Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indane Gas - misbehaviour

 
113 Reviews
User
  usha kumari
I'm a LPG consumer (Customer no is 10901).with M/S Kurukshetra Gas agency, Kurukshetra( Haryana). Whenever I use to telephone to book a cylinder the person usually do not pick up the phone. Only repeated calls make it accessible. Then there is reply your turn is tomorrow. Phone again and come in person to book it. The person try to use the language so that the customer may not try again. Not only this they say if not satisfied then complain against us. The language is not rough but also rude one. I donot understand what to do.
Complaint comments 112 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Delay, harassment & rude behaviour of Distributor - Indane Cooking Gas

Dear Sir, I have been a customer of Indian Oil for 20 years and in Bangalore for the past 7 years. For the past one year, I'm having a tough time with the distributor (Shri Giridhar Agencies, # 53, Cariappa Bhavan, Residency Road, Bangalore).

The supply is never on time and one has to call many times before the refill is delivered. Inspite of having two cylinders, we still do not get the gas refills to take care of our requirement. The staff are very rude and they bang the phone even before we complete our request.

I understand that there is a large scale diversion of domestic cylinders to Restaurants & Eateries and the distributors are making a huge amount of money. Even in my Apartment complex, my neighbours told me that by paying Rs.200 more to the delivery boy, one can get a refill without booking.

No wonder that they are rude to us and try to bully us. I'm sure, your vigilence department will have knowledge of this. Kindly look into the matter and help us in getting LPG refills on time.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,
Srinivas Raju
 
I a consumer of Indane Gas Since 1995, and i have opted for a second cylinder, whenever i approach the agencies, they are telling me, orders have not come, those who have got the connection later than me got the 2 cyclinder connection, where as i am a consumer with connection for a long time. I am not given the 2nd cylinder, my consumer number i forgot while mailing this. i would definitely put an another complaint on this. The gas agency is sunny gas agencies, perambur, chennai.
 

my consumer number - M/s Rose gas agencies

I have misplaced my consumer number somewhere. I am not able to search it every time they ask for consumer no only I am unable to bok Gas My Residential address
is
N S MoHAN
Flat no B4 Divyavarshini apartments
No.10 Balakrishna street
Adamabkkam
Chennai 600088.
My Phone is 044 22443344
My Cell is 9444979805
 
Procedure to sort out a grievance.

1. At the distributorship level
1. Meet the owner of the distributorship and submit a written complaint about your problem.
2. Take acknowledgement for the same.
3. Give a day or two for the solution.
2. At Area/Divisional office level:
1. If not satisfied with solution above, meet the customer service cell officer of the Oil Company
2. Or meet the Area Manager or the Divisional Manager on a designated time and day, the details of which are displayed at these offices.
3. At State level:
1. If not satisfied with solution above, meet the Senior officer in charge of LPG at the state office of the Oil Company.
2. Or meet the STATE LEVEL CO-ORDINATOR FOR PETROLEUM PRODUCTS on a designated time and day, the details of which are displayed at these offices.
4. At Regional level
1. If not satisfied with solution above, write to the PRO at the Regional office of the Oil Company.
2. Or write to the REGIONAL LEVEL CO-ORDINATOR FOR PETROLEUM PRODUCTS.
5. At Head office level:
1. Write to General manager (LPG) of the Oil Company to which your distributor belongs.
6. At Ministry level:
1. Write to the Secretary, MOP & NG, Government of India, New Delhi.
 
Dear Usha Kumari,

You can also call the Toll Free customer care cell at Karnal, Haryana on this number 1800 180 3133.
@Dilliraj
The same at Chennai is 1800 425 5115
 

gas cyliner probs every time getting toooo late. - Indane LPG

My service No. 5484 of Mitul Gas Agency (indane) they allow booking for refill only after 21 days from the date of last del. and takes further 14-15 days for delivery of refilled cylinder and making receipt back dated once made entry on pass book. malpractice is going on. such practice continues then, yearly I will get refilled cylinders ONLY 9-10 Nos. I give below complete detailed telecom with higher authority of lpg customer care taken place as stated above.


