Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Income Tax Department - Non receipt of Income Tax Refund for assessment year 2005-2006

 
84 Reviews
User
  Malik Ajajoddin
Dear Sir,

I had filled my Saral Form for the assessment year 2005-2006 on 18.8.2005. As per Form 16 given my employer I was eligible for a IT refund of Rs. 9,319. By mistake my CA mentioned wrong PAN No. on SARAL form, which was later corrected by me when I visited IT Dept on 23.11.2006. IT Superitendent promised me that refund cheque will be received within 30 days. But unfortunately it is now more than 14 months. Once again 40 days ago I visited IT dept, they asked for my bank account details and again promised me that now this time it will directly go to the bank, but so far I have not received the refund. I made several calls to the office but there is no positive response.

Could someone please help me in getting my legitimate IT refund. I am surprised at the behaviour of IT Dept. If a citizen doesnt fill his IT return within a stipulated period, then a penalty is imposed on him, but what rights are available for citizens when there is a delay from IT department for fund, can they also be similarly penalised?

Please help

With regards,

Malik A
Complaint comments 83 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I had deposited one income tax refund cheque No. 013151 issued by ITO, Sambhal, drawn on SBI, Sambhal on 10/12/2007 in SBI, Gajraula branch but till date there has been no clearance of the above cheque.

On enquiry with SBI, Gajraula, it is understood that the income tax clearance is necessary for the cridit of this cheque in my account.

I am very much surprised that Income tax deptt. takes this much of time to clear the cheque issued by them.
 
I have filled out all my investment and submitted it through my company but I am still getting dedcuted income taxe on a monthly basis. Whom shall I apporach to address this concern?
 
I had filed my investment for the year 2006-07 and was supposed to recive my dues in June 07. i had contacted the ward office in mumbai & they said that they had sent a cheque in the month of December & the cheque was returned as there was nobody at the residence to collect it. They asked me to contact the SBI income tax refund office on this. SBI Refund people say that i have to get in touch with the Mumbai ward office & ask them to issue a fresh request to issue a new cheque. But Mumbai ward office says that they only handle the filing of returns & SBI Refund office deals with the dispatch of cheques.

I have been running around from one corner to the other in the whole process and have not received any returns till date
i have lost faith in this whole system.

as people say, when a citizen delays in filing his returns he is penalised, but when the citizen does not recieve his returns there is no system to penalise the IT dept
A
User
r s  
 
I have been filing my IT returns for the last 7 years, and on 3 occasions I was supposed to get refund. I never got. There is no way to check status, other than calling them over phone again and again. It sucks.

I have moved to US now. I filed my IT return and got the refund credited to my bank account in a week's time!!! Also, I was able to check my refund status online.

If Indian Govt wants to encourage people of file returns, they have to ensure that people get refund soon if it is due to them. Else, again, many will resort back to the days when they didn't use to file returns - and I think it will be fair for them to do so.
A
User
Monu  
 
Dear Sir
mere paas ek income tax chori ki complaint hai
Mr.Amarjeet singh jo 120-C, Vidhut vihar colony sarai Kalan khan me rehte hai Vo DESU me hi job karte hai par abhi kisi iljaam me Dismiss ho gaye hai unhone rishwat le le kar aur logo ko maar maar kar 2 Home bana liye hai par unka koi byora incom tax department ke pass nahin hai.aur vo tax ki bhi chori karte hai
pls unke khilaf kuch action lijiyega aur unke bank ke locker me 30-40 lakh ka gold bhi hai vo chupa kar rakha hai apka
desh ka mitra
unknown
A
User
Atul  
 
Kindly please tell me what is the procedure to file a complain of house owner who earns atleast 70k/month and not giving any receipt neither making any agreement copy.

I am regularularly paying IT around 60k annual.

Please mail me asap.

Atul
09966213566
 
I am yet to receive my Inc ome Tax refund for the Year 2006-2007 even afetr repeated follow up's. I don't understand how this system works and can anyone help in getting this through.

