[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Credit Card EMI Cancelled

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra

The Manager ICICI Bank
Credit Card Department

Subject: EMI for my credit card is cancelled againist the samsung smart phone offer.

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am Dhiraj Danode holding an account in your reputed bank. My account is with civil lines branch, Nagpur.

I am writing this mail with respect to the SAMSUNG OFFER on ICICI credit card.

I have recently purchased the Samsung Mobile on 25th April 2013 under the offer from Samsung store eternity mall Nagpur.

As per the offer, if I purchase the mobile from ICICI credit card, I will be entitled for below offer
-- 12 months EMI
-- 15% cash back
-- 0% interest.

The time when the card was swiped (Card no: [protected]), I received an success sms and on the receipt it was mentioned that the EMI will be converted into 5 working days.

After few days when I logged into my net banking, in the credit card section I saw the EMI conversion was credited to card on 27- April -2013 and then it is again debited from my card on the same day with the interest been charged for that transaction.

I have contacted the ICICI support team service to help me out.

Below is the information (notified as ##) provided by customer care when I have contacted them.

## The problem is from merchant side. The merchant has not swiped the card with offer.

With this information, I have immediately contacted merchant for the same. The merchant told me that it’s not problem from their end. I again contacted ICICI customer care department to give the solution for this.

Below is the information (notified as ##) provided by customer care when I have contacted them 2nd time.

## The Card is EMI card and the offer is not valid on this card. (NO EMI, NO 15% cash back)

If the card is EMI card why the machine has accepted my card and why the EMI conversion was first processed and then cancelled.

I have escalated my request and contacted the higher authority.

Below is the information(notified as ##) provided by customer care when I have contacted higher authority.

## I have 2 credit cards and how can I get the cash back on both the cards. They told me that I should have contacted customer care before going to purchase the second mobile form my 2nd credit card(Card no: [protected]).

I have two credit cards, I have purchased 2 products, the offer should be valid on separated cards and should get benefits on both cards. Company applies maintenance charges on individual credit cards.

My concern Points:

-- I am maintaining 2 cards, I should be availed with offers on both the cards.

-- I have purchased the mobile keeping in mind that I will be getting the 15% cash back and 12 months EMI. As per your current bank conditions, I will be in loss Rs 3225/- plus no EMI. Which is a big point of concern for me.

-- Why the offer is skipped on the first card and applied on second swiped card.

-- Why the EMI conversion is cancelled without informing me.

I am waiting for your response.

Dhiraj Danode

ICICI Bank Credit Card — non receipt of 250 off on 1st purchase

I AM A CREDIT CAD HOLDER FROM ICICI BANK.WHILE APPLING THEY PROMISED PAY Rs 250/- OFF ON 1st PURCHASE ON THE CREDI CARD AND SAME HAS NOT BEEN GIVEN TO ME.WHEN I CONTACT THEM THEY SAID THEY WILL CHECK BACK & WILL SEND SMS 1)TO TELL MY COMPLAINT REGISTER NO 2)ABOUT RESULTS OF COMPLAINT.TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY SMS FROM THE BANK

Information on Mobil — icici Bank

Transection information are not been given on my mobil No [protected].
There is speling mistake in my name correct is JASVANTLAL

ICICI EMI CARD — cancellation of card

we have received the emi card on june 2008 but we have not received the ipin number so far so kindly requested to please canclled our credit card and we have dispatch the credit card after disstruct and oblidge.

narender kumar

ICICI Credit Card — emi method

My account number [protected].
i got enquired about emi facilities but i am not intersed in that very clearly informed in your execuites.but still i got letter your emi proceger.pls stop that emi plan i ready to go with my regular billing method.

Santhosh.N

ICICI Bank Credit Card — EMI problem

Dear Sir/ Mam,

I am a Customer of ICICI Bank from last 6-7 Years.and in these 6 years i had 'n' Numbers of bad experiences with ICICI Bank.i holds two saving account and Credit card's also.my Credit card No. is
[protected] and [protected].regarding these cards i had a conversation with your customer care executive on 13Aug09.because you have charged me wrongly for Rs/-4178 your executive logged that concern after a conversation for 10 minutes in the same call i asked him that i have to make some more transactions from my cards b/w 25.Sep to 10.Oct and i want them to be converted in to EMI's the Executive said that after making the transaction just give us a call then we will do the needful.on the basis of that conversation i made some transaction for around Rs/- 50000.

Now today when i made a call at ICICI Customer center to make EMI's for this amount then your Executive said that we have withdrawn that EMI Facility.

