[Resolved]  ICICI Lombard Health Care Insurance — Refund not received

I had booked a policy of Critical Health Care from ICICI Bank on 12th January 2008. As per my communication with ICICI Lombard officer, the premium amount will be equated in 36 equal EMI’s, but after giving them confirmation, immediately, they deducted the Rs.6600/- from my credit card limit. I had a communication with ICICI officer regarding terms and condition of cancellation of policy. He told me that if you cancel the policy before 30 days of registration, no charges will be deducted and complete amount will be reimbursed to you in your credit card account. But After confirming the cancellation, a verification call was given from ICICI Lombard to me, in which they did not spoke about any charges to be deducted. When the refund amount came into account, it was only Rs. 2973/- instead of Rs.6600/-.

Regarding the same I made several complaints to ICICI Lombard and ICICI Bank seniors. The preceding mails can give you an idea about the same.

I request you to help me and tell me how I can take out my 45% lost money form ICICI Lombard.

Communications with ICICI Lombard and Bank:

Fri 2/1/2008 4:36 PM

Please assist the customer regarding Lombard query and inform to customer email ID [protected]@glenmarkpharma.com

Sincerely,

Shyam Sunder K

Customer Service Manager

ICICI Bank Limited

-----Original Message-----
Date: Thursday, January 31, 2008 06:41 PM
To: Customer Care ([protected]@ICICIBANK.COM)
Subject: RE: RE: RE: FW: 'ICICILom=[protected]' ICICI Lombard Website - Email

Kindly give the mail ID of some senior manger level person.

Mahesh R Shukla

Core Team Member ([protected])

Project - SMART

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Thursday, January 31, 2008 6:28 PM
To: Mahesh Shukla
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' RE: RE: FW: 'ICICILom=[protected]' ICICI Lombard Website - Email

Dear Mr. Shukla,

If any debit is done by ICICI Lombard only they have the authority to credit the amount to your credit card account.

Also we confirm that we will not be able to access your policy details registered by ICICI Lombard and hence we request you to contact only ICICI Lombard.

Forquicker resolution of your query/request, please write to us through "E-mail Us" facility. This facility is available on the first page of our web site www.icicibank.com, under "Reach Us ".

Sincerely,

Joginder Singh
Customer Service Manager

ICICI Bank Limited

Date: Thursday, January 31, 2008 04:46 PM
To: Customer Care ([protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: RE: RE: FW: 'ICICILom=[protected]' ICICI Lombard Website - Email

What do you mean by this? State clearly.

Mahesh R Shukla

Project - SMART

Sent: Thursday, January 31, 2008 4:44 PM
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' RE: FW: 'ICICILom=[protected]' ICICI Lombard Website - Email

Dear Mr. Shukla,

We regret any inconvenience caused to you.

If you require any further clarification, please write to [protected]@icicilombard.com

For quicker resolution of your query/request, please write to us through "E-mail Us" facility. This facility is available on the first page of our web site www.icicibank.com, under "Reach Us ".

Sincerely,

Joginder Singh
Customer Service Manager

ICICI Bank Limited

Date: Thursday, January 31, 2008 11:16 AM
To: Customer Care ([protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: RE: FW: 'ICICILom=[protected]' ICICI Lombard Website - Email

My Card number - [protected]

Mahesh R Shukla

Project - SMART

Sent: Thursday, January 31, 2008 12:14 AM
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' FW: 'ICICILom=[protected]' ICICI Lombard Website - Email

Please provide to us your complete 16-digit credit card number to assist you.

For quicker resolution of your query/request, please write to us through "E-mail Us" facility. This facility is available on the first page of our web site www.icicibank.com, under "Reach Us ".

Sincerely,

Joginder Singh
Customer Service Manager

ICICI Bank Limited

Date: Wednesday, January 30, 2008 11:51 AM
To: [protected]@icicibank.com ([protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: FW: 'ICICILom=[protected]' ICICI Lombard Website - Email

As per mail from Mr. Jayraj Lokhande, Rs.6600/- amount premium was not deducted from my credit card account. But I have confirmed from ICICI bank customer care, that premium of Rs.6600/- deducted from my account on 12th January 2008. You can trace the record. Also after cancellation of my policy 4065/CCSM/01262465/00/001, 55% charges were deducted as a cancellation charges and only 2970/- was refunded to me by ICICI Lombard. If you check the cancellation confirmation call record of mine, your officer has committed that no cancellation charges will be deducted from you. Kindly look into the matter and suggest me what can I do now???????

