Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

ICICI Bank / Credit Card - Credit Card Activation

 
5 Reviews
User
  Rajeev Lochan Shukla
I am the Credit card holder of ICICI Bank bearing card no. 4477462228491005

My card has unnecessarily blocked without any prior information

i have mailed several times to ICICI bank officials but there is no response till yet.

SO KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND TRY TO SOLVE IT ASAP

The details of my complaints are as under

---- Forwarded by Rajeev Shukla/IN/ABNAMRO/NL on 12/22/08 05:39 PM -----
Rajeev Shukla/IN/ABNAMRO/NL
12/20/08 02:49 PM
To
"ICICI Bank Customer Care" <customer.care@icicibank.com>
cc

Subject
RE:'ICICICARE=031-815-920' level2complaint/ Credit Card






Dear Mr. Santosh
What is the status of my Credit card reactivation approoval ??????????



Regards

Rajeev Shukla




"ICICI Bank Customer Care" <customer.care@icicibank.com>
12/15/08 09:24 PM
To
"rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com" <rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com>
cc

Subject
RE:'ICICICARE=031-815-920' level2complaint/ Credit Card






Dear Mr. Shukla,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have looked into your concerns and realize that we will need few more days to revert to you.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay.

Looking forward to your cooperation and patience in the interim.



Sincerely,

Santosh Nirgun
Customer Service Executive,
ICICI Bank Limited.

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER

-----Original Message-----
From: rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com (rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com)
Date: Saturday, December 13, 2008 04:41 PM
To: ICICI Bank Customer Care (customer.care@icicibank.com)
Subject: Fw: RE: level2complaint/ Credit Card ( Reminder 1 )

Regards

Rajeev Shukla

----- Forwarded by Rajeev Shukla/IN/ABNAMRO/NL on 12/13/08 03:35 PM -----

Rajeev Shukla/IN/ABNAMRO/NL
12/11/08 06:43 PM


To
"ICICI Bank Customer Care" <customer.care@icicibank.com>
cc

Subject
RE:'ICICICARE=031-815-920' level2complaint/ Credit CardLink







Dear Sir,

This is to bring to your kind notice that my Credit Card has still not been activated. As per your commitment the credit card was supposed to be re-opened by 10th of December 08 which stands failed. Inspite of my repeated reminders to you, your commitment has failed for the needful..

Now that i would like to remind you for the last time and inform you that if the needful is not done by 13.12.2008 the necessary matter shall be escalated to the higher authorities and Banking Ombudsmen and u shall be the responsible for the same.Please take the matter serious and with high priority..


Regards,
Rajeev Lochan Shukla | Acquisition Manager | Personal Banking | | Lucknow Branch
( (91) 0522 -3982422_ | 7 Fax (91) 0522 - 3982555_ |(09235667550
ABN AMRO Bank N.V. – Consumer Banking, 93, M.G Marg, Lucknow -226001, India




"ICICI Bank Customer Care" <customer.care@icicibank.com>
12/06/2008 09:14 PM


To
"rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com" <rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com>
cc

Subject
RE:'ICICICARE=031-815-920' level2complaint/ Credit Card








Dear Mr. Shukla,

We have looked into your concerns and realize that we will need few more days to revert to you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay.

Request you to wait till december 10, 2008.

Looking forward to your cooperation and patience in the interim.


Sincerely,

Santosh Nirgun
Customer Service Executive,
ICICI Bank Limited.

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER


From: rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com (rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com)
Date: Thursday, December 04, 2008 11:38 AM
To: ICICI Bank Customer Care (customer.care@icicibank.com)
Subject: Fw: RE: level2complaint/ Credit Card( Reminder 1)



----- Forwarded by Rajeev Shukla/IN/ABNAMRO/NL on 12/04/2008 09:48 AM -----

Rajeev Shukla/IN/ABNAMRO/NL
12/02/2008 02:54 PM


To
"ICICI Bank Customer Care" <customer.care@icicibank.com>
cc

Subject
RE:'ICICICARE=031-815-920' level2complaint/ Credit CardLink







Dear Mr Santosh
For your kind information my all details are currect as per your records .
Details are given below...

Name. Rajeev Lochan Shukla

Resi Add. C 222 South City Rai Bareli Road
Near Idea Tower Lucknow ( U P )
Pin- 226002

Mailing & Work Add.
ABN AMRO Bank
ABN AMRO House
93 M G Marg Hazrat Ganj
Opp.Governer House Lucknow (U P )
Pin -226001
Contact No .
Mo.09235667550

Office No.0522 3982460,
0522 3982455,

Note - Mr.Santosh pls give me responce in urjent basis bkz i am also waiting to long time for this matter.
Awaiting your reply..


