[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Intimidation using RBI as a shield

1) Harassment for getting information for account related issues (inward remittance) by way o[censored]sing RBI verbally and refusal to put the same on via email.
2) Outright denial of information with regards to preferential rates for my remittances, when asked to put the same on mail, i was told query has been forwarded
to concerned department, no word on the same yet.
3) Witholding remittance until the information was given and refusal to put on mail why the same was asked for. Repeatedly saying RBI has taken your account under scrutiny but not putting the same on mail by both Ms Jaya Kachhwaha and Mr Ravi Chandra
4) Constant calls and emails for marketing and promotional information, even though i have specifically asked not to be called for anything apart from account related issues and i am also registered with the Vodafone DND. Yet when there was a problem with my cheque issued for my insurance no call was made and had i not visited the branch for the same i would have lost my insurance.
5) At the time of account opening i had clarified and was informed that no charges whatsoever will be levied on my account for the remittances and yet i am continually charged.
6) At the time of account opening i was forced to agree to maintaining a balance of Rs. 50,000/- to which i flatly refused as this is a savings account.
7) At the time of account opening i was informed that the Debit card is F.O.C. and if i opted for a credit card i would be charged annual fees. I have a debit card and i am being charged annual fees for the same.
8) Absolute refusal to put any of the information that i have been given on mail by Ms Jaya Kachhwaha and Mr Ravi Chandra and the person who aided in the account opening.
9) I had asked for information by way of mail from Ms Jaya Kachhwaha on whom i can take my issues to next, my mail was ignored and i was not provided with the information. I had to go to the bank and take a picture of the information on who to contact next in case o[censored]nsatisfactory resolution.
10) Further to this i have addressed their customer care a Ms. Preshetha Unmesh, who keeps going round and round and assuring me of a resolution, but none is forthcoming. After whom a Ms Rajni Nair took up the case, who is an absolute champ at making excuses for the Branch officials behaviour and asking for 3 more days please, 3 more days please. Again on asking for who to take my complaint to next so that I can get a resolution instead of a run around, no answer. She outright ignored the mail. KYC is useless, they call me by my dad's name and call me MR. Just how much more can they show thier ignorance. This is AFTER correcting them twice!!
11) I was asked to close my account and told to go elsewhere by Ms Nivedita Suvarana, who called herself Branch Manager a few years ago.
Their so called Branch Managers and CServ Cluster Branch Manager Mr. Anand Ganediwal know nothing but intimidation and how to speak nonsense and yell at the client. He calls me for a meeting post banking hours, even though I clearly mentioned that I can come during banking hours, to which his response is I have other things to do, I am very busy. Even though I specifically requested that henceforth all communication should be via email so that I have proof of what they are saying to me, he calls and yells and asks me to drop the complaint. “Aap ko samaj nai aata? Ek baar bola toh drop the complaint!” I am not going to drop the complaint.
It is supposed to be protocol that when these people take ANY documentation from you that you are to receive a copy of the same, dated, signed and stamped by the Bank official. Yet when I asked for the same, I was told “Oh, YOU want a copy? Is it?”
This is an ongoing issue and i am being harassed for no reason, even after providing information.

There is not one person that i have come across who can actually read and explain a SWIFT copy and its charges ... I tried calling Mr. Anand Wasker on [protected] for 3 days continuously and got no answer. So i went on to the next step of meeting with Mr. Shiva Kumar Tadikonda as per the address below and the intimation by the Ombudsman. However, when i reached the BKC office i was kept waiting outside for almost 45 mins before a security pass was issued so that i could go in and register my complaint.(Please note: A day prior to my visit for lodging a complaint with the BKC office i called[protected] which is routed to Hyderabad and i spoke with a Ms. Sandhya, who said please give us one more chance and someone will get back to you. I gave her one more day and NOTHING. I had called to ask about the BKC office timings. She did tell me 10-5, but she did not inform me that a prior appointment is necessary so that the security at the gate is informed with your name and time of arrival and you are duly issued a security pass for your visit.) I carried 2 copies of everything and had them receive and sign for it. – Ms Nessie and Ms Diana