Mahesh R Shukla

Project - SMART

From: CustomerSupport [mailto:[protected]@icicilombard.com]
Sent: Monday, January 28, 2008 3:16 PM
Subject: RE:'ICICILom=[protected]' ICICI Lombard Website - Email

This is with reference to your mail,

We wish to inform you that your policy 4065/CCSM/01262465/00/001 was booked under the EMI option having net premium of Rs. 6600.00/- & the same was equated into 36 months of installments.

Further we wish to inform you that as per our records total policy premium was not deducted from your credit card.

If you need any further assistance, please feel free to write to us and we will be glad to assist you.

Assuring you of best our services, always

Jayraj Lokhande,

Customer Support Team

ICICI Lombard General Insurance Limited

Date : 25.01.2008

We wish to inform you that your policy 4065/CCSM/01262465/00/001 was booked under the EMI option having net premium of Rs. 6600.00/- & the same was equated into 36 months of installments.

Further we wish to inform you that refund of Rs.2973/- has been processed on your credit card as per the policy terms & conditions.

If you need any further assistance, please feel free to write to us and we will be glad to assist you.

Jayraj Lokhande,

Customer Support Team

Mon 2/4/2008 1:01 PM

We wish to apprise you that for further please get in touch with the nearest ICICI Bank credit card division or write an e mail to [protected]@icicibank.com.

Further we wish to inform you that as per our records your policy 4065/CCSM/01262465/00/001 was booked under the EMI option having net premium of Rs. 6600.00/- & the same was equated into 36 months of installments.

Further we wish to inform you that as per our records total policy premium was not deducted from your credit card.

Jayraj Lokhande,

Customer Support Team

Mahesh R Shukla

Project - SMART

ICICI Lombart - Vehicle Insurance — insurance claim

Car of my friends was theft by some undignified person, it was insured by ICICI Lombard, more then six months expired no response from insurance co. receive despite all relative documents had been sent to them as per their instructions followed by registered notice and legal notice both notices with registered AD and AD return with duly sign by recipients.

Please help

address 59 shatabadi enclave,
nathanpur Nehru gram road,
mussooriee by pass road,
jogiwala,
dehradun,
uttrakhand.

Ph [protected]
Cell - [protected]

I have done a ICICI Lombard Health INsurance policy on January 2007. my policy no.is 4034/FNP/01821725/00/000.
I may request you to kindly send me the papers which i need to submit for tax benefit.
Kindly send it to my email id.
Thanks in advance.
Niranjan Panigrahi
phone no:[protected]

I am going to inform you that i want to cancelation my policy which no is 4065/CCSM/01317218/00/000.

Please cancel that policy as soon as possible. I do not want that policy. Please relise me.

Nihar Ranjan Pradhan
sub:Adress wrongly printed
ref:PL no:4034/FPP/03558815/00/000
I had recieved my policy on 13/5/2008, when i went through it i found that my address is wrongly printed, my actual address as under
MOHAN SHETTY K.B.com.
sales tax practitioner
1st floor, Venkatesh Bhavan
P.M. Rao Road, Mangalore
PIN-575001
Ph:[protected]
Mobile:[protected]
please consider the same and do the needfull
This is Murali, Iam going to take policy from icici Lombard . Like mine, wife, farher only for three mumbers .Which policy best for us. Pls My budjet is below 1500/- for per head. and i want to know polict total amount . Pls let me know .

Murali

ICICI Lombard Gen Ins And ICICI Lombard Gis Ltd 24 — non cacellation on th efirst stated policy.

During the period i was hammered into submission of accepting the ICICI Lombard GIG INS, to get rid of them and as it involved a small amount I okayed it.
Gradullay after a few instalments i was offered another policy ICICI Lombard GIC LTD 24 (God knows what all that means), I told them that I have already have one policy and i am not interested for this at all, again as atated i was again cornered into submission but on one condition that the earlier policy will be cancelled. But to my dismay deductions for both of these policies are in process. I sent an email to ICICI under whose banner this well organised meticously planned cheat and fraud is carried out must be appreciated for you complain to either one of them they guide you to the other and thud begins the game of to and fro till miserably the period lapses and you take up a damn care attitude and let it go giving these cheats more strength and courage.
one mr Rahul at the mumbai office used to call up with a rider if you have any problems please call me, you call and the message you get is there is on one with the name or please refer the dept you want etc. WEll in all cases you are the looser.
In a nut shell i want my money back and the bloody policies cancelled.
If you could enlighten me please do. It helps a lot.

