Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Oil Corporation - Gas Booking

 
78 Reviews
User
  Deepak Bhat
Dear

Sir/Mam

I am customer with United Gas Company, Rajender Nagar Ghaziabad & my consumer no. is 9434. I am facing
problem in every month when I book my gas. Then, they show busy number on all working days. Mon-Sat-9:00-6:00pm. The number is-0120-2630846 or 2630636, 3228824, 322825. You can try any time between 9 AM – 6 PM you will find always BUSY. But after 6 o’clock the phone ring starts ringing. We go to office personally than book gas. After booking they send after 5-6 days. They give one cylinder in 25 days.

Kindly look into this irregularity.

This complaint has been launched so many times befor this.

Thanking You
Complaint comments 77 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
My consumer no.41426 and I am a resident of New Delhi, Dwarka. M/s Jai Jawan Gas Service
(Code 9107206) is the distributor for my connection. I have been trying to contact the said agency
since 10th January, 2008(4 days) over phone deseperately continously (atleast 50 times)for booking the gas. But am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no response from them. The tel. nos. provided by them (01164115667,25087549,25085414) and not acccessible consequently, the gas has not been booked. On a previous ocassion also I had experienced similar kind of problem but could however manage to talk to them after a week.
Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributor to set his system in order so that we are able to contact him for gas booking. You may appreciate the precious time and effort already lost by me in this regard.
Binny Sharma, Flat No.102, Plot 40B, Saksham Apartment, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075
 
Date 10th Day of March'2008,



Shri.Sarthak Behuria, Chairman,

INDIAN OIL CORPORATION LIMITED,

Corporate Office,

3079/3,

J.B.Tito Marg,

Sadiq Nagar,

New Delhi-110049

Tel No.26260000



Through

Shri.Suneel Sethi,G.M(Corporate Communications)
E-Mail:sethis@iocl.co.in

2. Shri.Kali Krishna M, Chief (Corporate Communications Manager)

E-Mail:kalikrishna@iocl.co.in

3. Shri.A.M.K.Sinha, E.D (Retail Sales)

E-Mail:amksinha@indianoil.co.in



Sub: Request to release the LPG Domestic Connection booked long back in the year 1999 vide SV-3326 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of SHRISTI KSHMATA & SV-3327 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of KSHITIZ through K-2 INTERNATIONAL, SARITA VIHAR, NEW DELHI.



Dear Sirs,



With due respect, I wish to submit the following:



That, I had booked the LPG Domestic Connection in the year 1999 vide SV-3326 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of SHRISTI KSHMATA & SV-3327 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of KSHITIZ through K-2 INTERNATIONAL, SARITA VIHAR, NEW DELHI.
That, after several enquiries, no satisfactory answer given by your dealership.
That, In the meanwhile, I shifted to Faridabad but continue to enquire about the release of the aforesaid connection.
That, I am now shifted in my own flat ,INDRADEO VILLA,234 G.F(Rt.Side).Ashoka Enclave Main,Sector-35,Faridabad-121003(Haryana).


I wish to request you to kindly intervene in the matter and direct the authorities to arrange to release the long awaited connection through MOHAN INTERNATIONAL, SECTOR-35, FARIDABAD, M.No.9212706225, Tel No.95129-2272112, 2258201.



Yours truly,



(SHANKER KUMAR KARJEE)

INDRADEO VILLA, 234 G.F (Rt.Side).

Ashoka Enclave Main,Sector-35,

Faridabad-121003(Haryana).

E-Mail: shankerkarjee@gmail.com

M.No.9810584605
 
Date 10th Day of March'2008,



Shri.Sarthak Behuria, Chairman,

INDIAN OIL CORPORATION LIMITED,

Corporate Office,

3079/3,

J.B.Tito Marg,

Sadiq Nagar,

New Delhi-110049

Tel No.26260000



Through

Shri.Suneel Sethi,G.M(Corporate Communications)
E-Mail:sethis@iocl.co.in

2. Shri.Kali Krishna M, Chief (Corporate Communications Manager)

E-Mail:kalikrishna@iocl.co.in

3. Shri.A.M.K.Sinha, E.D (Retail Sales)

E-Mail:amksinha@indianoil.co.in



Sub: Request to release the LPG Domestic Connection booked long back in the year 1999 vide SV-3326 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of SHRISTI KSHMATA & SV-3327 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of KSHITIZ through K-2 INTERNATIONAL, SARITA VIHAR, NEW DELHI.



Dear Sirs,



With due respect, I wish to submit the following:



That, I had booked the LPG Domestic Connection in the year 1999 vide SV-3326 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of SHRISTI KSHMATA & SV-3327 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of KSHITIZ through K-2 INTERNATIONAL, SARITA VIHAR, NEW DELHI.
That, after several enquiries, no satisfactory answer given by your dealership.
That, In the meanwhile, I shifted to Faridabad but continue to enquire about the release of the aforesaid connection.
That, I am now shifted in my own flat ,INDRADEO VILLA,234 G.F(Rt.Side).Ashoka Enclave Main,Sector-35,Faridabad-121003(Haryana).


