Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Indian Oil Gas Cylinder - delivery of cylinder

 
32 Reviews
User
  mrs.arti pal
i have booked my cylinder on 11th march 2010.my booking no.is 17 which they had gave me on the booking time .today my cylinder is empty.now what can i do.they did not delivered my cylinder till today.please see to it immediatly.

my mobile no is.9868726014


Complaint comments 31 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

No Gas Delivary - Indian Oil

Sir,

I have booked LPG Cylinder on 07/09/2007 by phone at your distributor M/s Kay Aar Arts Enterprise, Filmistan, Delhi. And booked through telephone 0n 09/09/2007 and booked personally on 05/10/2007 and they assure me that I will get the cylinder by 06/10/2007. My consumer number is KA 14993.

Till today I am not getting the cylinder evenafter a lapse more than one month. Kindly persue that matter and solve my problem.

Nand Kishore
 

No delivery of Cylinder even after 20 days of booking - Indian Oil Corporation Gas Service

Respected Sir,
I am a consumer of Indian Oil Corporation having consumer no 9143 with the name Sachindra Kumar at M/s Krishna Gas, Agra ().
1. I booked a refill on 28th of January 2009 and has not received till date.
2. When I went to them again, they told me to book again and after asking about the delivery, they told me that the cylinder will be dispatched within a week.
3. I went there many time also requesting a DBC but everytime they say to come and ask for it next week.

The Cylinders are ready available with their hawkers in black.

I think, they force the customer to by Cylinder refills in black.
They rarely pick telephone.
Once standing in front of their desk and calling both of their numbers from my mobile was not answered.

please arrange a customer satisfaction survey with all the customers of M/s Krishna Gas, Agra and the result will be astonishing as I see a lot of consumers scolding the persons there eventually.

Regards
 
MY CONSUMER NO.M-10755 and I AM RESIDENT OF : BARA BAZAR,JAIN COLONY,NEAR SBI,SAMBALPUR-768003 ORISSA (My cell No. is 09437806091,09437050091) ,M/s MUNDA GAS SERVICE (Indane Gas) is the distributor for my connection( T NO:-. I HAD BOOKED FOR REFILING ON 22.12.2009 AND RECEIVED THE BOOKING NO-3194 , EXPECTED DATE OF DELIVERY 05-01-2010. BUT INSPITE OF MY SEVERAL CALLS AND PERSONAL VISITES I GOT MY CYLINDER ON 04-02-2010. BUT THE MEMO NO- 878 WHICH I RECEIVED WITH THE CYLINDER ON 04-02-2010 ,WAS HAVING THE DATE 08-01-2010. IT MEANS I RECEIVED THE CYLINDER ALMOST ONE MONTH LATE AFTER THE BILLING. THE DELIVERY MAN OF THE COMPANY WANTS A BRIBE OF RS 10/- FOR EVERY CYLINDER. THE DEALER WAS SELLING THE CYLINDER FOR RS 450 IN GREY MARKET THROUGH HIS AGENTS AND THEY ARE RECEIVING THE CYLINDERS WITHIN 6-7 DAYS . I AM SCANNING MY GAS CYLINDER CARD FRONT PAGE AND THE LAST PAGE IN WHICH IT IS MENTIONED THAT THE GAS WAS DELIVERED ON 04-02-2010 AND THE COPY OF MEMO I RECEIVED WITH THE CYLINDER.


 
This is reference to my gas connection with GURGAON GAS AGENCY GURGAON
MY Consumer Num is 40345, 79 A-block south city 2 Gurgaon
I am totally fed up with the agency is serving the cylinder'
for Example: I have booked the cylinder on 5Th Feb 2010 with booking number given by them is 646 or 644 which is unclear due to hurry disconnection of phone
they won't pick the phone if we have to make any complaint or enquiry
sir, last month also I made telephone complaint to IOC to release the cylinder
after 1and half moth of booking, immediately they deliver the cylinder
so, please help me out to release the cylinder immediately
also I request you please make them sure that each and every booking I have approach you deliver the cylinder
Thanks
Been Nixon
 
This is reference to my gas connection with GURGAON GAS AGENCY GURGAON my Consumer Num is 26148, HN. 972, sector -9, Gurgaon (Haryana) i am totaly fad with this agency serving the cylender,
I am booking Gas every month but cylender is not deliver timely. they wood not pick the phone if we have to make any complant or enquiry. i send my men to agency they miss bihabe to my man.plese take action and make sure deliver gas properly.

with regards.
SK Tiwari
9873933468
 
My consumer number is RF11899 and card serialnumberis 2K2-No 3649184 I booked my gas cylinder in30th january 2010 by phone. when I donot get my cylinderso again I booked cylinder personally at their office on 6th feb ruary 2010 they never recieve phone and when we contact peronally they answered 'you will get your cylinder in two days' till now we donot get cylinder Due to irregularity in delivery every month I have to face problem both of my cylinders are empty. Please take some action towards my compliant. Gas agency's address is RICH FLAMES (INDIANG DISTRIBUTORS)
73-01-0409
K/67, N.I.T. FARIDABAD PIN- 121001
 
My consumer no 6242. Indane Gas distributor's name Ruchita Gas Service Pali Marwar in Rajasthan state with Jaipur head office. The supply of Gas on dated 05-03-2010 leakage cylinder have been made by supplier and next day I complaint on agency regurlary four times but till date the supplied cylinder not replaced by the distributor's in this regards any accident to be got. You are requested to order the distributors or email immediately to replace the leakage gas cylinder and satisfy the consumer.

