Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Idea Cellular - network problem and poor feedback and rude Customer care people

 
45 Reviews
User
  Harsh Mahajan
Sir


My name is Harsh Mahajan, Mobile no - 09891558000, I am using Idea number since 6 years, and last days I called atleast 10 times to lodge a complaint regarding problem in incoming calls, I called idea customer care and SMS also on 12345 so many times that I am not able to recieve incoming call, just a light blink on my phne that means some body is calling me, but I am not able to recieved the call and after 10 minutes I use to get an SMS that U have missed call, I can provide you the details of the call which I was not able to recieved on 08/06/2009, 01130548600 @ 7.00 Pm, 09811736876, 01140756300 @ 6.59 Pm, 0987360676 @7.15pm and When I use to lodge a complaint, no body use to call back me, one of the guy at Customer Care wrote in the complaint that I am facing problem in outgoing, see that foolish guy how he use to listen and wrote complaint, Will I get Missed call SMS on outgoing calls, they assume from there side that problem has been resolved, no body even turned up to give me a feedback, feedback service is soo poor, I cant tell you. I am facing this problem at my office i.e. 27/10 essel appartments East punjabi Bagh timings are between 11 am to 8 pm.

But today on 09/06/2009 a girl called up at 12.30pm and was talking to me so rudely that I have to go to Mohan cooperative to check my sim card, It is 30 kms away from my home, You think I am foolist to spend Rs 300 to check the sim and if there is any problem in the sim Then I will pay Rs 100 to change it, You people only call me from your office and order me to do this and that, no body dares to come here and see what problem is?

Seriously Idea people can change my life fom heaven to HELL.



If you want to check or change my phone SIM card then do it I wont be paying anything for it, I am using your services since 6 years, You have earned alot from me and I want an engineer to visit at my office immidiatly.


Regards


Harsh Mahajan
09891558000
BG6/46 C paschim Vihar
New Delhi - 63


Complaint comments 44 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

net work busy - Idea Cellular

I have already registered a compliant on 23-04-09 in time 16.30 our compliant no 219398196 no response
My phone no is 9964606129
 

Network and Call Problem - Idea Cellular

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am Sanjay Kumar Suman, an user of your IDEA Cellular Mobile. My Mobile No. 9891314943. I am facing problem from last 10 days, Whenever, I make a call on any no then I not get clear voice, always get disconneted calls. For this I have changed many Mobile Handset, and Contact to your Customer Care Executive on dated 20.05.09.
They told me your request is registered, this problem will be solved on 25.05.09, but this problem is not solved till yet.

And from tody morning occured a new problem, I am unable to call on any STD No., I always get computerised voice please contact your customer care executive, while my current balance is more than Rs. 100.

For this I was called to Customer Care Executive in the morning 09:45 to 10:30 AM, three times, First time by Ms. Ekta, She told you can lodge Complaint tomorrow not today, after that talked to Mr. Sunil, he replyed same.
Then I called and talked to Senior Supervisor Mr., he replyed same then I said if my problem will not solved till evening then I will send a mail to your senior.

Then they replyed you can go any where I have no any problem, even TRAI or Consumer Forum.
Please tell me, what I can do...



Thanks & Regards,

Sanjay Kumar Suman
9891314943
 
hi all,

My request is don't use the idea cellular, its change u r life really, but in the negative manner. The persons who are working as senior customer care representatives are not providing services for customers, they are lying people we are providing the services to the customers.

Highlights of idea cellular:

For 1st time call giving noise, not able to hear the voice from other end.

Call Disconnect as usual...

like so many features...


Note: My request is don't use Idea Cellular if u want good communication.
 
i am having sims of idea 1 9705620951
please check the problem and call me
 
HI all,


I am using Idea number, and from last 2 days I called atleast 10 times to lodge a complaint regarding problem in my balance, Daily Rs 4 are deducted from my balance. I called idea customer care on 12345 so many times but it always say Network Busy.
When we need customer care it always say Network Busy.

Note: So plz plz plz don't use Idea Cellular if u want good service.
 
idea is a mother fu**** network, coustmer care is sick and i have the problem since 2 months, i made several complaints. no body wants to meet mechaek wats the problem. all of a sudden they call me one day and say the issue is resolved. how can they they the issue is resolved while i still have it. i tot i will discontinue and told them. and then the networks problem ws gone. and after i paid my bill the problem started again.

i cant listen to people when they call or when i call. the minutes keep ticking but no voice at all
N
User
prince  
 

change my number to other person without information - Idea

hello
dear
my number 9814188689 is changed to other person to without my information.
my sim is stopped and when i try it it can be used by other person.
so i regard to to start my sim 9814188689 and take an action to idea.
thnks
 

very poor network - Idea Cellular

I am facing lot many problems while using Idea phone.
Like
call drop
person on other end dont get my voice
i cant get connected to incoming calls
echo of my own voice
network always busy

Kindly do something.
 

CALLING PROBLEM - Idea Cellular

As i had a new idea connection of punjab and number is 9592200023 and from the very first day i am facing same problem that when i make a call my voice do not reach where i make that call but i was charged for that call some time when i am on call the call get dissconnect and there come network failure . As i am fed up from idea network in punjab plz help me out tkz
A
User
BINAYAK  
 
Dr sir.
this is the problems arries last few days in dabhel industrial co opp.soc.plot no:178/1, 185/2 Dabhel nani Daman, we are not found network coverage inour office few days ago ancor company was burn this was the time our network problems aries.
kindly solve this problems and take necessory action.this prblem is not mine all are suffer who are used IDEA connection.


