Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Inox - Cancellation of Movie Ticket

 
20 Reviews
User
  Seema
I had booked 5 tickets online for "Varanam Aayiram" for the 9.50 pm show on 28 November 2008.

The reference number is 104514 with seat numbers N:15, N:16, N:17, N:18 & N:19.

As the cyclone had hit Chennai and it was impossible to get out, i had called customer service executives to cancel the tickets.

The response i got was the most stupidest i have heard considering the circumstances in which i called.first they asked me to forget it and then on insistance, asked me to go over to Citicentre and try selling it to someone else one hour prior to the beginning of the show. If i could get there, why would i want to
sell the tickets in the first place?I did send a mail to contact@inox.co.in on thursday from seema1331@yahoo.co.uk but no reply from them as well.

I have gone through the disclaimer in the website relating to non cancellation of online tickets.But isnt natural calamities a one off situation considering the fact that all the roads from the place where i reside(Virugambakam) were under water?
Complaint comments 19 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

PLEASE PROVIDE GROUP TICKETING ONLINE - Ticket

RESPECTED SIR,
I AM RAJNISH KUMAR FROM HYDERABAD. I HAVE A REQUEST TO RAILWAY DEPARTMENT THAT SHOULD BE TAKE SERIOUSLY AND DO SOMETHING TO PROVIDE GROUP TICKETING ONLINE.
BECAUSE WE ARE NOT GETTING GROUP TICKET ONLINE THAT IS BIG PROBLEM AND ERROR IN INDIAN RAILWAY SERVICE.
PLEASE FORWARD MY REQUEST TO HEAD OF DEPT AND START THIS SERVICE.
THANK YOU
SIR.
 
DEAR SIR,

WE HAVE PURCHASED ONLINE TICKETS ON 1 APRIL 2009.BUT WE COULDNOT ATTEND THE MOVIE.


TICKET BOOKING CONFIRMATION# 0000131847.
NUMBER OF SEATS(4) K: 7K:8K:9K:10.

KINDLY CHANGE THE SHOW TIME ON SUNDAY NOONSHOW
 
Hey guys

I have had the same issue..
the ultimate response "We are Sorry Sir, You cannot cancel your tickets booked online..Though you may come collect it and try selling it"
INOX Management..if you are listening, most people cancel cause they cant come on that day !!
So please get a quick change and allow cancelation under certain cases and offer open ticket for atleast same movie !!else its unfair on us customers!!

A very disappointed customer
 
Please inform how to cancel or postpone the tickets booked by phone.
 
i have purchase two tickets for 2012 movie, my boking no is 71906 dated 5/12/09 show time 7.20 pm i request to inox manager please cancelation my both the tickets and refund my money in my bank account .
 
dear sir,
i have purchase two tickets for 2012 movie, my boking no is 72038 dated 7/12/09 show time 7.20 pm i request to inox manager please cancelation my both the tickets and refund my money in my bank account .
 
I had booked four tickets for 30/12/2009 at Inox Garuda - 8:30 pm show through book my show. My booking id is 137264. I understand that theatres will remain closed on 30/12 on account of Mr Vishnuvardhan's death. Can these tickets be cancelled and money refunded to my credit card account? I have been trying to reach the numbers but noone is answering. Also, the website of Inox does not give an option to cancel the tickets.

Please help ASAP.

Regards, Smita
 
Hello,

I booked a ticket for Avatar 3D on 15th January 2010 for the 2:55 PM show
The reference number is ref 146285,

I was not aware of another VERY IMPORTANT appointment.

Please cancel the ticket and refund the money

Regards,
Vijay
 
Hi,

I booked a ticket for 3 Idiot on 16th January 2010 for the 9:50 PM show
The following details is for your reference.

Booking Details
3 Idiots (U/A) Inox - Chennai
Booking Number : 189293
Date : 19/1/2010
Show Time : 9:50 PM
No of Seats : 1
Category : D11
Total Amount : Rs. 130
(Ticket Fee Rs. 120 + Conv . Fee Rs. 10)

Tonight I have to travel to Hyd on business purpose and not be able to make it for the show.