Regards,
Rajeev Lochan Shukla | Acquisition Manager | Personal Banking | | Lucknow Branch
( (91) 0522 -3982422_ | 7 Fax (91) 0522 - 3982555_ |(09235667550
ABN AMRO Bank N.V. – Consumer Banking, 93, M.G Marg, Lucknow -226001, India




"ICICI Bank Customer Care" <customer.care@icicibank.com>
12/02/2008 11:00 AM


To
"rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com" <rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com>
cc

Subject
RE:'ICICICARE=031-815-920' level2complaint/ Credit Card










Dear Mr. Shukla,

This is to reference E-mail to Mr. Anirudh Kamani regarding activation of credit card no. 4477 xxxx xxxx 1005.
As per department revert, we request you to send your latest Home and office address along with land line and mobile number.

Also request you to confirm which address out of work and home address want as mailing address.

Looking forward to your cooperation and patience in the interim.


Sincerely,

Santosh Nirgun
Customer Service Executive,
ICICI Bank Limited.

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER


Th
-----Original Message-----
From: rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com (rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com)
Date: Thursday, November 27, 2008 12:20 PM
To: ICICI Bank Customer Care (customer.care@ICICIBANK.COM)
Subject: Fw: RE: level2complaint/ Credit Card









"ICICI Bank Customer Care" <customer.care@icicibank.com>
12/02/2008 11:00 AM


To
"rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com" <rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com>
cc

Subject
RE:'ICICICARE=031-815-920' level2complaint/ Credit Card










Dear Mr. Shukla,

This is to reference E-mail to Mr. Anirudh Kamani regarding activation of credit card no. 4477 xxxx xxxx 1005.
As per department revert, we request you to send your latest Home and office address along with land line and mobile number.

Also request you to confirm which address out of work and home address want as mailing address.

Looking forward to your cooperation and patience in the interim.


Sincerely,

Santosh Nirgun
Customer Service Executive,
ICICI Bank Limited.

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER

-----Original Message-----
From: rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com (rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com)
Date: Thursday, November 27, 2008 12:20 PM
To: ICICI Bank Customer Care (customer.care@ICICIBANK.COM)
Subject: Fw: RE: level2complaint/ Credit Card




Dear Mr. Santosh
What is the status of my Credit card reactivation approoval bkz my credit card not activated.
this is request you to kindly do needful.


Awaiting your reply..


Regards,
Rajeev Lochan Shukla | Acquisition Manager | Personal Banking | | Lucknow Branch
( (91) 0522 -3982422_ | 7 Fax (91) 0522 - 3982555_ |(09235667550
ABN AMRO Bank N.V. – Consumer Banking, 93, M.G Marg, Lucknow -226001, India


----- Forwarded by Rajeev Shukla/IN/ABNAMRO/NL on 11/27/2008 12:12 PM -----

Rajeev Shukla/IN/ABNAMRO/NL
11/24/2008 06:59 PM


To
"ICICI Bank Customer Care" <customer.care@ICICIBANK.COM>
cc

Subject
RE:'ICICICARE=031-815-920' level2complaint/ Credit CardLink











Dear Mr. Santosh..

Received ur mail and have gone through the content, Glad to know that u have taken the necessary action and have approved my card for the activation.. Ur earliest action in this regard to activate my Credit Card shall be highly appreciated..

However it wud have been more kind of u if u cud also really tell the reason for which my card was blocked..

Awaiting your reply..

Kindly do the needful & oblige..


Regards,
Rajeev Lochan Shukla | Acquisition Manager | Personal Banking | | Lucknow Branch
( (91) 0522 -3982422_ | 7 Fax (91) 0522 - 3982555_ |(09235667550
ABN AMRO Bank N.V. – Consumer Banking, 93, M.G Marg, Lucknow -226001, India







"ICICI Bank Customer Care" <customer.care@ICICIBANK.COM>
11/24/2008 06:31 PM


To
"rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com" <rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com>
cc

Subject
RE:'ICICICARE=031-815-920' level2complaint/ Credit Card












Dear Mr. Shukla,

This is to reference E-mail to Mr. Anirudh Kamani regarding blocking and reactivation of credit card.

As per telephonic conversation, we have escalated your complain to our concern department to activate your credit card no. 4477 xxxx xxxx 1005, however we won't be in position to disclose the reason for blocking of credit card account.

Looking forward to your co-operation in helping us serve you better.


Sincerely,

Santosh Nirgun
Customer Service Executive,
ICICI Bank Limited.

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER



-----Original Message-----
From: rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com (rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com)
Date: Saturday, November 22, 2008 05:44 PM
To: ICICI Bank Customer Care (customer.care@icicibank.com)
Subject: RE: level2complaint/ Credit Card



Dear Mr. Santosh

This my alternate mobile no. +919792015000 Request you to Kindly Contact me any time suitable for you .
otherwise pls give me Your contact no. so that i will call you .



