Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

India Pet Store - Fraud / Non delivery of goods

 
12 Reviews
User
  anshuman.bhagowati on Apr 8, 2011
I have ordered a bird cage online from India Pet Store on 05/02/2011 for which I made payment by net banking on 9/2/2011. They were supposed to ship my order within 48 hours.

However, after a few calls and emails and about 3 weeks later, they gave me a consignment number of DTDC couriers which turns out to be untraceable. After calling them up regarding the status, they said that DTDC doesnot serve my part of the country which is entirely untrue.

Then they said that they have sent the consignment by Firstflight couriers and gave me this AWB number 114567990127 - this turns out to be a invalid number again!

I am still waiting for my product about 2 months later. Be aware! ... this seems to be a fraud company.
Complaint comments 11 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N May 28, 2011 by
User
mustafamc  
 
Hi Anshuman,

I totally agree with you. INDIA PET STORE (Indiapetstore) is Fraud/Scam Company. I have couple of orders with them. They dont pick calls nor respond to emails. Such cos should be taken to court for cheating HONEST/PASSION HOBBYST like us and penalize them.
D May 28, 2011 by
User
nash81  
 
Hi Anshuman,

I believe the order was redispatched to you and the same has been received, we had forwarded your feedback to dtdc post which they agreed to carry.

@mustafa

We do not have a customer service no, our customer service is via email only, so not sure which number you were calling on. Also since you have not mentioned your order no, dont think i will be able to check on the status of the same. If the customer service has not replied to your emails you can write to the director of our firm at nirav @indiapetstore.com
A Jul 20, 2011 by
User
bashu2000  
 
Fraud / Non delivery of goods

I completely agree with you Mr. Anshuman as I am also facing the same problem you have faced that is non delivery of goods by INDIA PET STORE. I had placed an e-mail order of the following items on Indiapetstore.com and I had made the payment Rs. 3725 through NEFT inter bank transfer ( Transaction No. is IR08332397 ) for the same on 24.06.2011.

Sera aquatan® 250ml – 2 Nos.
Seachem Discus Buffer 250g – 1No.
Seachem Discus Trace - 250ml -1No.
Sera discus granules 210 gm – No.
Sera Tetra Bits 75 gms - 1No.

Kindly find the mail from Indiapetstore for acknowledgement of receipt of my payment.

from Indiapetstore Customer Service info@indiapetstore.com
to Sriraghuraman Gopalarathnam
date Fri, Jun 24, 2011 at 7:40 PM
subject Re: Order for Aquarium related items
Important mainly because of your interaction with messages in the conversation.
Jun 24
Hi,

The payment has been received, Order will be dispatched in 48hours.

Warm Regards,
Customer Service
www.indiapetstore.com

But I have not received the items till now ( 20.07.2011) . They dont pick calls nor respond to my emails.
The consignment number for the Blazeflash Logistics ( which doesn't exist ) provided by them is found to be invalid. The e-mail ID "nirav @indiapetstore.com" is also invalid. This is definitely a Fraud/Scam Company BEWARE.

Regards,

Raghuraman.G,
Korba, Chattisgargh.
N Jul 20, 2011 by
User
bashu2000  
 
Reg.: Fraud / Non delivery of goods

Just as I clicked the submit button for my above comment, my door bell rang and by sheer coincidence the said items were delivered by DTDC courier and not Blazeflash as communicated to me.However all this misunderstanding occurred because I was given wrong dispatch details i.e wrong courier, invalid consign.number. The customer care did not reply to my numerous emails and phone calls. The items were delivered after nearly a month.The Indiapetstore Customer care need to be more professional and respond to phone calls /emails of customers. I retract my previous comment regarding non delivery of goods by Indiapetstore.

Regards,

Raghuraman.G,
Korba, Chattisgargh.
A Jan 4, 2012 by
User
reckless44  
 
i have personally met this person called Nirav and i swear to god i feel like bashing him up blue n black for being a complete arsehole on the phone. Since i told him that i'll pay a visit to his shop in person...he keeps kind of scared of me n behaves when i'm there but since i dont live in delhi...its tough to get him to get my products. a real pain in the neck and after dealing with him twice i do not wish to order anything from him in the future. Same lame excuses eveytime and the show is so high like i was talking to the prime minister.
Avoid falling prey to this phony site for sure.
Regards,
A Wellwisher.
A Jan 4, 2012 by
User
reckless44  
 
if you have the cheek and wish to give nirav a sour kiss on his butt...do visit and meet him in his shop in the flesh. The mayur vihar address on his website is cent percent correct. (sunday & monday closed).
N Jan 6, 2012 by
User
finnym74 India Pet Store  - India
 

Non-delivery of ordered item - Indian Pet Store

Amount of Rs.250/- is transferred to the below said account by Internet Banking from SBT, Konni Branch on 10 Dec 2011.
No further correspondence or delivery of the item ordered.