ICICI Lombard GIC — DELIVERY PROOF

I sent Courier on 01/08/08 to Mumbai, provide proof of delivery
hi Mukesh
they will not refund you your amount
try bob card its best, for icici i request to spend the amount of rs.6000 and dont pay the amount, rest i will handle when the recovery person some to you
Manoj
I have requested for the cancellation of my health insurance policy.My interaction id is[protected] for the cancelllation of the policy.I shall be highly oblized if you kindly return the money for the policy.

Subhashis sinha Babu
Hi iam Manjula here, I want to raise a complaint against 2 person, those people are from Chennai branch who called me and his name is Shekar he did not give proper information about the product and the amount is deducted from my credit card without my knowledge, and when I called to enquire about this a lady did not respond to me properly she disconnected the call, and that person contact number is[protected] and this is not the right way of selling the product without knowing the process knowledge, and iam really disappointed with this, and please see that the same it doesn’t happen with the any other customer . Kindly revert back.

ICICI Lombard G. I. C Ltd — Pending of P.F from last 8 months

Myself is Bhavin Darji and i was working with ICICI LOMBARD GIC LTD. i have joined this organization on 17th January 2007 and i had left on 23rd January 2008. i have submitted my p.f form to the organization. But still my p.f is pending and when i have contacted HR person, they have rudely behaved with me..i have also contacted the higher authority of ICICI LOMBARD GIC LTD for many times, but the result is same...now i feel myself helpless and alone...i am tired of begging my p.f to them...
My employee id is 86427 and my p.f no. is MH/45493/6396...i want to withdraw my p.f ...

pls help me and take some strict action on them...i hope you will help me out from this problem...

i am waiting for your reply...pls do needful to me...

Bhavin Darji
This is Vikas, I'm working with Kale Consultants Ltd.There is a agreement with ICICI Lombard Helthcare.Kale has provided the Policy number for each employee. I also got the policy card for four persons which I have mentioned but I have not mentioned my baby girl name ( She was not completing her 03 months).

My baby girl got admitted for 05 Day's & she complete the 03 Months as on first admission date.
e.g Born date is 30/06/08 admission date is 30/09/08 - 05/10/08.
As per ICICI Lombard Helthcare rule patients will complete there 03 months.
Please let me know is she eligible for mediclaim re-embursement.

ICICI Lombard General Insurance Ltd — i didn't apply for policy they send and blocked the amount in my icici bank account

I would like to cancell my policy no: 4034/FPP/04024260/00/000. BECAUSE I DIDN'T APPLY FOR THIS, (ALREADY I HAVE PARAMOUNT HEALTH SERVICE PVT LTD., POLICY NO[protected] THE AMOUNT IS BLOCKED IN MY ICICI BANK PREFERRED CREDIT CARD NO: [protected].PLS RELEASE THE AMOUNT, I WON'T USING THE CARD AND THAT CR.CARD WILL BE SURRENDER TO ICICI BANK .TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION.

REGARDS

KALIDOSS.S
One person Aiswarya called from ICICI Lombard Health insurance Chennai branch[protected]. She explained me a policy but I am refusing for the same. Atlast she said that we will deduct the amount only after your confirmation of the policy. Also if I not liked that after receiving the documents she can cancel the policy without any charges. Once I received the documents, I dont want to have that policy so I contaced in the same number but now they are telling that department is of EMI not a lombard and refused to give the lombard number also. There is no contact details available of the manager also. I have given the email to their customer care but also there is no response.

Creditcards — Deactivation of charges included on general insurance of icici lombard

this is to inform u that with out my approval Rs-5800/- has been blocked on my credti card in sep-2008, after giving request in your near branches, blocked amount has been released in Nov-2008.From last two months charges on that policy amount had lieved upto rs-1992- I am not responsible for this charges and except this loan amount i had paid all other transactions amount which i had done through my credit card.Pls look after this and take out the charges from my statement.my payment date is on 16th nov 2008, so please provide me the solution as soon as possible.

I am going to inform you that I want to cancellation my policy, which no is 4034/FPS/04318814/00/000.

Please cancel that policy as soon as possible. I do not want that policy. Please relise me.