Regards,
Rajeev Lochan Shukla | Acquisition Manager | Personal Banking | | Lucknow Branch
( (91) 0522 -3982422_ | 7 Fax (91) 0522 - 3982555_ |(09235667550
ABN AMRO Bank N.V. – Consumer Banking, 93, M.G Marg, Lucknow -226001, India




"ICICI Bank Customer Care" <customer.care@icicibank.com>
11/22/2008 02:20 PM


To
"rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com" <rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com>
cc

Subject
RE:'ICICICARE=031-815-920' level2complaint/ Credit Card









Dear Mr. Shukla,

This is to reference E-mail to Mr. Anirudh Kamani regarding activation of credit card no. 4477 xxxx xxxx 1005.

We would like to speck to you regarding query on your credit card however you are not contact able on your mobile number 9235667550.

Request you to provide your correct contact number and preferred time to contact.

Looking forward to your co-operation in helping us serve you better.


Sincerely,

Santosh Nirgun
Customer Service Executive,
ICICI Bank Limited.

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER


-----Original Message-----
From: customercomplaints@icicibank.com (customercomplaints@icicibank.com)
Date: Wednesday, November 19, 2008 04:19 PM
To: customer.care@icicibank.com (customer.care@icicibank.com)
Subject: level2complaint/ Credit Card


Name: rajeev lochan shukla
Product: Credit Card
Account No: 4477462228491005
Application No:
E-mail address: rajeev.shukla@in.abnamro.com
Mobile no: 9235667550
Telephone no: +91-0522-3982460
Service Request(SR) No:SR85952016
Details of complaint: Dear Sir,
I am holding a Icici bank credit card bearing
no.4477462228491005..

As per the confirmation by your customer care, I have come to know the status that my card has been permanently blocked due to late payment, but i wish to bring to your kind notice that i have always been paying all my outstandings, and always paid all the necessary late fees, interest and other charges whatsoever has been charged on my card and always made the payments for each and every bill, but still having always been making the payments my card has just been blocked without any reason, My last payment got delayed only just because i was out of town and was not in a situation to pay the payment on time as i reached back my hometown a little late, and just for this reason my card has been blocked..

I was not given any reminder call for the payment neither any sms alerts nor any personal call by the executive and without any prior notice the bank has blocked the card.. Now that i have been following up the matter repeatedly, i notice that the bank is not co-operating the needful with me.

Hence i hereby wish to inform you to treat this mail seriously and revert back the needful or else failing to his i shall be forced to take the necessary action in Legal and also the complaint shall be forwarded to the concerned higher authorities and also to the Banking Ombudsment..

Therefore kindly treat this matter with serious note and need the revert at the earliest..
Complaint comments 4 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A
User
Sreena  
 
Uneducated staff big lairs when asked to speak to manager. They forward call to other agent and he becomes the manager. Nice culture they follow keep it up…………………………………………………. Please beware of this lairs. Customer service is to help some not to play with his/her time…
I have taken a step which will drag them down. I request every one to join and sue this company for enthical practice.
 
Name : N.Ganesan
Contact # : 9244310954
Sub : ICICI Bank Credit Card Reactivation Request ----- Very urgent

I am holding a Icici bank credit card bearing
no.5176533962530009..

As per the confirmation by your customer care, I have come to know the status that my card has been permanently blocked due to late payment, but i wish to bring to your kind notice that i have always been paying all my outstandings, and always paid all the necessary late fees, interest and other charges whatsoever has been charged on my card and always made the payments for each and every bill, but still having always been making the payments my card has just been blocked without any reason, My last payment got delayed only just because i was out of town and was not in a situation to pay the payment on time as i reached back my hometown a little late, and just for this reason my card has been blocked..
I was not given any reminder call for the payment neither any sms alerts nor any personal call by the executive and without any prior notice the bank has blocked the card.. Now that i have been following up the matter repeatedly, i notice that the bank is not co-operating the needful with me.
Therefore kindly treat this matter with serious note and need the revert at the earliest..
 
Sir,
Credit Card Activation
I am the Credit card holder of ICICI Bank bearing card no. 5176370153413004
My card has unnecessarily blocked without any prior information

SO KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND TRY TO SOLVE IT ASAP

My change of address: Dr. V.Anjaneya Prasad, 32-15-96/97, Sai Kalyan Residency, Flat no 102, Mogalraj puram, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh 520010

My E-mail: velanjilas@yahoo.co.in
Thanking you
Dr. V.Anjaneya Prasad, Ph. No: 9885161291
D Oct 29, 2012 by
User
haridasanv  
 
I have a icici credit card bearing no 4375510251209000.i have got the atm pin also from the customer care.when i tried to book an air ticket with the card i am told to contact the customer care.could you help me out.
thanking you in anticipation,
9492305388

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    ICICI Bank / Credit Card - Credit Card Activation