Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Income Tax Department - INCOME TAX REFUND-WRONG ACCOUNT NO

 
4 Reviews
User
  kada on May 18, 2011
Dear Sir,


I have received a SBI (State Bank Of India) Cheque of an amount of Rs 7320.00 (Rupees Seven Thousand Three Hundred Twenty Only) on account of Income Tax refund to assessee .
The SBI cheque no is 950211 issued on 29th April 2011. (Debit CBS A/C No. 31606898472.)
However I regret to inform you that the account no in the refund cheque was wrongly printed.
My account no is Bank A/C Number is 20031962441.However in the cheque the A/C No. is printed as 10216327360 for which till today I am not able to deposit it.
You are requested cancel this cheque and issue a correct cheque bearing correct A/C No. 20031962441 in its place to enable me to deposit it in my account.
Your urgent action shall be highly solicited.


Thanking you,

Biswajit Dutta
Bank A/C Number is 20031962441
Pan No.- ADPYD1320M
Complaint comments 3 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N May 25, 2011 by
User
kunik  
 
I have filed my income tax return for the assessment year 2010-11 vide receipt no 1545, ward 38(1)
on 28.10.10. My Pan no-AAEEPA3300K. ON INQUIRY, I FOUND THAT MY INCOME TAX RETURN
HAS BEEN ASSESSED IN THE MONTH OF APRIL'2011 AND SENT FOR REFUND AMOUNT OF RS.2340/- BY DELHI OFFICE, BUT MY ACCOUNT IS NOT CREDITED TO TILL DATE. I HAVE
SAVING A/C WITH CHANDNI CHOWK BRANCH OF CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA AND MY A/C NO 3010255106 BRANCH CODE 110016002. ONE MONTH HAVE BEEN PASSED SO YOU ARE REQUESTED TO INTERVENTION AND SORT OUT OUR GRIEVANCES.
THANKS
ASHOK KUMAR AGGARWAL
26/87, SHAKTI NAGAR, DELHI-110007
MOB NO 98112111523
ashokgupta1962@hotmail.com
N Aug 3, 2011 by
User
nishakar_bankura  
 
INCOME TAX REFUND-WRONG ACCOUNT NO

Dear Sir,

I have received a SBI (State Bank Of India) Cheque of an amount of Rs 17380.00 (Rupees Seventeen Thousand Three Hundred Eighty Only) (for the assessment year 2010-11) on account of Income Tax refund to assessee .
The SBI cheque no is 086259 issued on 29th July 2011. (Debit CBS A/C No. 31614283389.)
I submit the Income tax return for the assessment year 2010-11 on 11/11/2010 and receipt no. is 0341004243.
However I regret to inform you that the account no in the refund cheque was wrongly printed.
My account no is Bank A/C Number is 30275985070.However in the cheque the A/C No. is printed as 30275985076 for which till today I am not able to deposit it.
You are requested cancel this cheque and issue a correct cheque bearing correct A/C No. 30275985070 in its place to enable me to deposit it in my account.
Your urgent action shall be highly solicited.

Thanking you,

ADHAR PATHAK
Brahmandiha
Khatra
Bankura (West Bengal)
Bank A/C Number is 30275985070
Pan No.- AVCPP0878Q
e-mail : nishakar_bankura@rediffmail.com
N Jan 15, 2013 by
User
PUSHPA GOYAL  
 
INCOME TAX REFUND-WRONG ACCOUNT NO

Dear Sir,


I have received a SBI (State Bank Of India) Cheque of an amount of Rs 1700.00 (Rupees Seven Thousand Only) on account of Income Tax refund to assesses .
The SBI cheque no is 76080 issued on 18th March 2011. (Debit CBS A/C No. 31599487319.)
However I regret to inform you that the account no in the refund cheque was wrongly printed.
My account no is Bank A/C Number is 10827602378.However in the cheque the A/C No. is printed as 0827602378 for which till today I am not able to deposit it.
You are requested cancel this cheque and issue a correct cheque bearing correct A/C No. 10827602378 in its place to enable me to deposit it in my account.
Your urgent action shall be highly solicited.


Thanking you,

Pushpa Goyal
Bank A/C Number is 10827602378
Pan No.- ACBPG6789R

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Income Tax Department - INCOME TAX REFUND-WRONG ACCOUNT NO