I wish to request you to kindly intervene in the matter and direct the authorities to arrange to release the long awaited connection through MOHAN INTERNATIONAL, SECTOR-35, FARIDABAD, M.No.9212706225, Tel No.95129-2272112, 2258201.



Yours truly,



(SHANKER KUMAR KARJEE)

INDRADEO VILLA, 234 G.F (Rt.Side).

Ashoka Enclave Main,Sector-35,

Faridabad-121003(Haryana).

E-Mail: shankerkarjee@gmail.com

M.No.9810584605
 
Hello sir, I am anbalagan from valasaravakkam. My consumer no is 1111. we got indane gas connection dec 1991. And i was booked in addtional cylinder on 2003. So many times i went to contact my disputor, what sir when i get a addtional cylinder? he said order not come so wait. And two weeks before i ask another time he says now we are issuing additional cylinder who are all register year of 2005. I said but i was already booked year of 2003. He said pls go to IOC from teynampet address and tell the problem to customer care service, so that i went and told to her, she was speaking very horse and finally she told no way to give u additional cylinder. So i was very disappointed, so please sir take a action and give me a addtional cylinder. thanks

Yours
P. Anbalagan
 
Dear Sir,
We had booked a HSD (Diesal) 12 KL Cap. Tanker, after deposit DD from Rewari Terminal IOCL on 03.06.2008 for dated 04.06.2008.But we have not receive any tanker steel yet from IOCL Rewari (Hr).After several reminders on e.mail, Fax and Telephone, they did not send any tanker of HSD.Now they are not pick the phone.So please look into the matter and take necessary action against them and release our HSD Tanker immedietly.
Thanks,

For mm Aqua Technologies
Purchase deptt.
Mobile - 9958096910
 
Sir
I phanindra v, having connection with Indian Oil Gas Company with 21809/Gl at SriSaila Gas Service, Miyapur.ph.no.040-64556197 i am residing with the address of C-187, Apuroopa Colony, IDA jeedimetla, Hyderabad-55, in the gas dealer service area, the dealer is not responding over phone and by personal, i am an private employee, if i want to book the cylinder i have to go every time because of their irresponsiblity its not possible to go every time as know the problem, so many times i requested that please put on the phone and give the responce to the cunsomer but they don't listen to us, they replied go and tell to any one who may ask, and they used to scrolled the people who asks against this problem, i came to our head office at Himayat Nagar, i have made oral complaint on the dealer, they give nice reply as that the problem will be solved in later, i came back, but still now i am facing the same problem
So, i came to this decision that to give the written complaint. Hope that we can get the good reply and the probl. will be solved in soon

thank u
with regards
phaneendra v
phanindrababu_v@yahoo.co.in
 
the dealer is not responding over phone and by personal, i am an private employee, if i want to book the cylinder i have to go every time because of their irresponsiblity its not possible to go every time as know the problem

ALOK GAS AGENCY, THANA ROAD, NAJAFGARH, NEW DELHI-110043.
 
My self Pankaj, My consumer ID no. is 38433-A with the Indian OIl COrporation Dealer M/s Arun Gas Service, but compnay has stopped the supply of the dealer due to his internal matter and transfer the consumers to another dealers but dealers donot book the gas cyclinder sebd another dealer to dealer to say that your connection is not with us and please contct other dealer, So i m in trouble becoz of the attitude and behavoiour of the gas dealers.

Please look into the matter seriously

Pankaj Passi
S/o Sh. Vijay Kumar Passi
Mobile no. 09876020910
0161-3075505
A
User
vijay  
 
Hello Sir/Madam,

I am the Indian Oil Gas customer in hyderabad. I transfered my gas connection form Delhi to Hyd in Dec 2006. On 25th Dec I applied for the second cylinder also, till this date i didn't get the second cylinder (DBC). When i tired to call Indian oil customer care number, most of the time they didn't pick the phone, and by chance one in month if any one pick the phone they are telling we dont have any information about DBC connection keep calling. it's very difficult to mange with one cylinder. I went twice at the Indian Oil office in Himayat nagar i.e. 25 km far form my home and they are not ready to talk about that issue also. My customer care number is 21478 and my DBC booking number is 328. Could any one help me out form this situation.

Regards,
Vijay
N
User
raghu  
 
This is regarding the services by M/s.Ennar Gas, A.S.Rao Nagar, Hyderabad. I had booked gas refill. Intially I was told that it takes 10 days for supply. But it has within a week. Thinking that it takes 10 days, we had gone out to office. The supply has come and returned as door locked. In the following working day, I had gone personnally to the Ennar OFfice and emphasized the supply next day. I was told that the supply will be within two days. But even after pursuing for five days, the supply is not materialized. The services of M/s. is very good. But this kind of things happens frequently. I request the IOC authorities to ensure 2nd time supply if the door is locked. In these it is well known that both the family members working and may not be available at the house all the time thinking that the supply comes.
IOC authorities is requested to pass on orders to ensure that the supply is materialized the next day if the door is locked.

thanking U sirs,

Yours faithfully,
Raghuraman.
 