DISTRIBUTOR NAME:
MITUL GAS AGENCY -
New CG Road,
Chandkheda, Ahmedabad

AS PER PRESS (GUJ. SAMACHAR, SANDESH ETC.) REPORT ANY CUSTOMER CAN BOOK AFTER DELIVERY BUT DELIVERY WILL TAKE PLACE AFTER 21 DAYS, ACCORDINGLY, WHEN I TRY TO BOOK 10/04/2008. THEN THEY REPILED TO ME U SHOULD BE BOOKED UR CYLINDER AFTER 21 DAYS. WHY SHE ( MS. MANJUBEN) FORCED TO ME FOR BOOKING AFTER 21 DAYS? NOW THEY HAVE THIS TYPE OF REGULAR PRACTICE. ALTIMETLY WAT HAPPENED, ON THAT TIME WE ARE LETGO THIS MATTER. AND WE FORGOT TO BOOK CYLINER. WHEN WE REMEMBER TO BOOK CYLINER, IT'S GETTING LATE 8-10 DAYS. RESULT WILL BE DONE WE GETTING CYLINER ALWAYS LATE AS ARROUND 45 DAYS.

KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AND OBLIGE.

THANKS REGARDS,
RAMESH SHARMA
F-308, VEDMATA SOCIETY,
IOC ROAD, CHANDKHEDA,
AHMEDABAD
N
User
saulath  
 
sir, i am your consumer for more than 10 years, now we are shifting to another place, so i need information regardind transfer procedure of gas cylinder, but when i went to the koundinyasa gas agency warangal branch, to know the procedure he did not respond properly, and he talked very rudely . your this agency employees don't have manners to talk with customers. kindly, take the action against these persons other wise we have to take the action against your company through cosumer forum.
 

FALSE ENTRY IN RECORDS - gas

My connection no. is V-35707 & this connection is with Vijyan Gas Service, Meerut.I have bookd by sylender on 13/05/2008 & booking no.is 5091 when I complaint to Gas agency for not delivery of gas they asked me that this syleder already delivered to me.But it is wrong I have not received the delivery till 10/06/2008. When I show my book containing the both slip of delivery man & my slip, they told me to deliver the gas on 11/06/2008, In past I have also a bad experience in that case when I complaint to him for not delivery of gas they told me that we have refused for taken the delivery
Please consider the matter & do some thing for improvement in service

Thanking You
Thaking You
 

Booked but didn't get delivery on time - Indane > Raj hans Agency

Hi,
My consumer number is 28381, i have booked so many time with Raj Hans Agency but didn't get delivery on time. I have to follow several time to get the delivery. Its always make me in trouble.
Please do the needful.

Asha Solanki
 

Leakage of Gas but no help - Domestic gas connection (Indane)

I am having one domestic gas connection number 8889 from Gopal Gas Agency, Yamuna Vihar, New Delhi. I am having complaint of leakage of gas for last seven days. I am reqularly complaining to agency on their telephone numbers 22184600 & 22185100. I also complaint to their supplier Ram Avtar on his mobile number 9873039568 many times but no one came to attend the complaint. I personally visited the agency but no results. In last I am writing to you. An accident may occur. Please do needful at an earliest.
 
Respected Sir/Madam.,
I am Indane consumer (consumer no.16302) with M/S MUTHUMANI GAS SERVICE "R" SECTOR B.H.E.L. Trichirapalli District-620014 Tel-04312552353.
sir the dated on 3rd july delivery person come to my house with leakage cyclinders. My father can't accept the gas due to leakage.
delivery man told to my father '' I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR GAS LEAKAGE''
PLEASE TELL WHO ONE RESPONSE THE LEAKAGE GAS CYCLINDERS OR AGENCY COMMITTED THIS TYPE OF ACT IS GOOD.
Whenever i contact the next day gas agencies person told
only you accept any type gas(leakage, less weight)
now today again i contact the agancies no one to told
when time gas provided for me.
 
We are required domestic connections for our Institute . The said Institute is being run by Trust at no profit no loss basis. The required connections will be required exclusive for the cooking of foods for the students. The mess is being run by our own staff. The mess is not being used for the commercial use. Kindly, advise for the same to run our mess smoothly.
 

Too Late Delivery,& Less in Wieght - Indane LPG Gas

Dear Sir,
I am Rizwan Khan, resident of mau, up, india. I am complaining for late delevery, unproper response, even they r giving less weight cylinder. This is holy month of ramadan, daily we r going and asking for our term they keep on saying the same typed answer, still gas not arrived, kindly do the needful to solve our problem.
Rizwan Khan
9336965865
 

Indane Gas - Telephone not accessible for BOOKING - Indane Gas Cylinder

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I reside at Kagadassapura . My Indane Gas Connection (36667) is with the local Indane Gas Distributor in Kagadassapura, Bangalore. It appears that the above distributor keeps the telephone out of cradle and is therefore often not accessible in all six telephone numbers.