Contact - 9810094500
 
Dear Sir,
I filed my Income Tax Return against PAN “ANBPP4665N” for Assessment Year 2007-08. Acknowledgement No. is 2444007414

As my personal visit to IT office (Mr. Ran Narain Incom Tax Officer (A.O.)Ward 4(4) Jaipur) one of the officer in cabin has told me that Refund Voucher has been prepared on 16/04/08. Also stated me (in a very rough language) that “ Refund Aise nahi milta jab hmara man hoga tab denge”

So request you to please look into the matter very deeply that if the Refund Voucher has been prepared than what is the reason of the delay. And send my Refund Voucher on the address mentioned below (which is also mentioned in my Acknowledgement latter also).

Details are as follows:

PAN: ANBPP4665N
Address: 84/230, Patel Marg, Mansarovar Jaipur (Raj) –302020

Previous latter copy attached
Photocopy of Acknowledgement is attached


Thanks and Regards
Rvaindra Pratap
Axis Bank
Jaipur (Raj)
9828256598.
 

Not get IT refund yet - Income Tax

Dear Sir,

I had filled my ITR Form for the assessment year 2007-2008 on 12.6.2007. As per Form 16 given my employer I was eligible for a IT refund of Rs. 1, 273.But so far I have not received the refund nor any intimation. I made several calls to the office but there is no positive response. When should I expect to get?

Could someone please help me in getting my legitimate IT refund. I am surprised at the behaviour of IT Dept. If a citizen doesnt fill his IT return within a stipulated period, then a penalty is imposed on him, but what rights are available for citizens when there is a delay from IT department for fund, can they also be similarly penalised?

Please help

With regards,
N
User
Helper  
 
I want help to Income Tax Deptt. regarding some income tax assessee is not return their income tax return or not proper returning they are not shown their all income or some peoples are assessed for income tax but they have not retrun in my city i want submit his information in Income Tax Deptt. how can this ???


Regards
Honest Income tax payer
 
Team,

I have submitted the Income Tax File on 24th May 2006, The File Serial Number is 2273400174, there is applicable refund of Rs.765/- detailed work sheet for tax calculation was attached the Form 2D. Even after 2 years refund was received, I have visited the income tax office at Tambaram on 10th Mar 2008 and requested for the refund and as per the advise from the superintendent, I have given another request letter with complete bank account details for direct credit of the refund. Please note that the refund of Rs.765/- still not credited to my SB account, which was mentioned on the reminder letter given on 10th Mar 2008.

Kindly refer these and arrange to refund the amount of Rs.765/- immediately.

Thanking you

Regards
L Senthil Kumar
 
Team,

I have submitted the Income Tax File on 11h March 2008, The File Serial Number is 415647 ( Tambaram Range, Chennai -600 045 ), there is applicable refund of Rs.9706/- detailed work sheet for tax calculation was attached with Form. Please note that the refund of Rs.9706/- still not credited to my SB account

Kindly refer these and arrange to refund the amount of Rs.9706/- immediately.

Thanking you

Regards
L Senthil Kumar
D
User
NehaS  
 
I would like to bring into notice of IT department that I am supposed to fill my IT return for Assesmentyeat 2008-2009.

I was working with Fiserv India Pvt Ltd, Noida, UP and had left the company in Nov 2007. Since end of Financial year, I am repeatedly requesting my company to provide me with my FORM16 so that I can file my IT return. I don't have salary slips as well on basis of which I could have submitted my IT return.

However, my ex-company's Finance department is giving excuses everytime and delaying in issuing FORM16. As per my understanding they are liable to issue FORM16 within 30days from Financial Year closing date. It is end of June 08 and they still are not issuing my FORM16 giving an excuse this time that "Authorised Signatory" from Finance dept is on Leave and they have not issued it to anyone in the company yet.

Can you please advise whom shall I contact from Income Tax Office to lodge my complaint against my ex-employer who seems to be reluctant and delaying unnecessarily in issuing the same. Please provide contact details (if possible)
D
User
ladanim  
 
Hi All,

I am Currently working in a company(e-Infochips Ltd) in Ahmedabad. I Need to file return for this year. THIS IS MY FIRST RETURN. My PAN card is issued from other District.