Hello Sir,
I am a Consumer of Indiane Gas For a Long period of time.We are engaged with M/r Eshwara Gas Agency At gatkeshwar Hyderabad.My Consumer id is 10590.I am working in Ministry of defence.I had very much Problem in getting my regular Gas after booking.As per the agency after booking they deliver gas after 20 days.And also after how many days a person book the gas after its completion of gas.As per the agency they tell to book the gas after 15days. Kindly tell what is rule of getting the gas after after booking i mean to say how many days it reqiures to deliver the gas . The whole colony Resident people is fedup in facing the problem.Kindly tell me procedure to change the Agency so that we should not have the problem in Future.Or else Please tell me whom we have to meet to complaint this problem.Kindly Look into this matter.

I am eagerly looking for your response at the earliest...
 
आपके रिटेल आउट्लेट पर पेट्रोल में मिट्टी के तेल की मिलावट की जा रही
हे। जसपुर, जिला-(उ0सि0नगर) उत्तरान्चल में आपकी एक आउट्लेट हे यहां पर
मिलावट की जा रही हे मेने स्वंय अपनी बाइक मे पेट्रोल लिया था जिसमे
मिलावट थी जिससे मेरी बाइक खराब हो गयी। क्रपया ध्यान दें इसी प्रकार
होता रहा तो ग्राहक इन्डिन आयल का नाम भूल जायेगे मेरा ध्यान इस ओर आपको
दिलाना हे क्रपया इस ओर ध्यान देवे।
 
sir i have indian oil gas connection and my no is BGS14583 in jalandhar my connection has been suspended for no reason as we are two families living in ame house and we have two seperate kitchen our adress is 279 j.p Nagar Jalandhar city PB
N
User
HEMLATA  
 
Date: 23-01-2009

Kind Attn: Mr. V.K Verma - Chief Area Manager

Subject: Complaint against your Gas Service.

Dear Sir,

This is for your kind information that I am Bimla having your Gas Consumer No. 23843. The agency from where I have got this consumer no. is Kwic Gas Agency. The service of this agency is extremely bad and beyond my tolerance limit. I booked personally my Gas Cylinder on 17.01.09 at 9:30 am but this booking did not take place and they are telling that the booking date is on 19.01.09 somehow they delivered the cylinder on 23.01.09 and it was underweight about 1.5 Kg. this underweight delivery of cylinders is a common practice for them. We are helpless and hoping some justice from your end. Awaiting your response immediately in writing.

Thanks & Best regards
 
Sir,

I am a Indane gas consumer with consumer no: 9361 residing in POWERGRID COLONY. My connection is with Eswara Indane Gas dealer Ghatkesar, Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh. In this regard it is to bring to the kind notice of the IOC official for necessary action. The dealer is very reluctant to deliver refill cylinder at the address, Hence we are forced to collect from his gowdown. Even if we collect from his gowdown he is charging the delivring charges which he should not. When ever we book cylinder he is not sure of giving the refill cylinder. He is making us to roam around his office several times. In this is doubtful that he is misusing the gas distrubution system. Hence I kindly request you to take necessary action againtst and do needful to make him to deliver the refills at our door strictly according booking of refills.


P SRINVAS
 
Hi,
I am the Indian Oil Gas customer (customer No: 76843) in Banglore with J.N.Enterprises, BTM 1st stage.

I booked for the second (additional) cyclinder on 15/05/2008 and WL.No is 7647.Regularly I am in touch with distributors office for getting an additional cyclinder.Even after more then 9 months to go for booking, still distributor not giving an additional cyclinder.

Kindly look into the matter.


Regs,
Subhas
 
HI SIR HOW R U
 
Respected sir,
My consumer no. is 24151 and i am a resident of guwahati.m/s Sandhan GasAgency is the distributor of my connection.I had booked for a refill cylinder on 25th april 2009 and was entitled to receive the same on 11th may 2009 but still today i havn't received my cylinder.Since then, i have approached them several times but no response has been received from the dealer till date.

In this regard, i request you to kindly take necessary action so that the problem is solved.

THANKING YOU,
BIMALENDU BHATTACHARJEE
POLARIS, HOUSE-32, KAHILIPARA COLONY,
DAKHINPARA, GUWAHATI-781018
 
sir,
i am an employee in defence accounts department .my LPG consumer no. is 21350 and is with m/s sandhan gas agency, guwahati.i had received a refill cylinder on 13th april 2009 and had booked for another on 25th april, 2009.I was entitled to receive the same on 11th may 2009 as per the distribution schedule but have not received the same till date.I approached them physically severl times but they did not pay any attention to my words and i was harrassed like anything.It has also been seen thet the agency people are selling these refills to other people at higher rates of around 500-600 rupees per refill.In this regard, i request you to kindly take necessary steps to eradicate this problem
thanking you.
bikash ranjan bhattacharjee
polaris, house no-32, dakhinpara, kahilipara colony, guwahati781018
phones-9435553383, 9435110436

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Oil Corporation - Gas Booking