Then too i was met by a Ms Nessie Athaide and Ms Diana Abey who assured me that they were meeting with me in lieu of Mr. Tadikonda. I was assured by Ms. Abey that i would recieve the minutes of the meeting, but i did not. After repeated calls to Ms Athaide, she says sorry that it was conveyed to you, and she did not mail me the minutes of the meeting. Again I was assured of 1 week, but nothing. I am looking to meet with Mr Tadikonda. Ms Nessie only informed me that the senior official is on leave for a week via phone, not mail. But who is this person, I do not know.
How do I meet with Mr. Tadikonda?

I could go on and on about their ineptitude and harassment and I have 43 pages of mail which have gone back and forth since September 2012, and similar harassment in the year prior. This time I am taking it up and I do not intend to let it go until i get a resolution.

Principal Nodal Officer
Sh. Shiva Kumar Tadikonda
Dy. General Manager
ICICI Bank Ltd.
South Tower Ground Floor,
West Wing, Bhandra Kurla Complex,
Bhandra -East, Mumbai-400051
[protected]or call at[protected]
E-mail : [protected]@icicibank.com

Dear Madam,

We understand that our officials are already in touch with you regarding this matter.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

They have not been in touch, i have had to go through a lot to be able to get a meeting with Mr. Tadikonda and no action has been taken. Some random mail has been sent by Ms Diana and thats it.
Please note anyone else who is facing issues with ICICI, when you do go for the meeting, please take an unbiased third party with you and insist on minutes of the meeting - no matter at what level you approach, but if possible hire someone to take the minutes of the meeting real time. Right up to the nodal officer Mr. Tadikonda, Regional Person Mr. Anand Wasker, say something during the meeting and then outright deny that they said that during the meeting. This is the classic scene with all ICICI people that i have come across during my interactions pertaining to the concerns and issues raise by me. The minutes of the meeting are sent heavily edited and by thier person who will not include all points discussed, but only what works in thier favour. Mr. Wasker speaks on behalf of Mr. Tadikonda, and outright denies saying things which he was very vocal about during the meeting, including informing me that someone similar had come from Delhi with some housing loan issue and "He (Mr. Tadikonda) told him to take a walk." I dont know if he meant to say the same to me in a round about manner, but if so then i would like it on mail, which i have repeatedly and consisitently told them, via email and in person, but on some level i dont think they process this information. There is no revert of any kind from Mr. Tadikonda at all. The officials at ICICI are very fond of saying äap ke paas proof kya hai ke hamne yeh bola tha, at least the ones i have had the misfortune to come across, and at the managerial level i have come across 6 such persons. Have everything on mail, thats the only proof. Even the nodal officer Mr. Tadikonda goes back on what he says and has Mr. Wasker speak and mail on his behalf. I will be filing the complaint with the Ombudsman as well and i INSIST that the records of Mr. Anand Ganediwals call to me be procured along with the transcripts and heard. It will show them exactly what the calibre of the person is and how they speak with the client. Apparently on asking the Mr. Tadikonda to get the same and listen to it, Mr. Wasker who "speaks"on Mr. Tadikonda's behalf says they made it clear that they will take my word for it, BUT on things they said during the meeting, now they turn around and say they have not said it.

ICICI Bank customer service team, please excuse from giving some mundane run of the mill revert. Are you capable of proving a resolution? Then do so.
Same Happening in my case I have transferred some money from Switzerland to India and it is stuck without no reason. and they dont seem to be refunding my money back.. they give me new ticket numbers everytime I call up. They dont seem to understand. Refunding the money back to a customer should not be such a big issues. what are these guys doing. Ms. Preshetha Unmesh is the customer support agent who contacted my after one month to be patient.. tell me wht to do.. I feel like abusing these people, , coz my hard earned money which i needed to transfered for urgent purpose is stuck without any clarity

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information