So Here, They are denying to accept my Income Tax Return. I have my Form 16 from my company. THey said that I HAVE TO FILE RETURN FROM WHERE MY PAN CARD WAS ISSUED OR I NEED TO TRANSFER MY PAN to AHMEDABAD.
D
User
ladanim  
 
Hi All,

I am Currently working in a company(e-Infochips Ltd) in Ahmedabad. I Need to file return for this year. THIS IS MY FIRST RETURN. My PAN card is issued from other District.

So Here, They are denying to accept my Income Tax Return. I have my Form 16 from my company. THey said that I HAVE TO FILE RETURN FROM WHERE MY PAN CARD WAS ISSUED OR I NEED TO TRANSFER MY PAN to AHMEDABAD.

Thanks,
Manish Ladani (09825348444)
 
I would like to bring into notice of IT department that I am supposed to fill my IT return for Assesmentyeat 2008-2009.

I was working with Infosys Technology, Hyderabad, AP and had left the company in Feb 2007. Since end of Financial year, I am repeatedly requesting my company to provide me with my FORM16 so that I can file my IT return. I don't have salary slips as well on basis of which I could have submitted my IT return.

However, my ex-company's Finance department is not responding and delaying in issuing FORM16. As per my understanding they are liable to issue FORM16 within 30days from Financial Year closing date. It is end of June 08 and they still are not issuing my FORM16 .

Can you please advise whom shall I contact from Income Tax Office to lodge my complaint against my ex-employer who seems to be reluctant and delaying unnecessarily in issuing the same. Please provide contact details (if possible)
 

Yet to receive Income tax refund for the year 2005-2006 - Income tax refund for the year 2005-2006

Hi

I had filed for refund on 31st july 2006 in Mumbai.
The refund amount was Rs. 13995/-
But till date neither I have received the refund nor any communication from the income tax department.
I have sent a letter to the concerned authority of grievence cell in Income Tax mumbai, but it also is of no use.No one responds over the phone also.
Also no details are available in all the refund status sites.
PAN : ABJPY0052A
Recipt number: 20712390
Date of filing return: 31st july 2006
Place of filing : Mumbai
Kindly help me in getting my refund.

Regards
Rohit Yadav
09986506821
 
I had Filed my Return of Income for A. Y. 2004-05 with PAN No. ACR PM 8704 C for a refund of Rs. 197 (The Tax deducted by Hindustan Lever Ltd. while paying me Debenture Maturity amt. So far I HAVE NEVER RECEIVED ANY Refund


--- Divyesh Mehta
 

Refund not received for assessment year 2005-2006 - Income Tax Department

Hi,

I filed my returns..but till now I haven't received my return of rupees 10, 000.

I want to know the status of the same. how would I do it.

my details

PAN : AGIPR9604D
Assessment year 2005- 2006

regards,
Santhanalakshmi
 
Dear Sir / Madam,

I was working with Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Co. Ltd from 1st August 2006 to 31st March 2007 and i have left the job with one month notice as per the company's rules.

Till date they have not given me my form - 16 and due to that i am not able to file my income tax and now i will be penalised for Rs.5, 000/- under section 271 F of Income Tax Act. Kindly let me know who will be responsible if i penalised.

I have followed with lots of mails to-
suresh.sharma085@bajajallianz.co.in
malini.bhosale@bajajallianz.co.in
vikrant.goley@bajajallianz.co.in
neeti.besariya@bajajallianz.co.in
tej.singh010@bos.bajajallianz.co.in
trupti.kerimani@bajajallianz.co.in
trainee.hr@bajajallianz.co.in
alisha.bhatia@bos.allianzbajaj.co.in

but they are not responding and accounts department is also not reponding as i am not a employee of the company.

Please let me know what i can do in this matter??

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Income Tax Department - Non receipt of Income Tax Refund for assessment year 2005-2006