Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

ICICI Bank Credit Card - late payment charges and thus interest on it

 
65 Reviews
User
  mr.husain zaidi
sir
This is with ref.to credit card no.4477474172392006 in the name of Husain Zaidi.
I strongly oppose the late payment charges and interest charges levied to us as, we have always paid the money on time and it was only because we had not received any statement on our e mail or either hard copy or any information of any sort.Thus if the irregularity is on your side why should i become the victim of it. Had we received any sort of information we would have paid the money.Please look into the matter and do the needful.


Complaint comments 64 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

30% cash bank on Airfares booked not given since last 4-5 months - ICICI bank Gold Credit Card

Customer Name - Nilesh Dalvi
Cr.Card No - 4477 4742 4828 7008

inspite of sending Documentry proofs of elibility for 30% cash back offer & inspite of sending 4 reminders to ICICI bank customer care dept, no is no response or resolution & my case is still pending.

in the meanwhile I have been asked to make the payments towards card usage which i have been regularly paying on time.

But now I have decided not to make any future payments till my case is solved & my due credit is given to me immediately.

Please help in resolving my case at the earliest & oblige.

My contact no is 9833085190
 

Annual charges and undue charges card no.4317575709630983 - Visa Credit Card

Dear Sir,
What type of extra charges you are levying every month on my card.I am supposed to pay only Rs.2400/83=as monthly installment for the loan.But you have been adding some unknown charges shown as taxes.OK, I will pay reasonable taxes but you have calculated to Rs.2733/90=as minimum due amount.I am surprised how you have calculated and these figures have not been shown in the statement which is violation of the rules.Again what is the total amount due shown as Rs.3995/60=is really surprising and ununderstandable for me since I had made no extra purchases during the said month.You have failed to mention the figures how the maximum amount reaches to Rs.3995/60=
If you have added annual fee, as these charges, then please cancel my credit card since it has started pinching me a great to pay annual fee as many other cards are offering free life time cards.Even without card, I will continue to pay monthly loan installment.So please explain within a week.Otherwise I shall have to refer this matter to the Governor RBI, Finance Ministry(Banking Division)and also to the concerned Union Ministers for imposing undue charges on me.
Rajinder Paul
rajpaul15@rediffmail.com
06/04/08
 

complaint against late payment charges - icici credit card.

i am holding icici credit card no 4477474442953009.For the last 3 to 4 months i complain to the bank that i am not getting the credit card statement.In reply they told me that they send massage on my moblie.But untill now i am unable to get statement or phone alert.due to this i made the payment 2 or 3 day late. now the bank ask me to pay the late payment charges.please help me in this regard.
 
i received titanium card today, for online booking there was offer like RS 250 off on first purchase. now from customer care it has been told that there is no such offer. this is lie and fraud, i am very unhappy to start with credit card buisness of ICICI
 

late payment fee - icici bank visa credit card

dear sir

icici bank credit card no.4477 4681 14157014 - statement date july 21, 2008.

please note in the above statement you have charged rs.400/ as late payment fee. my payment due date being august 7, 2008. i nad deposited my cheque for rs 6798/-ch. no188861dt.08/07/2008 on the due date.there was no delay whatsoever on my part.i have never defaulted my payments since the day i have been using this card.you can see my previous history of my payments and make your judgement.please ensure you reverse this entry in my august month statement.

thanks n regards

vishnu kanji
 
My credit card no 5177194423566006 issued by ICICI Bank.In the month of march I had made all payment due, still they levied 400 Inr as late charges, and kept on charging 400 every month when no amount was due .When asked they have no answer.Why should I Pay my hard earned money as late payment charges.

Alok Gupta
 

REVERSAL OF LATE PAYMENT CHARGES OF THE MONTH 06 AUGUST '08 - credit cards

DEAR Sir, Every month I give my cheque to skypack drop box in NAKTALA PETROL PUMP in due date but the cheque debited in my bank after 7 to 20 days, so a late fine charges to my a/c every month for which I have no fault. In august '08 statement a late fine of Rs 650.00 on dt 06 august '08 charged but I have droped a cheque on 30th june '08 of Rs 4300/ by HDFC BANK cheque, the due date was 02/ 07/08 . Again a tele call came to me after 22 days to give deposit next month's (august payment) payment by cash, and said the caller that '' there will be no late charges if I deposit the amount Rs. 4810/''' so I have gave the payment at home to the agent in faith though AM NOT SUBJECT TO DEPOSIT THE CASH MONEY TO THEM on 28th july '08 '' But in august statement it was seen a late charges of Rs 650/ +service tax has taken illegaly, this a very upset work done by your people. I like to request to reverse the same late charges immediately, I will be obiliged to you if you kindly go through my a/c & cheque date for the months and revers the same, Thanking you ------yours scincerly -ASHIT KUMAR GANGULY.
 

charge for credit card payment by cash mode - Credit Card

this is come to know that right now icici bank charging Rs.112/- per cash payment of credit card bill. is this applicable or not? pl suggest me what i do?
 

ch paid shows reversed entry - ICICI Credit Card

sir,

I had made payments of my credit card no.4477474495678008 of Rs.1195.50 through ch no.720363 which was cleared on dt. 15/7/08 and statement of July shows the entry but the same cheque is shown reversed on 3/10/08 in my statement of October month.

I have been unnecessarily charged late fees of Rs. 400 plus service tax etc. Similarly when complaint on phone your staff doesn't react easily.