Order Number: 3016969
Date Ordered: Friday 09 December, 2011

Products
1 x 2 Feet T5 Electronic Fluorescent Lighting & Fittings (2t5) Rs.200.00
--------
Sub-Total:Rs.200.00

FREE SHIPPING! Packaging charges Rs 50 (Free Shipping Only - Packaging charges Rs 50):Rs.50.00

Shipping Insurance - If Not Selected Shipments will not be insured and No Damages or product replacements provided. No Exceptions:Rs.0.00

Total:Rs.250.00

Address Information

Delivery Address

Kerala
Finny Manoharan
Malloor House
Marangad Jn., Konni PO
Pathanamthitta, 689691
India

Shipping Method

FREE SHIPPING! Packaging charges Rs 50 (Free Shipping Only - Packaging charges Rs 50)

Billing Address

Kerala
Finny Manoharan
Malloor House
Marangad Jn., Konni PO
Pathanamthitta, 689691
India

Payment Method

Cash / Online Bank Transfer / Check/Money Order

Please make your check or money order payable to:

NAME: INDIAPETSTORE.COM, BANK: INDIAN BANK, CURRENT A/C: 824549216, IFSC: IDIB000S032, SOUTH EX, DELHI BRANCH
A Apr 7, 2012 by
User
rahulAgarwal2  
 
order no. 3017045 dt. 23-jan12 and order no. 3017107 dt.3-mar12
Yes the above complains are very true. I am also facing problem. On 23-jan12 i placed order for fish food+live plants in single order and paid Rs. 3064/- on 25-jan-2012.
After then i was continuous emailing them, but NO REPLY.
then from internet i got cell no. of Mr. Nirav Shah. When i called he didnt pick the phone, then i sms him, he replied thru sms to split order for fish food and plants.
But if i wrongly palced order, it should immediately intimated thru email.
So on 3rd Mar2012 i placed another order for Fish food and paid Rs. 736.
But till date only assurance from Mr. Niravji. No courier name nor consignment number has been given.
Now the status of my account shows order no. 3017107 was despatched on 14-mar-2012 and order no. 3017045 was despatched on 4-april-2012
So after 70 days only assurance. NO MATERIAL RECEIVED.
CAN ANYBODY GUIDE ME HOW TO TAKE REFUND.?

rahul agarwal
kanpur (u.p.)
A Jun 6, 2012 by
User
barani2011  
 
In the past two and half years or so I have been dealing with Indiapetstore.com on a regular basis. I used to place orders and they used to deliver the goods albeit with a little time delay. And I was also aware of quite a good number of complaints that were floating On-line. Since I was getting the items I continued to shop with them.
The only thing I noticed was that the product listing on their site had reduced over 60% over a period of time. I thought that they were cutting down non-moving stocks or may be they were going through a slump.
But finally I too bore the brunt of Indiapetstore.com! Here is what happened….
1. On 11 Mar 12, I placed the following order online:-
Order Information - Order #3017126
Qty. Products Total
1 ea. Tetra Bits Medium 20 % Extra 300ml 1 + 1 FREE Rs.650.00
2 ea. Cichlid Gold Sinking Mini 100gm Rs.300.00
1 ea. Cichlid Lake Salt™ 250 mL Rs.425.00
Sub-Total: Rs.1, 375.00

Courier/ packing Rs.70.00

Total: Rs.1, 445.00

2. I paid Rs.1445/- vide ICICI bank online transaction number 300047509 on the same date and confirmed to Indiapetstore. I had left an instruction that my mobile number needed to be printed on the “To” address so that the courier guys could contact me for early delivery.
3. They acknowledged the payment on 13 Mar 12 on their site.
4. They showed that the order had been shipped on 30 Mar 12. But they never intimated me the Name of the Courier Service or the AWB Number through which they sent the consignment.
5. Till date I have sent a total of 07 emails to them at info@indiapetstore.com and also registered my complaints 07 times in their Online site itself. That makes a total of 14 emails!! Till date I have receive no reply. In the last email, I had even urged them to refund the money, if they could not honour the order. But alas, I turns out that Mr. Nirav Shaw has no honour at all!

If a regular customer like me can get screwed… there is no reason why other won’t get cheated and screwed! So, fellow hobbyists, please transact with Indiapetstore.com at your own risk.
N Jun 27, 2012 by
User
sur_babu  
 
wow... thanks people. I was about to purchase from this site. I am moving back to ebay again. Thanks all for sharing your experiences and saving first timers like us.
D Dec 11, 2012 by
User
vikasve  
 
You people rock!!! Thanks for saving my money guys! I was about to order on this site (indiapetstore). There should be some fraud notification portal by government where we can give these complaints.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    India Pet Store - Fraud / Non delivery of goods

    Contact Information

    Complaint category Category: Pets & Animals