J.Balasundar

ICICI LOMBARD/Health card policy — Disapointed of ICICILOMBARD

i HAVE TAKEN HEALTHCARD POLICIES FOR MY PARENTS. the process is through creditcard. While policy start time the blocked the whole amount in my credit card..monthly monthly i have to pay EMI..amount for two cards, for card one i paid emi for almost 1 and half years, for card 2 i paid almost 5 months.Now i placed an reequest to cancel the policies, for that ICICILOMBARD is telling that for card 1 they blocked 60% amount for past 1 year and then now they are ready to cancel the policy but, In remaining 40% of that amount they will take 75% for cancellation charge.And for card 2, I paid EMI only for 5 months, this period is lessthan 1 yr so then will take another 5 months EMI for cancel this card2.
This is how they are telling...

see regarding my health card policy cancellation...
i was totaly disappointed

simply they may tell " WHATEVER THE AMOUNT TAKEN IS ALREADY PUT INTO THE STOMACH, U MAY NOT GET ANY REFUND I[censored] CANCEL THE POLICY " . they are makeuping to tell that truth..
The GREAT MISTAKE I DID WAS TAKEN POLICY FROM ICICILOMBARD.

already i faced the problem... that i got 2 confirmation of policy taken time... they blocked twice 12, 000 in my creditcard. at that time i made a call to you people... i dont got any response.. still i am not getting that amount itself refund...
Again they are telling that no refund because of cancellation...
Very good... this is the way they are making the CUSTOMER as FOOL ?////////

First health cheakup copun I was not use it now I want to use health cheakup copun.now you pleas send copun
R.NARSIMHA MURTHY & N.GEETHA
POLICY NO 4034/FPS/03068339/00/000
last dec-08 i receive credit card.on jan10th call from icicibank chennai.one person call mr sakthi(team leader) he said congrats, ur selected credidcard person for loan.the amount is 6lks. i really shocked. after he told to me ur getting this money coming days. after he told ues this money ur buisness. i really confused this matter. after i said ur giving correct information.after one hour i realize he cheated to me. on 11 th of jan call on urs 1800 number and say please relese my amount on creditcard.till on 16jan nobodys take action. iam wating on only 3 or 4 days only.otherwise ill take legal action against ur service and ur bank person.reply soon as early as possible. thank u.
my wife reced phone call in march 2007 asking her to give to take insurence policy [health ] my wife said she is not interested in the said policy.the caller insisted her to take the policy as he has already discussed with me. the statement given by the caller was not correct as i was not in india. the said caller made the policy forcibly and debited my creit card.

immediatly my wife called customer care and requsted to cancel the policy accordingly the policy was cancelled by icici Mumbai office vide endorsement for short period cancellation dated 22 03 07 accordingly premium was credited in my credit card in april 2007.

after checking the statements it was fond that icici lombard had made another policy in my name for the period iwas not in the country.which we never requsted i was on govt. of india mission abroad.

this amounts to fraudlent practice adopted by some representative of icici which can be proved on relevent records [passport entries other documents etc.]

even phone calls were made to customer care by my friends in india not to release payment to said policybut without any action fron icici

from the records it can be seen ihave been visting various offices in noda and delhi for last 4-5 months ruqusting to refund the amount in my cedit card but action still needs to be taken by icici

In view of the resons explaind above and the clarifactions given below:

on phone it was not known about the formation of policy caller of icici forcibly made the policy

immediatly we requsted for cancellation of policy the policy was cancelled by icici

at the time of cancellaton we requsted for canellation of policies made by the caller of icici and never asked to retain any of the policies

the policy numbers are twenty digit numbers which were not communicated to us in short perod of cancellation .in fact we requsted icici to cancel the policies without specifying any policy no.

the intentions were very clear we never wanted to retain any of the policies.inspite of repeated requstes

icici did not pay any attenton to cancel the second policy and refund the amont of premium in my credit card

imay inform you that ihave incurred considerible amount tosettle amicabbly

I would again requst. to do the needful and reverse the entries in my credit card in spite of the fact that credit card division was asked not release the said payment and requst. was also made to cancel the policies as we never asked to retain any of the policies mentioned below from the one

policy no:4034FNP1987843000
4034FNP1987844000

ravinder kumar ganjoo

ICICI Lombard
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    ICICI Lombard Phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    ICICI Lombard Address
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all ICICI Lombard contact information