My mobile No. 9413394077
 
I have booked my cylinder on 16th march 2010. today my cylinder is empty.now what can i do. they did not delivered my cylinder till today 26/3/2010. my consumer No. is 17945 at Sahaj enterprises, Govind Puri, Kalkaji-19. Ph. No. 26448540, 26213493, 26286777.Kindly do the needful above matter.

my mobile no is.9013097133
 
Over phone I have booked my cylinder against cst no. 1145414 on March, 10 and till date the cylinder is not yet delivered. upon query I have been told to book a new request which have been done on 03-04-2010. It appears to me that employees of the distributor, Shreeji Enterprise in Bhowanipur sale the domestic cylinder to the non customers with a higher price.
Request you to please look into it and resolve the matter once for all.
Thank you in anticipation.
 
There is no system of booking through phone in our gas agency (TECHNICO) chandmari colony.area. AS I heard or told by gas agency that booking has done after 15 days from the date of delivery. But if I am unable to book after 20 days or more then will I get in the same process as doing by gas agency (i.e. gas will be given on the basis of booking). the gas has given after 15 20 to 25 days after date of booking. As you know that a gas is running maximum 30 days to a family. In that case what we will do. One thing much illegal is going on in our gas agency.

Anticipating your kind response

Hemant kr. Sarma
Nizarapar.
e-mail-hema_srm@yahoo.com
 
My name is T.J. KABIR AHMED. My consumer no. is 30335.

I have booked for refilling of cylinder on 21st September 2010 & I was told it will be delivered within 14 days. But it is more than 17 days now & it was not delivered. From 4th October I am trying the gas agency's phone no. but it is always busy both numbers (044-2662 0895 & 2662 3587) even I tried continuously for half an hour but it is busy, most of the times they keep the received beside the phone. It is irritating if we didn't get them on line after several attempts. So I request Indian Oil Corporation to take some remedial measures to stop this arrogance of gas agencies. When we go to the agency office many of the customers are complaining that nobody answers the phone but it is busy. In this fast world we cannot go to the agency everytime for booking (refilling of cylinder) & to check what is the status/ why the delay in delivery of cylinder.

My mobile no. 97909 34517
 
I forgot to mention my area.

City - Chennai
Area - Perambur
Gas Agency - Harsha Gas Agency

T.J. KABIR AHMED.
 
MY consumer No, is 28452 i am staying Manjummel, Convent Road Cochin Ernakulam 683501
I have booked for refilling of cylinder on30th September 2010 and my booking no. 316 I was told it will be delivered within 20 days. from the gas agency now it is more than 27 days it was not delivered. My gas cylinder is empty from yesterday onwards we are buying food from hotel. From 20thOctober I am trying the gas agency's phone no. ( Blue Flame Gas Agencies eloor phone no.0484- 2546885 )but it is always busy even I tried continuously it is always busy, So I request Indian Oil Corporation to take some remedial measures to stop this arrogance of gas agencies.

Ommen Kunjappy
my mob. no. 9446211481
email - tomswayer10@hotmail.com
 
My consumer no 33261. Indane gas distributors is M/S Padma gas Agency Warasiduda, Secundearabad. I bring to your kind notice that whenever i wants to book the gas the Tel.Nos which are provided either they may be always engaged or never lift the phone when ringing, I am forced to visit the gas co. personally and while the supply of gas is delayed to the scheduled date of delivery always. And one more important thing is once gas is supplied the second cylinder bookings are not accepted till 21 days from the date of delivery. Now the situation has come that my date of booking gas refill and my present gas refill completion is one and the same date. What the use of having the second cylinder. Hence i request to to lift the ban of 21 days whenever the gas supply is short.

my mobile no is 9849726400
 
dear sir,
I O.P. Mishra custmor no 345 D Complaining against the working prosedure of Dwarka Inden gas agency Mandsaur (MP) . My Reffil booking date was 20-11-2010 but gas cylinder is not send till date 7-12-2010. In the same way every month this agency gets failure to supply gas cylinder in time.While other agencies of ths city suppling the filled gas cylindre in 4-5 days time. Therefore I have to face a lot of problems. All other costumars are also facing the same problem. I also requst the manager of the DWARKA INDEN AGENCY MANDSAUR about this problem but there is no result and he told me that
" Make my compalaint any where no body can do anything against me." There is no remedy available to me other than this request to you to instruct the concern to supply the gas cylinder in time to avoid me & other costmers this problem.
With thanks,

