complaints to our society, GHMC, Ramachandrapuram Municipality.Who cares public? May God bless all of us.
 
Sir, On my various complaints regarding less water supply with very low pressure to our home (our lane), instead of resolving the issue, recently one of the Water Works Department official advised me to fix motor to my tap connection which is illegal. S.Murali Sudhakar, H.No.653, BHEL LIG Colony, Bharathinagar, Ramachandrapuram, Hyderabad-502032 (Mobile: 9440724676 & 08455-240154)
A
User
sri  
 
Does these complaints reach the concerned officials or they are enough busy to solve these issues or only the corruption ruling or this site is for formal decorative process?
 
Sir, I had even sent the first appeal to the Appellate Authority i.e. Zonal Commissioner, Serilingampalli Municipality, Hyderabad-500 019 vide my Regd. Ack.Due letter dt. 02.06.2009 under Right to Information Act 2005 under Section 19(1) about our water problem. Still no one cares to address our concern. Our concern remains the same. Even several Regd.Representations to the second time elected Chief Minister went in vain. No courtesy response even from CM's Office besides any action.Who cares public? Who cares Acts? Murali Sudhakar Sistla, H.No.653, BHEL LIG Colony, Bharathinagar, Ramachandrapuram, Hyderabad-502032. Mobile: 9440724676.
 
we are residing in West Venkatapuram Plot NO:87 Penta Reddy Nagar, West Venkatapuram, Secunderabad . Inspite of several requests since 2 months we are not receiving water supply. The person who release water does not release for our lane etall. There is no pressure in the supply of water for our entire lane and we do not receive water into our pipe line.

Dont know who will be responsible to resolve this issue.
 
Our complaint pertains to seven projections on the newly laid road along the wall of Aryasamaj building in Kundan Bagh, Begumpet, Hydereabad

On complaining on phone, some persons from Metro Water promptly came on 25 July and constructed raised man holes at three points. This is like moving from one problem to another problem. These raised manholes make that portion of the road unusable while creating a traffic hazard particularly in the night time.

It is requested that better method of dealing with the projections from the road which is not hazardous to the road users may be adopted.

We also wish to bring to about the man hole at the corner of Arya samaj building wall which is overflowing during the duration of drinking water supply. This has become a source of contamination of drinking water besides wastage of drinking water and flooding of the road. We complained on 15513 and our complaint no. is 8079
 
i don't know who is there to read my complain but i have a water problem in my town since 30 years my town is in middle of old city and there is no water facility at least after one day.
my town is nasheman nagar talab katta yakhut pura hyderabad
 
hello sir,

i am living in nasheman nagar talab katta yakhut pura hyderabad. thousands of people are having a drinking water problem in this middle town of the old city which is almost 459 years old and having its wone history so we all thousands of thousands people request you please do some thing for drinking water thaks so much
 
To,
The General Manager (Engineering),
Hyderabad Metro Water works Sewerage Board,
Aliabad, Hyderabad.


Sir
we are residents of 18-3-463/1/144, Shivaji Nagar, Near Santhoshima Temple, Aliabad Hyderabad - 500053 not getting water since two weeks and absolutely there is no response from either local office or from call centre. We have lodged many complaints to local office verbally and by call centre. But there is at least no action of response. When ever we call, your officials are telling some of the other reasons. So we would like to know for what reason we are paying the water bill for this many days even for not using we don't understand. The total line itself no water supply for many of houses.

Kindly just look in to this and try to give us a possible solution.


Thanking you

P. Shailendar
9290563142
9705100594
 
Hi Sir,

This is to bring to your notice that there is a irregular water supply in our area and we get water only for 20 to 30 minutes on a daily basis. The people living in the other street in our locality get plenty of water bu our locality is facing a lot of scarcity because of the water works person who is responsible for water supply daily.

He says that he should be getting given an amount of Rs 100/- on a weekely basis from all the people (Houses) who are living in our locality or this problem will keep continuing till he is working in our locality. My Question is..., is he not being provided proper salary by the government for his duties ???????

Moreover, there is a government water tap located in our locality which has been connected to the person's house living besides it and the water works person has been given a hand full amount for it and the local people have to live without water..

We live in Sultan Bazar area (Kanda Swami Lane, Opposite to Kapadia Lodge) and the waterworks person who works in our area is names Satyanarayana.

We would be greatful to you if you can kindly to take a proper action against this situation.


Thanks and Regards
Surya Dave
 
dear sir,
iam giving complaint for using illegal motors to the municipal water taps & also we are not getting water with force. we are unable to get sufficient drining water also. the people who are using motors are telling that we are giving money to the mch people for these illegal connections . so, please take an action aginest this complaint.

Address:
Ram naresh nagar,
hydernagar,
hyderabad
 

No Water Pressure in your lane - metro water works

No Water Pressure in our lane
I am Sateesh goud, resident of new bhavaninagar Mallapur .In our lane house no 3-2-63/2 lane water supply is very low from last 3 months, inspite of lot of complaints and reminders the officers in the concerned section is not taking any proper and permanent measures to supply adequate water. We have also request to connect the line to the direct and main lines nearby to boost the pressure but nothing is happenning. I request the concerned officer to look into the matter and relive us from this sever problem..
 
Dear Sir,

If the person not paying water bills for the past 10 or more years what punishment is chargeable on him.

Please tell me procedures to sue him.

Kindly specify details on my Email Id..

Regards,
sony

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Hyderabad Metro Water Works - No Water Pressure in our lane