Dear Sir, my query is how can They withdrawn any facility after giving a commitment.and this is not the first time i am facing problem with ICICI Bank.this is 6-7 scenario. you can check my past history.i have logged 'n' Number of complains against your Executives and against your commitment.

Dear Sir i am looking for resolution......

[protected][protected]
Anuj Goel
M +91 [protected]
M anuj1.[protected]@airtel.in

ICICI Bank Credit Card — EMI

I am Mahesh holding ICICI Credit Card No:[protected] for about 4 years.I have received call from customer care on 28th MAY,2009 saying my total outstanding will be converted to EMI's for which I had accepted and confirmed in the same call. I haven't received any further calls and the EMI conversion of total outstanding offered is not executed. After repeated complaining the response is, "We regret for the inconvenience caused". If they can't process it, Why the customer care called me on this respect. From past 30 months I am paying an interest of Rs:2800 every month and they simply don't bother about it.

Recently I made purchase of Rs:43000 on 28th october 2009, and when I called the customer care for EMI conversion of same they says the offer is closed for no reason.How can they do this with out intimating the customer.

Finally the customer care people doesn't really care about customers, they will never allow you to speak to the higher officer. and simply escapes from duties by saying a useless Sorry/Regrets. and if Icici cannot continue to cheat customers this way.
Dear Mahesh,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

ICICI Credit Card — cencelled of my credit card

kindly cencelled my credit card i do not want any service from your bank.i deslike your bank so cencelled my card
Dear Dharmesh,

We're sorry to know how you feel.

Please write to us with your contact details and credit card number at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

I need some clarification about EMI option (after purchase gold). so kindly suggess me or pls ask him to call my mobile [protected]

ICICIBANK & HOME SHOP — PURCHASE

I HAVE PURCHASED INTEL MOBILE FROM HOME SHOP IN APRIL WITH MY ICICI CREDIT CARD ,
I CONVERTED THE WAY OF PAYMENT IN 3 EMI ,
DURING THE PERIOD OF 2ND EMI THEY STARTED DEBITING THE AMOUNT FOR NEW PRODUCT(ONE MORE MOBILE) & THE OLD ONES ALSO ,
NOW THE BANK IS BLAMING THE HOME SHOP AND THE HOME SHOP VICE- VERSA ,
HOME SHOP CARE CENTER SAYS THEY DIDNT RECIVE ANY AMOUNT FROM ICICI BANK,(FOR THE NEW PRODUCT ONLY)

SO KINDLY HELP TO SORT OUT THIS PROBLEM.

ICICI — non provision of credit card

Hello Madam/Sir,
I had ICICI Gold Credit card since very long time. As i lost my wallet i requested the authorities to block my card. Subsequently my card was blocked.
I have applied for ICICI credit card again. Though, I paid all my credit card bills promptly. I was denied. please help me in obtaining a Credit card.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Please write back to us with your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we will contact you to address your concern. Kindly refer "754909" in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
Dear Mr.Danode,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your Credit card number. Our official will get back to you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
Dear Sir / Mam

First of all I would like to tell you that I am using you banks credit card from last 7 years and faced no issues in past. But from last 2 months I am confused and strongly would like to cancel the credit card with immediate effect. Because my credit card payment due date is 5th of every month and I have paid the total due amount through online on ICICI Banks website on 7th OCT 2014. Why they have charged me Late fees, interest charges, service tax? As all banks mostly giving 2 days grass period and this facility not first time I have used it.

And secondly I would like to tell you that if gold purchase transactions EMI conversation facility stopped by bank.. Than why it is not informed & intimated to us by Massages & by emails to all customers like week by week we are getting calls from ICICI bank for promotional offers, insurance, recurring, Pre approved loan, car loan etc.Also if this transaction is not allowed to convert in EMI than why it is highlighted in statement for EMI Conversion facility? This all things happened to me first time and bank has charged me interest for 3140.79 & Service Tax 388.20.

So I am requesting you to please reverse this above mentioned charges as I would like to pay the full amount on due date excluding above charges and do not want to break the better customer relationship with bank.

If not possible than I would like to request you please cancel & withdraw my Credit Card services permanently.The balance due amount I will pay to bank but in future I will never apply for credit card from your bank.

So I am requesting you please do the needful or else what step you have taken please inform.

Manoj J
Credit Card Number--[protected].
Dear Mr. Gajanan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will assist you. Refer 'a02tm_aaaa' in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information