Could you please cancel the ticket and refund the money.


Regards,
Nim
A
User
Sandhya  
 
I was trying to book a movie ticket using inox online booking on 19 Jan 2010.
The booking was failed when I entered my debit card details. I didnt receive any mail or sms from inox .. But amt(Rs260) has been credited ..
N
User
rajesh s more Inox  - Andhra Pradesh, India
 

cancel movie ticket - inox varun beach, vizag

I had booked 2 tickets online for "Khatha Mitha" for the 5.00 pm show on 25 Jul 10.

The reference number is INVB0000007227 .

I could not attend the movie so, i had called customer service executives to cancel the tickets.
 
I had booked two tickets for 25/07/10at Inox Varun Beach (SCREEN 6 )Vizag, Vizag
show through book my show. My booking id is INVB0000007227 Show Date: Sun, 25 Jul, 2010 Show Time: 5:00pm. Can these tickets be cancelled and money refunded to my debit card account? I have been trying to reach the numbers but noone is answering. Also, the website of Inox does not give an option to cancel the tickets.
N
User
abalac  
 
Hi..
Please provide a cancellation facility as it will help the other people to book tickets if the unused seats are cancelled.
Since we are mostly using internet to book any type of tickets and people who comes directly to try for tickets, its not available.
So cancellation can be provided as an option.
Do the needful at the earliest..
 
Hi
I booked a ticket for Golmaal 3(U) on 22nd November 2010 for the 3:55 PM show
The following details is for your reference.

Booking Details
Golmaal 3 (U) Inox - Hyderabad
Booking Number : 217862
Date : 24/11/2010
Show Time : 03:55 PM
No of Seats :2
Category : A:16, A:15
Total Amount : Rs. 500
(Ticket Fee Rs. 500 + Conv . Fee Rs. 30)

I have a meeting on business purpose and not be able to make it for the show.

Could you please cancel the ticket and refund the money.


Regards,
Dilip Choudhary
N Sep 24, 2011 by
User
ryogesh86  
 
337460
Sep 24 2011 5:46PM
Chennai City Centre, Dr. R. K. Salai
Dookudu (Telugu) (U/A)
26 Sep 2011
12:15:00 PM
E:16, E:17
i have booked this ticket but that time i got error so i want to cancel this ticket please give me info
N May 1, 2012 by
User
nagaraj chavan  
 
urgently we have to go to mysore hence please concell the INMB000125795 SEAT CL-B-18, B-19 FOR Govindayanam on 1 May 2012.
N Jul 12, 2012 by
User
Sudharshan3579 Inox  - Visakhapatnam, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

Booking Failure but money lost - Varun Inox

Respected sir,
i am M Sudharshan Reddy of Gitam student. i booked a ticket on 5/7/2012 for eega movie through online . i lost the money of 382.42 from my account but i didn't get ticket. Please solve my problem as quickly as possible
N Aug 9, 2013 by
User
Ritik Prusty  
 
i have booked 10 tickets for chennai express to go with my friends when i reached in the theater they told me that my all the ticket had been cancelled of [royal=240] with taxes of 120 rupees and when i asked them they told me that some oneelse have purchased it and our all enjoyments had fineshed for evening thats alll
N Nov 18, 2013 by
User
NatKing100  
 
I also booked 2 tickets at cinemas Hyderabad and cannot go to the movie because of an emergency (Booking Id:WA4PPNY). The customer service rep's response was "tickets cannot be canceled because of government regulations". I cannot believe that this is a govt law.
Don't people have emergencies? If this is indeed the rule, shouldn't the website highlight that tickets once booked cannot be canceled? Not in small print in the terms and conditions, but in the booking page.

This is yet another instance of cheating by all the multiplexes including cinemax.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Inox - Cancellation of Movie Ticket