You don't have any toll free number

All this mess will force me to cancell the card

So look into the matter and do theneed full changes

Regards

Praveen Thakur
N
User
Dr.Suman Kirti ICICI Bank Credit Card  - Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, India
 

Faulty Billing - ICICI Bank, Credit Card

Dear Sir ( ICICI Bank Manager, Credit Cards),
I received a bill for usage of Clipper lounge on 6th September 2008. I am a holder of Priority Pass which entitles me to free usage of the lounge with payment only for alcohol, which I did not consume. Also I was not asked to sign any bills or cash memos or told that sitting there is chargeable. Kindly look into this matter urgently and send me the corrected statement of account as early as possible.
Thanking you
Suman Kirti
 

i am not able to contact with customer care for resetting the statement date... - icici credit card.

Hello,
I am not able to caontact the customer care to reset the my credit card statement date for my convienience...
 
many of time charge late fee, but i m drop my cheque on time . sometime i call customer care for deduct the late fee. but till now no any late fee deduct. in this month again charge the late fee. but i was drop the cheque on time. pls deduct the late fee amount immediately.
 
i m holding the icici credit card no 5176535058779002. many time charge the late fee but i m doing my payment on time. some time i call customer care . they reply next statement this will be deduct .but till now no single time late fee deduct. in this month again late fee charge. so pls. deduct the late fee immediately.
 
i want to do the my total unbilled amount Convert in EMI. i was read online about it. so pls. tell me in details & how it will apply online or phone.pls reply as soon as possible.
 

LEVY OF LATE PAYMENTCHARGES & HIGHER INTEREST - Credit Card

YOU HAVE CHARGED LATE PAYMENT CHARGES IN STATEMENT OF DEC 2008 IN SPITE OF MY TIMELY PAYMENT U R REQUESTED TO REVERSE THE SAME. SECONDLY U R CHARGING VERY HIGH RATE OF INTEREST WHICH IS BEYOND MY LIMIT. U R REQUESTED TO REDUCE IT OR I WILL TRANSFER UR OUTSTANDING WITH MY OTHER CARD FROM OTHER BANK
 
I really surprised to note that inspite of my repeated complaints, I have neither received any reply from you nor any reversal of wrong debit amount of Rs.1277.45 only.The current month statement is also sent by you in which also it is not reversed but added Rs.732.42 a fresh charges towards interest and service tax on your wrong debit amount. I always making the payment in full and also well in time before its due date and hence no question is arise to charge Late payment fees, interest, service tax on it. This thing was also accepted by your customer care centre that these amounts was wrongly charged due to some system error at your end then why I should bear due to your mistake. I once again request you to pl. look into this and reverse the toal charges of Rs.2009.87 immediately to keep my a/c clean. This time I hope you will do the needful without any further dealyed.
 
My Cr Card No.4477 4743 2686 4108, Last Bill-29-1-2009 recd for Rs.15, 306-39 with due date shown 15-2-2009, the same bill was paid on 10/2/2009 in ICICI Bank, Bhuj Branch. The same amount was debited to my S.B.A/c on 10/2/2009.

PAYMENT WAS MADE BEFORE DUE DATE.

I am surprized to receive the bill ddt 28-2-2009 for Rs.977.24 for LATE PAYMENT, INT Etc,

I bought the above to ICICI-Bhuj Branch Manager notice, and gave relevant docs.

raising bill in this way will damage the reputation of the ICICI Bank's Cr Cards dept.
 

LATE PAYMENT FEE - Visa Credit Card

As I was to go abroad from 24th february, I particularly made it a point to drop my cheque for Rs.1461 on 22nd to be paid on 25th february. I am surprised to find that the cheque has been credited on 6h march. This is clearly due to delay on your part in presenting the cheque for which you have needlessly penalised me. I would request you to reverse this forthwith. My repayment track record would amply demonstrate the repayment culture as far as my transactions are concerned.

C.S.Jagadish
 

Late payment fees & service tax - ICICI Credit Card

I had done payment in time by cheque in FEB 08, the amount in figures & words did not match . I received tel call from bank to make immediate payment on the same day in order to avoid any late fees, I promptly paid the same day to the representative who had come to my residence to collect it. then on every bill came with late payment charges, service tax & so on till today the amount increased to approx Rs 6000/-.
In the mean time I complained several times in writting to the bank out of which 3 letters were acknowledged by customer service executive Ms Shilpa Gannapa, in one of her letters she mentioned about reversing the charges but nothing is been done so far .
The bank is irritating me with repeated tel calls for payment of the dues & are not ready to listen to any complains. Kindly Help.
 

late fee - ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD VISA

DEAR SIR/MADAM;
I'M A USER OF ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD NO.4477468185068009 VALIDITY 10/04 TO 10/12 FOR MANY YEARS.IN THIS TENURE I'VE NEVER DELAYED PAYMENT. THIS TIME ALSO I'VE NOT RECEIVED THE MONTHLY STATEMENT ONLY TELEPHONICALLY I'VE BEEN INFORMED ABOUT PAYMENT WHICH I'VE PAYED TO THE SAID REPRESENTATIVE.IF YOU HAVE PROOF THAT YOU HAVE COURIER THE STATEMENT;I'LL PAY THE LATE FEE.BUT I'M NOT GOING TO BE PENALISED FOR NOT FAULT OF MINE.IF YOU STILL FEEL ANY PROBLEM THAN KINDLY DISCONTINUE THE CARD.HOPE YOU WILL LOOK INTO THE MATTER & TAKE THE RIGHT STEP & WILL NOT PENALISED ME FOR NOT A FAULT OF MINE.
THANKS

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    ICICI Bank Credit Card - late payment charges and thus interest on it