Regards, , , , , ,
Dipak Mandal
mob:09723111487
 

Poor Customer care - TI

Till now I had made my monthly payments without any backlogs. The last bill which I got was for Rs. 828, and I went to the office directly and made the payment of Rs. 800. But after 2 days my connection got suspended. When I enquired about this, I got the message that my internet got disconnected becasue of non-payment of shifting charge. I was ready to pay that, but this amount was not mentioned in my monthly bill also.

I missed lot of important appointments and opportunities becasue of this cheap quality act from Tata Communication. Huge loss happened to me. I understood that TI is much more concerned about money than the customer satisfaction. They dont care about the customer.

Thank you for your service.

Thanks,
Rajesh.
 
Dont expect these private eye on the money companies to do service for you. They are here to make money that too lots of it. Some they will give to ministers. Some to their senior employees and rest the will eat. All are the same TATA, RELIANCE, BHARTI. Now the ministers want to sell the rest of the PSUs and pocket some money.

All those bhais out there who support privatization, arent you seeing these loads of complaints?
N
User
asheeshvarshneya Idea Cellular  - Delhi, India
 

Delay in response and poor customer care - Idea Cellular

On 13th April 2010 i requested for activation of GPRS Net20 plan on my phone through SMS. I got a reply that server is down, try after sometime. Then i called customer care for activation and i was told that it will activated in next 48hrs (SR No.1-6085736552).

On 14th monthly plan of GPRS was activated on my phone instead of requested one and i was charged for the same. I called up customer care and i was told that this money would be refunded and NET20 will be activated by 16th April 10AM (SR No. 1-6223718343).

On 15th i called again and i was told to wait till 16th 10AM (SR no. 1-6292704935).
On 16th April at 10AM i was told to wait fro 4 more hours.
Then I called around 4PM and i was told that it will activated by 17th April 10AM as a new request was generated on 15th so 48hrs.

On 17th april at 6PM i was told that there was no NET20 GPRS plan activation request for my number and hence nothing can be activated. only request was the refund of money deducted on 14 due to wring plan.

All these calls i made i did while i was on roaming. I called every time and every time i was given a new date and time for activation of gprs and finally i had no gprs on my phone for the duration i wanted.
and on 17th i was told that no request existed for gprs activation.

I had to waste a lot of money using internet from other sources and making these calls while in roaming.
I want an explanation of this behavior and compensation for this mental harassment.

I have been using this IDEA connection since last 7 years and now these kind of problems have increased.
N
User
avik50 Idea Cellular Ltd.  - West Bengal, India
 

Network problem and lying - Idea

I am Avik Biswas.Im an Idea user.My nymber is 9088885825.I have recharged with 98 rupees 7 days before but still I'm unable to search any site in internrt.I complained in customer care.At first they told me,that their network has problem and it will be solved quickly but now Im told that my hand set has problem. My set is perfect because Im able to work in internet through this handset while using other network.So they are lying and my money is going to be wasted.So please take care of this matter.I'll be grateful to you.
N
User
pks1 Idea Cellular Ltd.  - Kompally, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

connection problem - Idea

with out notice me they disconnect my connection and i dont know why my number is +918096167796
N
User
Nilesh.khot Idea Cellular Ltd.  - Kompally, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 
As i am Idea Subscriber from last 3-4 month and i have alredy submited all my document even after doing the verfication this cellular company is disconnecting my service after every 1 month why after doing the verfication this company is doing such a thing after calling customer care service the only answere i am getting is 1) what is your curent balance2) what document you have submitted 3) Have you recived any verification call ? my only question is before taking the card this dealer are easily giving the card and taking the document why not that time all this verfication is being done, as i am working with Pharma company and, i am not able to pick up any call of the Idea company . If the call is not being picked the out going service is being blocked As my 4 family members are using this Idea company card they are not being disconnected ever as our address are same . I am really pissed up
D Jan 6, 2011 by
User
hitesh b patel  
 
My request is don't use the idea cellular, its change u r life really, but in the negative manner. The persons who are working as senior customer care representatives are not providing services for customers, they are lying people we are providing the services to the customers.
Call Disconnect as usual by customer care executive.
my cell no is 9824987692.
N Jan 17, 2011 by
User
vishal kuwar  
 
Hi All
Please Anybody don't purchases and use Idea net setter, Because 'He is provide very bad Internet connection speed and services'
Thank you





Vishalkuwar111@gmail.com
D Mar 6, 2011 by
User
ambuj_lohaniwal  
 
hey hi people ...(leave idea as soon as possible_ OTHER WISE YOU WILL SUFFER THE SAME.

i m also using idea number and it z jst bullshit...
dis z my first and last idea number, ...and moreover the customer care ...
they all are bunch of deaf and dumb monkeys, , , ,
never listen to their customers ...
never mind there are many options in market so
no worries...

USE NUMBER PORTABILITY SERVICE TO LEAVE IDEA WITHOUT CHANGING YOU NUMBER AS I M DOING THE SAME...
N Mar 14, 2011 by
User
Sunil63 Idea Cellular  - Maharashtra, India
 

Not getting connection for Net connect - Idea Cellular

Dear sir,
I puchased the data card Net setter from Idea on 16th Jan 2011. When I started using from 20th Jan 2011 I could not get connection even for 15-20 min. After that I could not use the card because the speed was very very low. I have to wait for 5-10 min to open the web page. The first I complained on 30th Jan 2011 since then I was complaining and complaining to their customer care dept. they also registered my complaint send some persons to study the problem but till today the problem is worsen rather than solving. Today the situation is I just do not get connected to Idea network at all. In spite of all these complaints the co. sends me regular bills (for what I do'nt know). Is it not a shameless act on their part?

Sunil Deshmukh

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Idea Cellular - network problem and poor feedback and rude Customer care people