OP Mishra
36 Sneh Nagar Sanjit Road Mandsaur (MP)458001
Mob. No-98262-65858
e-mail mishra.om1951@gmail.com
 
My customer id153516 under name of Ashok Bhatia. from dehradun
This service agency is like anti-social element.Everytime we dont get delivery on time.The representive are rude and pathetic.I have book cylinder by24/11/2010 till date i have not revcieved. And we ask them when we will get till they say tuesday, coz tomorrow is holiday sunday they dont work.
What is it.we are empty with gas we have to beg other to give cylinder.this problem doesnt persists with me but many other.They cannot contact you bcoz you dont have a proper medium.please do something about it
N Jan 20, 2011 by
User
kannan ganesh Indian Oil Gas Cylinder  - Chennai Avadi, Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, India
 

Non delivery of cylinder - Indian Oil Corporation / Gas cylinder

Dear Sir,

My consumer no is 46189 and connection is in the name of Mr. N Ganesan ( Father)
Agency name : Shree Raghavendra Agencies ( Agency code is 117611),
Address : Avadi Chennai 600 062.

I have booked for indane gas on 12.12.10 and got confirmation from agency representative that your gas will be delivered within 15 days. Until now the gas has not been delivered. I called after 15 days what is the status of my request, the answer was "you will get gas today or by tomorrow" but it was not done. I called again and told them what is the status? Reply was " I am registering your complaint and you will get gas soon."

Today ( i.e.20/01/11) I have visited the agency and met the in-charge and informed about the issues. i.e Since we have recently shifted from Madhavaram to Avadi 2 years ago but we did not receive the delivery at door step yet. Mostly we used to pick the cylinder from their office for that we used to travel 6 km from our home. They have not taken my complaint and they did not respond properly and they have started scolding in front of public the lady in-charge literally throwing our gas pass book and not helping. She also behaved rude and unprofessional. Moreover, they have not issued the consumer voucher for receipt of gas cylinder.

Actually they don't care what the problem customer is facing. The administration system is not helping the customers at all and not responsive.

My letter might not sound much importance to your company but I suggest that some corrective action plan to be taken asap. There are many people in my locality using Indane Gas who also face this problem and many do not have time to make a complaint as such.

Avoiding this complaint letter will be escalated upto CM CELL.

If this is the case that no action has been taken against them then what is the use of this consumer forum? Please look into the matter and give them strict instructions and try to solve the problems which I am facing.

I would require the door delivery ( cylinder) because its being delivered to other residence / neighbour
Hope to listen from you soon.

Warm Regards
Kannan Ganesan
98415-83039
N Feb 12, 2011 by
User
sujeet1992  
 
Dear sir,
My consumer no is SG15983 MY SELF Mr. Ramesh kumar A II 148 Madangir new Delhi 110062
I have booked my gas clender on dated 02.02.2011 and my booking no is 26 as per IVRS. but my clender is not dilevered at my home till the date. My toll free complained number is 75967 on dated 11/2/2011 .So I request IOCL.to check what is the status/ why the delay in delivery of cylinder.& take the necessary action.

Ramesh kumar
Mob. 9868248504, 7838750506
Email.id-sksinha1992@gmail.com
A Feb 21, 2011 by
User
mensa  
 
I agree with the complains as I have also faced similar kind of situation. Generally local marketing head/dealer from the Indane Gas agency have big nexus in balck marketing the gas. All domestic supplied gas they distribute at almost double the cost to non-registered customers. Also they do sell the cylinder to some families for their festive occasions, to some commercial shops etc. Then it's very liable the registered customer will not get the cylinder until he/she run behind and try to followup daily until the cylider reaches.
D Mar 3, 2011 by
User
Anandakumar R. Nair  
 
Myself is a customer of Indian Oil's Gas Cylinders for domestic usage. My house is located at Kottappuram, Alengad P.O., Ernakulam Dist. Kerala State. My consumer Number is 9930076. Earlier I was served with gas supplies by M/s. Blue Flame Gas Agencies of Eloor. Of late, the agency has handed over the service of ours to M/s. Shoan Indian Services, Kanijan Thuruttu, Konguarpalli, even without providing us with proper intimation to this effect. Now, the service through the new agency is found to be lacking and they fail to effect timely delivery of the cylinders. I fear some manipulation is taking place, for example, the cyclinder, which was expected to be delivered two weeks back is yet to delivered with a false excuse that nobody was present home when their representative visited us. I content that my absence as stated by them is totally untrue. Hence, I request you to kindly look into the matter and initiate necessary remedial steps and confirm.

Sailajadevi
Gauri Sadanam
Allengad PO
Kottappuram
Ernakulam Dist.
Kerala State - PIN 683 511
E-Mail: anand_pearl@rediffmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Indian Oil Gas Cylinder - delivery of cylinder