[Resolved]  Indian Oil Corporation / Lpg Gas — 420 actions of NIRMAL INDANE GAS AGENCY

Sir, We are residing in Coimbatore. I want to express my brief grivences regarding the supply of LPG gas to the public. The company NIRMAL INDANE GAS AGENCY, 33/1, aVARAMPAYALAM BUS STAND. AVARAMPALAYAM in Coimbatore involving in all 420 actions by supplying the cylinders to the unauthorised persons. The consumers are asked to register for the refill after 25 days of last refill billed. After booking they are supposed to issue withing 5 working days. But all the time they are suppliying after 11 days only. When we enquire them they try to blame IOC and even IOC also not taking any care and action. In my case so times they misbehaved and now also I registered for the refill on 17.06.2009 but still no supply. Today I asked the gas agency regarding the supply they replied it will be supplied on 29.06.2009 which also not ensured. When asked IOC complaint cell they refused to give me and wherever you want complaint proceed that. Being an ex-service men of this country I have told this statement in country border when I was less paid for my sacrificing life while in service. Even IOC Sales officer not ensuring the compliant Nos. to be displayed at the Gas agencies. It clearly ensures they are also taking money from the owners to loot from the public. It is not happening first time in Coimbatore. You go and visit any gas agency in this town you will not find any customer care and complaint nos. Even god also cannot control 420 action especially in Indian Oil corporation. Atleast by seeing this mail they should feel and take some action if they are taking real salary.

AVijayakumar
EX-IAF
Coimbatore
IOC consumer NO.24721

I am fully agreed to the above comment
Same problem I am facing at present
I have booked through SMS on 25.08.09
Ihave got confirmation for my booking and my booking No 9358
Later on 2nd Sep I recd SMS your cash memo generated for supply on 02.02.09
Rang up and asked they said they have send it through the vendor, (07.09.09)
I did not receieve till evening
Today I rang up (08.09.09) the agency says that load has not come
I donot know waht is true
I called customer care they said thay will ask, later I asked customer care they say they have not asked them.
I am the consumer from Bright Gas Agency
I am residing in Saibabacolony in Coimbatore (Tamil Nadu). Sir we have grivence against R. J. Gas agency in Venkitta puram. The agency is asking to book after 25 days and I have booked as per them and now it is over 45 days now they didn't give cylinder. Always they do like this to every customer. For past 15 days without cylinder we are suffering like anything. Please do any help to customers. My gas connection number is 17287. Please take action agianst them.

My consumer no. is 12696. My dealer is Chintamani. On 2nd Dec I booked a cylinder and i was informed that the suppply will be made with in 10 days. On 15th when I asked within on or before 18th I will be getting. But still 19th evening 7.30 cylinder not reached my place, which is highly regretted.

Pls solve my problem and arrange to get the cylinder 21st Monday morning pls

RAVI SRINIVAS
LIC AGENT
today i am going at kabra gas agency, jugsalai, jamshedpur MY DEALER OF INDANE GAS . HE TOLD ME NOT TO BOOK MY CYLINDER FOR REFFILING BECAUSE OF ( GAS PIPE) NO BODY HAD CHECKED MY GAS PIPE WHY I AM REPLACED THE PIPE ?
NON BOOKING OF CYLINDER FOR REFFILE IS NOT A OFFENCE AT LEAST I RECEIVED A CYLINDER AT 2 MONTHS AGO
SITARAM AGARWAL
I think it is a common problem faced by Coimbatore residence for Indane cylinder supplies. Hope the officials of IOC check for the consumer comments or they just go by with the politicians say or may be they are governed by the agencies with due kick backs received.

Or else the efficiency would have been much better and little will be the complaints. How should we go about, should we collectively take upthe case in courts since in Chennai i haven't seen or experienced such an delay for supplies and either the staffs have spoken so bad to customers.

Ramesh

Indian Oil Corporation / Lpg Gas — Non delivery of LPG gas

This is repeated Complaint as Anand gas Agencied on New railway Roda, A Agency fo Indian Oil coperation is not delivering the gas to to my address. Every time for deliver i need to call at least 5 times , even after that the gas is not delivered by their delivery man . I had booked gas on 30th june and made many calls but on 29th July'10 , I came to know that the gas delivery was canceeled with a remark of door closed. this was absulutely wrong as I was regularly doing calls . This is not the first time where as many times I had visited the agency and complained . But in agency there is no complaint register to record the complaint.On 28th they again rebooked the gas and done the delivery where as my one delivery was clearly missed by the agency and now they are refusing for new booking.

My consumer no. is 31236 & one cylinder holder. My supplier is GP Gas agency. I have booked a cylinder on 31.01.11 and the booking staff informed me that the cylinder will come on next 20 days.But still the date 23.01.11 I am not received my cylinder.If I ask the GP Gas agency, they informed cylinder will come on next 4 to 5 days.The such delay is happening in every month.If I complaint by phone to the IOC, they compromising, and assured to deliver immediately & informed that some short supply problem.But the delay for delivery of the cylinder from this agency not rarely and it is regularly & most of the consumers are suffering in receiving of delay.

Every month I am struggling to get the cylinder due to not proper maintaining by GP Gas agency, Coimbatore.

I hope this complaint will give get relief not only temporarily, but also permanent solution.

Kannan

My consumer no. is 28939 . My supplier is GP Gas agency, coimbatore. I have booked a cylinder on 29.01.11 and the booking staff informed me that the cylinder will come on next 20 days.But still the date 23.01.11 I am not received my cylinder.If I ask the GP Gas agency, they informed cylinder will come on next 4 to 5 days.The such delay is happening in every month.But the delay for delivery of the cylinder from this agency not rarely and it is regularly & most of the consumers are suffering so much for get their booked cylinder.

Every month I am struggling to get the cylinder due to not proper maintaining by GP Gas agency, Coimbatore.

I hope this complaint will give get relief not only temporarily, but also permanent solution.

Devendran.M

My consumer no. is 24699 of M/s. Sehgal Gas Agency, Kamachha, Varanasi of Smt Bina Bose 78 Year Senior Citizen.

I have booked a cylinder on 20.02.12 and the booking staff informed me that the cylinder will come on next 2 days.But still the date 28.02.2012. I am not received my cylinder.If I ask the Sehgal Gas agency, they informed cylinder will come on next 4 to 5 days with misbevahier

The such delay is happening in every month.If I complaint by phone to the IOC, they compromising, and assured to deliver immediately & informed that some short supply problem.But the delay for delivery of the cylinder from this agency not rarely and it is regularly & most of the consumers are suffering in receiving of delay.

Every month I am struggling to get the cylinder due to not proper supply of cylinder.

Bina Bose
Phone[protected]
dear sir, My name is S.V.Himesh sharma, Residing at No. 168, 1st Floor, 5th C Main, 7th Cross, Vijayanagar, Bangalore - 560 040. i had Booked for the Refill Gas Cylinder on 16th April 2012, and than I had received the SMS reading that Dear Indane customer, against your refill booking 509891, cash memo 9970 generated, cylinder shall be delivered shortly on 14th May 2012, yet till date I did not receive the cylinder, and I had been to the Agency i.e., Kalpana Gas Agencies, Vijayanagar, Bangalore - 40. to ask why we have not received the cylinder yet, they replied that the door was closed and the deal has been canceled, since we have not gone any were somebody will be their at home always. but how come the delivery persons could say that the door was closed and can cancel the gas which was booked, and we needed the gas cylinder urgently since the other cylinder was already empty. so we request your goodself to kindly look into the matter. and do the needful at the earliest and oblige.

s.v.himeshsharma.

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information