I have been trying numbers almost every day for last 20 days, but not able to BOOK the cylinder.
I can not go personally too, I have small bay as well I am working women.

It appears that the above distributor is not able to manage so many customers and therefore please consider setting up an additional dirtributor for CV Raman and Kagadassapura area.


Thanking you,
Anjali Juikar
 

REQUSTION FOR NEW CYLINDER - Indane Gas

I would like to Inform you that I have registered VIDE NO : 111175090000714 with M/s ERODE GAS AGENCIES., ERODE, TAMILNADU FOR new Cylinder on 18.10.2008.Please do the needful at your end to do the needful to enable us to get the new connection at the earliest.

With Regards.

V.Baskarrajan.
N
User
Maharaj Krishen Razdan Indane Gas  - DELHI, South Delhi, Delhi, India
 

EMERGENCY:Leaking Cylinder! - Indane Cooking Gas

Your delivery executive gave us a cylinder this afternoon which is leeking. I have been trying your emergency telephone numbers but they are all switched off!!

This is extremely shamefull. Please react immediately. Following are my details:
Customer id. no. 12599
Mobile no.: 9810833639

Please hurry up!
 

poor services and the miss behaviour - LPG -INDANE GAS

FROM-
NAME - CHHGAN LAL MAURYA
950/24-E SUBHASH NGAR, OPP. HMT TOWNSHIP, BEAWAR ROAD, NR. SHIV TEMPLE, AJMER
CONSUMER NO- 2743 M/S AVANTIKA ENTERPRISES- LPG INDANE GAS AGENCY AT RAWAN KI BAGHICHI, AJMER RAJASTHAN-305 001
Rev. Sirs,
Kinly refer the efforesiad subject that this is the complaint regarding the of the officials of the gas agency. The gas cylinder is not supplied on the proper time from last one year . After repeated complaints to the said office and the area officer of INDANE they didnot take any response and miss behaved with me.
Will the department take action for the hashment of the senior citizen and the consumer .
THANKS.
YOURS' FAITHFULLY,
CHHAGAN LAL MAURYA
 
Is their a new system of inspection at homes, to check the connection exist / not?
First time in my life hearing these, now Gas has become like a Passport?

If so pls. inform about the procedure.

We went to book our gas today at Prabhu Gas, Thillai Nagar(Trichy, Tamilnadu), they conveyed that my account is blocked. The reason they said, during official inspection noone was their at home!
We got upset, because in Oct' 08 they said the same reasons and for that, we submitted ration card
copy, deposit receipt copy and request letter for continue the service(Good they did'nt ask for property Deed!!). Now again raised the issue.
I wonder why small issues are taken up for task? We have work regularly outside, some days we wont
be available, its personal.
Is these procedure prevailing in entire India, or just created to torture the customer?
I wish soon the pipe line system like Mumbai should start for LPG, which would ease the customer to
receive service without hassle or else the private companies should be encouraged to participate in supply of LPG to change these type of attitudes
 

Delay of Refill Gas.by MITUL GAS, AHMEDABAD - Indane Gas

Dear Sir,

I have a connection Consumer ID 06701., Shanthidham Appartment, C- 402, Near Jain Temple, D- Cabin, Sabarmathi, Ahmedabad,

I requested to refill gas on 7th Jan 2009 by phone to MItual Gas agency of New C.G Road Ahmedabad. Once again on 25 Jan 2009 to book ( requested ) called the telephone numbers 079-23291766 and 23290703 . At both time they informed us, you will be getting the gas with in 15 days.

There reason and the cause for delay, unknown to a common man.

The Government should introduce docket system for the calls which may help millions of peoples..

I humble request to the needful with kind..

Pavitran

9909002743- Mobile
 
Indane Gas Complaints

First of all i don't know how serious my complaint will entertain at your end, as I Anil Kumar Mishra Residance of 262 Sect 12 Pockt 2 Dwarka New Delhi 110075 where we have the distributor Jai Jawan Gas Agency, and i am having customer code # 36170 since 2005


whenever i approach the agencies on tale booking, there land line and contact number not respond i.e number is 011-25087549 /64115667/9312243820

Second for delivery of order they always says it will take one week which will not agreed in Metro like Delhi.

In last when i asked tell me who is the right person for intimate our problem they told if u have any problem u can transfer you connection from distribution. when i asked your name than he disconnected the line rudely.



It seems that they have monopoly and treat consumer like this only

Hope action will be taken againt such services and behaviour
with regards
Anil Kr Mishra
262 Sect 12 Pocket 2 Dwarka
New DElhi 110078
9350028075

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indane Gas - misbehaviour